reviews for: listing #14818 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

Luxury 5 bed Villa with pool just 3.5 miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Creek
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

Thanks Lynda,This location is very convenient for all the major Orlando attractions. The villa had all the neccessary amenities to allow us to set up our "home base" for all the stuff we wanted to do. The pool and hot tub were well used and we'll definitely recommend this villa to all of our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 10, 2008   Date of arrival: November 10, 2008

We have just had a wonderful two weeks in this villa. We have three small children and were delighted to find everything we needed - highchair, cot, pushchair, toys, dvds etc. The inside was perfect but the true joy was the pool - we had pool heating and it was really lovely and warm. And the hot tub! Perfect villa in perfect location, thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 22, 2008

I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a rental near Disney. The house is very spacious and very well maintained. Everything you need is provided - down to a crib and high chair for my baby. Just a few minutes drive to all the parks and shopping. Neigborhood is very quiet and relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

This Villa really is in the best location for all the attractions and restaurants in the Disney Area. We have stayed at Indian Creek several times but would recommend this Villa for the outlook from the pool being very private and quiet. On arrival everything was clean and well maintained, and during our stay we found everything we needed. Plenty of seating inside and out, and everything you need in the kitchen if you do decide to have a night in and cook. A very nice home to go back to after a hot, long day in the parks. Beds very comfortable and large too. We would definatly rent this villa again, so thank you to Lynda for doing a good job.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: May 19, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at your home. It was a very comfortable place to come back to after our fun-filled days at the parks! My 6 year old twins loved the decor in the room they shared. THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 25, 2008

We are happy to have spent a great time at your villa. We were busy most of the time with Disney World , but it was nice to come home to a relaxing place. Easy to find , and all the comforts of home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 21, 2008   Date of arrival: January 21, 2008

Four of our children and our two 4 year grand daughters thuroughly enjoyed our ten days at your villa. It is close to everything needed, easy to get to, well maintained, peaceful, and well appointed. i would highly reccommend it to any one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2007   Date of arrival: October 21, 2007

What a perfect villa and location!! The villa is in a quiet area but less than 10 minutes from the wonderful world of Disney. Well maintained, equipped and spacious. Fabulous pool at just the perfect temperature, much needed after a hard day at the parks. There are plenty of restaurants and shops to choose from within a 5 minute drive. Our second stay in Indian Creek and we think its the perfect location for a Florida holiday. Thank you Lynda.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2007   Date of arrival: August 6, 2007

Dear Lynda,I stayed at your home with my sister Wilma, my husband, my 2 children(8 and 2 years old) and a few other family members. We enjoyed your beautiful home so much. It was perfect. We all enjoyed the pool, especially my children. Loved that you had toys and movies for them. Thank You for letting our first visit to the Disney area be at your wonderful home. Wismelda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2007   Date of arrival: August 3, 2007

Hello Lynda,This is the first time that we rented a house during our stay in Disney. I have to say that the experience was truly amazing. The home was spotless, there was everything that we needed and everything was so close by. I agree with a previous reviewer...the pictures do not do this property justice. You have a beautiful home and I appreciate the small details. This was a wonderful experience and I know that we will rent the home again in the future. Thanks so much!-Wilma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 3, 2007

This was our first experience renting a vacation house and it was GREAT! The location was wonderful everything was so close; grocery stores, Disney, restaurants, you name it. The best part was the house, it was spotless and very quiet. I've already recommended this house to several friends. Thanks again Lynda!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2007   Date of arrival: June 17, 2007

The villa was excellent both in the quality of the accommodation and furnishings and also in its location; just a few minutes from Disney, shops and a host of restaurants. It was better than a home from home. I wouldn't hesitate to go there again or recommend it to anyone vacationing in Kissimmee.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 12, 2007   Date of arrival: June 12, 2007

We spent a wonderful week in your villa in Florida and wish we were still there!! A really spacious and comfy home that easily accomodated 3 couples and our daughter, with plenty of space to spare. Everything so well thought out to make sure that the holiday went smoothly and everyone had an excellent time. Hoping to book again in a couple of years. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2007   Date of arrival: May 17, 2007

We returned this past Tuesday from our Orlando vacation in your wonderful villa. My family and I, all 10 of us, had a great time and we are already talking about our next trip. On behalf of myself and my family, we would like to say "Thank you"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2007   Date of arrival: May 3, 2007

Thank you again Lynda for giving us and our 5 children the opportunity to spend 8 wonderful days in your villa.The villa is beautiful & spacious and had everything we needed!It is located in a great area with everything nearby. I don't know if we will ever get to take a big vacation like this again, but if we ever do I would love to stay here again.Thank you for making our 1st family trip to Florida and Disney extra special :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 27, 2007   Date of arrival: April 27, 2007

Absolutely fantastic property. Everything has been thought of to make the holiday run smoothly. Managing agents are nearby in case of problems too and are extremely helpful (although I am sure you won't need them!!). Have been twice and booked again for 2008.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2007   Date of arrival: March 23, 2007

This house was everything we expected - and it is tough to live up to expectations. The house was spotlessly clean and had ample linens and towels - even enough for our large family. We plan to stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2007   Date of arrival: March 22, 2007

This was an absolutely lovely place to stay. We stayed over the 2006/2007 Christmas/New Year period. Nice quiet neighborhood, clean, comfortable home. Only a 10 minute drive to the Disney resorts. All the amenities of home, beautiful pool and hot tub. You will love your stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2007   Date of arrival: February 21, 2007

Renting a villa in Florida is generally a good experience, but in thecase of Lynda's villa it is a GREAT experience. The villa is spacious,extremely well equipped and very clean. From the minute you arrive, theextra little touches make you feel instantly welcome. I would gladlyrecommend this villa to anyone planning a holiday in the Disney area(the villa is a genuine 10 minute drive away) and I will be hoping tobook again when we next visit

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2007   Date of arrival: January 22, 2007

Very nice, spotless home. The pictures do not do it justice. The neighbor is clean and quiet, yet only a couple of minutes from everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 21, 2006   Date of arrival: November 21, 2006

This villa is absolutely gorgeous. It is a couple minute drive to Disney and convenient to grocery stores and shopping. This place was so clean when we arrived, I would have felt comfortable eating off the floors. (and with little ones in tow, this is a real possibility!) All you need to bring are the clothes on your back because Lynda has thought of everything. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. We are already planning next year's trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2006   Date of arrival: October 7, 2006

Hello Lynda,We had a wonderful vacation in Orlando, much of that thanks to your beautiful villa. We found the villa very well equipped, and enjoyed its facilities. We enjoyed the relaxation of the pool, and used the Bar-BQ every evening for wonderful dinners.Regarding your advice for Disney, we found it very helpful. We found the "fast pass" to be very efficient and you might want to recommend that to your guests. We would go in early, and immediately get a fast pass for one of the attractive rides. We would then go to another attractive ride, and when we came for the one we reserved, we made another reservation for the next ride. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I will surly recommend your unit to our friends, and I hope I will get the chance to be your guest again in the future.Sincerely,Yoram Shapira

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2006   Date of arrival: September 4, 2006

Had a great holiday in Lynda's spacious,well equipped villa.The kids really enjoyed the pool,which was not overlooked. Lynda even offered us a later check out time on departure day as she had no rentals booked for that day.Security deposit was returned within a week of returning home.Wouldn't hesitate to book this villa again. Cunningham &Aitken families,Fife

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 24, 2006   Date of arrival: July 24, 2006

FANTASTIC villa, the photographs do not portray how spacious this villa is. We travelled with 5 adults,4 small kids & had more than enough space for everyone without feeling claustrophobic. Well equiped and ideally located for all attractions & shopping. We loved our stay and would definately recommend this villa, we have stayed in 4 different florida villas, this is by far the best.Listening to the frog chorus after sunset from the poolside just tops of the attractions on offer in the area

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 1, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Lynda,WOW!!!! this was our second year in a row renting with you and once again it was AWESOME the house was beyond anything we had expected we thought your four bedroom villa was exquisite but after staying in the five bedroom we now have to decide which one to stay in :). The home was spectacular, it had more space then we were expecting and it had everything we needed to make it a truly enjoyable vacation. We will never go to Florida and NOT use and reccomend your villas.Thank you for once again making our vacation spetacular!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2006   Date of arrival: April 26, 2006

Lynda,The whole family enjoyed staying in your beautiful Villa, well equiped and maintained to a high standard. We found the Villa in an ideal location for our holiday, with a great outlook.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2006   Date of arrival: January 10, 2006

Lynda,Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. The location was fantastic and the accomodations were truly comfortable. If a future tenenant requires a referral, feel free to share my e-mail.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 16, 2005   Date of arrival: November 16, 2005

We just returned home from our vacationand we just loved Lynda's villa. It wasjust perfect. The home was immaculateand fit our family perfectly. This homeis the perfect location for any visitto Orlando. Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 13, 2005   Date of arrival: November 13, 2005

Our whole experience from start to finish was a pleasureable one. The villa itself was spacious and comfortable; our kids adored the pool and TV's in each bedroom. We met family from overseas and shared it, and all had plenty of room to be together or alone. All in all, we had a great time and would do it again in a second! Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

A beautiful and spacious villa and well situated for all the parks. There were 4 families in our party and all had their own space. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2005   Date of arrival: July 26, 2005

Just returned from what has been a wonderful family holiday in Florida. Lynda's villa provided the ideal base for having a superb time in Orlando. It's spacious, clean and "up market" accommodation/pool provided a lovely retreat after sampling the various theme parks and attractions Orlando has to offer. Overall 10 out of 10 - highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2005   Date of arrival: July 6, 2005

Lynda’s villa is beautiful! The house is decorated with great taste with comfortable furniture to rest after a long day at the parks. The pool and spa were absolutely fantastic. The house was clean with lots of towels, a well supplied kitchen. The neighborhood is very quiet and clean. Location is very convenient to parks, restaurants and grocery stores. Selina replied to all our “multiple and never ending questions” graciously and promptly. The management company responded to our calls very fast and efficiently. Overall, this was a great rental and look forward to stay at Lynda’s Villa again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2005   Date of arrival: May 16, 2005

This house was wonderful. We were very comfortable with the 9 people we had in our group. We saved a lot of money by eating breakfast at the house before going to the parks. The pool and spa were great. I would highly recommend this house for anyone with a large party going to Disney World. Especially with children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 7, 2005   Date of arrival: May 7, 2005

We have just returned from a family vacation in Lynda's beautiful villa. It was a wonderful place to spend with children and grandchildren. Clean as could be, well supplied with everything needed, and a great location. We would recommend the villa to anyone and would love to return in the future!The Spenard Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2005   Date of arrival: April 13, 2005

My extended family and I stayed in your villa the first week in April, 2005. We loved the accomodations and the location. We were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the home. The spa could have used a good scrub, but we enjoyed it anyway. The only things we had questions about were that there were no spare rolls of toilet paper, and we were told there was internet hookup through a dial up and we couldn't find any instructions for this. We loved the house overall and look forward to possibly staying there again when we come to Florida. Thanks so much for the great rental!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2005   Date of arrival: March 22, 2005

A group of friends and myself stayed at this wonderful Villa in March of 2005. I have vacationed to Orlando and stayed in many other villas before. However, I was blown away this time by the accomadations this particular villa offered. The villa is situated in a quiet, yet beautiful development and was in immaculate condition when we arrived. It could not have been any closer to the disney/universal attractions. We had a wonderful vacation and we can't wait to visit the orlando/disney area again. Thanks Selina!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 5, 2005   Date of arrival: March 5, 2005

This will be the 5th Time my family and I have visited Florida in the last 10 years and our 4th in a Villa.I can say without Hesitation that the Villa we stayed at this time exceeded our expectations.It was clean, well maintained, everything worked, everything was of a high standard which is not only a credit to the owner but the management company who look after it.I would have no problem re-renting in the future and recommending it to family and friends.There was 12 in our party and the Villa was more than adequate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2005   Date of arrival: February 7, 2005

This villa is the perfect place for those on the Disney experience. Well equipped, beautifully furnished with bags of space and immaculate. Close to all amenities and the parks. A great location and I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2005   Date of arrival: January 9, 2005

AB FABWe had a wonderfull holiday. The villa was perfect for our big party, plenty of room, it had everything we required, and was to a very high standard. We made full use of the pool which was very private. The location is good with easy access to all the parks. I would have no reservations in recommending it to any of my friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2004   Date of arrival: December 30, 2004

We had a FABULOUS time at this vacation rental. We were two families with young children and the set up of this home was perfect for us. Space was abundant, everything was clean and immaculately maintained and very nicely decorated. Lynda and Selina and Paul were wonderful to deal with and went out of their way for us. We would recommend this as THE place to stay on your Disney vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 12, 2004   Date of arrival: December 12, 2004

We had a wonderful time on our vacation, and found the villa to be absolutely perfect for our family! There was plenty of room; everyone had their own space and there was plenty of room in the living areas, as well. It was very well furnished and very clean. We loved the two master suites; very nice!Disney was VERY close and easy to get to, and so were a couple of play areas for the children. It's a wonderful location!The pool and spa were a great asset to the property. The kids had a wonderful time in the pool; they were in it almost every day.We'll certainly try to get this home again, should we return to the Orlando area on vacation! Thank you for sharing it with us!Jeff, Terri, Jeremy, Laura, Stephanie, Royce, Savannah and MicahMichigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 29, 2004   Date of arrival: October 29, 2004

I just wanted to say how wonderful it was to stay at such a large, clean and beautiful home. We unpacked our suitcases the first day and we never felt like we were traveling. The house is so large and the pool/ spa is wonderful my family and I were sad to go home. The house had everything we needed to enjoy our trip, it was very conveinent to everything. I don't think I will ever stay in a resort again, the villa is the perfect addition to a vacation. Thank you so much for the use of your home and also for all the helpful emails and guick responses to my emails, I always found you extra pleasant to do business with.Thank you againTheresa, Tammy, Dave, Mike, Jess, Ryan and Jamie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2004   Date of arrival: October 12, 2004

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. The term villa is thrown around for vacation rentals, but this is a home. We had more room than we could have imagined. It was immaculate, very comfortable and couldn't be closer to Disney. We hope that we will have opportunity to rent with you again, I would only consider another option if you are booked.I just noticed another renter from Carmel, how amazing, in all the world two families from the same town discovered such a great find. I am sure you will have others from here as I have already recommended you to a few people. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2004   Date of arrival: July 25, 2004

The choice i found on holiday at disney was'suffer the heat of the parks' or 'go home early & relax in a fabulous villa'. Lynda's villa was my families choice everyday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2004   Date of arrival: July 15, 2004

HI,I HAVE JUST RETURNED TO WORK. I ARRIVED HOME LAST NIGHT. I JUST CAN'T THANKYOU ENOUGH! IT WAS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL HOME I HAVE EVER BEEN IN AND I ONLYHOPE I CAN RETURN SOON. I HOPE I LEFT IT IN GOOD CONDITION, BUT, I COULDNEVER DO IT AS WELL AS YOUR MANAGEMENT COMPANY.THANK YOU AGAIN,NANCY GILL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2004   Date of arrival: June 22, 2004

We had an incredible vacation at Lynda's villa. The two master suites with KING beds certainly made us feel at home. The oversize pool was fabulous along with the great view of wildress in the back. It was so very private. I highly recommend this property and would stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2004   Date of arrival: June 11, 2004

Hi Lynda,I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful stay at your villa. Itsuited us perfectly, its location was fabulous, and it was clean and neat asa pin when we arrived. I'm not sure if/when we will return to the Disney area, but we all agreedthat we'd love to stay at your villa again, should we get the chance.Thanks again for sharing your home with us.amy feran

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2004   Date of arrival: May 6, 2004

We were thrilled with the quality and convenience of the Villa. It is just as close to the parks as any off-site hotel, with so much more room. The Villa was clean when we arrived and exceeded our expectations. This trip was our first renting a home and everything was great. I will contact Lynda in a few years for our next trip to Disney.Simply, we felt this was the perfect way for us to enjoy our vacation.I have asked Lynda to keep my email address for those seeking references.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2004   Date of arrival: February 20, 2004

We enjoyed the villa immensely. It was far better than expected. I will never rent a hotel room again if I can avoid it on vacation. Especially in Florida. Thanks again for sharing your home with us. Extremely cost effective too. Unlike most people we don't enjoy eating out. Not to mention the cost. Meals at the villa were so much more enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review