reviews for: listing #1494 - Pinecrest, California Cabin rental

Our Sierra Cabin - Making family memories
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Long Barn
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $80 - $115 /nt
    $595 - $700 /wk

sort by:

What a beautiful vacation

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

Wendy, thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your cabin. My husband and I had an amazing mini vacation to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. Your cabin was very peaceful and serene, we have already decided that we would love to visit again soon in the future. Not too far a drive from our home, but far enough to get time away!! Thank you again.

Sincerly, MaryLouise

Owners response: You're welcome! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time. We look forward to your coming back up. There's so much to do up there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful surprise

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We walked in the front door and felt "Home"! I spent quiet night and early morning hours while kids slept just appreciating the feeling of being there. The cabin is IMMACULATELY clean, the kitchen so complete it makes mine seem insufficient. The great stereo, TV reception but only with "ok" channels for kids, nice large dining table/area, art on the walls, supplied medicine cabinet, and non-sterile environment was just what we needed! Owners were wonderfully cooperative. I've known this area for decades, it offers so much. Decent restaurants, several lakes (fishing is GREAT at Pinecrest, as is the shaded beach among trees, swimming area, boat rentals, kids to play with or places to sit alone w lots of picnic tables not close together), hiking trails, high mountains so close, wonderfully-preserved gold-mining towns (I recommend Columbia for fast access and a day of interests there) and rivers and creeks to explore. Yet just around the corner if you walk down a quiet road you'll end up on a path amidst wildflowers and sugar pines and great quiet!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a good time and were pleased with the place. Hope you can come back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A gem!

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We won a weekend stay through our son's school silent auction and so glad we did! The cabin is warm, cozy, and homey. Wendy was very accommodating. There is so much to do and see. My husband and boys especially enjoyed fishing. Everyone absolutely loved it here, even our puppies! We can't wait to go back and make this our little slice of heaven and home away from home.

Thank you, Wendy! (this review is long overdue!)

Steve and Connie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great time! There really is a lot to do up there and not always enough time. Looking forward to you staying again. Wendy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Cabin To Make Life Long Family Memories!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

This is the perfect cabin! Cozy inside, a place for kids to play and run outside, and close to so many attractions. So peaceful we stayed at the cabin one whole day just to relax. The other days we where able to go to Pincrest Lake, Sonora, and Columbia. Nights were a cozy time to play games, watch movie, and make smores. The sleeping arrangements worked out very well too for our family of 5 (2 are tall teen boys). There was even room to invite our daughter and son-in-law to come up and stay for a night. The kids ask all of the time when will be going back up the cabin again. So many family memories made each time :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect cabin for our family of 4

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

This cabin exceeded my expectations by 100%. My husband and I along with our 5 and 2 year old daughters enjoyed a wonderful weekend in such a cozy home-feeling cabin. There were games for us to play with our daughters, movies to enjoy and not to mention heaters in each room which come in handy during this time of the year. The kitchen had all amenities including a dishwasher and the cabin was extremely clean! We would love to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We always enjoy hearing back from our guests and appreciate any feedback and recommendations as we strive to provide our guests with a homey atmosphere to build family memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Trip

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

We had an amazing time. This was our second time up to the cabin. The cabin is extremely cozy, clean, quiet and so much more. We loved our stay. On our second day it snowed for most of the day ,which was awesome.
Spent most of our days playing in snow and sledding down the mini hill of snow that was in front of the cabin for our stay. I have recommended the cabin to a few of my friends that are excited about going up and spending there summer vacations in the cabin. The owner is nice and easy to communicate with. She is very helpful with anything you may need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a great review! We strive for our cabin to have that homey feel we so enjoy when we visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long Barn Cabin

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

My family and I thuroughly enjoyed the experience at the cabin. This was the first time that we had done anything like this and it was awesome. It was very clean and had a homey feeling to it... We definetely would rent it again. Thank you for sharing your cabin with me and my family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We're so glad you had a great experience. We strive to provide the comforts of home. Looking forward to your staying with us again in the future. Checkout the calendar for summer. It starts booking up right after ski season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin!!

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

This cabin was perfect - well kept, clean, and nicely furnished. Very peaceful setting mid-week in the Fall, and a great value as well! Will be staying again! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try to provide as many ammenities as we can for all age groups and various interests. We strive to provide great value for your money.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our Sierra Cabin -Ski at Dodge Ridge

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Perfect cabin for a small family or couple, conveniently located across the street from the Longbarn Ice Skating rink, and just 15 minutes from Dodge or Pinecrest lake. My son and I have enjoyed both our winter and summer stays equally. The cabin is clean, warm, equipped, affordable, and accommodating. There are other added features such as; phone, tv, vcr/dvd, games, bbq, and fire pit. It's always a pleasure dealing with the owners. Tried Mia's, (italian, brick oven pizza) a restaurant on the way up the hill, and it was quite good and reasonable. Pets are permitted, but there is no fenced yard, so it your dog has to go in the middle of the night, you have to leash them and take them for a stroll, ugh! Never have taken my dogs with me for that reason.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: We very much enjoy all of our regular guests and new guests as well each year. In the past, we have had pets and are pet friendly owners. We have a Pet Policy and a small daily fee, if you choose to bring your pets with you. We know and understand that many of us consider our pets another family member.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review