reviews for: listing #15045 - North Redington Beach, Florida Condo rental

"Barb's Beachfront" Smack Dab on Beach! Gorgeous Views!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ram Sea II
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,915 /wk

sort by:

Awesome View!

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Great vacation condo! Plenty of space for six adults with everything nicely stocked for comfort and convenience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXACTLY as advertised on VRBO!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Your Condo was PERFECT for our family of 7! All the kids had their own bed, even the sofa bed was comfortable, the kitchen was stocked with absolutely everything we needed, awesome location, LOVED your hats and books, and the chairs and umbrellas to take to beach! Not to mention your attention to ALL details including directions, keys, etc. We had the best time and hope to revisit! This was our 3rd snowiest winter on record, so 80 degrees and sunshine were just what we needed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Robin. I'm glad it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay. It always makes me feel good when I can provide all the comforts of home and people enjoy it. I sure hope Spring is right around the corner for you! Come again anytime. I heard you left the place in wonderful order. Thank YOU!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt at home "immediately"!

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We have had an absolutely wonderful time here! Your condo is so well equipped and comfortable that we felt "at home" immediately. Everything was in fine order when we got here. Mary Lou really appreciated the new non-stick skillets. I'm sorry to say we broke the smallest wine glass that was here; but we replaced it with a new set of 4 wine glasses so your next guests can drink a toast to this wonderful vacation home.

We did not find the cooler that you mentioned in your earlier e mail, but it was not a problem as we had brought our small cooler; and, being right on the beach, we didn't need one anyway. The beach is fantastic and the pool is well maintained, providing hours of enjoyment. We've also found everything we need within walking distance or a very short drive.

It would be hard to beat the view from your balcony, and the sunsets are magnificent. It's going to be hard to leave; but we will definitely be out by 11 a.m. on Saturday morning. This has been a dream vacation for us, and a great way to start my wife's retirement. We'd love to consider a return visit, and hope you would like to have us back. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It felt like HOME

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It felt like a home away from home. The pictures online definitely did not do it justice. We will definitely be returning!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our 8th TIME!

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Barb,
We had a wonderful week as always. This is our 8th time at RamSea and the view is always spectacular!!

Thank you for making everything nice and cozy. We look forward to returning again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is very comfortable and homey.

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Barb,
We enjoyed our stay at your condo sooo much! I love how you can always see the gulf out the sliding doors. The view is amazing! The condo is very comfortable and homey. We appreciate all the comforts it provides.

The whole family will certainly remember this trip to the beach. My 3 grandkids had a blast! They experienced Disney for the first time too.

Thanks again! Tim & Ann And now......from the others.......

Barb,
We loved our stay. We didn't want to leave! We swam, found shells and went to Disney! The view was great. Thank YOU!

From (the Girls) And now........from Tiffany

Barb,
Thank you for opening up your "home" to us. It was a week full of "firsts" for my 3 daughters. Moments I wish when I replay in my mind the memories will be just as vibrant as they have been here. I ("we") will never forget our time here. Thank you for playing a part in making all of this possible.

Tiffany

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Pirate Festival at John's Pass

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Our week was awesome! Extremely relaxing. Our 6 yr old daughter made a few week long friends and played hard each & every day. Myself, wife & Grandma had a very relaxing time of swimming, shopping & sight-seeing. The condo was perfect! Thanks, Barb.

The Pirate Festival at John's Pass was a great way to end a very nice week.

Once again - T H A N K S!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Condo!

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Barb,
Thank you for sharing your amazing condo with us. Our families had the best time! the view is amazing & wesaw a dolphin. We would love to come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Found a live 'Sand Dollar'

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We could not have asked for a better family vacation! Lots of sun & sand for us. We were able to have a couple of dolphin sightings while we were here. That was exciting! Each & every time! Our son found a live sand dollar when the tide was out. We would never have thought we would see one or find a living one right where we were swimming.

The condo was as beautiful as we remembered and are so glad we chose to spend another week here. Thanks, Barb

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

See you again next year!

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Per usual, we enjoyed our stay and had beautiful warm weather. As always, love the view from the balcony & saw a group of dolphins ne morning right off the shore. Thanks for purchasing a new washer/dryer. They sure come in handy when one is trying to pack light (swimsuits don't weigh much). Our friends were able to join us this year & we are planning on their company next year. See ya in 2013.

From Barb: these guests are simply the best!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

The condo is beautiful. The location is even more beautiful. We saw both manatee & dolphins right near the shore this week.

p.s. Canada rocks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming for Years

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We loved it here! We've been coming for years and liked it every time! Over the trip, we went to the pool, beach, Clearwater and rented a speed boat. We also ate a total of 23lbs of shrimp. Still love the balcony. See you later!
From, Sam
p.s. My 12th birthday was on March 4th.
p.p.s. The condo also SMELLS good!

From Barb: isn't he the sweetest boy. I am so glad to make him happy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mom-In-Law Impressed with well stocked kitchen!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We had a lovely time and your condo is very well stocked. My Mother in law was so impressed compared to the other beach units she has rented that you had everything in the kitchen we might need. No improvisation was necessary J I might make one small suggestion of some over the door hooks or additional towel hanging hooks of some sort in the bathrooms.

Thanks so much!
(Leah, I will pick up some hooks as you suggested. Glad Mom approved!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hated to leave!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time and hated to leave. Your condo was awesome and we enjoyed it tremendously. Everyone had enough space to themselves considering there were 3 adults and 4 teenagers. The beach there was wonderful and had an awesome view of the sunset. My husband is already saying that he wants to stay longer next year, like a month in total. The only bad thing about that is our dogs.

Thank you so much for everything and I highly recommend and hope to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful view and unit was clean!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Hi Barb,
Had a great stay last week at your condo in N Redington Beach. My son had a blast and enjoyed a TV in every room. We enjoyed the wonderful view and the unit was clean and as you described on the website. Hopefully we can visit again next year. Feel free to post these comments as you see fit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family break

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Family of 8 ranging from 4 to 65. Great location right on beach. Grandkids loved the sea and the pool. Condo was perfect for the eight of us. Often sat on the veranda watching the sea, the sunset, pelicans and other birds diving for fish or just floating around, and devil rays swimming in the shallows.

Highly recommend this condo for any age group

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Barb's beachfront property was fantastic. There was a total of 8 people (4 adults and 4 kids, ages 8,6,3,2) and there was plenty of room in the condo. The pictures are very accurate and do not do justice for just how big the place is. And the place is literally right on the beach. The views at night were amazing and we could not have asked for a better place to stay on our vacation. The bedroom with the queen beds has a very large closet for storage and is connected to one of the bathrooms. The master bedroom has a large sliding door to the patio and it has it's own bathroom as well. And all 3 rooms have their own TV's plus a large TV in the living room. And Barb was very easy to work with from the time we booked the condo to the time we left. They were re-paving the parking lots while we were there and Barb gave us plenty of notice and instructions on where to park. Barb's Beachfront was exactly what we were looking for and we definitely plan on coming back in the future. Thanks again, Barb, for a fantastic week!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Beach Vacation!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

With a soon-to-be retiree in our family, we thought we would try our first beach vacation. Our adult children suggested VRBO and we found Barb's Beachfront Condo to be the best choice for our family. This was our first VRBO rental, and Barb was very easy to work with, answering all of our questions in a timely manner and offering tips and advice about things to do/see, etc. in the North Redington Beach area.

The photos displayed in the listing are true photos. The condo is set up just the way you see it in the photos, and we immedately felt comfortable. Two of the bedrooms are large, the third bedroom is a little small (maybe 10x12), but, really, you're only in the bedroom to sleep anyway! We slept 6 adults comfortably.

The condo looks west with a beautiful view of the Gulf with wide floor-to-ceiling windows, and there are windows in the two smaller bedrooms on the east side with a view of the street and bay. Great airflow when you don't need the air conditioning on!

The kitchen is well stocked with pretty much all we needed to prepare meals. If you have inclement weather, there's a Publix down the road with a Red Box where you can rent DVDs (there is a DVD player connected to the living room TV).

Other reviews will provide more details about the area. We all decided our favorite restaurant is The Conch right down the street within a short walking distance.

If you haven't used VRBO or stayed at Barb's Beachfront Condo, we highly recommend it! Just do it!

Thank you, Barb, for your attention to the details and for making our first beach vacation a joy! It'll be a long time before we forget the sounds of the ocean and seagulls!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you enjoyed "Barb's Beachfront", Terri. It really was a pleasure working with you. I have such wonderful guests! Do come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Wonderful !

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

My wife and I "found" North Redington Beach almost by accident last June, when we had an expiring RCI week to trade. We loved the area and the multiple things to do there. This year, we returned with another couple that we often travel with and stayed at Barb's Beautiful Beachfront and we couldn't be more satisfied. The unit was clean, spacious and the view was to die for, especially the sunsets. Most every day we'd walk the beach in either direction for our exercise for the day, then take off to parts unknown. We visited John's Pass for shopping and some nice restaurants and arranged a fishing trip from there, as well as a dolphin watch tour. Another day had us visiting Fort DeSoto Park. Still another the Florida Botanical Garden up in Largo, the Military Museum in Seminole, the dog track also in Seminole. As far as restaurants, definitely hit the Frog Pond or Sweet Sage for breakfast, Conch Republic has a loooong happy hour and great food for dinner - all within walking distance. We also hit Columbia in St Petersburg for dinner as well as visited the Dali Museum there. Sea Breeze and PJ's Oyster Bar were also hits. Perhaps the biggest surprise for lunch was the Shubee Shack - almost right across the street (behind Shorty's Bar) - the shrimp salad sandwiches for lunch were to die for! (The owner there, Pat - even cooked up the fish we caught for us and refused payment because he came to know us as regulars) And at the end of all our adventures, we'd return to a comfortable bed, great view and a true home away from home. We've traveled many times thru VRBO, and I would not hesitate to say that this was the BEST unit we've ever found - and that's saying a lot ! Thank you so much Barb, for sharing your beautiful condo !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation EVER!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Last year we stayed at the Doubletree Hotel and fell instanly in love with the N. Redington Beach area. Strangely, I can recall last year wishing that we could rent one of the condos adjacent to the hotel! By chance when searching condos for a sibling/spouse family reunion vacation in February, I found Barb's beautiful condo.

The condo immedately made us all feel like we were back at home. The three bedrooms are spacious, very well stocked and the beds were WONDERFUL! My brother/wife and sister commented on how well they slept each night. The kitchen had everything we needed and more, and the flat screen TV's in the livingroom and one in each bedroom were a welcome relief when we all needed a little alone time in the late evenings.

We all had a favorites: early morning walks on the beach to gather shells, sunning on the beach, swimming in the warm pool....and of course the hot tub, and need I say more the sunsets are breathtaking! Additionally the local restaurants are WONDERFUL as well. The Sage Cafe and Frog Pond are wonderful for breakfast/lunch. The Los Mexicanos (Indian Rocks) was our favorite dinner location. Also wanted to mention the wonderful shoping at John's Pass and drinks at Scully's bar! All just a hop/skip from Barb's condo.

Hoping that we will have a return visit next winter!

Thanks, Barb for making our first sibling reunion a great success!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The SUNSETS are really incredible!

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Our stay at Barb's Beachfront was a very memorable one. The accommodations were everything we expected and more. I can't thank you enough for making our trip to N.Redington Beach as relaxing and enjoyable for the whole family. Everyone had a great time and the weather was fabulous. Wathcing the dolphins in the morning was something we did almost every morning with our kids and our parents. My dad really enjoyed the view and sunsets on the balcony. The sunsets are really incredible. I hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Saw Dolphins Every Day

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Barb,

Thanks so much for letting us stay in your condo. We felt very much at home here. The view from the balcony is fantastic - we saw dolphins daily! Our son loved playing on the beach and making sand castles and we enjoyed the pool as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking View

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2012

Dear Barb, We came to your condo to celebrate our mother's 70th birthday. Your place was the perfect place to do it. From the breathtaking view of the Gulf out your extended balcony to the comforts and luxury of your place, we had a wonderful time with the feeling of a home away from home.

Thank you for allthe details you provided in your place and the thoughtful instructions that made everything easy to navigate. Your website didn't do justice to your place!

We left a little gift for you on the dining table as a small token of our appreciation for our comfortable & inviting stay. We look forward to coming back.

With Regards,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have such a beautiful condo.

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Everything was beautiful. From the decor to the many upgrades, it was fantastic! This is our second time staying here and we couldn't have asked for a better vacation! The weather was amazing, hot & sunny everyday! We got to see dolphins most mornings (some even jumping out of the water) and we were even lucky enough to see Sting Rays! There are tons of fun activities here in Florida for tourists to do, but we spent most of our days soaking up the sun on the beach and enjoying the condo! We did go on a dolphin watch boat ride which was fun and visited John's Pass! We highly recommend that everyone eats at The conch Republic just down the street! Thanks for a wonderful place to stay! We'll be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo was well stocked!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

"Barb ~ Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful gulf front condo with us! The view is absolutely gorgeous and was such a treat to wake up to the picture perfect Gulf of Mexico each day. The beach is beautiful and there are lots of shells to be found. We found the condo was stocked well with all the necessities of 'eating in' and plenty of room for everyone to spread out and relax. I hold a special place in my heart for Sunset Beach/Treasure Island and your condo is in the perfect location for visiting not only Sunset Beach, but shopping in Madeira Beach and dinner at the Salt Rock Grill in Indian Rocks Beach - Delicious! We truly had one of the best vacations ever and would most definitely rent from Barb again"!

On a side note ~ I happened upon a bunch of Stiff Pen Shells while wading in the Gulf. I was told they produce the black pearl (?) Wasn't lucky enough to find a pearl, but the shells were in tact and make a perfect heart shape. Brought some home and will use as candle holders!

Also...I LOVE the needlepoint you have hanging in the master bath "It is perhaps a more fortunate destiny to have a taste for collecting shells than to be born a millionaire". So true.

Thanks again!
God Bless,
Paula from MD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo with a beautiful gulf view!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Barb's condo is absolutely beautiful with gorgeous gulf views! Our family could not have asked for better accommodations. We are already planning our next year's vacation with hopes of renting Barb's condo again ~ would highly reccommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed "Barb's Beachfront" and thank you for taking the time to review. There is nothing like sitting on the balcony at 'Barb's' after a full day of sunning, swimming and looking for dolphins, to watch that sun sink into the horizon and beautify the sky. Oh sweet heaven!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for having a WONDERFUL Place!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Barb,
We enjoyed our vacation and noticed that you did not have your iron as listed in inventory. I purchased an iron for you to keep and left it by the board. Thanks for having a wonderful place!
Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Note from Barb: Who has houseguests like this? Somehow my brand new iron got lost & Buffy, a return guest for many years, replaces it for me. Whew! I am one lucky & happy person. I might also mention that they left the place so nice. Thank you for treating my place like your own. You are always welcome!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo, Great Location

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Hi Barb,

We had a wonderful time. What a beautiful condo you have...and we could not have picked a better location. Maybe you read our minds...we are considering returning next year, but are still undecided, as we have a trip planned for Rome in the fall of 2013. So, at this time, it is best if you send the deposit back to us. However, we should know within the next few months if we are coming back next year. If not next year, we WILL be coming back the following year...this trip was soooooo relaxing. Again, what a great spot you have! Take care.

Note from Barb: Lots of people have me keep their deposit for next year. I have a feeling we will be seeing Sheri again. She so much enjoyed her vacation at Barbs Beachfront. Thanks, Sheri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas at the Condo

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Hi Barbara

We had a great time at the beach in your condo. And I would love to
rent it again.

All the best in 2012.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful week

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the beach. The condo was immaculately clean and very comfortable. So enjoyed spending the week with my sister and her family. We havent spent an entire week together like that since we all got married about 12 years ago. The kids played in the sand and we just sunbathed and talked like old times. Thank you so much for a wonderful week and we hope to come back and visit and stay with you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doesn't Get Much Better Than This!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

After spending a week at your Gulf Front condo, we asked ourselves if we'd do it again and the response we all had was DEFINITELY!!! Your condo comes exactly as advertised and depicted on the websites. The top floor unit is very comfortable, roomy and quiet. A good night sleep was had by all on the comfortable mattresses and the kitchen was perfect for putting together a quick breakfast and lunch on the balcony. I'm sure it is excellent for preparing a nice dinner too, but "mom" doesn't cook dinner while she's on vacation. It was convenient to have the washer and dryer available to do a daily load of wash as it made the unpacking at home that much easier. We took advantage of the double lounge chaise/umbrella rentals that are offered each day on the beach; guests should inquire about the Sun-Friday rental rate upon their arrival. Even with missing a day, it is a better deal than the daily rates. The underneath parking spot right off the elevator made it convenient for coming and going. Plenty of dining choices in the area for sure; a nice easy drive to Clearwater Beach or St. Pete Beach in the other direction. Didn't use the pool, but it sure was used by others from early morning well into the evening; looked to be well maintained and clean, even with all the use. You've been very diligent in responding to our questions which certainly made the whole rental process simple and easy. I'll end by saying thank you for providing us the opportunity to enjoy your vacation home for the week. Once we know when the Red Sox are playing the Rays again next summer, we'll be back in touch!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a nice review & thank you for leaving my place so spanking clean. I have been very lucky with my guests over the years and you are no exception. I have many return guests and people booking way in advance to get a spot in my gorgeous condo. Everyone loves it there. I try very hard to keep my place up and have an excellent cleaning staff. I am glad you & your family enjoyed it and hope you will return for another vacation soon. Barb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Barb,
Your condo was spacious and had everything we needed plus more. Going to the beach was a short walk which was nice in the heat. We stayed on Treasure Island in May for a family reunion and it took forever to get to the water's edge. It was great to have chairs & unbrella available to rent. Our grandkids loved the sand toys you had available. We would recommend your condo to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. Thanks, Rex & Joyce
p.s. We received our security refund back this week. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

Barb,
Thank you so much for renting your condo out to us. Your condo is beautiful with a spectacular view of the ocean. You are right, once we get there we don't want to go home. We had a wonderful time.

Hanh

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation for our group of eight!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

Barb, Thanks for a wonderful vacation! The condo was perfect for our group. There were eight of us (two families), with teen daughters ages 13, 14, 15, and 18! The room with the two queen beds worked out great for them. I loved that you had the key code outside so that we could all come and go as we wanted to the beach and pool and didn't have to worry about having the key with us! I think we were there during a "quiet week" because there were only about three other cars parked in the outside lot...it was GREAT!! We loved being able to eat most of our meals at the room and being able to do all of the laundry before going home (I hate having to do all that laundry after a nice relaxing vacation)!! We went out two nights to two very good seafood restaurants, The Conch Republic and Crabby Bill's. The Conch Republic had incredible food and let us create our own dinners that weren't even on the menu. GREAT GREAT VACATION!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

The brand new "washer was simple" to function. Found the other coffee maker. Thanks.
Hope we can book again next year. Another pretty close to perfect vacation!

(past renter for many years)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

We enjoyed our vacation at your condo. The view was beautiful! We relaxed and enjoyed the beach, pool and the water. Just the ticket for a teacher on spring break! l

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding, clean, updated, great for families and had everything we wanted!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Stayed here with my husband, 2 little girls, my father and his wife, and my sister, her husband and her 2 little girls (10 in all). We had a fantastic time! Beautiful views, very clean, tons of linens and various things you would need (beach toys, beach towels, umbrellas, beach chairs, etc...). Plus very family friendly, beautiful beach and pool. In the center of the Gulf strip. Everything was just perfect!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June Guest from Peoria, IL

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Thank you, Barb. Your condo was beautiful, and we had a fantastic time! Everything was so comfortable, and we felt like we were right at home. We hope to be able to make a return trip next year! This was one of the best vacations we have been on. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June Guest from St Louis, MO

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Barb, Thanks for letting me know the refund is on the way. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Florida at your condo. As I mentioned, we have 3 teenagers and the condo offered plenty of room for everyone. It was spacious, well-equipped and couldn’t be in a better sunset viewing location! Thank you again. We hope to return next summer. Penny

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October Guest from Iowa City, IO

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

In October 2009, we had six people stay in Unit 613 at Ram Sea II. It was an incredible visit, and I encourage others to seek out the Ram Sea II. We traveled with my two small children and their grandparents. The unit was large enough to provide enough space for everyone, and no one felt cramped or uncomfortable. The unit was decorated wonderfully and the newly-designed kitchen was outstanding. The beds were comfortable and the linens were great; we had no complaints about the amenities offered. Best of all is the view of the Gulf from the unit. It is breath-taking! On behalf of my family, I highly recommend this particular unit at the Ram Sea II. Remember, the condominiums are owned by different individuals, so be certain to perform lots of research before committing to any rental. If you are seeking a wonderful experience in North Redington Beach, search no further than Ram Sea II Unit 613. Check-out the Vacation Rentals Web site and search listing number 15045. (Review submitted 10/28/2009 by Sarah from Iowa City, Iowa.)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fourth of July Guests

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Barb, Great Condo! Loved the rooms, the view, had a great time. As for the Fireworks, we went out on the sand for all the displays WOW! But we saw displays from your from door and I believe you could view the St Pete Beach fireworks from the balcony. Hope we can stay again! The Tiki Bar was fun with the music also but my husband was disappointed we missed the Hula Dancers (only Fridays) Thanks, Becky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

May Guest from Fort Wayne, IN

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Hi Barb, Oh my, did we have a great time. Our wedding went well. Perfect weather everyday. Your condo was very comfortable and homey. What a fabulous kitchen you have. It wasn’t a struggle to cook on vacation with a kitchen like that. Thanks again for making us feel so welcome. I will pass your condo info on to friends of ours.Thanks again, Barb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Guests from Herring Cove, CA

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We are just packing up to leave the condo. We had a great time! Your place is lovely. Thanks, Don

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Guests from Utica

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Barb, Your Condo is beautiful and in a great location with such a beautiful view from the balcony. The beds were all very comfortable and you supplied everything you'd want in a home. We can't wait untill the next time! The kids never got out of the ocean or the pool. Thank you, M.P. (from Michigan)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Guests

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Barb, Thanks so much for renting us your N Redington Beach condo. We had the best time. The weather was perfect and the location couldn't be better. We switched off between ordering lunch from the Doubletree next door and grilling lunch next to the pool. We went kayaking through the mangroves, spent a day at the water park and had a wonderful visit to the zoo during our stay; and of course, lazed by the pool or on the beach. The condo was wonderful! Thank you for all of the amenities. We were so happy to find sand toys, beach chairs, a cooler and extra beach towels! These items made our stay even nicer. We look forward to another visit to your condo next year. Thank you again! Chris & David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Guest

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

It will be sad to leave on Saturday... we have seen 2 manatees so far this week (one while we were in the water, 50 ft in front of us). Also the sand dollars have been so much fun to hunt for. Take care, Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 21, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Hi Barb, I just wanted to thank you for renting my family your condo, it was amazing! We had a fantastic time and will definetly stay again when we visit Florida in the future .

Thank you again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Thanks Barb,
Your place was great, very clean and in a good location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Barb,

Great Condo! Loved the rooms, the view, had a great time. As for the Fireworks, we went out on the sand for all the displays WOW!

But we saw displays from your from door and I believe you could view the St Pete Beach fireworks from the balcony.

Hope we can stay again! The Tiki Bar was fun with the music also but my husband was disappointed we missed the Hula Dancers (only Fridays)

Thanks, Becky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Hi Barb, Oh my, did we have a great time. Our wedding went well. Perfect weather everyday. Your condo was very comfortable and homey. What a fabulous kitchen you have. It wasn’t a struggle to cook on vacation with a kitchen like that. Thanks again for making us feel so welcome. I will pass your condo info on to friends of ours.Thanks again, Barb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

We are just packing up to leave the condo. We had a great time! Your place is lovely.

Thanks,
Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

Barb,
Your Condo is beautiful and in a great location with such a beautiful view from the balcony. The beds were all very comfortable and you supplied everything you'd want in a home. We can't wait untill the next time! The kids never got out of the ocean or the pool.

Thank you, M.P. (from Michigan)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 13, 2008

Barb,

Thanks so much for renting us your Redington Beach condo. We had the best
time. The weather was perfect and the location couldn't be better. We
switched off between ordering lunch from the Doubletree next door and grilling
lunch next to the pool. We went kayaking through the mangroves, spent a day
at the water park and had a wonderful visit to the zoo during our stay; and of
course, lazed by the pool or on the beach. The condo was wonderful! Thank
you for all of the amenities. We were so happy to find sand toys, beach
chairs, a cooler and extra beach towels! These items made our stay even
nicer. We look forward to another visit to your condo next year. Thank you
again!

Chris & David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review