reviews for: listing #15112 - Ogunquit, Maine Condo rental

The Vacation Escape
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation rental

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We were instantly pleased when we arrived at Matt's home. We were five adults, a 3 year old and an infant. We appreciated the sizes of the rooms, which are larger than they appear in the pictures, and the child-friendly amenities, including the crib and the double stroller (and beach wagon). The house had a welcoming ambience featuring comfortable furnishings, antique-like furniture in the bedrooms, a modern kitchen and entertainment equipment (including Wi-Fi). We enjoyed the deck and BBQ.

It was an easy walk to everything Ogunquit and Perkins Cove have to offer.

For those approaching the area from the south, we avoided Ogunquit traffic by taking Pine Hill Road off of Route 1 to Shore Road.

Joan and family (Montreal)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a wonderful week!

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

I cannot say enough about this wonderful house! This is the first time we have rented a home in the 25 years my family has been coming to Ogunquit and I have to say it was well worth it! Matt's house is everything you need in a vacation home, you want for nothing while you are here, the home has it all! Another plus is the size of the house, we had 9 people staying there and everyone felt like there was plenty of room. Also, the house was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved playing on the yard at night after the beach, and they had plenty of space to do so! I look forward to renting this house for many years to come....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

true "beach house"

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This was a cozy, comfortable beach house for our family. We are many...6 adults, 4 children and a baby. The house is larger than it appears in the picture. It's nicely decorated, clean and comfy. I never had to tell my grandchildren not to touch something...that kind of comfortable... which is what we look for when we go away. It was a great place to come home to after a day at the beach. It is a little walk to the beach. We found it best to go early in the car and set up everything. Then we walked "the crew" down. Same on the return trip. I wish the beach would issue weekly passes.

The Marginal Way was just around the corner or over the hill depending on where you got onto it.

I would highly recommend Matt's house. The location is perfect. Our family had a wonderful time and will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

great week

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

spent a great week at ogunquit is this perfect location on shore road between perkins cove and center of town.there were 5 adults and we had plenty of room-living room and dining area is huge and a great private deck with grill.their is a good size side yard for games or just people watching-i definitely recommend this spot.you can also just park your car and forget about because of the location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Shore Road Escape

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My biggest concern when we rented the house was that it would not be big enough for 4 adults and 2 children. I should never have worried. What with the family room, living room and deck outside, there was plenty of room for everyone.
It's a very short walk to Perkins Cove, with a slightly longer walk to the beach. As there are always trolleys going through the town, it makes it very easy to get back from the beach taking a trolley.
I loved the house and can easily recommend it to other people. My only word of advice is that the ocean is extremely cold and a wetsuit would make it more pallatable for swimming.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This is really a great vacation escape.

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We have been renting here since Matt went into the rental business. Our family has a wonderful time at the home and exploring the area-Perkins Cove, Marginal Way and all its little beaches and views of the ocean, wonderful restaurants, and Ogunquit itself. All are within walking distance. We love this home with all its nooks and crannies. I could go on and on. You will not be disappointed and the family memories will long be remembered.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review