reviews for: listing #151225ha - Orosi, Costa Rica rental

2012-13 Top Rated 5 Star All-Inclusive Villa in CR-Sleeps 6-20
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  8
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 1,800 / night
  • sleeps  20
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We all arrived back in USA safely, exhilarated and highly contented from our week at your fabulous villa in Playa Ocotal. I’m sure you get accolades by the hundreds, but please let us add ours as well. The villa is beautiful and wonderfully functional with a view that is stunning. However, the feature that compliments the physical attributes of the villa and makes the total experience” world class” is your amazing staff. I could write a book about each of them and all the special things they did to enhance our stay, but in the interest of brevity, let me just say that they were “the very best” and we parted them as special friends in addition to their being our attentive wait staff. Everyone in our group also enjoyed the four additional .Each activity exceeded our expectations and were perfect extensions to the total Villa Estrella experience. If I may ever be of service to you as a reference or in any other capacity please let me know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Wonderful Week at Villa Estrella

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This was our third stay at Villa Estrella and it just gets better and better. In additional to all the outstanding attributes of the Villa that we’ve commented on in past reviews (e.g. outstanding weather, views, meals, staff, service, activities, and accommodations), a wonderfully unique highlight of our stay this time was an overnight trip our group of eight took to beautiful Arenal Volcano. It was incredibly fun traveling in the Villa’s luxury van with all our favorite music playing along the way….visiting one of the most amazing volcanoes in the world, including walking the hanging bridges…and experiencing wonderful meals, libations and culture at local restaurants along the way. So many ways to enjoy Villa Estrella and Costa Rica. Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Trip Ever

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

The view, accommodations, staff, food and overall experience at Villa Estrella was 10 out of 10. Best vacation ever

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Estrella!! Magnificent!!!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Our Costa Rica trip was awesome !! Thank you again for sharing Villa Estrella with us. I told you the last time we stayed that I wasn't sure there was anything that you could have done better, and I meant it. However, you have somehow figured out a way to make our stay even better yet ! Everything was perfect. We loved the new meal items, the chefs were fantastic, the menu was fabulous, in 10 days we never ate the same meal twice, very impressive.

You should be very proud of the entire staff that you have at the Villa, they are really passionate about the jobs they do and proud of the Villa in which they work. Then there is Diego, what a brilliant young man, his attitude, his passion, his ambitions, his success, absolutely a joy to spend time with he and his beautiful family. You are very lucky to have such a wonderful staff as an extension of your vision at Villa Estrella.

Thank you again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Try it you'll like it!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Try it you will love it ! Many different experiences to be had

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time had by all

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Thank you so much. Had a wonderful time. Food, View, company,. Everything was fantastic

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

World class views, exceptional service, wonderful

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

We had the good fortune to stay 8 days at this magnificent Villa situated on plateau Bluff overlooking a magnificent Bay that led to the Pacific Ocean . The Bay was dotted with small Islands , Nicaragua in the far distance and mountain surrounds. The rain season had just end ended and the greenery of the island and the vistage from the Villla was truly World Class. The swimming pool runs a good portion of the home and provides and amazing relaxing environment .

The Bedrooms are large the beds are extraordinarily comfortable . We woke to the sounds of wild life including monkeys . And almost tame wild life abound.

The Villa staff could not have been more polite nor more professional . They prepared breakfast of anything we would want - the fruit was fabulous and meals were served in different parts of the home,outdoors which featured different views .
Transportation and drivers were part of the service . They took us everywhere we wanted to go and picked us up at pre ordained times or when we called.We traveled south( I believe) to a world class surfing beach and enjoyed romping in the waves. We enjoyed a day shopping in a quaint village within a 20 minute drive and enjoyed some night life there as well.
We had a "Ball" during a 90 minute tubing experience on a white water river that was as much fun as I have enjoyed in years ,felt like I was back in College( now age 67). We zip lined through tree tops of the forest, dropped by rope a considerable distance and then climbed rock walls back to the top . Wonderful all day boat trip and wonderful snorkeling along the Volcanic reef with schools of exotic fish .

Two masseuse came to the Villa ,nothing quite like a great massage outside looking at the Bay and then a swim in a pool . And an exotic drink made by the staff . And a game of pool if you so desired. The furnishings and upkeep is impeccable

Will repeat next year with 3 couples to share this world class Villa and experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

The warmth, friendliness, views, ambiance and comfort were beyond expectations. I urge anyone seeking to get away to a destination and get away from the office to visit! You'll forget your BB/iPhone, I promise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Estrella is quite simply...Amazing!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Planning a holiday or special event? Look no further! This is the place to for you. Villa Estrella is quite simply amazing! The views will have you captivated upon arrival. The hospitality is impeccable, the food and drinks are delectable and the over-all service and accommodations is worthy of five stars.

No car is needed! There is a driver available to you to help navigate your daily adventures whether alone, or in a small/large group. There is never a lack of fun waiting for you. Enjoy a leisurely meal overlooking the Gulf of Papagayo and the Pacific Ocean. Take a trip into Playas del Coco to enjoy the beach, quaint town, restaurants and night life. Take a day trip to zip line and/or go tubing. If nature is more your thing, take a two hour nature hike to see the volcanos and water falls. If you prefer simplicity and relaxation, stay at the Villa, read a book poolside, watch for wildlife, and/or enjoy a relaxing massage.

If Costa Rica is your destination, Villa Estrella has the accommodations you need to make your trip extraordinary!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxation to the extreme!

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

As I sit here at my desk at work, I am wishing I were anywhere but here. My mind drifts back a couple of months ago to Villa Estrella in Costa Rica. I have never left a vacation review, though my fond memories make me want to let others know of my find. My wife and I are well traveled, though I would have to say, Villa Estrella was by a wide margin, the nicest, most well run vacation home we have stayed. The home is beautiful, clean, and well appointed. It's ever-present staff is accommodating and attentive. Each home cooked meal presented a touch of local and a lot of wonderful. The setting gave a full, unobstructed view of the ocean, just over the infinity pool. Our upstairs balcony provided an exceptionally serine couples massage. I have to get back to work now. Thanks for letting me share our vacation with you. Don’t miss this vacation spot with your family. You too will reflect warmly months after your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view, the food, the view!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

The view, the food, and the staff all combined to make this one of my all time favorite trips. For beach vacations we typically stay at a big resort, and I was worried that by staying at a villa we would lose some of the amenities. However, all of my fears were alleviated as I quickly realized that the villa offers everything a big resort might, but with an intimacy that is unmatched. Any tour/activity can be casually planned by alerting one of the always near, but never invading staff. We did zip lining, catamaran tour, and did a day trip to a secluded surfing beach. The food was absolutely incredible, and there was nothing more relaxing than sitting by the pool and enjoying the incredible view. The villa is very large enough, and with many unique spaces, so that no one was on top of each other, but everyone was always near. It was a relaxing intimacy that you can't be replicated at big resorts/cruise ships. By the end of the week the wonderful staff felt like family, and Villa Estrella felt like a home that I've known for years.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Estrella is the most amazing place on earth

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Our stay at Villa Estrella in Costa Rica was incredible. Not only is the house beautiful, but the views are breathtaking. The staff is awesome! They were very attentive, always there going above and beyond to ensure we were happy. You will no doubt miss them when your vacation is over. The food here is also amazing. Every meal we had greatly exceeded our expectations. All in all, my favorite part about Villa Estrella had to be the infinity pool overlooking the ocean or the great staff and my least part had to be leaving (there really is nothing bad to say about it.) I would definitely definitely recommend staying here if you come to Costa Rica!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal Costa Rica trip

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

The villa was amazing and had all the amenities that you would ever need or want. Incredible views. Awesome infinity pool. The service was incredible, the staff was extremely friendly and were very helpful to our every need. The food was great and was catered to our preferences. The staff took us anywhere we needed to go and waited for us till we finished our activities. The staff was also very knowledgeable about which activities and places were the best to go and visit. We definitely recommend Villa Estrella to all

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Trip

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

We could not have had a better vacation experience. The villa was amazing. The view, incredible. I have not eaten so well in all my life. The staff could not have been better. We experienced everything Costa Rica has to offer. Surfing, zip lining, and rafting were among our activities, but we were also just as to content to stay put and relax by the pool. When feeling ambitious, a walk to the beach was enjoyable and a great way to stretch the legs. All in all, it was a the trip of a lifetime. Highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Views, Incomparable Service"

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

5 of 5

Everything about this trip was incredible, however the house absolutely made the trip a true vacation. The staff is amazing, meals are five-star quality and the views are truly immaculate. Waking up to monkeys howling, and falling asleep to the sounds of frogs made it feel as though we had been dropped in the middle of a virgin rainforest. Villa Estrella is truly an incedible getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pura Vida

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Villa Estrella is an incredible place and the location is phenomenal. It is right in the middle of the jungle, but also has an awesome view of the ocean. We spent a lot of time relaxing at the house, mostly in the infiniti pool, but spent most of our time on adventures throughout the area which included, ziplining, whitewater rafting, beach excursions, etc. The staff is incredibly accommodating and the food is excellent... drinks too thanks to Michelle. I recommend Villa Estrella to anyone looking for a 5 star get-away in Costa Rica. Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Villa, Attentive Staff, Incredible View

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Though I previously thought it to be impossible, my second stay at Villa Estrella managed to top the first. Upon arrival, the friendly and attentive staff helped us get settled in to our lovely rooms, and we were quickly poolside, enjoying the awe inspiring cliffside view with a freshly made frozen drink in hand. Before long, we enjoyed one of the many skillfully prepared meals offered by the staff and settled in for a nice evening at the Villa. While it was tempting to stay by the pool our entire trip, we managed to pull ourselves away long enough to enjoy staff recommended adventures like catamaran, ziplining, surfing, and jungle tours. Villa Estrella shares access to a private beach with other Ocatal residences. Trips to other local beaches can be quickly organized as well. Nearby Cocoa Beach has many options for dining out, shopping, and nightlife, as well as a small casino. Overall, Villa Estrella is the perfect destination for anyone looking to enjoy the beauty of Costa Rica from a luxurious and well-run hillside getaway. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!


Purvis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Incredible vacation. Wonderful service. outstanding view

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Villa Estrella is paradise. The view is truly breathtaking. The service at Villa Estrella is excellent. Each staff member is kind and willing to help in any way. The house is very organized and will help plan meals, transportation, and outside activities. Once you arrive at Villa Estrella, the staff will take care of all your needs. Also, the staff prepares excellent food and drinks. All the food was very fresh and high quality. Our group had a great time and cannot wait to go back. Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My experience was absolutely amazing

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

I had a wonderful time during my stay at Villa Estrella. All of the staff were beyond attentive and nice! The food was delicious. The staff made great authentic Costa Rican beverages for us to enjoy by the pool. I found the around the clock shuttles to be extremely convenient for a large group of people with different activities. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Beautiful House in Costa Rica

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

This was my second stay at Villa Estrella. The first was two years ago, with a small intimate group of four. Last month, we stayed with a full house and it felt just as intimate. The staff is incredible. Three course dinners, full housekeeping, two drivers, and a great bartender! There is lots to do in Costa Rica...from private beaches, surfing, paddle boarding, zip lining, horseback riding, tubing, and waterfalls, but I never wanted to leave Villa Estrella. The best food and best views. I had a massage on the balcony one day and it felt like heaven! I will definitely be back! Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Villa with incredible staff.

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt truly special! We have been fortunate enough to travel quite extensively in our lives but this is hands down our favorite trip so far! The views from this villa are breathtaking and you are just a short ride to the beach. The accommodations are lovely, the staff was so welcoming and approachable, and the food was excellent. We frequently travel with a rather large group and that can sometimes lead to organizational challenges. The communication and itinerary on a daily basis was the best we've ever experienced. The managers, Diego and Soledad, really listen to you and make sure that the whole group has the best experience. From zip-lining, river rafting, paddle-boarding, hiking, boating trips and beaches...the entire group had the time of their lives! We had wonderful down time to enjoy the gorgeous Villa too. Massages, pedicures by the pool, and reading time. We can't wait to go back and we wouldn't go anywhere else! Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Villa Estrella is the place to stay if you visit

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

The only thing more amazing than this impeccably maintained villa with its incredible views is the attentiveness of the staff. Friendly, yet subtly unobtrusive they took care of our every need. Villa Estrella was the perfect place to stay as it was never an effort to get to anywhere to enjoy beaches, paddle boarding, rafting adventures, zipline tours or going into the forest to see the monkeys! I seldom make the effort to praise an establishment, but Villa Estrella deserves the highest rating possible. The Villa, the staff and the food were all first class and they ensured our group had and absolute trip of a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Fabulous Getaway!"

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our visit to Villa Estrella in Costa Rica was fabulous. The facilities were first class. As soon as you enter the Villa you have the most spectacular view looking across the infinity pool onto the ocean. The rooms are very spacious and really comfortable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. They were there to fill our every need. The food and its presentaion were outstanding. One of the things that makes Villa Estrella stand out is the transportation they provide for all of the excursions you choose. They make your reservations for your excursions, take you there and pick you up! It could not be easier. Don't miss out on this once in a lifetime luxurious experience at Villa Estrella.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"First Class Experience, People and Views"

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our first trip to Costa Rica, and we're spoiled! If you want a taste of what it's like to be royalty, then you will want to stay at the Villa Estrella. The Villa has all the modern amenities you would expect, from a world class hotel, but in a very intimate setting of a seven bedroom Villa. The property has a wonderful variety of plant life, bird and wildlife viewing are right there when you step outside. We regard the staff as an extension of our family, my wife was actually in tears having to say "goodbye" to several members of the staff. Anything we could think of to do, was facilitated, and planned with pleasure by the Villa's management, from specific food requests to a drive into town, to a trip to the volcano. The food was also first class, with tastes we recognized along with Costa Rican cuisine. I will do whatever it takes to repeat that wonderful experience sometime in the near future. Consider staying during the green season, a few quick showers two or three times during the week and high temperatures around 82 degrees. Absolutely wonderful!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Once in a lifetime family dream vacation!!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We can't imagine a more spectacular way to celebrate our 50th weddding anniversary with our family of 14 (ages 10 to 70). From Blair's smiling greeting at the airport and staff's gracious welcome as we stepped out of the van, it was all perfect -- delicious fresh gourmet meals, perfectly planned and executed days of adventure, and always breathtaking views of nature's bountiful beauty. The view from the living room that brought tears to our eyes is imbedded in our brains and the warmth and kindness of all who took care of us will be forever in our hearts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Estrella is Magnificent

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Villa Estrella is top notch in every respect. The staff is courteous, personable and unobtrusively efficient. They take pride in the preparation and presentation of delicious meals. The staff caters to your every need "con mucho gusto". The Villa is magnificent. There is an easy flow to the common areas, and the private bedrooms are cool and comfortable retreats. The sight of the ocean and mountains beyond an infinity pool is simply dazzling. Perched high on a mountain, the Villa provides a panoramic view of the best of the Guanacaste region. The private transportation provided by the Villa makes activities a breeze. Paddle boarding, zip lining, tubing rapids and snorkling are just a few of the activities arranged by the Villa's staff. Of course, each time to return from an adventure, you are greeted by a cool towel and the frozen drink de jour. The frozen mint margheritas are marvelous! The Villa Estrella experience was fantatstic. I heartily recommend the Villa and think is is well deserving of the highest rating possible.



Read Advanced Review -Carter on 06/20/2013

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Every Minute

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

This was our first time to costa rica and we loved every minute of it. It was sunny and beautiful every day. The house staff did everything the It was y could to make our stay memorable. They were kind, accom odating, happy to serve, funny, we feel like they became our friends. We visited some beautiful beaches, saw some amazing sea life, and enjoyed playing basketball, shopping and eating in Coco. But we were always golad to return to VE to great food, relaxation and nice pool and amazing staff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Way Beyond Expectations

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Unbelievable, awesome, out of body experience. Tropical, over the top, now worry, outstanding, exhilarating, great belople, super food, incredible view. Staff was caring, way beyond expectations, thoughtful, buenisimio.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful vacation. The staff has been amazing. We’ve created many memoires and traveled many beautiful places with our short stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Thank you for a fabulous vacation. The staff is incredible here. The views and the villa are simply amazing. Costa Rica is the best

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pura Vida Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Pura Vida says it all for me. I’m not going to check this trip off my bucket list just yet. I plan on returning to do the “super woman” on the zip lline and paddle boarding. The villa and location, staff, food, and activities were perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Week

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

What a wonderful week we have had here in Costa Rica. For us, it ws the perfect way to begin the blending our our 2 families. The food was amazing and the staff even better. We recommend taking a sailboat out to the beautiful beaches. We as sad to leave, but cannot wiat to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Thank you all for the perfect vacation. Beautiful home, 5 star staff and service with attention to every detail. Wonderful experience for all of us. The food was absolutely fantastic. This vacation experience was “spot on”. Looking forward to returning again to creae more wonderful memories and visit our new costa rica friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Best Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Thank you for making this one of the best vacations we have ever had! We will never forget this amazing view. Hopefully we will come back again soon. The Villa Estrella staff were all so friendly and lovely to be around. We suggest everyone dives around catalina to see the Manta Rays and be sure to try surfing. The food at Villa Estrella was amazing. We could not have asked for a beter place to stay and pople surrounding us. Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Thank you for making this vacation one we never forget. From the time we arrived until the moment we left, it felt like a home away from home.It was so wonderful to get to know the amazing staff, we couldn’t have asked for more. The food was absolutely incredible, I think we all ate entirely too much! But it was worth it. We will all remember the view forever and never forget the memories and fun time we hade here. The place is truly incredible. We all hope to be back to Costa Rica as soon as we can

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Thank you for making our stay so relaxing. Costa Rica is such a beautiful country and Villa Estrella was the perfect place to experience it. The staff pampered us and we really appreciate their hard work to make our vacation so memorable

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pura Vida Vacation

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

From the moment of my arrival to my departure, the personal service was consistent, caring and impeccable. The Villa immediately felt like home - a palace with every amenity imaginable. It was immaculate, beautifully appointed and presented a warm, welcoming feel, surrounded by lush and tailored grounds. High on a hill looking out on the beautiful and calm bay below, the Villa basked in a peaceful calm. The staff was ever present and anticipated my needs. They pampered me with their smiles and politeness. Villa Estrella truly ranks as the best and most satisfying vacation I have had. I look forward to my next visit.



Read Advanced Review -A Pura Vida Vacation on 12/23/2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view will take your breath away!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

Imagine 11 people opening the front door of Villa Estrella and, in unison, gasping in amazement! We had all seen the pictures online, but in person the view is truly spectacular! The accommodations were beautiful, and we all had plenty of room to spread out. The staff was awesome, and saw to our every need. The food was absolutely delicious, and was probably most appreciated by the moms in the group who normally have to plan and cook - we did not lift a finger the entire week! We came home relaxed and ready to face the new year. Do not hesitate to book a visit to Villa Estrella! It was truly one of our best vacations ever!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely wonderful !!!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

We have stayed in many different villas in Ocotal over the past 6 years, none of them could prepare us for the vacation experience provided at Villa Estrella. From the moment we landed, the awesome and proud staff were there to ensure we did not want or need for anything. Villa Estrella is an absolutely wonderful home, the design ensures areas of peace and tranquility even with large groups. The view and the grounds are stunning. Diego, the Villa manager, and the entire staff were genuinely concerned for everyones comfort and happiness, eager to share their knowledge, fun facts and history of Costa Rica and all it has to offer. Villa Estrella is "spot on" and without a doubt the best experience we have had, and being seasoned travelers that is a big statement. Lets not forget the food, wow is all I can say. Villa Estrella had not one, but two chefs on staff to prepare the finest meals we have had in Costa Rica. Every meal was as unique as it was wonderful and special attention was given for some dietary requests. Thank you all for a vacation we will never forget and we look forward to staying at Villa Estrella again, soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Costa Rican villa

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

Our stay Villa la Estrella was absolutely amazing. The views are breathtaking! The accommodations are comfortable, yet cozy, and plenty spacious for a large group or multiple families. The staff was unbelievable! They took such great care of our group and truly made the trip what it was. I would highly recommend this villa!! We are already planning our next trip back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My first but not my last visit to Villa Estrella!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

If you're looking for first class treatment, privacy and tranquility this is where you want to spend your vacation. Yet you're not far from the beach for sailing, snorkling and fishing or the mountains for horseback riding and zip-lining. The staff are all professional, courteous and friendly. The food was excellent. I can't wait to return. This was my first trip to Costa Rica, but not my last and I'll be staying at the Villa Estrella. I can't wait to add paddle boarding to my bucket list.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Staff, food & views!!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

This is my 2nd time to Costa Rica staying in Playa Ocotal but first time to stay at Villa Estrella and it is hands down a the best staff, food and views you can ask for. Diedo was there to meet all all expectations, regardless of what activities we were interested in. The staff was awesome with the freshest meals and kept the place spotless. Mechele was an incredible server and made some of the best adult drinks I have personally ever had and was very funny as well. I have been to a lot of places but I highly recommend Villa Estrella to anyone, especially with a large group (a lot of privacy areas) The views here are breath taking!! I can't wait to go back! Bonus...I caught my biggest fish ever while I was there :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

I can't thank you enough for our vacation. We had the a wonderful time in Costa Rica. The kids all agreed it was the best vacation ever. Just the right amount of activity and relaxation. The food was terrific and the staff wonderful. The weather could not have been better. It was paradise. Doesn't get better than that!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Dear Villa Estrella, what a wonderful week. Fantastic staff, great adventure tours, super food, fabulous pool, and great walking hills! We had so much fun in the pool…every day. The poolside drinks were wonderful. There were so many wonderful memories made here, including celebrating grand Dad’s 80th birthday and my daughter’s 4th Birthday! Thanks to VE for making these events so special!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Service was Out of this World

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

All I can say is “Pura Vida”! Thank you so much for everything. The villa was beautiful, the scenery was incredible and the food and service were out of this world. As much as I will miss the experience, it will not come close to how much I will miss my Villa Estrella family. Thank you for welcoming us into your world.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Time

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We have had the best time at Villa Estrella! My birthday celebration was so wonderful because of the fabulous staff. They made everything go so smoothly and were so attentive to me and all our family and friends. The Villa was so wonderful, we felt like we were “going home” each time we returned from one of our excursions. And what adventures we’ve had: zip lining, horseback riding, paddle boarding, river cruise—all along with the relaxing pool time. The food was the best surprise—every meal was amazing! We will definitely return to Villa Estrella-hopefully soon. Much love to our new friends at Villa Estrella.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Week

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Villa Estrella, thank you so very much for an amazing week in Cost Rica. The villa was so much more than what we were expecting and the hospitality was completely over the top! The friends we made here will forever be in our hearts. Pura Vida always!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Reunion

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Pura Vida Villa Estrella! From the far corners of our world we traveled to beautiful Costa Rica. We had the most wonderful reunion of friends and family and it could not have happened in a more perfect villa and beautiful country, helped along by the best staff we’ve ever experienced. Gracias!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

What a wonderful place for our family reunion! The view was spectacular, and the swimming pool was a great hit for everyone—especially the kids. The food and staff were amazing. We are all packing a few extra pounds after all the wonderful meals, pina coladas, bloody marys, martinis, and margaritas, too! Our side trips were great…the canopy tour and mud baths were the highlights…and of course spa day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Muchas Gracias!

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Many thanks to all my new Costa Rican friends. This has been a week to remember for sure. The country is truly wonderful and beautiful; however, the people are the real treasures. They are the most hospitable people I have ever met. Muchas gracias Villa Estrella!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This has been the best vacation I have ever been on. The staff was so awesome; the food was great, and the adventures unforgettable! Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Week

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

When we left Sonora, Texas, we had no idea what was in store for us in Costa Rica. What an incredible week we have experienced in this beautiful country at this beautiful villa with the most caring, loving staff! We hope to return some day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Didn't Want to Leave

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

We arrived in Costa Rica six stressed Americans. After 7 days of rest, relaxation, immaculate scenery, impeccable service, plenty of cocktails, with fun adventure days mixed in between, our only stress was that we had to leave. A perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are so Grateful

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

What a wonderful vacation this has been with our family in Costa Rica! Our day trips were adventurous and Villa Estrella was a gorgeous pace to stay with spectacular views and a wonderful l staff. We have truly learned the meaning of Pura Vida and we are so grateful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Villa, Staff and Experience!

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

We rented villa Estrella for the Thanksgiving week of 2012. Our family has travelled all over the world to many of the top 5 star locations and resorts. I would rate this Villa as high as any top five star hotel. The service, attitudes, views, location, accomodations and food were all first class! We left feeling like we were leaving family behind. They are attentive enough yet not intrusive and some of the kindest people you will ever meet. Book this place...you will be pampered,refreshed,relaxed and sad when you have to go back to the real world

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Place

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Incredible place, spectacular views, amazing hospitality, awesome vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our New Favorite Place in the World

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Villa Estrella is one of our new favorite places in the world! The villa, service, staff, food, accommodations, activities, drinks and ambiance are all five star! Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay was Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Fantastico!!! Thank you to the wonderful staff at Villa Estrella for making our stay so absolutely perfect. The beautiful view, outstanding Villa and delicious meals all made for a vacation we hope to repeat. Great balance of adventure—snorkeling, zipping, whitewater tubing, horseback riding, fishing, and just chilling by the pool with a glass of wine. Mucho, mucho gracias!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Satisfied

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Such a beautiful country…only to be eclipsed by the wonderful people. We came with two families—4 adults and 9 children. Such an amazing vacation, from the fantastic activities to the best folks at Villa Estrella. Delicious meals, gorgeous villa and appointments, just the right balance of attention and peace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This has been the best vacation I have ever been on. The staff was so awesome; the food was great, and the adventures unforgettable! Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Week

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

When we left Sonora, Texas, we had no idea what was in store for us in Costa Rica. What an incredible week we have experienced in this beautiful country at this beautiful villa with the most caring, loving staff! We hope to return some day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Words cannot express the gratitude we have for the vacation we experienced at Villa Estrella. We will never forget the “perfection”, “care”, and “compassion” of your staff. Thank you for wonderful week. Best vacation ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three Wonderfuls

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was the perfect vacation. The staff was fantastic and a joy to be around. Wonderful setting, wonderful food, wonderful time. We can’t wait to come again. Thank you, thank you, and thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Paradise Vacation

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was the “perfect” paradise vacation. First we were stunned by the beauty of Villa Estrella with its spectacular views only to be surpassed by the beauty of the amazing staff. We were treated so graciously and with such incredible personal service. We will never forget this beautiful Villa, our wonderful vacation, and our new Costa Rican friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Service was Out of this World

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

All I can say is “Pura Vida”! Thank you so much for everything. The villa was beautiful, the scenery was incredible and the food and service were out of this world. As much as I will miss the experience, it will not come close to how much I will miss my Villa Estrella family. Thank you for welcoming us into your world.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pampering to a Whole New Level

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Life’s blessings arrive in some of the simplest and most surprising or ways and places. We had never been to Costa Rica before so we didn’t know exactly what to expect. Our lives have been crazy and hectic of late so minimal research had been made beforehand. Upon our arrival, the pleasant surprises began…the beauty of the landscapes, the smiles on townspeople’s faces, and the majesty of the view from Villa Estrella. It was as if there was no act of service too small or large for the staff to do for us. Pampering took on a whole new meaning to us. We felt blessed to have had this time at Villa Estrella to enjoy dear friends. Thanks for helping us realize the simple joys of life. .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Time

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We have had the best time at Villa Estrella! My birthday celebration was so wonderful because of the fabulous staff. They made everything go so smoothly and were so attentive to me and all our family and friends. The Villa was so wonderful, we felt like we were “going home” each time we returned from one of our excursions. And what adventures we’ve had: zip lining, horseback riding, paddle boarding, river cruise—all along with the relaxing pool time. The food was the best surprise—every meal was amazing! We will definitely return to Villa Estrella-hopefully soon. Much love to our new friends at Villa Estrella.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Dear Villa Estrella, what a wonderful week. Fantastic staff, great adventure tours, super food, fabulous pool, and great walking hills! We had so much fun in the pool…every day. The poolside drinks were wonderful. There were so many wonderful memories made here, including celebrating grand Dad’s 80th birthday and my daughter’s 4th Birthday! Thanks to VE for making these events so special!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The house and views are spectacular but what made this so special was the service. Staff was wonderfull! Meals, transportation, organizing outside activities, airport pick up, special requests(visit to a a local school, 4 piece band for a birthday party) - everything was perfect. First class treatment for a whole week. We did this as a family reunion, 14 of us ages 7 to 71, and everybody had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect...Just Perfect!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Outstanding accommodations, quality food, attention to detail and the view...the view!! You will not be disappointed. I hope to visit again soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A+++ Best Vacation Ever!!!"

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This villa was unbelievable! Much more than we could have ever asked for. My whole family fit comfortably and enjoyed every second of our vacation. The owners and staff were incredibly nice and easy to work with. The views are indescribable. We spent many hours just relaxing by the infinity pool to enjoy the 360 degree beautiful landscape. All the meals were 5 star. We also went ziplining, Atving, boating etc. It was a vacation we will never forget. We are definitely coming back to this villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

The title says it all. The Villas was great, the food was great and the service was beyond great. I don't remember when I ever felt so relaxed on vacation. Oh- and there is that beautiful view 24/7.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The trip of a lifetime!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

I have experienced many wonderful things in my travels, but none compare to my experience at Villa Estrella. The staff was like family, and the house was unbelievable. The meals were excellent, the excursions were planned and executed without a hitch, and every day was a new adventure. I can't wait to plan my next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The house and views are spectacular but what made this so special was the service. Staff was wonderfull! Meals, transportation, organizing outside activities, airport pick up, special requests(visit to a a local school, 4 piece band for a birthday party) - everything was perfect. First class treatment for a whole week. We did this as a family reunion, 14 of us ages 7 to 71, and everybody had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect...just Perfect!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Outstanding accommodations, quality food, attention to detail and the view...the view!! You will not be disappointed. I hope to visit again soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise a short trip from DFW

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

It was everything I love about getting away from the chaos of city life. The house is beautifully appointed, with every amenity, plus excellent cuisine(light, fresh and healthy). The beds are top quality. A wide variety of Spa services are available. There are many optional excursions/activities, or the serenity of staying by the fabulous pool or walking in the area (safe and scenic).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Beautiful place! Amazing service and food! Just booked a flight to go back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I felt like I was at Home of the Rich and Famous

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

I absolutely loved vacationing with my best friends in this luxurious tropical villa that had every amenity I could possibly want. The views were breathtaking, meals delicious, staff at our beck and call. It was wonderful to be high up looking down into the water. I felt like a person on some lifestyles of the rich and famous TV show. The villa stewards catered to our every transportation need and made sure our day trips were properly set up. I highly, highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Everything about this place - from the amazing staff to the spectacular view of the Pacific - is great. Whether you're looking for a romantic couple's vacation, or surf trip for the guys, I highly recomend Villa Estrella. I was there last spring with a group of old friends. We awoke every morning to an amazing breakfast prepared by the staff, surfed or paddle boarded all day on the amazing nearby beaches, and returned to the villa for a five-star dinner by the pool. I would definetely go back.

·

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Frequent Traveler

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

"Exquisite" is an understatement in describing every aspect of Villa Estrella! My family and I have visited Villa Estrella on multiple occasions throughout the past years and every trip was absolutely phenomenal . Villa Estrella's architecture, décor, furnishings, coziness and picturesque views, combined with meal preparation equivalent to that of Chef Emeril Lagasse, can not be surpassed. If you're planning a family vacation, Villa Estrella can accommodate all ages; from those less active, to the most athletic thrill seekers. So, if you're looking for a life of leisure within a movie star atmosphere as your vacation experience, then Villa Estrella is the place for you! As a frequent traveler to many 5 star resorts all over the world, our family truly rates Villa Estrella as a 5 star property that you should take the opportunity to visit. Paradise awaits you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heavenly!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

To sum it all up, everything was so perfect at the house that I never left it! I knew I was enjoying the ultimte in complete relaxation, service and beautiful views!
Why leave?
If we had been staying longer, I would have done some exploring with my family, who enjoyed the available activities outside the house.
But for me, I had found complete happiness, and I didn't want to waste one minute of it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Villa Estrella - Best place to stay in Costa Rica

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Stayed here with 7 other friends and the place was simply perfect. An absolutely beautiful property with an unbelievable view, delicious food and over the top service!

Would stay there again in a heartbeat and I routinely recommend it to any of my friends going to Costa Rica.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Estrella was spectacular!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

As I mentioned above, Villa Estrella was spectacular! The villa was so much more then what we were expecting, the house was perfect in size, the views were breath-taking, the food was absolutley deliciouse (breakfast, lunch and dinner)and the villa's staff was outstanding. All of the staff members were so kind, helpful and delighted to make our stay the best it could be all week long. A "top-notch" staff, who made a mark in our hearts forever.

We also enjoyed so many great activities: Paddle Board, Zip Line, Hot Springs, Spa Treatments, River Cruise and Shopping. We were crazy busy and totally relaxed all at the same time. It was a fantastic experience. We will be back again very soon!!! Thank you, Villa Estrella

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A+++ Best Vacation Ever!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

This villa was unbelievable! Much more than we could have ever asked for. My whole family fit comfortably and enjoyed every second of our vacation. The owners and staff were incredibly nice and easy to work with. The views are indescribable. We spent many hours just relaxing by the infinity pool to enjoy the 360 degree beautiful landscape. All the meals were 5 star. We also went ziplining, Atving, boating etc. It was a vacation we will never forget. We are definitely coming back to this villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

The title says it all. The Villas was great, the food was great and the service was beyond great. I don't remember when I ever felt so relaxed on vacation. Oh- and there is that beautiful view 24/7.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace and paradise are a short flight direct from

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

It was everything I love about getting away from the chaos of city life. The house is beautifully appointed, with every amenity, plus excellent cuisine(light, fresh and healthy). The beds are top quality. A wide variety of Spa services are available. There are many optional excursions/activities, or the serenity of staying by the fabulous pool or walking in the area (safe and scenic).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The trip of a lifetime!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

I have experienced many wonderful things in my travels, but none compare to my experience at Villa Estrella. The staff was like family, and the house was unbelievable. The meals were excellent, the excursions were planned and executed without a hitch, and every day was a new adventure. I can't wait to plan my next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous fabulous fabulous

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

We arrived after a very long journey from England - but boy was it worth it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, our every wish their command. Every day was different - whatever we wanted to do, was organised beautifully. The vila is so cleverly done - more than comfortable, luxurious, but relaxing and peaceful too. Couldn't recommend it highly enough to anyone who wants peace and quiet, or an action packed vacation - in other words, everyone. It just ticked every box.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Queens for a week!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

The Villa was beautiful and so relaxing and comfortable. I was with a group of 11 women -- whether we were at the outdoor table eating fantastic food prepared by the staff, celebrating our birthday at the covered patio with live music, enjoying a massage on-site or relaxing at the pool...you really didn't even want to leave except you had to do the ziplines and snorkeling that are so great in Costa Rica. It was an amazing vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We were there for several days and did not want to leave. Easy flight from Dallas with the Villa providing land transportation. Service was excellent the entire week. If you needed something or wanted to go do something, they took care of it. Great food with local specialties. The house is luxurious; located on a hill overlooking the bay, it has an incredable view. An overall wonderfull experieence to allow one to "just relax".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolute beautiful week

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

I have had the privilege of staying here on two different occasions. What a beautiful place. The staff, the house, the view, and the adventures are the best. If you want a relaxing vacation, visit this incredible destination

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Home and Premier Service at Villa Estrella

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

I traveled with a group of friends from the east coast and we were treated like VIP guests from the moment we arrived and were greeted by the staff with welcome cocktails! The home itself is beautiful, spacious and takes advantage of the amazing views. It is only surpassed by the outstanding services provided by the staff. They were extremely accomodating and helpful. We enjoyed delicious meals at the house and they helped arrange great excursions. It was the trip of a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury at your own villa

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

A top of the mountain view of the ocean, infinity pool, and beautiful interiors are just a few of the amenities at this luxurious location. The home is meticulously maintained, the pool is refreshing, and the food and drinks were delicious and bountiful. The staff was helpful in all arrangements and dedicated themselves to helping us have a good time. Whether we stayed in, or explored in town, a great time was had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"No place like Villa Estrella"

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

To start the view was to die for. Waking up every morning in paradise is priceless. The house itself was amazing, but what really made it was the staff. They catered to our every need and were so fun-loving. They are definitely some people I will always remember and hopefully will remain in contact with, esp. Sole and Diego. The food was by far the best meals we had in Costa Rica (without a doubt five-star). The activities they offered were endless. I had the most fun I have ever had at Villa Estella!
Villa Estrella is hands down a world-class establishment!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

unforgettable !

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

the service, the considerate,and friendly staff were truly way above what is considered superior! enjoyed the grounds and surroundings immensely. rooms were spacious and lovely. activities were plentiful and fun

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Once in a lifetime

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

When you think of vacationing in Costa Rica you often imagine a place that you have seen highlighted on a TV show or a brochure. The first thing you need to know, is that there is no way to describe a Villa Estrella experience. This place exceeds every expectation you have. The views, the people,services, fresh food and finally the beautiful accommodations can only truly be described once you have checked-in. When we arrived the staff was waiting for us with drinks and appetizers. This set the stage for our entire week. Whether you needed a midnight snack or a massage after a day of fishing, the staff was there to accommodate your every need. We truly enjoyed our time a Villa Estrella and hope to go back in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Everything about this place - from the amazing staff to the spectacular view of the Pacific - is great. Whether you're looking for a romantic couple's vacation, or surf trip for the guys, I highly recomend Villa Estrella. I was there last spring with a group of old friends. We awoke every morning to an amazing breakfast prepared by the staff, surfed or paddle boarded all day on the amazing nearby beaches, and returned to the villa for a five-star dinner by the pool. I would definetely go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Frequent Traveler

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

"Exquisite" is an understatement in describing every aspect of Villa Estrella! My family and I have visited Villa Estrella on multiple occasions throughout the past years and every trip was absolutely phenomenal . Villa Estrella's architecture, décor, furnishings, coziness and picturesque views, combined with meal preparation equivalent to that of Chef Emeril Lagasse, can not be surpassed. If you're planning a family vacation, Villa Estrella can accommodate all ages; from those less active, to the most athletic thrill seekers. So, if you're looking for a life of leisure within a movie star atmosphere as your vacation experience, then Villa Estrella is the place for you! As a frequent traveler to many 5 star resorts all over the world, our family truly rates Villa Estrella as a 5 star property that you should take the opportunity to visit. Paradise awaits you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heavenly!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

To sum it all up, everything was so perfect at the house that I never left it! I knew I was enjoying the ultimte in complete relaxation, service and beautiful views!
Why leave?
If we had been staying longer, I would have done some exploring with my family, who enjoyed the available activities outside the house.
But for me, I had found complete happiness, and I didn't want to waste one minute of it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review