reviews for: listing #15137 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Direct Gulf Front condo - 25 ' to the Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sundial Beach Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,250 - $2,575 /wk

sort by:

Bev and Earl

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We were very happy with this lovely condo! It was our first beach vacation and set the standard very high for when and if we vacation on another beach! Our view of the Gulf was phenomenal! The procedure for receiving our condo key was easy and the condo had everything we needed to spend a great week of leisurely living at the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Little Bit of Heaven On Earth

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

The description of the property including location and the condo itself was 100% accurate. The condo was as clean as a whistle and the owner could not have been more helpful, pleasant and attentive. There was information concerning not only the condo and condo complex, but also area restaurants, shopping, local attractions and a guest book, which I found to be very helpful, especially since it was my first (hopefully, not last) visit to Sanibel. It had first-hand reviews from guests who had stayed there regarding most anythng you would want to know. Waking up to the view each morning did seem like a "little bit of heaven". Even though I was on vacation, I woke up early every morning just to see the sunrise over the water. Everything is close by. Restaurants are very reasonable and the choice is varied. It was one of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had - beach 30 seconds away -- pool 30 seconds away -- what more can you ask for ! I would without hesitation, recommend this condo/vacation to anyone. Looking forward to my next visit !

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

YazooSheriff

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Perfect!!!!! Rental was exactly as advertised. Was spotless upon our arrival. Everything we needed was right there.
Would highly recommend this property to others who are interested in a totally relaxing beach vacation!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

beach front luxury

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

What a fabulous room to relax, view the gulf and Fort Meyers. And so close to the water, amazing. close to the pool, outdoor grill, and a spot for our bikes outside too. Perfect lani for hanging out, playing games and you can watch the TV from almost anywhere in the condo, if you really need too... Clean, updated, and nicely appointed. Big refrig, coffee maker, etc. was all great for our cooking. can't say enough nice things about our stay at A203...

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just what we needed!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

For our first time staying on Sanibel, this condo was a gem. We watched sunrises and moonlit nights from the lanai. The beach and pool were so close which made it very convenient. And, there were shells, shells and more shells! October is a great month to go to Sanibel if you're looking for a relaxing time. Plenty of parking and no waiting to be seated at restaurants. Thanks Glenn and Gerrie . . . we hope to be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

spectacular view

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

My husband and I rented this beautiful condo on the Gulf to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.It was perfect! Everything was just as we imagined,but the great view and close proximity to the beach exceeded our expectations.It was clean and well maintained.The owners were very easy to work with.I am recommending the condo to a friend who is interested in the perfect beach vacation.We explored the island on bikes we rented from Finnamore's.We rented a tandem kayak at the Ding Darling Nature Refuge.Of course the shelling was great on the beach near the condo.Some great restaurants are on the islands,such as,Mucky Duck,Sanibel Grille,Island Cow,Doc Ford's and Over Easy.We would love to return someday! Missing the beach in Youngstown,OH

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great accommodations!!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed each time. Picture perfect and couldn't be closer to the beach without being in the water:-) View is breathtaking and location is perfect. Accommodations were perfect size. well-appointed and clean. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet serene relaxing get-away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Planning our next stay!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 21, 2009

My husband & I needed a break from work & the horrible winter. We had always stayed on Ft. Myers Beach & wanted to try a different location. What we found was a wonderful location. Yes this condo is so close to the beach, it's incredible. The pool is very close also. You'll find this condo is furnished with very comfortable furniture and very clean. They also furnish great beach chairs, umbrella & even toys for children. The condo's location was perfect. Beachfront!!!! I'll never stay at a location unless it is beachfront like this one!!! Going to sleep listening to the waves.......perfect!!! This condo is perfect for two or a family of four. Perfect for little ones with the pool on the side of the building & the beach in front. I only hope we'll be able to return this winter. Once again thank you to Gerrie & Glenn for such a comfortable, clean condo. We loved it and we'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wow - spectacular views!

Review submitted: August 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

My husband and I travel extensively and kudos to Gerrie and Glenn for providing the single nicest accomodation we have experienced to date. Sanibel Island was everything we hoped for. It's a beautiful island with a great beach that is blanketed with seashells. There are wonderful dining and shopping options. We also enjoyed the extensive bike paths and the nature preserves, especially Ding Darling. We can recommend fishing from the pier and kayaking in Tarpon Bay and island hopping aboard a boat rental.

What we liked best is the condo itself. From every room were spectacular views of the beach and water. The condo was quite large and was very, very clean. Everything we needed and more was provided for by the owners. We loved our time lounging on the extra large lanai. It was a perfect spot for quiet conversation and reading and for watching the dolphins swim by.

Many thanks to Gerrie and Glenn who were so helpful with our special vacation. It was a heavenly week. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

review of Condo located near the beach at Sanibel

Review submitted: June 26, 2008   Date of arrival: June 8, 2008

Most excellent location, dolphins swim just a 100 yards off shore, no need to purchase the extra's unless you have children. Pool is about 40 feet away. You need to purchase food BEFORE going onto Island at a Publix grocery. PACK A FLASHLIGHT as you will need it if you arrive after dark as we did. Next to impossible to use cobo lock without a flashlight as the tumbler numers are silver on silver. Construction going on at nearby (really nearby) condo's and parking is extremely limited so prepare for a walk unless you luck out and get a good parking spot. I do not reccomend any of the much touted restaurants as they are ALL overpriced and the food is NOT all that good. If you want to pay for atmosphere, then go for it, otherwise fix your meals at the condo. Reccomend Pinochio's Ice Cream Store just down the road from the Dairy Queen on Periwinkle (same direction as the Lighthouse).

The washer and dryer is located IN the condo, just behind the doors with slats. We found it on our last day there although I am sure it was detailed in the drawing. The Grills (only 2 that I recall) are located over near where you obtain the key, not at all what I expected it to be as I thought it would be closer.

This Condo is very nice, VERY clean and you will enjoy it, just don't over buy food as you will have to leave it behind. Such a waste, but I figure the housekeepr can use it as a tip, that is IF you don't open the packages as I would not want anything that had been open and left behind.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review