reviews for: listing #14938 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Tinkerbelle’s Retreat a Huge!!! 7 Bed 5.5 bath Emerald Isla
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $230 - $420 /nt
    $1,600 - $2,950 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Mary F. Family

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Hello Derek!
Tinkerbell's Retreat is awesome! From the outside, it looks small. However, that's quite deceiving because every room in that house is bigger than most of the other houses we've rented in Orlando in the past 15 years. You should probably update some photos, as the decor is newer (and nicer) than the photos portray. The pool and spa are great... consistent heat throughout. We were a bit concerned about traffic in the area because we went during spring break and the basketball playoffs were there. However, the location of the house is so close to everything that we had no traffic concerns at all. It's a quiet, peaceful place with ponds, lakes and woods throughout. Once we passed the grand entrance, clubhouse and community pool, it felt more like a hometown neighborhood from a Walt Disney movie. We had a wonderful family vacation at Tinkerbell's Retreat. We will be back, and will tell other folks about it as well. Thanks for everything! --Mary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving at Tinkerbells Retreat

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We had a great time the house was great lots of room we had a beautiful Thanksgiving at the house with all our family we meet in Orlando that half way for everyone that come the house was enjoyed by all the adults and children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your message we are really pleased you had a Great Time Derek & Lynne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Time had by All!!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

What an awesome Villa. There were 16 people in our party and we not crowded. Plenty of space. The owner of the Villa is really nice and easy to work with. He was prompt with addressing any issue we might have had. I would highly recommend this villa and my party will be very interested in this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Wally and Family We are really happy your party had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay in our home, hope to hear from you sometime in the future and appreciate your review. Derek & Lynne

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tinkerbells Retreat Fantastic Time

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

Hi Derek where do i start we had a fantastic time the house was perfect for our needs
all 15 of us really enjoyed the comfort of your home and the swimming pool got plenty of use.
It was very accessible to Disneyland and to a lot of shopping centers

Owners response: Hi Leo
Thank you for your comments

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hereford Family

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Mr Picton I want to say first of we loved your house. My family and I had a blast! The kids really enjoyed the game room and now I think I will have to buy a pool table. We will definitely keep you guys in mind for the next visit to Orlando.
Thanks again and I hope everything was in order for the management staff.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lyons Family Oakville Canada Aug 2012

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Hi Derek, We would be happy to write a few lines about our stay in the house: Thanks for sharing your beautiful house with us for our vacation. The location was perfect! A short drive to Disney, Universal, great restaurants and grocery stores. We appreciated how clean your home was when we arrived and everyone enjoyed the spaciousness of the mainfloor and bedrooms. We were kindly welcomed by the property management and the one small issue we had with the hot tub was addressed immediately. A great vacation in most part because we had a nice place to return to after visiting the theme parks to relax, have a swim and share a family dinner!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Holiday at Tinkerbells Retreat

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Dear Derek, Just to let you know our family had a great holiday at your villa. It met all of our needs from your lovely king ensuite ground floor room to the further 6 bedrooms upstairs, we all had the space we needed to enjoy an extended family holiday. Great location for the parks, shopping and dining. Would certainly recommend your villa to friends. Irene & Robert Paterson

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you Irene for your comments

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jenkinson Family June 2011

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Derek and Lynne We were delighted with the Villa and the facilities we would certainly use your villa again when we next have a large family get together. We loved Tinkerbells retreat and its location and thought the swimming pool great. Access to Disney and attractions was a breeze.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Price Family June 2011

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Hi Derek & Lynne We had a great time at your villa really made the difference to our holiday fab location great pool really enjoyed our holiday

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gardner. Family

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Hi Derek had a great holiday we had good weather and the kids loved the swimming pool and great location it made all the difference to the holiday. Best regards and thanks for all your help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lucianas Family

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

Hi Derek, how are you? We really liked our stay in Tinkerbells Retreat. The house is very well cared, very big, and wonderful. Everything was perfect! We really loved and enjoyed. In the future, I´m sure that we will be there again. Also, I have just sent your website to a friend that intend to go to Orlando with her family at the end of this year.
quote symbol

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A Wonderful Home for our family reunion!

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Derek did a great job explaining his home on line! It was every bit as nice as his description. More importantly, IT WAS VERY CLEAN! There were 14 of us, 8 adults and 6 children, 8 and under. The porta crib and high chair were a welcome addition to the house. The older children loved the game room. The younger ones were thrilled to stay in the Micky Mouse room because it had a TV with Mickey Mouse ears! The girls loved the Tinker Bell room. It had all the appliances that one would need to prepare meals.
We took turns cooking so didn't eat out while we were there. We went to Disney World and Universal Studios (with the oldest grandchild) and I highly recommend seeing the Harry Potter exhibit...it was amazing! There were two playgrounds in Emerald Isle and the children loved them and they LOVED the heated pool and hot tub. Since Mark and I drove to Florida, we were able to bring a lot of our pool toys for the children to enjoy. I have already recommended this property to several friends since we had a wonderful experience there.

Sincerely yours,
Joan and Mark
Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Joan and Mark

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your comments about our holiday home.
Hope you will visit our home again in the near future in the mean time all the best Derek & Lynne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

Hi Derek We had a great holiday and the house was wonderful. We particularly enjoyed the view from the back of the house which it is evident many of the houses don't have. We all spent part of most afternoons in the pool as a rest from Disney. We were able to put the fence up at night round the pool and therefore had no worries about the safety of the children in the morning. All the beds were comfortable and the showers, loos etc worked perfectly. We would certainly rent the house again next time we are in Orlando. Regards Jill




J Millar April 09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

What a wonderful home to use while visiting Disney World and all the area attractions. We were a large group (3 moms and 7 kids) and the house was PERFECT! Plenty of room for everyone, comfortable seating and lots of sleeping options (twin beds, queen beds, etc). We look forward to visiting Tinkerbelle's Retreat again in the future.



Mollie, Philadelphia, PA Mar 09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

Mr. Picton, Our family had a most wonderful vacation while staying in Tinkerbell’s retreat, your holiday home. The house was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for everyone. We appreciated the soft linens and there were plenty of towels which came in handy as the children were in the pool every single evening. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook family dinners at the home and we took advantage of both of the large eating areas along with the lanai. I was very impressed with Emerald Island Resort; the area was clean, secure, and very quiet and our time spent there was quite relaxing. The home was also conveniently located to all parks, especially Disney, and travel to and from was a breeze. We will definitely be contacting you in the future when booking our next vacation to Florida.quote symbol Jenny Brady Fairbanks, Alaska Feb 09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2009   Date of arrival: January 17, 2009

Derek, This was the second time our group has booked Tinkerbell's Retreat and we were, as usual, very happy with the accommodations. Everything was in tiptop shape and worked perfectly. I appreciate being able to book your rental knowing all will be clean and secure. As soon as we know what our schedule will be for next year, I'll be contacting you to reserve Tinkerbell's Retreat once more.



Garry Jan 09

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 14, 2008   Date of arrival: December 14, 2008

Anyone looking to visit Florida should put this villa at the top of their list. We thought it was exceptional and in a fabulous location for the Disney parks. The villa was like new with a large pool, jacoozie and games room. The pool area backed onto grassland so we were assured our privacy. We didn't want to leave! Dean Parry (Newport).




Dec 4-14-2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

Hi Derek

We arrived back earlier today

Just thought I would drop you a short note thanking you very much from the whole family (15)

The Villa accommodated us magnificently and was immaculate throughout

We had a great time visiting all the local attraction and all within easy reach

Regards Derek W

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

Hi Derek and Lynne,

Just thought I'd drop you a note to thank you for the use of your wonderful villa during our stay in Orlando, it was everything we had hoped for, great location, wonderful pool, great surroundings and great space to enjoy each others company. I shall certainly be recommending your villa to our friends and family.

Thanks once again.

Best regards

Martin and extended family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

Derek:



We have returned from Orlando yesterday and I wanted to thank you for the courtesies extended to us. The house was wonderful and very comfortable. We played Golf all day and basically only slept at the house. Everything was very clean and everybody enjoyed the house very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

We really enjoyed the house and especially the pool as you can see from the couple of pictures I have attached. It was VERY HOT there last week and we were grateful for the wonderful air conditioning in the house! Disneyworld is an "every other year" experience for our family so we will be going again in 2010. We will contact you closer to that time.

Thanks again for sharing your holiday home with us!
Marian Houston

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

Derek, We had a great time at our trade show. The house served our needs perfectly.
Gary




Gary Mannies Jan 08

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

Hi Derek

Just a note to let you know we really enjoyed the use of your home. Anyhow, we really enjoyed the house and pool. Everyone had their own space but lots of room to be together, We all had a wonderful holiday and will pass information about your house to others who may wish to go to Florida.

Ellen Teasdale

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2007   Date of arrival: June 12, 2007

Just wanted to let you know how much our family enjoyed staying in your home. Everything was great! We all had a wonderful time and would like to go again.
I do wish we had asked to have the pool heated but did not think it would have been necessary
I was not sure how much cleaning was required of us but we did as much as we could before it was time to leave.

Thanks Sarah Gilles. 6-3-07 thru 6-10-07

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2007   Date of arrival: June 10, 2007

Dear Derek,

We had a wonderful time in Florida as a guest in your home. The home was everything we hoped and will definitely contact you when planning a Florida vacation.

Thanks,
Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2007   Date of arrival: February 28, 2007

Thanks Derek! My family really enjoyed staying at your home... My young son (9) picked it out from the web site and was thrilled to see the theme rooms as pictured on your site. The home is clean and well equipped. The location is very convenient to the Parks and shopping, but is also off the main highways - so very quiet. We had a great stay and would definitely keep in touch for the next time we plan a trip.


Regards,
David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 26, 2007

Derek & Lynne,
We had a wonderful time in your home in Florida. Everything is exactly as it looks in the pictures and we were not disappointed with the quality of the furnishings. Before we left for our vacation, I passed your website address on to three other families who are interested in renting from you. I know that they will not be dissapointed. My children said they enjoyed staying at the house almost as much as going to Disney World.

Debbi Thorpe Feb 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2006   Date of arrival: October 24, 2006

Derek

Just back from the villa and thought i would drop you a note to thank you for renting us your home, we had a fanatstic time and the villa provided us with everything we required and the location wasa excellent, i will certainly recommend it to our friends.



Thanks again

Graham

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2006   Date of arrival: March 15, 2006

Just wanted to thank you for helping to make our vacation in Florida a memorable one. Your house is great, convenient to the attractions, and shopping. We had a wonderful time and arrived home safely Sunday morning. Due to illness, we had a last minute change in who was able to go, but we made the best of it. The elderly disabled gentleman who was so eager to go was not able to make the trip. He was hospitalized and was very disappointed. We were also, as he was the whole reason for scheduling this trip. But, like I said, we made the best of it. Your home helped make that possible. Thanks again and I will definitely refer my friends and family to you and I will contact you again in a heartbeat when I make my next trip to Florida!!!!!

Your new friends from Maryland,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 21, 2005   Date of arrival: November 21, 2005

We stayed at this villa for two weeks in October 2005 and it was absolutely perfect. Lynne and Derek told us how nice the villa was which was marvellous but it just doesn't do justice to the accomodation. My mother-in-law still can't get over the fact they had use of the master bedroom for her stay - she has told all her friends about it! As for us, I have already recommended Derek and Lynnes villa to somebody who was looking for a property within easy reach of Disneyworld. We would love to re-visit, it is a real home from home. The location is ideal both from the point of view of its situation on the lake and also its proximity to the parks. If you are considering renting this villa stop thinking about it and do it!

Joanne Twigg, Wigan, England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2004   Date of arrival: March 25, 2004

We accept payments by cheque, credit cards, paypal and bank wire transfer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review