reviews for: listing #15003 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Villa rental

Top-Rated Kingston Plantation Lake-Front 3BR 3BA Beach Villa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kingston Plantation
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,785 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

This was my first time spending the winter months of January, February and March in Myrtle Beach. I found the Villa and the whole Kingston Plantation to be delightful. The Villa is beautiful and the views of the lake are great. Always something to see. The layout of the condo was perfect. All three bedrooms are separated from each other and all with their own private baths...great for families or traveling with other couples. I look forward to coming back again next year!

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Since my family has been in real estate for many years and maintain rentals in TN, I can truly appreciate this villa! It was very clean, and organized. I have a 17 month old baby boy and I brought safety items just in case, but it was extremely kid friendly. Also, the owner was extremely professional and helpful with answering questions and responded very quickly to any emails I sent. I would definitely recommend her villa to anyone wanting to vacation in Myrtle. Kingston Plantation was also wonderful as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This condo was wonderful. Clean, well maintained, and very large. The location was excellent, close to everything. We have stayed at many condos and/or homes in the North Myrtle Beach area during our vacations; however, this one, by far, was a notch above the rest. Conveniently located by the beach, shopping, and restaurants. It was a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. I really like the key access at the condo, as this allows for a convenient and worry free check-in. Will be staying here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Had a very nice week at Anna' condo. Three couples enjoyed the privacy and quiet atmosphere when we wanted, and the pools and beach when we wanted to be active. Great location to stay if you like to golf. Many courses very close by and reasonably priced. Plenty of shopping and dining out choices, too.
Would stay here again if we're heading to Myrtle or North Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We had a great time!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

It was the second time spending few days in Myrtle Beach. The location was perfect. The condo was clean, spacious and well equipped. It was looked exactly like the pictures.
It great for families with children or traveling with other couples.
We enjoyed our stay and recommend this wonderful condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacay Year 2

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We have just wrapped our Myrtle Vacation 2012! It was fabulous. The resort at Kingston is fabulous. The amenities are top notch, the beach has soft, clean sand, the staff are all polite and Anna's unit is clean and spacious.
We knew what to expect after our stay last year and Anna's condo did not disappoint. We travel to Myrtle with our Best Friends and the two families with our four children all have plenty of space to spread out, play and relax. We would definately recommend Anna and this wonderful condo!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Space For Family

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

My sister and I were getting to meet for the first time with our husbands and children. We each have a two year old and I have a 12 year old. This space was excellent as we each had our own bedroom space as well as bathrooms.The property was very clean and in excellent condition. The kitchen was great for cooking meals and we all were able to sit down and eat dinner together at the dining room table. The boys loved getting to see the ducks and turtles in the water on our scenic short walk to the beach. In the evening the deck was a perfect place to hang out and talk. We didn't use any of the amenities of Kingston Plantation because we had perfect weather and just went to the beach every day. But, I felt secure and the security guards were always very pleasant when we saw them. We were close to restaurants, activities and of course the beach! We loved our stay and look forward to future stays.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ideal Vacation Spot

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

This was our family's first trip to Myrtle Beach and we were quite impressed. The villa was spotless, well-furnished, and nicely decorated. We appreciated being on the lake, it was very tranquil, well-stocked with fish, and we enjoyed watching the ducks paddle along. The beach was about a 10 minute walk along a picturesque walkway. We add access to all the pools and hot tubs in the complex, and since we visited in mid-September, it was not crowded at all. We enjoyed the beach and the ocean. The water temperature was about 80 degrees, very comfortable for September. The Kingston Plantation development is very secluded, yet you're very close to all the amenities that Myrtle Beach has to offer. It's ideal for everyone: families, couples, retirees, and great for girls' & boys' getaways. There's something for every age to enjoy: the beach, pools, water sports, fishing, golfing, and shopping. There are also many good restaurants. Anna was a pleasure to deal with, very accommodating. We had a wonderful time & definitely plan to return.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Could not have asked for more

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

The location was perfect. The house was clean and stocked with everything we needed. The view was fantastic. The communication with the owner was very smooth. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend this place to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

What a great place for a weekend getaway with friends. The place was clean and orderly upon our arrival. There was plenty of space so that we could retreat to our own rooms in the evenings. Being located between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach, we were able to experience the best of both worlds. The short walk to the ocean was well worth it. The pools available were gorgeous and the hot tubs were an added bonus. The view from the deck is wonderful, a great place to sit and enjoy your breakfast before starting out for the day. The kitchen was adequately stocked with all that you would need while you were there. It was a perfect home away from home for a group of friends or families with children. We will most definately be renting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We have vacationed in Myrtle Beach for 18 of the last 20 years. Of all the hotels and condo's that we have enjoyed, this unit is our favorite. It is so close to the major attractions and is a delightful stroll to the beach or pool. The resort has all of the upscale feel that you would expect to find at an Embassy Suites property. This unit is spacious, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The owner responds quickly to reservation questions and makes check in simple. I simply don't think you can find a better vacation value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time!!!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We had such a great time. The villa was very spacious and with 4 girls thats a good thing. When we arrived everything was so nice and clean. We loved our view of the lake and 4 white ducks came to see us every morning. The pools were great not over-crowded. Shopping is very close. And the rental owner could not have been better to work with. She kept me informed and answered all my questions. She was great!!!! I highly recommend this villa

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Felt Like Home

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

OMG it smells so good in here...these were the 1st words out of 4 teenagers. When we first walked into the villa it looked exactly like the pictures. Tastefully decorated. In fact, every room was painted like my own home. I could have moved in and been quite content. Much more than was anticipated. Very easy to work with the renter. GREAT VACATION AND BEAUTIFUL PLACE! Would totally rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This resort has it all! If you love the beach, golf, shopping or a quiet nature retreat, check out Kingston Plantation. The owner is professional and courteous. The resort is impeccably maintained and the unit is spatious and comfortable. Our family had a great time and would highly recommend this villa to all--except for the week that we go!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fantastic!!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We travel to the Myrtle Beach area at least twice a year and have stayed in numerous homes and condos. This has to be at the top of the list. The location was great, there are numerous amenities in the Kingston Plantation and the villa was in fantastic shape. It was very clean and quiet and the grounds were beautiful. We have three kids and there was more than enough space for all. It was just a short walk to the beach and having the tennis courts and fitness center right across the street worked out nicely. We were impressed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Loved it

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We loved the Villa, it is spacious and very well kept. There was something for everyone in the resort and the kids had a fantastic time in the pools and the beach. Having access to the Hotels and their facilities is definitely an added bonus. We will be booking again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We loved it

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

We loved the Villa, it spacious and very well kept. There was something for everyone in the resort and the kids had a fantastic time in the pools and the beach. Having access to the Hotels and their facilities is definitely an added bonus. We will be booking again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family get-away

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the villa. The place was exceptionally clean and provided plenty of room for our family of 6 to spread out. The lake was very peaceful and enjoyable for the kids. They loved all the ducks, swans, and turtles that would come to visit. The beach is a nice and short walk away. We did find it easier to drive and park closer to the ocean with our 4 kids. We did have some nice walks around the grounds though. We would definately recommend the property to others. The only negative was the 10 AM check-out time. Most places are 11. It was difficult to get everybody up, packed and out by 10. But everything else was great! We would definately come back again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We keep coming back to stay - really great!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Highly recommend! Our family visits Kingston Plantation every year. (for 15 years!) There are so many "nice" places to stay at Kingston but once we discovered this one, we have chosen to stay at Richmond Park over and over again. The owner is great to deal with. Every time we have come back, updates have been made... before they were needed! (paint,window treatments/furniture/bedding etc., ) I love the warm yellow paint and the high ceilings- the 2nd level villa allows a very spacious high ceiling... We have 3 kids (2 are teens now) and the 3rd full bath is great. Many 3 bedrooms only have 2 baths! It is a very homey place and I recommend it to anyone - you could very comfortably fit more than my family of five. Great location, quiet and serene, yet so close to the main tennis courts and the health and fitness club (just across the street). Kingston Plantaion is a big property, never get lost on the wonderful winding paths (unless you want to), just follow the sidewalk out front of the unit straight to the beach ... P.S. This is one of the quietest villas in which we have stayed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Large, Comfortable, and Relaxing

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

The villa is beautifully decorated in a relaxing and quiet setting on the lake. We have renting the villa for the past 5 years for a week. It felt like we were coming back to a special comfortable place.

What first attracted me to the villa was the 3 bedrooms and 3 bathroom - which is unusual. We have had 3 couples rent the space with a wonderful living room with tv, dining room, and large eat in kitchen. More importantly, each couples did have their privacy of their own bedroom, own bathroom, and own tv. At no time did we feel crowded. The villa can hold more people with additional beds in two of the bedrooms and sleep sofa in the living room.

The owner has constantly updated the villa making it more special each year. The villa has always been clean.

The beach is a short walk on the Kingston Plantation grounds, shopping is a quick ride (Walmart, outlet shopping, and regular malls), and lots of great restaurants close by.

I would highly recommend staying there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Loved the condo. It was very spacious I loved the fact it was on the lake it was so quiet back there, compared to the high rises, which looked very busy and were loud at night. This is the perfect location in Kingston.Short walk to Embassy pools and Hilton pools. The pool bar is great too :) There are also restaurants at the pool for the younger ones. There was nice parking and it was nice that there was no elevator to wait on. The shuttle is nice and takes you to near by locations. I highly reccomend this condo, Anna is great. I will definately be back next year. It was my first time at Kingston, it was a beautiful place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Highly recommended condo in a beautiful location

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary as I was seeking something special in Myrtle beach. This condo is impeccably maintained in gorgeous Kingston Plantation. I'd highly recommend renting this unit - everything you need is here. I'm glad we rented from Anna, and we plan to again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful and relaxing place to stay!

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

The villa was wonderful for our family of 6. We have children aged 12-18 and they were very comfortable here. We were able to purchase and cook our own food as well as use the resort restaurant facilities. The walk to the beach was very short. We stayed across the street from the tennis courts and fitness center too. The inside of the villa was very quiet and the washer/dryer was convenient. We would not hesitate using this property for our next visit this fall. The only thing that I would change would be the ability to allow our beloved shih tzu to stay with us. Five stars are well deserved!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Renter - 3/06/10

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Excellent house to stay in. Spacious, well-situated, and very cozy. I would highly recommend this property to others. The property was clean and had an excellent lake view. Lives up to the listing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home at the beach.

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

This villa was clean, well-furnished and attractively decorated. It was most comfortable even tho the temps were way below freezing!! I would recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderfully attractive and quiet

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

We have had the good fortune to stay here twice and each time it has been very nice. The villa is attractively decorated and comfortably furnished. The view from the deck is great! We loved being able to watch the birds and the activity in the lake. The walk to the beach is through well manicured grounds and provides a change of environment from the beach.
The only down side was the lack of cookware and dishes in the kitchen. But the basics are there.
We're ready to go back anytime we can.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

excellent family retreat

Review submitted: September 10, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

Our family of 2 adults 2 small children and 2 mother in-laws found this well kept beautiful villa the perfect home away from home. The resort and its very convienent location within the property made beach trips very easy with complimentary shuttle service to transport strollers ,coolers etc. The grounds of thr resort are very well kept and staff members were very accomadating. The water park was a a great oasis from the beach for our little ones as well as the multiple baby pools and swimming pools found within the resort. The owner was very accomadating and provided great customer service. We are already planning our 2009 trip and would
not hesitate in recommending this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guest comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Overall, the villa is nice and well equipped. However, it is a bit far from the beach (approx. 10-minute walk) and the swimming pool and all other facilities belong to Kingston Plantation Resort. You will not have access to any facilities in the resort free of charge, other than the beach and the swimming pool because you are renting from a private owner. Talking about the owner, she is quite difficult to deal with and does not treat her customers with the least bit of respect. She was very quick in demanding payment in full up front, including the security deposit, but was not as efficient in returning it. I received the check-in-instructions two days before my departure which caused a lot of stress in planning my trip and coordinating it with people who were coming from different cities. She was rude to me both in her emails and on the phone most of the times during our communication.

Owners response: I appreciate all feedback regarding stays at my villa. It is my goal to provide unequalled service, quality, and amenities as a personal owner within the Kingston Plantation resort.

All of the main swimming pools, beach, walkways, and restaurants are open to guests that stay at the villa. The Sports Club and Water park are extra – should a guest choose to engage in those activities. I have reviewed the description of the villa and believe that the details are accurate. Furthermore, an overwhelming number of guests have raved about the location, setting, and amenities of the villa – so I believe that this particular instance is simply a matter of preference.

I would recommend that renters who enjoy a commercial and boisterous setting should stay at some of the hotels situated along the beach; should they choose to come again. For those that are inspired by tranquility and supreme relaxation situated in a quiet setting – than this villa is an ideal vacation spot.

In terms of payment, deposit, etc. there are standard rules that apply to the villa as all previous and future renters are aware of.

In this particular instance, foreign funds were used to pay for the room which resulted in delays in bank transactions that caused the funds to arrive only one week prior to arrival. The check-in details and instructions were sent as soon as the payment was received. In the future, I would recommend that foreign fund payments be transacted earlier – to avoid any delays.

As a final note, I was quite patient, polite, and more than accommodating even though my integrity was questioned. It appears as though I was the only person with whom the renter could focus their frustration upon for the delays and confusion brought about by their lack of proper planning. I have certainly learned some valuable lessons from this experience, and will do all that I can to avoid future mishaps - so that my guests can focus on enjoying their vacations.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 25, 2005   Date of arrival: November 25, 2005

We had a great time here in Myrtle Beach. The weather was not all that great the whole time but it was still a lot of fun. This is a beautiful condo that you have and we enjoyed staying here. We mostly did a lot of shopping and golfing during our stay. We also hope to come back next year!

Thank you,
The Ely family from Vermont

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2005   Date of arrival: October 5, 2005

It was a wet early October, but somehow the ocean location of Myrtle Beach kept the rain away for at least a few hours each day. The temperatures were near 80 anyway, so no matter… so many things to do and always a wonderful time here at Kingston Plantation. We only stayed one week, but our three children felt right at home. The freshly painted walls and immaculate carpets and tile were very much appreciated. We look forward to our next visit. See you next year!! Thanks for sharing your home.Best Regards,The Kearny family – NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 13, 2005   Date of arrival: August 13, 2005

We loved staying here at Kingston Plantation in Anna’s beautiful villa. The villa is spacious and has everything we need for our stay. We enjoyed feeding the ducks daily (they love microwave popcorn). Also a squirrel visited our deck daily for bread. It is so peaceful and relaxing on the lake. Our oldest son (19) enjoyed the fitness center daily. And both boys loved the pool & beach. My husband loves Myrtle for golfing. We all enjoyed outlet shopping, Barefoot Landing, Broadway at The Beach, and the great restaurants. We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for years and this is by far the best place we have been stayed. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2005   Date of arrival: August 6, 2005

The Haley family from central Ohio had a nice, relaxing week here in Myrtle Beach. The condo was very nice and met our needs wonderfully. This was our 5th year to stay in Kingston Plantation and really enjoy the accommodations the resort has to offer. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your villa. We have stayed in Richmond Park building 13, and they were not keeping at near as nice as this one. Thanks again and have a great rest of your summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2005   Date of arrival: July 30, 2005

The Campolattano family enjoyed a beautiful week here in Myrtle Beach. It was exceptionally hot all week but we had fun all the time! Dad had a great time fishing every day. Mom loved the beach and the warm water! The kids were out and about enjoying beach, water park, gym, etc.This is a lovely home and we were all grateful to have spent it here at Kingston Plantation.P.S. We also had great fun feeding the ducks. We think they recognized our voices by weeks end and couldn’t get to us fast enough, swimming and waddling!Thank you again for your hospitality and a great week! Hope to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2005   Date of arrival: July 23, 2005

We enjoyed all the amenities (the water park, the Health Club, the indoor swimming pools, etc).
We will definitely consider coming back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2005   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

There was plenty of stuff to do. We had a great time and we will probably come back next year.
Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2005   Date of arrival: July 9, 2005

The Fleming’s enjoyed our stay immensely.The accommodations were great and we had a wonderful time. We look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

The Brown family from Tarrytown, NY had a super week. Our two girls and three grandchildren were on the go constantly with swimming, miniature golfing, shopping, dining, etc. The weather was great, 20 – 30% chance of thundershower daily – never dampened our outings. The condo is lovely and very comfortable – convenient to the health club, good view of tennis courts as well as the lake! Sorry to be leaving on a beautiful, bright, sunshiny day!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2005   Date of arrival: June 30, 2005

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We did not have the best weather; it rained every day for six days. But we found plenty to do. Walks to the beach, visits to the Health Club, fishing on the lake, shopping, eating out, & did I mention shopping?The condo is very comfortable and just the right size for our 3 kids.Thank again for your hospitality.The Tran’s(Dan, Debbie, Grant, Abbey, & Carey)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2005   Date of arrival: April 22, 2005

The Casolo’s and the Foley’s had a wonderful time here in 22E! We got our exercise in between the walks back & forth to the ocean and being able to use the workout room across the street! The women loved the outlets & the shopping we squeezed in during our stay. Our early morning walks to the Starbucks for a coffee and walk on the beach were beautiful! The kids loved the water, regardless of the temp! The condo met all our needs as a family.Thanks!The Casolo’s & Foley’s(Sue, Mark, Matt, Carlie, Matt, Liam & Carson)P.S. The hot water is extremely hot!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review