reviews for: listing #14929 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Townhome rental

February Available! Executive Townhome w/Private Pool!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Avon By the Sea
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,700 /wk
    $4,250 - $4,250 /mth

sort by:

Best Ever!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This property was everything we hoped it would be...and more! Well maintained, closed to everything and well-stocked with supplies. This will be our annual destination, and we have already booked it for next year. The owner is a dream to work with. She made sure everything was taken care of.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Attention to Details!

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

Our guests from December left a nice note, "Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful home in Cocoa Beach! Our family of 6 had a wonderful, relaxing vacation by the beach. The children loved all the beach/pool toys and the beach was extremely clean and safe - a welcome surprise! We will be recommending this property to all of our friends!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family of 10

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

I had checked into different rentals for our family of 10 vacation. I wanted to take my children and grandchildren on a trip that we would talk about for years. Camilla was great in answering my questions while doing my search. The house was great as we could stay in one place as a family. We did most of our cooking in the house and used the grill provided. The distance to the beach was good. Even our 5 year old walked it a couple times a day. To have a washer and dryer in the house was super. We would defiantly stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super Clean House With Many Extras (Loved the Pool!!!)

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

My family of 8 enjoyed a fantastic week at this property - we enjoyed being so close to the beach and yet had the luxury of a private pool! This is a very unique property that shows pride of ownership in every detail. The property is meticulously clean and very well equipped!! Camilla was extremely helpful (she's a native born local) in assisting with all our requests! Our family made great memories on this vacation and we look forward to our next trip to Cocoa Beach!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous house - Great attention to detail!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

This property is exceptionally clean and so close to the beach! We enjoyed being able to leisurely stroll to the beach many times during the day - it was just that close and easy to access! The beach provisions provided were a nice surprise and made our stay even more enjoyable. Camilla was a great help in satisfying our every need! Thanks for a great vacation and we look forward to returning soon!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nice house, meddlesome owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

If you want a nice, relaxing vacation, do not stay at this property! The house is nice, and Cocoa Beach is a lovely place. However, the owner of this property lives in the other half of the duplex and made our stay unpleasant to say the least. In addition to being meddlesome and hawkish in watching over us, she withheld our deposit for nearly a month, while the contract provides for return within four days of the stay. Checkout was at 10:00 a.m. on the last day, and we pulled out of the driveway at 10:47 a.m. She charged a $75 "late checkout fee" despite the absence of any such provision in the contract. There were a several problems with the place: 1) It is not "1/2 block from beach" as advertised. You must cross 2 streets to get to the beach, including a somewhat busy street. At best I would say it is 1.5 miles from the beach. 2) The pool was unbearably hot. There is a hose next to the pool, which provided some relief from the hot pool, but the owner took away the hose because we used it "too much". If you are considering paying the extra premium she charges for having a pool in the summer, DON'T -- a refreshing jump in the pool after a hot day at the beach is not possible at this property. 3) The linens were mostly threadbare. 4) The beach chairs that were provided were rusty, falling apart and unusable. 5) The coffee maker broke, and we did not have coffee for 2 days. The replacement coffee maker was disgusting and was delivered with missing pieces that made it unusable. We did not realize this until we hauled them all out on the first beach day, only to haul them back. They were useless. Camilla's "solution" was to give us 2 better chairs to replace the 6 broken down chairs. If you have a party larger than 2 people, you will need to rent chairs, so factor that into the price of the rental unit. The beach itself was really nice, as is the town of Cocoa Beach, and there is plenty to do within walking distance...but there are also plenty of other places to stay nearby so look elsewhere if you want to have a peaceful, enjoyable vacation at Cocoa Beach.

Owners response: This party is obviously upset due to their deposit being assessed for many damages incurred during their stay (excess cleaning, broken furniture, many pieces of broken glassware, dishes, etc in addition to a late departure). They left the water hose running in the pool unattended and flooded out the back deck twice! The rental agreement states the deposit is returned within 48 hours UNLESS there are damages to be assessed. The location of this property is accurately depicted in the map available on this website and as described by other guests (there is only one 25 mph local traffic road between the property and the beach without much traffic ever). It's unfortunate that this guest was compelled to lie about many aspects of their stay (NONE of the problems in their review existed - they were fabricated after departure) ... after 7 years in business, there's bound to be one group that feels 'entitled' and won't be satisfied under any condition :) Please visit our other guest reviews for more accurate information about this property!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful, extremely clean beach home

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We've stayed in many vacation rentals over the years, and this one was by far the cleanest and best maintained. The home was lovely and exceeded our expectations. We were at the top of the occupancy, and still rarely felt cramped. The location is great- easy walk to the beach and near plenty of 'sight seeing' opportunities. The pool was well maintained, and warm (too warm for the kids, just right for the grownups). The house was well prepared and had lots of 'extras' to make things easier for us- a high chair, stroller, play mat, boogie boards, beach toys and laundry goodies. We were so happy with our stay, and hope to come again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Property

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Took a family vacation here with 8 people. The sleeping facilities were perfect for us and the entire property is squeaky clean and very well maintained. Lots of restaurants within a short drive and several within walking distance. Only a short walk to a great beach and the pier and there is very little traffic in the vicinity. Property owner (Camilla) is right next door and on top of everything. You can't go wrong with this rental, We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

If you are looking to rent a house in Cocoa Beach, look no further! This is where you want to stay.This is the place for you and your family..My wife and I took our family and friends to Cocoa Beach in June, there were a total of 11 of us. When I started looking for a place to rent I came across this house. This house is EVERYTHING that it said it was and more. There was more than enough room for all of us, we each had our own beds. It has everything for the beach so we didn't have to rent anything, The house is VERY clean and the pool is awesome. We cooked on the grill and sat by the pool and just relaxed. Camilla answered every question I asked leading up to our arrival which was impressive to me. The beach is really close from the house so we walked there every day. We are planning to go back to Cocoa Beach next year and I won't look anywhere else to rent, I found paradise at 154 Wilson Avenue!! Thank You Camilla, for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves very much on this vacation. We had 11 people in the house and still had plenty of room. We took the kids to Universal a couple of the days and were close enough that it was not bad driving back and forth to the parks. We would recommend this vacation home for sure. Beach was very nice and the kids had a blast on the boards.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

154 Wilson Avenue

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Eight members of my family stayed at the property the last week in May. It house was everything is was advertized to be. The property was clean, well maintained and everything worked!! The pool was very nice and the solar unit kept the water at very comfortable temperature. The patio door to the pool has an alarm which works great should you have small children in your party. Access to the ocean was very easy.The owners were very easy to work with. My family has rented house in several city on the east coast and in the Gulf and this was by far the easiest rental process we have encountered and had no surprises on arrival. The owners were very efficient in returning my security deposit. I would highy recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Large, clean home very close to the beach.

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

Several family members stayed at this home in late April to attend a wedding in Melbourne. The home was just as described--spacious, clean, and well-equipped. It was wonderful to have our own pool and be just a short walk from the beach. Many stores and restaurants are also within walking distance. The home had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We really appreciated all the beach towels and beach chairs. The balcony in the master bedroom is huge and a great place to sit with a morning cup of coffee. Camilla was a great property manager to work with and quick to answer all of our questions. As former VRBO owners, we were impressed with the qualify of the vacation home and the ease of transactions for renting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a great place!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and we always have a great time. The place is huge! Great for a large group. It is central enough to walk to everything you need, or just hang around the pool. Thanks again Camilla!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great kid extras

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

The house is great. Everything you will need is included. We especially loved the beach items like the chairs and toys for the kids. One thing we didn't expect was there was even a high chair. Great space and great service from the owner. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great villa... would go back!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

Big, spacious, very clean and well equipped. Very close to the beautiful beach. Booking was easy and they answered any questions we had. No problem getting deposit back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Late Feb. rental

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

The house was very clean and in a convenient location for the beach. We loved the huge master with it's own terrace. There was plenty of beach and pool equipment, although some of the chairs were broken. The beach was great, and the small pool was perfect for the kids. The loft bed was out in the open at the top of the stairs, so there was no privacy. Cocoa Beach is not a place for fine dining. Most of the resturants were mediocre at best, although Florida Seafood, recommended by Van, was good. Stay away from The Lobster Shack, It's awful, and expensive. Camilla and Van were very nice, and helpful. I would definately reccommend the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation House!!!

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We loved the house, close to the beach, great biking in the area, .....just a great location. The house was very comfortable and has everything we needed. The kitchen is spectacular, and we ate in almost every night. But the best thing about renting this house is the owner. Camilla was there to answer our many questions about the area, where to get surfing lessons, health food stores, etc. We would definitely rent from Camilla again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The pictures don't lie

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Overall I thought this was a great property to stay. It slept the 9 adults we had very comfortably. I was happy it had good cable and how accessible it was to numerous practical places a family needs while on a vacation. Make sure to remember your own bath soap and shampoo! Duh, that was our fault!! I had 13 nieces and nephews down in Florida for my wedding so it was really great Camilla had games and things for the kids to play with while on the beach or in the home. It was honestly a few minute walk to the beach and less than 2 minute drive to the grocery store. It was a quiet neighborhood, which was important to me. The balcony was awesome to lounge and visit and the sun hit it just perfect. It also was a nice way to shield yourself from the wind! The master bedroom was huge with a great bathroom. Overall it was an awesome place to lounge around and gather as a family. I have a huge family and we had a nice Thanksgiving feast in the house with all my brothers, sisters, friends and kids. We also had a little gathering there after our wedding. It was so convenient for us b/c we had my whole family down as well as my wifes family. They stayed in the hotels which were about 3.5 blocks away! I'd be doing an injustice to future travelers who choose this property if I didn't mention the one negative thing. The pool was apparently heated, but it was way to cold to swim in. It is a little thing, but when you pay that kind of money to stay in a house with a pool, you'd expect to be able to swim in it comfortably. So, that was the only non-positive. But, it was also the end of November so take it for what it's worth. As far as the management, Camilla was VERY prompt in her responses to email as that was the main form of communication for us. A person always worries when you are traveling to a new place that you booked and paid a deposit to hold, that it may be a scam. But, it was nothing like that. Camilla was a woman of her word and like I've said before, the property was great and the reviews are spot on. They were at the property within minutes of when I said we'd arrive so that is important too. 2 thumbs up for Camilla and her property!! It was VERY CLEAN too!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Our stay at this property was absolutely amazing. We were down for a week in October to visit my brother and his family who live in Merritt Island. The drive to their house was a short 5 minutes away and Orlando was about an hour drive. We got to enjoy the best of both worlds.....the beach and Disney World. The house was plenty of room for the 6 of us that were there. Everything was very clean and couldn't have asked for a better rental. My favorite was the huge master bedroom and bathroom. Would def rent from Camilla and Van again. Thanks again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent home close to the beach

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Thanks, Camilla, for your hospitality and for allowing us to stay in your lovely home. My parents, husband, and I stayed one week while attending our son's graduation. We were very pleased with the house, loved the location, and enjoyed the pool. We had a great stay and would be happy to come back again. We definitely recommend this home to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfort by the sea

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

A group of girlfriends and I rented this house for the weekend and we loved it! The house is very spacious and clean. The pool area is private and well maintained. The neighborhood is cozy and the pier is walking distance. For a couple girls it was our first time surfing and the waves were great. We were able to walk to the beach with our surfboards; very convenient. This house had all the qualities we were looking for and we had such an amazing vacation! Camilla is very friendly and the house makes you feel as if your home. Highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Place! Great Vacation!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We just got back a few days ago and we keep talking about how great this place is. First of all the location is amazing. The beach is less than a five minute walk, is very nice and not crowded.
You can also walk to many restaurants, the Pier, Dunkin Donuts, and the supermarket. The house is amazing--very big, very clean, nice workmanship inside and out, and very practical. It looks even better than the pictures. The pool was such a great bonus with its nice warm water. The garage has all the things you could possibly need for a day at the beach--chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, skim boards, beach toys for the kids and much more. The owners live next door, and they both were very pleasant, very helpful and not intrusive. Not only is the house really nice, they obviously keep it in great working order for thier guests. For example, the garage door broke during our stay, and they had it fixed the same day. Thank you Camilla and Van. I could go on and on about how great this place is.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Had a great time. Owners were very helpful. House was clean and roomy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bridal Family

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! Three generations plus family and friends from Texas, Maine, NH, Alabama, Florida and some I'm sure I missed, gathered here for my niece's wedding. There was enough room for six bridesmaid dresses, the bride's gown and all the additional clothes and shoes. Beds for all and still room to walk around. All enjoyed the pool and beach. The hairdresser and makeup specialist used the very large living room/kitchen area for wedding day prepartions. All Had A Wonderful Time and Wished we could do it again next year. Thank you Camilla for making you home so pleasant and inviting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

This place is wonderful. Close proximity to everything and some with in walking distance did not drive over 3 miles for anything. The townhome is just as described and very spacious. Camilla was always there to answer any questions. Also the added benifit of the pool was great we did some grilling while everyone took a swim. Also all the beach accessories were nice and only one block from the beach. Highly recommend and will rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Home for us

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

We rented this home for 6 days and it was perfect. There was 5 adults and 3 children in our group. The children's ages are 4,5, and 6. We had a great time. There was lots of toys for the children for the beach and for the pool. In fact the children spent most of the time in the pool and not the beach. The beach however is only a few minutes walk from the house. Infact everything was very convenient. The grocery store is only a block away and the Pier was a short stroll along the beach. We had no problems at all with the home, location, the wonderful owners and the beautiful area of Cocoa Beach. By the way the home was super clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

We had three generations living in this wonderful house for a week and there is tons of space with the 3 bedrooms and the loft. We even put the smallest one to sleep on a blow-up mattress in the walk-in closet in the master bedroom. There was so much room. The pool was great for the kids, and we liked the security alarm that went off if a little one open the door to the pool without an adult being there. Good feature. It's also a very short walk to a clean and non-crowded beach. This is the perfect place for a family vacation..We made some great memories - sitting around the pool, grilling fresh caught cobia, shopping in Cocoa village, listenung to live music on the pier, spending a day in Disney World and driving along the coast. The 30 somethings even went jet-skiing. I highly recommend this vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect family stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

This place was perfect for our family. Private, spacious and relaxing environment. The beach is close, clean and beautiful! Five star!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Eight of us travelled from Toronto, Ontario for a weeks holiday. Two children, 9 and 10 - the rest adults. The house described and pictured is exactly what we got. We were thrilled as we have never rented a house before - we've always stayed in hotels. We loved the quick walk to the beach, all the chairs and sand toys and spent the afternoons in the pool. There was lots to do and not enough time to do it all. We had a few internet issues but Camilla had them fixed in no time. We hope to be back in a couple of years and would love to stay again. I will have to make sure I get the master suite again because I loved the deck. Thank you for the amazing memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Property

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We stayed here the second week of March 2011 and found the property to be everything advertised and then some. Our group included nine people from 3 generations and our small dog. There was room for everyone. What stands out to me is the high level of cleanliness and all the accomodation extras. Not only did the condo have a well equipment kitchen and well stocked bathroom the garage was loaded with almost everything a family on a beach vacation might need. There were beach chairs, beach umbrella, tons of beach toys, body boards, several coolers, and a cart to move it all one block to the beautiful beach.
Our grandchildren loved the pool and it became the afternoon/evening gathering spot for the family. We have special thanks to the Camilla for stopping by one day to take our dog out for a walk and for helping to arraign flowers to be in the condo on our arrival. These extra steps were highly appreciated. The condo owners also quickly replaced a troublesome TV remote within a day of our request.
All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. If we return to the area we will certainly try to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Built Family Memories

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Stayed the week of Thanksgiving. We were going on a Disney Cruise. Extended family joined us there. The house comfortably accommodated ten of us. The location was wonderful. Easy walking distance to the ocean. Actually it was close to everything, restaurants, stores, church, everything. It was only four miles from the port for the cruise. Very private. Had it's own pool, which the grandchildren loved! Kitchen was beautiful. We had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED IT!!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

Camilla was awesome! The condo and amenities were better than expected. We loved the short walks to the beach and being close to anything and everything. The neighborhood was quiet and relaxing! We had a great time! We are already trying to organize another trip back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Returning guests receive a discount!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing time

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

We chose this location and Cocoa beach by pure chance and it was perfect for our family of 5.
Camilla was wonderful and the property and amenities were even better than described. The short walk to the beach was the highlight of the trip and we spent countless hours on the beach and in the pool. Everyone had an awesome time
We will be back!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lots of space, close to everything

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

The house was great. New, very spacious, clean and well maintained. The pool is nice, but is small and the sun doesn't shine much back there due to the location of the house so the water was chilly when we were there in October. There were a ton of beach toys for the kids, and chairs for the adults which was great. There are also a lot of beach towels.

The location is perfect because it's so close to the pier and beach and you can walk to places. There is also a grocery store and liquor store within a block or so. Disney World is an easy hour or so drive from the condo.The only negative comment about my families experience was when we checked out we were docked a cleaning fee for the sand in the home, even though we did try and remove as much as we could. We had kids and it's the beach so sand was bound be left. So, if you do stay here you will need to clean the house quite a bit so you don't lose any of your deposit.

The owners were very helpful in answering questions and were friendly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

There was plenty of room for all of us (11) for the 2 weeks. We had family fly in from the UK who were so amazed with everything about the house. Van took the time to tell us all the great places to eat for families. We loved the pool.
Beach and pier were just a short walk away. Everything you could need was within walking distance.
You couldn't ask for more!! We will be coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

This was a wonderful experience. The property is even better than the photos depict. Everything was very clean and well stocked; especially the HUGE kitchen. The balcony on the master suite was very large and we enjoyed sitting out there after a long day at the beach. It was an easy walk to the beach and there were even sand toys available for the children. There were plenty of linens available. We had 11 people and there was room to spare. LOVED it, and can't wait to do it again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic townhome for a relaxing and restful vacation!

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

WE found this property to be exactly what we needed for a restful and realxing vacation for us(grand parents) and our son and family. The property is in a fantastic location being 1 block from the beach and only a short distance from stores for shopping, restaurants, the port, minature golf, and fishing. The best part is that it has it's own pool. The whole property was spotlessly clean. Great pool and beach toys to make our little ones totally content and happy. We thank Camilla for her fantastic hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

How soon can we go back???

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

It's hard to put into words how perfect this house was for us! We have 7 children, age 1-9, and had my mother and cousin with us. Everyone had a bed to sleep in and was completely comfortable! The kids LOVED the pool! It was awesome! The beach is just down the street, we walked there multiple times, every evening at the very least! They have SOOOO many pool/beach toys in the garage, you definitely don't need to take any! The kitchen was FULLY stocked with any kinds of pots and pans you could ever need! The house was spotlessly clean and very neat and beautifully decorated! I could just go on and on. There was not a single negative thing, we were not disappointed about anything! Thanks so much Camilla & Van for such a great place for this big family to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

We loved our visit to Cocoa Beach, staying in this townhome. It is spacious, nice, and immaculately clean. There were 4 adults, 3 children and we still had room to spare. The pool was very nice. Just a short walk to the beach was a great feature also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

We have just returned from a great family vacation in Cocoa Beach. We rented this house for 16 days in Oct 2009. The house suited all of our needs, loved the pool Family came from CA, OR, VA and St Barts. We took a cruise and rented the house on either end of the cruise which worked out wonderfully. Also only 42 miles from Orlando airport.

We can recommend the following sight seeing things: Capt Terry Lamielle at easy days fishing,A-Awesome Air Boat Rides, Kennedy Space Ctr, Fish Lips restaurant, Grills Restaurant, boogie boarding at the end of the street, watching the cruise ships come and go at the beach.

Hope you enjoy your vacation as much as we did.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

We can't begin to describe what a great time we had,thanks to your beautiful townhouse to accomdate all our family!! Van,I know we got there early, but the wait was worth it!! Everything we needed was at our fingertips, and the buzzer at the pool provided everyone with fun and laughs. The house is too beautiful to describe. After a long 'hard' day at the beach the pool and surroundings were just perfect. You two are definety having us as guests again next year. Thank you, Wes and Pat

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

We just returned home from a weeks stay at this beautiful town home (08/09/08 - 08/16/09). We had a wonderful week, and the house was just perfect for our extended family. We couldn't have asked for better. Everything we could have possibly needed was provided. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely! We highly recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

I got to Cocoa Beach on Aug 1 with my family and extended family. There were 11 of us from Idaho, Oregon, Arizona, Florida and North Carolina....We had a blast. The condo was perfect and there was plenty of room for everyone. Having a pool in the back yard was awesome!! It was very clean, and there was everything you could ever want, from beach toys, to things in the kitchen. Thank you for every thing....

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Camilla and Van, we can't say enough good things about our stay in Cocoa Beach at your fabulous place! We had family in from Oregon, Idaho, Arizona, and NC. Everyone was so impressed with the spaciousness of the place, in addition to the fact that everything we could possibly need was provided. Being so centrally located, we were able to walk to the pier, Ron Jon's, and CB Surf Co. Of course, everyone enjoyed the short walk to the beach. The pool was a favorite hangout when we weren't walking on the beach or visiting the Kennedy Space Center, Jungle Adventures, or playing golf at one of the nearby golf courses. We definitely want to make this an annual event, so you will be hearing from us! Thank you for making it so easy for us to have a family gathering in such a wonderful atmosphere.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

This rental is exactly as pictured..It worked out very well for our family of 12 (4 sm. children). It is 1&1/2 blocks from beach which is not bad. Beach toys great for kids. Only negative... charges after we left that we were not in agreement with.

Owners response: This party left damages for which they were charged.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Highly recommend this home. This was our first visit to Cocoa beach but certainly not our last. The house was amazing. It was clean, spacious and fully equipped. It had all the conveniences close by. The beach was at a short distance walk from the house and the pool was lots of fun. My kids loved it so much that they cried when we left. We can’t wait for our next vacation to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

Can't say enough good about the stay. We didn't get to meet Camilla but Van was the perfect host in every way possible and then some. The house was just beautiful, wish I could live in it permanently!!!!! We thoroughly loved every aspect of it and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cocoa Beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Your home is now "our Florida home", according to the kids! We have just returned back to the Canadian climate after spending our second vacation with you. The house was perfect, yet again, for our group of 12! The kids and adults loved the pool, and all the accessories. The short walk to the beach and the endless supply of beach toys were grately appreciated. We will be in touch to book another year with you! Thank you, again, for having my son's birthday cake in the fridge for him...one less thing for me to worry about upon arrival!! Keep up the great work being an amazing hostess!! Casey from Kitchener

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

We had a WONDERFUL experience at your townhouse! Easy to find and a very quiet neighborhood. Great pool, parking, and space - both inside and out. Absolutley immaculate, and we found everything we needed (linens, beach chairs, towels...even a blender!)Our group had 6 adults and 3 teenage boys, and made daily drives to Cocoa Expo, where the rest of our older sons stayed to play baseball all week. We found the northerly route past the cruise ships to be very scenic and quick--light traffic! The 9 of us had plenty of space and walked to the Pier, Publix and donut shop nearly every day. If the High School team returns to Cocoa, we will book OUR stay with you again in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

This townhouse was wonderful!! Very roomy, extremely clean, absolutely everthing you need is here! Very short walking distance to the beach, the pool was great, very easy access to restaurants, shopping etc. We really enjoyed the small restaurants and shops on the pier. We will definately stay here again! The Wetering Family, South Dakota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 2, 2008

Thanks Camilla & Van. Your townhome is absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Our "girls" vacation was wonderful. The heated, private pool was awesome and the house is beautiful. Plenty of room for all of us, and close to everything. We really appreciated all your help and suggestions. Definitely on our list of places for next year's getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: October 13, 2008

Your home was perfect for our family of 8, very spacious, clean and the private pool is just outside the back door. Our kids took surf lessons about a mile down the beach and the drive to Disneyworld was only about 45 mins. We didn't want to leave and booked ahead for next year. Thanks Van and Camilla!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 19, 2008   Date of arrival: September 19, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay - the pool was always warm (solar heater on the roof), and the owners were very responsive.
The townhouse was very nice -plenty of space for all of us, and was completely clean. It's less than a 3-minute walk to the beach, and not much further to the pier.
It was really a great vacation, and we look forward to our next visit there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 7, 2008   Date of arrival: August 7, 2008

The townhome was awesome! I was impressed at how neat and clean it was. It was also a perfect location, we could walk to quite a few places. Our 4 children enjoyed it as well, especially the pool, and short walk to the beach. Thanks for a wonderful vacation! cindy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 18, 2008   Date of arrival: July 18, 2008

AWESOME!! That about sums it up. Thank you Van and Camilla, your house is very inviting, perfectly furnished (right down to the beach toys and boogie boards). It is well kept, big and roomy the pool is great and everything is so close especially the beach. We drove down from Illinois to have our perfect wedding on the beach, but mother nature had other ideas, with the storm clouds and lightning for our background we got married on the beautiful large balcony of the master bedroom, not exactly as planned but very special just the same. This home and this trip will forever have a place in our hearts! We expect to make another trip to celebrate one of our wedding anniversaries (maybe this time without the kids..lol) Thank you again we could have not asked for more!!

Dave, Donna, Zach, Britany, Madison, Ally and Peyton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 17, 2008

Thank you Camilla & Van!! We LOVED our stay at Cocoa Beach!! Everything was so close to the beach, restaurants, etc. Your townhome is so VERY warm and inviting and LOVE the fact that it is so open and roomy!! Thanks again for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

What a delightful place for a family vacation at the beach! Very clean, spacious and well maintained. Owners were very freindly and easy to work with (I had many silly questions leading up to our arrival.). Would highly recommend this to my freinds and would definitely rebook for myself.
D.Young

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 28, 2008

Thank you Camilla and Van!!! After our 22 hour drive it was really nice to arrive at a house that was perfectly spotless, and most importantly, the beds were really comfortable. The location was great, steps to the beach (beach chairs, towels and toys provided) and minutes from shopping and the grocery store. The house was plenty big enough for our three families, which consisted of 12 people. The clean pool and pool toys were the biggest hit for both the kids and the adults. We can't wait to come back and will suggest your place to our friends! Thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 25, 2008

We had a wonderful stay and the location was perfect. A very short walk to the beach was great without having to worry about parking. The house worked perfectly for 3 families (7 people total) All in all it was a great stay and vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

What a WONDERFUL place to stay!! Our family just got back from our first visit to Cocoa Beach, and thanks to this rental home - it was PERFECT! I had never used VRBO before and was a little leary, but the moment we walked in to this home, we knew it was going to be a great vacation. The home and pool are immaculate and absolutely beautiful. The house is so roomy and is filled with so many extras including beach towels, beach toys, beach chairs, and every pot/pan/dish needed to make any meal. It was just a short walk to the beach, where it, also, was beautiful. The location was perfect. Any kind of restaurant or grocery store we needed were all within 5 - 10 minute drive. Several things are even within walking distance - like the Cocoa Beach Pier which was a lot of fun. The owners were so wonderful with not only communication with the booking, but also with hints and area suggestions on restaurants and recreation. The only bad thing was . . . when we had to leave! We are already planning our return trip for next year! Only 11 1/2 more months to go!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review