reviews for: listing #14879 - Ogunquit, Maine Condo rental

Steps from Perkins Cove
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hillcrest Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $875 - $1,175 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Stay at Cozy Hillcrest Condo

Review submitted: August 28, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

We very much enjoyed our week in your beautiful, clean, friendly and well appointed condo. The kitchen was abundant with useful supplies so we could easily prepare meals and the large fluffy towels were a wonderful touch. The balcony was our refuge for reading and tea time. Nicely accessible to Perkins Cove and The Marginal Way. We will be back next year. Thank you for your gracious hospitality. Lynda and Helma

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2014

This is a lovely well appointed condo right in the heart of Perkins Cove. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and the beach. We really loved our stay, the decor is lovely and the condo had everything we needed for a relaxing weeklong stay. We would absolutely stay here again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy that you enjoyed your special week at our condo. We're also thrilled that our attention to details like fluffy white towels and a well-stocked kitchen are appreciated. We look forward to having you back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2nd year-just as great as the first

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Once again, we were wonderfully welcomed by a sweet gift and note. Rich and Sandra never disappoint with their extremely clean condo, and charming furniture and decor. We enjoyed the ocean breeze at night by the keeping the screen door open and took full advantage of the deck for morning coffee and breakfast.The on-site staff was friendly and helpful, though we've never had any issues-just quesitons on the area. We look forward to returning in 2013!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your return visit to our condo! Having morning coffee on the condo balcony is a great way to get the day started, taking advantage of the ocean breezes while catching a glimpse of the waves. And we agree, the on-site staff at the charming, century-old Inn where our condo is located, are super-helpful and friendly.

We’re so thrilled that you’re booking again for next year and look forward to having you and your family back at our condo.

Sandra & Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice stay at nHil;lcrest condo 10

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

We had a wonderful; 5 dys at Rich and Sandra's condo who greeted us so nicely.The location is perfect near Perkins Cove a away from the crowded village. The Condo was spotless, well furnished. The kitchen fully equiped...and the bathroom with all those nice toels. We look forward to coming back.
MIchaeli and family

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Were so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. It was a pleasure to meet you and we so appreciate that you noticed the great care we take in making sure our condo is the best it can be for you.

Many renters comment on the convenience of being a few minutes-walk from Perkin’s Cove and how much they enjoyed the quiet, apartment-style experience over a more expensive, Oceanside motel room. We look forward to hosting you and your family once again next year, Michaeli!

--Sandra & Rich

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

pros and cons

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Here are the pros and cons:
Easy walk to Perkins cove.
20 minute walk to beach.
The building smelled. The unit did not. They left a jar of Stonewall jam and starbucks cofee, very nice!
There is no window in the bedroom, so couldn't get a nice breeze. Also the view form the deck is like in the picture, a parking lot.
The unit is not sound proof, so if you don't mind elephants above your head, you're OK. It got quite noisy.

Owners response: Hi, Janine,

We want to be sure everyone who stays in our unit enjoys it as much as we do, so we were sorry to hear that you smelled an unpleasant odor outside of the unit. We asked the on-site management team about it and they told us that a deck was being repainted, so that may have been the source of the problem. You did catch a humid week and the bedroom window is occupied by the air conditioner, but there is also a wide screen attached to the balcony door that lets in any breezes. We hope you'll return one day and enjoy our condo as much as our other renters do.

Sandra & Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location, Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

This is a beautiful, clean, comfortable condo with large rooms and the best location in town. It is quiet and woodsy, but just a moment's walk from Perkin's Cove. We had a wonderful time. And Rich and Sandra were a pleasure to rent from. Very highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo, the quiet location,spacious rooms, and the close proximity to Perkin's Cove. For your stay next year, we've added a flat screen TV, a leather bench for luggage, and a towel tower for all those fluffy white towels!Looking forward to seeing you and your family again next season.

Sandra & Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location for Ogunquit stay

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

This was a wonderfully decorated and comfortable condo. Our family of four had the most relaxing, pleasant stay. We walked often to Perkins Cove, whether it be for a cup of coffee, shopping, or dinner and ice cream. Breakfast on the balcony was enjoyed with the sea air. The owner's are very accommodating and pleasant. We rent every summer, and found this condo to be the cleanest of any place we've ever stayed. Highly recommended and will be a return trip for us!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy to hear you had such a relaxing vacation at our condo. We are always upgrading the decor (this year you'll find a new mahogany kitchen table and an area rug in the living room), and we take great pride in keeping the place spotless. Looking forward to having you vacation with us again soon.

Sandra & Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming and comfortable

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

We were so pleased with this charming condo. Comfortable seating in the living room and good lighting for reading. The kitchen was very well equited. We had no trouble preparing meals. The towels were plentiful and plush in the bathroom. There is lots to see from the Ogunquit area. We had a great time. We are in our 70's and had to use the lift chair occasionally because of the many steps to the "second floor." It was not a draw back, just a little inconvenient for "old folks."
Vince and Anita

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Vince and Anita, thanks for the nice review. We're so glad you enjoyed staying in our condo. We are big on having plenty of fluffy white towels for our guests, as well as good coffee and reading lights next to all the club chairs.

While many of our renters walk everywhere from our condo, we also have several guests who enjoy Ogunquit by car and take advantage of the many handicap parking spaces in front of our building, and the chair lift to our second-floor condo within the historic Hillcrest Inn.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy & Sunny Condo Near Beautiful Perkins Cove

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

This condo was perfect for our week in Ogunquit! It was clean and cozy and very well situated to Perkins Cove, we hardly used our car. The rooms are spacious, sunny and decor charming New England style. An additional feature was the balcony where you could curl up with a book and enjoy a meal together. Having a full kitchen was also a great convenience. Come and enjoy the magic of being near the ocean and in particular Perkins Cove and the magnificent Marginal Way. We look forward to our next vacation there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy you took advantage of the 1 minute walk to Perkins Cove, Lynda, and left your car in the parking space, strolling into town along the Marginal Way.

Yes, many guests tell us that they feel the balcony is like another room, with the dining table and the Adirondack chairs for reading.

We look forward to your next visit.Thank you for booking our condo again this August!

Sandra & Rich

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy Condo Near Beautiful Perkins Cove

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

Enjoyed the clean, cozy and affordable condo a few minutes away from Perkins Cove. Soothing view from the balcony. Come and experience the magic of Ogunquit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big Inn Appeal for a Small Price

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

This spacious apartment, located on the second floor of an adorable Victorian Inn was even bigger than the pictures indicate. Three of us stayed here last fall and it felt very private. All of the rooms have doors and the kitchen is in between the living room and master bedroom. Loved the leather mission chairs for reading and the huge patio. We could see the ocean while we ate and literally were a few minutes from busy Perkins Cove, while our place was nice and quiet. We loved being able to walk over the bridge to Barnacle Billy's and not have to worry about spending tons of money on parking. In fact, we only used our car to go to the outlets. There's no way we could have gotten this luxury, comfort and close proximity anywhere else in Ogunquit for the price. We have already booked for this November.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your review, and that you rented from us once again this year! So glad that you take advantage of the short walk to Perkin's Cove and leave your car parked for the week. While we know you enjoy walking over the bridge to dine at the restaurants in the Cove, we wanted to let you know that we are purchasing a new stove for the 2013 rental season to match the new fridge, and have have also added a flat screen TV in the living room. Hope to see you again soon.

Sandra & Rich

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Location, Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

When it says "steps from Perkins Cove" it is the truth. I had a wonderful stay in this very charming condo within walking distance of downtown, the cove, the Marginal Way and a hop skip and jump from the Art Museum. The condo was the perfect space for myself and two other companions. There is a lovely patio where you can relax, feel the sea breeze and look out on to the Atlantic, as well as a good sized master bedroom and living room. I couldn't have been happier. A perfect place to kick back and relax but also absorb the Ogunquit community and the delights of the town, cove and shops without the hassle of trying to figure out where to park.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review