reviews for: listing #14853 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Clearwater Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clearwater Beach
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $135 /nt
    $690 - $1,015 /wk
    $2,660 - $3,780 /mth

sort by:

"Honeymooners"

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

This adorable cottage was PERFECT for our getaway from hectic schedules. It met the three "C" requirements we wanted: Clean, comfortable and close to the beach. We didn't have to worry about packing beach towels as they were provided along with beach chairs. (A nice touch.) And there are terrific laundry facilities as well. The owners were great to work with and we'd highly recommend their properties without hesitation. The pictures were accurate; nice beachy decorating touches. We're looking forward to returning soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect relaxing beach holiday

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

I arrived late at night and the key was left exactly where I had been told it would be. I was very impressed and pleased with the clean and the tasteful decor which was just perfect for a beach cottage.

The cottage has everything one would need for a quiet, peaceful and relaxing holiday. The kitchen was well equipped with good quality pans, pots, dishes etc., the bathroom had plenty of towels and a decent shower.

Beach towels, beach bag, umbrella and beach chairs were also provided which was great and a nice touch.

The cottage is situated on a quiet street within steps to the white sands of Clearwater Beach and just a short distance to the bars and restaurants.

There were also beach cruiser bikes to rent which I used during my stay, just perfect to cycle along the promenade and residential area, I even cycled to do my shop at Publix on Island Estates.

Angel and Linda (property management) were very helpful and gracious, thank you.

I would highly recommend this quaint beach cottage and will definitely book next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Super clean, cute cottage and gorgeous beach!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

A perfect spot for a peaceful getaway. The owners Angel and Linda were gracious and helpful. The cottage was very clean and as cute as can be. There were beach towels and a beach bag ready at the door - thoughtful touch! The kitchen was nicely stocked with cookware and dishes. The king bed was comfortable and the WiFi worked great. They also had beach cruiser bikes for rent, which we used during our stay. We didn't drive anywhere during the entire stay - plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking or biking distance.
The beach is 3 or 4 houses down the street. It's wide with gorgeous white sand. We were there in mid-April and it wasn't at all crowded. The sunsets are breath-taking!
Perfect for a stress-free vacation. I highly recommend this property...we will definitely rent from this owner again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Good property, great location

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

We arrived late at night and found the key left exactly where we had been told it would be. Walking in we were pleased at the size of the cottage, just right for 2 people. It was very clean and there were plenty of towels. The bed was very big and comfortable, and we both slept very well all the time we were there. The bathroom was small, but the shower worked well - note: there was only a shower, not 'tub/shower combination'. The kitchen was adequately equipped, OK for the time we were there but not if you want to stay a long time. We made good use of the wireless access but note that you need to bring a laptop to use it. Washer/dryer not included - store up your quarters. The cottage is located behind 2 other similar properties, so the view from the patio is not stunning.
Now, this all sounds negative, and it's not. It's a lovely cottage, well decorated and equipped (beach towels, umbrella and chairs provided, which was great), great location - 50 steps to the beautiful white sand beach, quiet street but easily walkable to bars and restaurants. We are considering revisiting.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

A Weekend Near the Beach

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

We arrived late Thursday night to find that Angel had left the key where he promised. We loved the cottage at first sight--beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, more quiet than a dormouse. After unpacking, we walked down the beach to a restaurant where we ate and drank on the open deck overlooking the beach and the Gulf. Our neighbors during the weekend were friendly and, like us, quiet. This residential quiet end of Clearwater Beach is the nicest place we saw anywhere on our Gulf road drive down to Saratoga. Restaurants and shops on the main drag are within easy walking distance. We highly recommend this as a getaway for any couple that wants to be in a quiet place near the beach without actually being right on the beach (just 40 steps away if that). Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Fabulous with a capital "F"

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This cottage was absolutely the best. Steps away from the white beaches of Clearwater and only about a 3 mile walk to Caladesi Island, a heavenly beach that is unscathed from tourism. The cottage was very clean and the property owner was gracious and extremely accomodating. If you plan to visit, make sure you go to Honeymoon Island and Caladesi Island. Also, make a trip to Dunedin, a quaint little town with fabulous shops and food. Don't forget about Tarpin Springs either! All in all, we had a blast, and plan on returning next summer for two weeks. One week isn't enough to decompress! Enjoy!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Just Outstanding!

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

We arrived early evening and was met and given keys immediately. Owner and other vacationers were very friendly. Place was SPOTLESS and everything perfect. We will probably use again!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Clearwater Beach Vacation Rental

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

We had a wonderful experience on our trip to Clearwater Beach. This one bedroom cottage was clean and neat. The owner was easy to work with and greeted us when we arrive. I would recommend this cottage to my friends and we will be staying, again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review