reviews for: listing #15094 - Cape May, New Jersey Apartment rental

Abigail Adams-two 1bdr & 3 Bdr apts-Beach Block-Town Center
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $195 /nt
    $1,150 - $3,350 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Spot in the Center of Everything

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

These apartments are very centrally located and were perfect for our stay in Cape May. Close to the beach, right in town, and included parking and beach passes. Not sure what else I could ask for.Only other thing I'd add is that the upper level apartment has a bit of a steep/narrow staircase so it might not be a great idea for a disabled individual or someone with mobility problems. Kate, the owner, was very nice and helped us with any questions. Hope to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

My family of four (2 adults and 2 teenagers) recently rented the garden apartment. The apartment was not only adorable, but well maintainted and spotlessly clean. Though we didn't use it much, the kitchen was equipped with everything we could possibly need and more. There was even a BBQ grill in the back yard! My kids were thrilled that it not only had a dvd player, but free wi-fi. I initially thought parking was going to be a concern, but once we parked the car, we only needed it once to go to the laundromat. The location was amazing! Only a block from shopping, restaurants and the grocery store. The trolley tour pick-up/drop-off location and bike rentals were also within a short walking distance. We loved that the beach was just a couple of blocks away as well. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay. The owner was very friendly and accomodating, even checking on us to see if we needed anything. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Cape May.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely, cozy, and convenient!

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

My family stayed in the cozy second floor apartment and we completely enjoyed our vacation in Cape May. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Kate, the owner, lives in the front of the house and was accessible and so pleasant. She was extremely helpful anytime we had questions. The location is so convenient and we were able to walk to just about anyplace in town, shops, beach, etc. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

My husband and I had an absolutely fabulous time in Cape May. The apt we stayed in was the Leaming Suite on the 2nd floor. Kate was so gracious and gave us our keys and two beach tags and a parking permit. The apt is a block and a half from the beach and literally one door down from all the shops and restaurants. The apt was adorable and had everything we could possibly need and it was so clean. We loved it so much that we are booking for next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful location!

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

This was our first time to Cape May, New Jersey and we chose to go in the off season to see it at our own pace. The owner of this property lives in the front portion of the house but really left us to ourselves (not intrusive at all, yet responsive when we called with a question). My only potentially negative comments about the apartment were that the living room was quite small and the front half of the apartment was cold, as we were there in February and it did not have its own heat control. The owner encouraged us to call her and ask for the heat to be increased if needed, which we did, and she turned it up right away, but the one small register in the kitchen/living room area just could not keep it warm. The register in the bedroom did a great job however so it was warm back there. The apartment was very clean, quiet, and in a great location!! Within walking distance to Washington Street Mall, the Pilot House restaurant is literally half a block away, we could walk to Congress Hall and the beach easily! Sunset Beach and the lighthouse were roughly a 10 minute drive...not bad at all. We had a wonderful time...even being there in winter!! The aparment and house that it is in are in good condition and there is a lovely garden out back that the owner offers for guest use so it would be lovely to be there in the nicer weather. I would highly recommend eating at the Mad Batter for breakfast (french toast with almonds...hmmmm) and the Copper Fish for dinner was indescribably delicious...every course!!!

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Family Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

My husband surprised me by saying we are going away to Cape May. We were lucky to find Abigail Adams' Bed & Breakfast by the Sea. The Garden Apartment is charming and gracious in size. With a fully furbished bedroom, bathroom, living room and kitchen we were thrilled at our space. The location is beyond belief! One end of the street the hotel is on leads directly to the ocean and the other directly to town. We could wake up and stroll to the beach or to the Pancake House or to town in seconds. And our host, Kate, was warm, welcoming and a pleasure to be around!

We had a wonderful family getaway thanks very much to Abigail Adams' Bed & Breakfast by the Sea!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Time

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

My family had a wonderful time staying at the Abigail Adams garden apartment. It was close to the beach, restaurants, bike rentals, and other attractions. It was clean and comfortable, and the owner was an excellent host.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review