reviews for: listing #15133 - Jupiter, Florida House rental

Jupiter Beach House - Walk to beach, restaurants, and bars
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Great House, great Area, great Vacation!

Review submitted: August 24, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2014

I can underline every positive statement people gave for recommendation for that great house! We (3 adults, 2 twens, 1 child) loved it very much. Everything was easy to handle. The restaurants (5-7 min to walk) were great. Must for dinner: Guanabanas (Burritos), Jetty`s (steak & Seafood) and U-tiki (Burgers, Wings & Sushi) -> incredible great food!!! The house has everything you need. The kids loved playing in the pool. We looking forward to come back next summer!!!Following some positive statemanets in german:Das Haus bietet wirklich alles was man für einen sorglosen Urlaub benötigt. Es liegt sehr ruhig in einer sehr sicheren Gegend. Die umliegenden Restaurants & Bars sind alle zu empfehlen. Der Besitzer wird aber bei Buchung eine Übersicht mit Empfehlungen geben. Einkaufsstätten sind in 3-5 min per Auto zu erreichen. Der Strand (sehr sauber) mit einer vorgezogenen Schwimmlagune (perfekt für kleinere Kinder und Schattenliebhaber) ist in 5 (Lagune)- 10 min (Atlantik) bequem zu erreichen. Das Wasser im Meer war ungefähr 25-26 Grad warm und sehr klar und sauber! Das Haus ist zwar schon etwas älter, was man in der einen oder anderen Ecke an Abnutzung sehen kann, bekommt aber trotzdem aufgrund des Gesamteindruckes sowie der Lage glatte 5 Sterne von uns!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

My family and I booked our vacation online through VRBO and chose this lovely home in Jupiter beach FL. The owner was most accommodating and pleasant. The home had all the ammenities of our own home including beach towels and a kitchen stocked with pots and pans, dish soap, trash bags etc. The laundry room was stocked with detergent and fabric softener. The pool is gorgeous and well maintained. We ate at home several nights utilizing the gas grill. There were bikes provided for our short trip to the beach where we watched baby sea turtles venture to the sea. We had zero trouble with insects. We had originally planned to take our dog but decided against it at the last minute. We look forward to renting from Pete and his wife again when we return to the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous family holiday home in Jupiter!

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

We have just returned from a week long stay at this wonderful home. The location is easy for the beach and has close access to the intercoastal waterways, including Dubois Park.
The area has many resturants, waterfront bars and is generally an area which has everything within easy reach including several Publix Supermarkets.
On arrival, everything was as stated by the owner and the whole experience was made clear and easy for us.
The home is extremely well stocked with beach towels, bath towels, bed linen, kitchen ware and glasses of every shape and size.
The pool area is clean and well maintained with several loungers and chairs for relaxation. The pool is great and there is also a patio area with linnet if you want an indoor/outdoor experience.
The living area is huge with several couches which proved to be be the main area we used in the evening as it really lovely and relaxing.
We will most definitley return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family holiday

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Our family stayed here in September 2013,,house was very good, great location, with all amenities as described. Clean and well maintained, with plenty of linens and towels available. Very well stocked kitchen and great grill.Owner provided very good customer service. The taxi golf cart is an added bonus in the area and we did use it to get to and from the great restaurants which are close to the house.
House backs onto Dubois park and beech only short walk away.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this house.
Great area, very safe, and lovely restaurants nearby.
We will be back,

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful location and great layout

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

My husband and I have rented this house twice in the lasts 3 years...bringing along his parents each time. The house is in a great location, walking Distance to Dubois park and some great restaurants and bars. We love the layout of the house, including screened in porch, backyard with pool and grill area. We have rented many houses over the years and find this house to be very well equipped in, the kitchen area...making it quite easy to enjoy dinner in. This house does show the wear and tear of a frequently rented property and you need to know that going in and as long as you can accept that you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Not for a family with small children

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

Our actual experience with the house was great. It is in a great location for a family, close to Dubois Park and the backyard was great for our kids. The yard needed mowed and the lawn service finally came the day we left and the previous renters or cleaners had left the garbage cans out overnight so the dogs had gotten into them and we had to pick up old garbage when we arrived. Other than that it was great. When we tried to rent again this year we were told that we were not welcome back and that we were too hard on the house. When I asked for more specifics I was told that my children ages 4 and 3 year old twins had left chocolate finger prints and snack food in the carpet. We did pay to have the white cushions on the sofas cleaned.
The renters who arrived after us posted a review about how immaculate the house was, so my children must not have been that hard on the house. Not sure if the owner doesn't want to rent to families with young children, but if you do have young children it is not the house for you.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We make every effort to have our house in the best condition possible for our renters. We have denied very few repeat renters, but have only done so to increase the chances that the house will be in great condition for the next renter. We welcome children and believe our house with a pool and the park behind our house are great places for children to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 13 / 16

 

A Heavenly Vacation in Jupiter

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My family enjoyed a fabulous vacation in this home. The house was immaculate and well appointed. The kitchen is a chef's delight. We loved DuBois Park where there is a lagoon with a guarded beach. We made a nightly ritual of watching the boats come in the inlet at sunset. We rode the bikes and swam in the lovely pool. We walked to Guanabanas which is a very unique jungle type restaurant/bar. This house is top notch!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

jupiter beach house

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

This is a perfectly located home that is immaculate and well taken care of. I couldn't have been more satisfied. Not only is the home close enough to walk to the beach, fishing, very good local restaurants, it is also in a convenient place for jet skiing, boating, kayaking, and biking(which were avail at the house). We are planning a return visit and this is the home I'll rent again. You will not be unhappy with the lovely kitchen and beautiful backyard. A quiet neighborhood that is abundant with fun activities. Safe and secured home that I can't wait to come back to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review