reviews for: listing #15007 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Apartment rental

Beach Area 1 Bedroom Apts / New & Renovated /5 Star Reviews
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Coral Ridge
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $319 /nt
    $588 - $1,786 /wk
    $1,818 - $5,715 /mth

sort by:

Peace, quiet and relaxation

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from February 9th to 23rd, 2013. We rented an efficiency suite and it was a good value for the two of us as we didn't plan to "live in the room" but to be out-and-about most of the time. The room had pretty much all you need. Quite a good sized shower stall, in a full-size bathroom, a kitchen counter-area with a sink, cupboards and drawers with plates and utensils. There was a toaster, coffee maker (enough filters were provided), double hotplate, microwave, fridge and freezer. We found the patio areas including the tiki-bar area to be very peaceful and quiet. With the foliage surrounding it, it is quite private. The pool is across the street and was also very peaceful. Sometimes we cooked outside on the barbecues, which were not hard to use and were available any time we needed them. The owners are onsite or are nearby if you need anything. The pictures and descriptions in the listing are accurate. We managed to walk to the beach (about 15 minutes), water-taxi, mall, or nearby restaurants & pubs whenever we wanted. Frankie N Johnny's is just around the corner and is a nice restaurant, and Miller's Ale House was just at N Federal Hwy 1. Einstein's coffee shop has good bagels and coffee just up at the mall. We found the area safe and never had any issues even when walking at night. If you are looking for "party-central" look elsewhere, but if you want peace and quiet and to forget about the cold...and work. This is a nice little place. We would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Move in ready

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

I found this rental facility to be more than adequate for our stay. The property was immaculate and furnishings and decor were nice and the kitchen was so well stocked with dishes that we had everything we needed. We had a four month old with us and we were very comfortable in this space. It's close to the beach, restaurants, malls and grocery stores and very easy to get to and from the airport.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Owners response: We appreciate our customers taking time away from their busy schedules to write such a nice review.
Our family has been operating the Estoril Paradise Inn and the Ambrosio's Vacation Rentals for over 40 years delivering great personalized service, great quality rooms and suites at excellent value rates

We are passionate at what we do everyday and we want to make sure that every customer receives a great experience from the moment they arrive.

There are so many vacation rentals to choose from but few provide new and renovated suites filled with high end furnishings, high quality beds, Tommy Bahama 300 thread count bed sets, granite counter top kitchens, fully equipped kitchens all for great value rates.

We thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit at the sunsational Estoril Paradise Inn

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Quiet, but close to everything

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

I found Estoril Paradise Inn to be a great place for me. The 1 bedroom unit was first rate, spotlessly clean and uncluttered. The owners, and staff (John and Aileen) did an excellent job to meet all my needs. I use crutches and a wheelchair, so they installed a grab bar, and a handicapped chair in the bathtub/shower for me; which made taking showers safe and easy for me. The property was small, but very private, with a BBQ, Tiki bar and comfortable tables, chairs and lounges. I've already book a month for next year.
cheers-David, Toronto

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely PERFECT for our family

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

This was a wonderful experience - right from the very first email I had sent 7 months in advance of our trip. I hope we can come back very soon. The personal attention and professionalism is apparent from the detailed communication received at the very start when making bookings, and follows right through. We knew exactly what to expect from the level of detail we received when making our reservation. The focus on cleanliness was a big deal for me - I have a son who is allergic to many things, and none of us can stand the smell of smoke for one minute - when I saw how important housekeeping and non-smoking was to the owners of the Estoril, I knew we found the right place! We just returned from our stay only a few days ago and one of the first things I HAD to do was right this review because I was so very pleased. We stayed here with our 2 kids (2 adults, 2 children) in the Christmas/New Years holiday period and had one of their one-bedroom suites. It was beautifully decorated and although only one bedroom, it was quite large enough for our family and the children were quite content to sleep on the pull-out sofa bed. The kitchen was great for a family and allowed us to save time and money making our own breakfasts and snacks. We were thrilled with the size of the suite - a BIG closet area, lots of hangers, and plenty of drawer space for our week's worth of clothing! And a washer/dryer onsite (for a $fee) to wash our clothes during the week was very helpful and handy. (Travelling with children who are playing on the beach makes laundry necessary!) The landscaping is simply gorgeous, and as nice as the suite was inside, it is a pleasure just to walk through their patio area(s). The motel rooms face a few different courtyard/patio areas with plenty of seating and lounge areas and such pretty flowers and landscaping! The rooms were immaculate each day we returned from our travels, and it was very peaceful, very quiet, and very relaxing (exactly what we were looking for). It was lovely to bring a drink from my room, and sit at their Tiki Bar area and get on my (wireless) internet on a warm evening. I saw other guests making us of their tables to eat their nightly dinner, or just sit out relaxing with a drink, and they also have a BBQ which we did not use but I did see another guest grilling.
I recommend this hotel for An amazing honeymoon, A romantic getaway, Girlfriend getaway, Older travelers, Families with young children, Families with teenagers, Tourists

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was exactly what we were looking for.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2009

Got back a couple of days ago. John and Aileen are wonderful hosts and they made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Our suite was very nicely decorated, exceptionally clean, and very comfortable. The place is a block from the supermarket, close to a number of restaurants, and a mall. We did walk to the supermarket a few times as well as to the water taxi....just to get a little exercise after all that napping in the sun. The pool is across a residential street but is literally less than 500 feet from your room (far closer than many hotels with on-site pools). My favorite part was the courtyard with the tiki bar (I spent a lot of time here) which was right outside my front door - super easy to go back to the refrigerator to grab a cold drink or a snack. John & Aileen, thank you so much for such a great week - we'll be back.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More than what we expected!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

We came to the Estoril Paradise inn for a one week stay and let me say that it was the most accomodating stay we have had for years. We have stayed at 5 star resorts. All the basics are here and if you ask you can have more. Th2e two hard-working owners are the most responsive, kind, genuine people we have come across in our travels. They respect their inn and are very professional to your needs.
The beach is a walk but the transportation from the corner can tke you right there. We walked to the Water taxi one day and were taken all up and down the waterways in Fort Lauderdale. We found it to be a most enjoyable visit and would not hesitate to consider staying there again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review