reviews for: listing #14971 - Orlando, Florida House rental

New, PoolTable, Gas BBQ Gameroom Highspeed internet
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $800 /wk

sort by:

wonderful vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We rented this facility in mrch for our childrens spring break, Although the weather wasn't perfect the children still enjoyed the pool everyday. the house was just as described in the picture, perfect for us. Everything was nice and clean and very spacious, kids loved it and so did we. We hope to return again. It was a pleasure doing business with Helen. She made the stay even better. Thank you so much.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We rented this house for our children's spring break. We absolutely loved everything in the house. It was just perfect and very well taken care of. It was a pleasure doing business with Helen and hope to return again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We rented this house for our children's spring break. We absolutely loved everything in the house. It was just perfect and very well taken care of. It was a pleasure doing business with Helen and hope to return again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Home Away from Home

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We stayed in this house for a week while taking our 4 year old daughter to Disney each day. The parks were EASY to get to from the house and I believe the furthest park was only 25-30 minutes with the closest being 10-15 minutes. Also, there were plenty of grocery/pharmacy/restaurants in the area for us to get ANYTHING we needed. The house was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Our daughter LOVED playing in the pool and the adults loved sitting by the pool every evening! It was especially relaxing having the orange grove out the back yard to look at while listening to the pool circulate water which was a waterfall from the spa into the pool.
The fact that this home was in a gated community created an extra sense of security when being in a new place away from home, although the home also felt very safe and secure with extra locks on the two sliding glass doors out to the patio (especially since I knew my daughter wouldn't be able to get out there without adult supervision). My daughter was THRILLED to find a princess themed bedroom (there was also a superhero bedroom) and both sets of adults were incredibly comfortable in bedrooms with their own bathrooms. With a TV in each bedroom and living room, a relaxing patio, and a game room in the garage, there was more then enough space for everyone in the family to play together and have time away from each other when desired. Both Helen and the management company were wonderful to work with and extremely hospitable. I would recommend this home to any family that needs a home away from home!!! We will certainly be returning!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful home

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

After spending hectic days in the theme parks in Orlando, it was a pleasure to return to a spacious, comfortable home like this one. Everything was perfect, the home was beautiful, as was the community and our travel time was less than if we had stayed on the Disney property. What a joy to come home after our days and have our own pool, kitchen and and lovely personal space when needed. I would highly recommend (and have recommended) this home to anyone who wants to truly enjoy their vacation in comfort and style. The home was what a vacation truly is, a place to relax and feel comfortable

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beatuful Home

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

I'm so glad we chose this home for our vacation. It was even better than described. We are a family of 5 and there was more than enough room for all of us. The house was very clean and loved the layout! It was very convenient to have the washer and dryer in the house. We all spent a lot of time in the pool which was great. It was close enough to all the parks. There was also a Walmart and Target nearby to pick up anything that we may have forgotten at home. Several great restaurants in the area. The owner was great to deal with and answered any and all questions very promptly before we arrived. When we are planning our next trip we really hope that this home will be available for us!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

I'm so glad we chose this home for our vacation. It was even better than described. We are a family of 5 and there was more than enough room for all of us. The house was very clean and loved the layout! It was very convenient to have the washer and dryer in the house. We all spent a lot of time in the pool which was great. It was close enough to all the parks. There was also a Walmart and Target nearby to pick up anything that we may have forgotten at home. Several great restaurants in the area. The owner was great to deal with and answered any and all questions very promptly before we arrived. When we are planning our next trip we really hope that this home will be available for us!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than a hotel for families

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Staying in a house rather than a hotel was by far the best decision we made for our vacation. Being able to cook our own meals cut down tremendously on the cost of food for a family of 6 adults and teenagers. Everyone had their own bed, and the house was clean and spacious. There was a washer and dryer located in the house which saved having to pack dirty clothes on the return home. The house is located within 30 minutes of the parks even during rush hour. The house was located in a clean, quiet, gated community with easy access to the main roads and local shops and grocery stores. It is also a plus to have Internet included in the rental costs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

We have just returned from our Orlando vacation and have to say this was the perfect house for our family. While bigger than we needed for just four people - we really enjoyed our stay here. It was the perfect place to relax at the end of a busy day in the parks. All the amenities of home. The pool was wonderful - kids spent every evening enjoying it. Beds were comfortable. House was clean. And away from the busy areas but still just a short drive to get to any of the parks in the area.

If we get to return to Orlando I hope to be able to enjoy this property again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

My husband and I rented this home for our first trip to Disney with our 3 year old daughter and my mother. It met our expectations, which are very high. We have rented houses/condos all over the US including Virginia Beach, Outer Banks, Gulf Shores, Sanibel Island etc. and we were just as pleased with this find in Orlando. The house is spacious and has a homey feel. We payed for pool heat, which was worth every penny, as we enjoyed the pool almost every day. We grilled out and enjoyed dinner on the patio. If you're looking for a home away from home for your stay in Orlando, this is the place. We plan to be making several more trips to Disney over the years as we have twin boys on the way. This house will definitely be in the plans for future travel. In closing, I would also like to mention that Helen, the home owner, was very easy to work with. She responds immediately to your concerns through email or via phone. My deposit was credited quickly and she accomodated my needs in every way. Keep this home in mind if you plan to travel to the Orlando area. It'll provide wonderful memories for your vacation and family time!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

This is the place to stay in Orlando

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This was the second time that we've rented this home, and if we are fortunate enough to visit the area again, we will surely stay here again.
The house is exactly what you see in the pictures. Very nicely furnished, comfortable and private. Being in a quiet, gated community with an orange grove in the backyard is such a nice contrast to the hustle and bustle of the heavily trafficed tourist areas. All of this, and you still are only 10-15 minutes away from the Disney parking lots.
There is a very nice shopping plaza with a large grocery store only 1.5 miles away. In this same plaza you will also find a Subway, McDonald's and Chili's.
There really is nothing that we would want to change about this house: great location, great pool, all the comforts of home, very attentive owners.
If you really want to enjoy an Orlando/Disney/golf vacation, stop searching because this is the place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Vacation Home for Large Family!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Perfect home for large families! This house is not only gorgeous, but perfect for small children with it being one story. Plenty of bedrooms with plenty of beds. We have stayed in several homes in the area and found this one to have the best pool. The kitchen is perfect for preparing food to take to the parks with you to save money. Everything was better than expected. I know we will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Location.

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Home is exactly what you see, except for updated flat screen TV in living room. Home was clean and comfortable, best pool in area and very close to all area attractions. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Orlando area.
Owner maintains internet contact while renting for all your needs or concerns.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

This place was just perfect, it was close to disney, seaworld, universal and many stores and restaurants but it was also located in a small secluded vilaa so u can sit back and relax without all the hustle and bustle of staying in a hotel. The house was beautiful and very spacious and the pool was perfect. I also enjoyed the fact that there was a large orange orchard right in the backyard. I have already recommended this place to members of my family and am planning on renting again next time I find myself in Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

A Must do for Any Family

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This house was beautiful. The recent upgrades are exactly as advertised, and a suprise was thrown in. The Winnie the Pooh room, was redecorated as a Disney Princess room, which made our little Princess very happy. The pool table and game table were set up in the garage, and it was a little to hot the week we were there, to enjoy them, but the spacious pool and lanai totally made up for it. We had no issues using the wireless internet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The private pool backed up to the orange orchard, made it impossible to ever want to fight for a lounge chair at a resort ever again. The community was very quiet and well kept. I would have no issue staying here every time I am in Florida, and will be recommending it to friends and family. Our niece told us, when she grows up, she wants to move there ;)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Must Do for Any family

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This House was so beautiful, I could never stay in a hotel again while in Florida. It was very spacious, and you could not want for anything more at a hotel. The layout and description do not do it justice. The pictures are accurate with the acception of the Winnie the Pooh room, it has been redone in Disney Princesses...which was just fine for our little princess :) The division was quiet and private, the lania was beautiful and relaxing. We had a small concern about pool heat, and the management company returned our call very promptly. A previous tenant called about a leaky faucet in a room we did not use, we were called and informed of the service, and he offered assitance with any other concerns we had at that moment (there were none). The cleanliness of the home was unsurpassed to any hotel we have stayed at. After staying here with a pool to ourselves backed up to a beautiful orange orchard, it would be impossible to fight for our own lounge chair at a resort pool ever again. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and will be recommending the property to family and friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Orlando Villa

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

This is our first experience renting a villa. We were also pleasantly surprised. This is a beautiful home. It is very big and clean. It is also very conveniently located to Disney World, Universal Studios, the shops and the restaurants. We loved how there was so much room for everyone. We all enjoyed relaxing in the private pool. We will definitely be using this house again on our future visits to Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than we envisioned!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Our family had a wonderful, memorable time in Orlando. This home was a perfect place to relax after very fun-filled, busy days at Disney, Universal and the new Legoland. The home was spacious and comfortable. The pictures are nice, but this house has even more to offer. Our kids loved the pool and we loved the privacy. It was nice to get away from all the commotion at the theme parks. Also, our teen-age daughter left her cell phone and the housekeepers were very honest, turned it in and the owners shipped it back to us. We greatly appreciate it! We would most definitely recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Why Stay at a Hotel

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

This place is great.Lots of room and wonderfully appointed.Close to the Parks but away enough.for privacy.The kids loved this place.Lake Louisa is worth a trip and is close enough.All shopping is nearby making this location very convenient ..I would stay here again without a doubt....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cindy

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This house was more than We had expected. The house was well maintained and very clean. Very close to Disney World. The kids had a blast swimming and playing games at the home when we was not at Disney World. We cooked alot of our meals at the home and there was nothing we didn't need except of course our food. It was nice having a grill there. We also liked that it was in a very quite gated community. When we decide to go back we will definetly contact the same owner. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation in Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time in the Orange Villa. The house was spacious and well-maintained. The community was quiet, and the location provided easy access to the Disney parks. Having a child safety fence for the pool provided the peace of mind we needed because of our small grandchildren. The owner was very accessible and provided any information we needed in a prompt manner. Having a heated pool (even in May) made swimming so enjoyable. We prepared our own meals most of the time, so the full-size kitchen was great. Wish we had been able to stay longer. Enjoy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation Home and Location

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

We absolutely loved this place! We hope to come back for another trip next year. This home is located in a gated community with plenty of privacy and worth every penny we spent to stay there. It was very clean and organized with wonderful amenities and in an awesome location, not far from the shops, theme parks and local events. Everything made this a great relaxing experience. The home was so much more spacious then we had believed it to be from the photographs online and you will be pleasantly surprised!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Orlando Vacation Villa

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

This house was beautiful. It was well furnished and had everything one would need while on vacation. It's close proximity to all Orlando attractions cut down on the time we spent in car. Our children loved their bedrooms and enjoyed playing pool and fooz ball. The backyard is private and the pool was gorgeous.
I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review