reviews for: listing #15100 - Black Hills, South Dakota Cabin rental

Elegant Cedar Cabin Nestled in the Pines of the Black Hills
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,550 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

note returned with keys

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Your place was perfect for all our needs. we had a wonderful time
Thanks so much
Rossi family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

note returned with keys

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

David,
Thank you for the use of this beautiful house this week. We had a great vacation and perfect accomodations. We will be telling our friends about it too.
Bless you
Duenser family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

note with return of keys

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

David,
i just wanted to take a bit to say thank you for the wonderful opportunity to stay in your beautiful home in the hills of South Dakota. It was the first time
we had ever rented a home and couldn't have asked for a better experience. There was room for all of us and the foos ball table was a huge hit with the kids. The deer made an appearance two of the days we were there. My hubby took in the mountain views with his coffee every morning. The ladies had fun getting our meals ready in the spacious kitchen. All and all, it was a great way for 2 families to have a fun trip in a home away from home.
thanks again
Kate

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful Family Getaway!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We are currently staying at the cabin and could not have imagined how great it would be. We have a group of 6 adults, 7 kids and 2 dogs. Even with this big group we don't feel crowded and the kids think it is great camping out on the floor. We have been to Mystic Mountain, Rapid City and out hiking. Everything is so easy to get to from the cabin it is great, of course we have also really enjoyed just bumming around the house playing games, visiting and reading. Are already try to figure out when we can come back next winter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location for Family trip

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Great location that offered easy access to Rapid City and the Hills. House had more than enough room for 6 adults, 2 kids, and 2 dogs. Spacious kitchen was great for cooking meals. Beautiful views of the pine trees, cliffs, and creek from every room.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Elegant Cedar Cabin, Black Hills, South Dakota

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

What a beautiful place. We have really enjoyed all the comforts of home. Hope we can come back in the near future. Joanne and Dick

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

Dear David,
The house was absolutely perfect for our family thanksgiving. We played lots of games and my dog scout loved the dog beds and the big back yard.
Thank you
Renee Mcdonald and family
P.S. I've stayed in many rentals in the past and this one by far is the best!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello again David

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

I just wanted to let you know ,that we certainly enjoyed staying in your cabin.
It was indeed centrally located and had everything we had hoped for. We had a
great trip and South Dakota is indeed beautiful.
Charlotte Crawford

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October 1st, 2009

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Hello David-
We want to tell you, how much we enjoyed our stay at your home. Everything we needed was provided--even perfect weather right to our departure time. The aspens were just starting to turn yellow, and the sky was a beautiful blue every day.
It was so nice to have a large kitchen, it helped to be able to cook during our stay.
Thanks so much--We had a great time
Kandy and Mark

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

David,
We certainly enjoyed staying at your cabin in the black hills. It's well supplied and well equipped and made our vacation very easy.
Thanks again,
Noah Yoder

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just wanted to say thanks again

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Hi David,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful cabin-- it was way beyond our expectations and really felt like home away from home. It was so peaceful sitting on the deck watching the deer only a few feet away. Amazing! We wish you and yours a wonderful summer and fall.
Bests regards
Gary, Jo, and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review