reviews for: listing #15148 - Amelia Island, Florida Condo rental

Oceanfront Sailmaker with 2 King Bedrooms+Free WiFi & HD TV
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $190 - $300 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

First Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

This was our first "family vacation" and it was wonderful to make such memories in your condo. My boys, 4 and 7 still talk about missing "the condo" and had a blast playing in the back yard. we loved being steps away from the beach and going there anytime we wanted to. Brenda, you were so helpful and accomodating we couldn't have asked for a more attentive owner. Our needs were met and memories were made. Even the dogs loved it! Thank you so much. We hope to return again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great winter getaway

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 wonderful months (Jan/Feb) in this beautiful condo. It was everything we expected and more. Robert and Brenda went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and had a good feel for the area, including local restaurants, shopping, etc. We felt right at home from the minute we arrived. Our dog loved sitting on the patio watching people coming and going to the beach.
We were happy to discover that the Jacksonville Airport was only a short drive, as we had several guests coming to visit. This is a lovely and quaint area and the local people were all so friendly, including the neighbors we met. We would definitely return to this area and this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

d'Elegance experience

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

The condo was as described. Very nicely decorated and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped and family area perfect for entertaining. The owners/renter went out of their way to make sure we felt at home and had all the information we needed for dining, shopping, and sports activities.

The reason for our stay was the concours d'Elegance. My husband had his car invited to show and it was necessary for us to have a convenient place to stay close to the Ritz. This complex is .6 miles from the Ritz, is tree shaded and on the ocean and very quiet. We were able to walk the distance even with small grandchildren. Great place to relax and be away from the chaos at the Ritz.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful get away

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

This place is absolutely perfect in all apsects but one thing I would is it needs a recliner in the living room. Everything else is perfect!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful 2 weeks on the beach

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful 2 weeks. Your condo is in a perfect location, easy access to the beach, restaurants, shopping, etc. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner at the condo the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. Our puppies loved running and playing in the yard. Brenda, thanks again for making our stay so nice. Already looking forward to our next visit. We hated to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful week

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We loved the convenience of your condo..my niece and my dog, Stella, enjoyed the grassy area in the back- NO sand spurs, YEAH!!! Everyone was quite friendly ..it's nice to be surrounded by dog lovers!!!
The condo has every convenience anyone would want and need! Thank you for a lovely vacation away
from it all!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Lovely place and all went well. I did have a little trouble with the high tech tvs, never got the bedroom tv to work.
My only negative is the long walk to the beach, over sand dunes, up and down 2 flights of stairs. I have a very bad back, and this walk was very difficult for me. But anyone in good shape would have no problem with this.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!!!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

My wife and I were looking for a nice place close to ATL to get away for our anniversary. Our only requirements was a nice clean quiet place on the beach that didn't require a flight to get to and our 4 legged friend could come along. This place was a GREAT find. Brenda was extremely accommodating and the condo was great. Walk right out the back door to the beach. The place was nicely furnished and well equipped.

I got a little mixed up trying to find the place but that was completely my fault and Brenda answered immediately and got me pointing in the right direction. Nice tips on where to eat, shop, etc.

Saw a couple of nice sunsets from the boardwalk by the pool which is a short walk away.

I would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at Sailmaker in Amelia Island for a week. Very convenient to beach with fabulous view and nice patio and grassy lawn to enjoy ocean breezes. Brenda has the put her special touch on the decor and the place was immaculent! Such comfy beds and kitchen is well equipped. Brenda and Robert are nice to work with. Amelia Island has so much to offer. Mary and Gary

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for family Christmas!

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Our stay at Sailmaker 202 was perfect for our family get together this Christmas. Great location! Close enough for everyone to drive to for the Christmas holiday. The condo was comfortable, clean and a beautiful view of the ocean with easy access. Having access to Wifi was a big plus for us all, and Xfinity TV was great for kids when the weather outside was less than optimal (rainy & cold.) We would definitely consider staying at your condo again. Thank you Brenda and Robert for all the tidbits of information you left for us. We visited you favorite breakfast restaurant and yes, the pancakes were delicious and so were the eggs benedict! Thank you again for a memorable family Christmas!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just what we needed...

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

My family and I were looking for a last-minute Labor Day getaway option and thankfully this lovely place was available. Brenda is so helpful and provides great information about the area, i.e., where to go, great restaurants, etc. We had a great time and would definitely return...you cannot beat the great location and easy access to the beach...would you believe walking distance? AND it was especially great for me because I could bring my two furry babies and this was their first vacation :) Thanks Brenda for being so accommodating and for providing such a lovely place for me and my family to stay. Lorien

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Place to Visit....Again!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We just completed our second visit this year (May and September) to the condo....and that speaks volumes about how comfortable we - and our two dogs - were in their apartment. The condo is beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean and perfectly located to enjoy the beach and surrounding amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed the ocean view from the patio, and our dogs loved to play on the grassy lawn just outside the patio doors. Thanks for a (second) great week. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo Experience

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

My family stayed at your condo in October We left rested and revived. I
failed to sign the guest book and wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed
the condo. We have been visiting Amelia Island since 1990, and never before
have we had such a wonderful experience. The condo was by far the cleanest
we have ever walked into. I think this is the first time I can remember when
Mom did not clean prior to anyone touching anything. The two dogs loved the
patio and grass area. This was our first trip back to the Island since Dad
had knee surgery and bladder surgery for cancer. The lack of steps was a
perfect situation for him and made the trip very special. When I found your
listing several months ago I had no idea what I would walk into upon
arrival. The pictures posted do not do your condo justice. Thank you for all
the extra touches you have added to the condo. The weather was perfect for
the entire trip. My husband was able to join us for the weekend and had a
wonderful time as well.
Thank you for working with my father to make sure everything was ready when
we arrived. We plan to return again next October. My parents are even
thinking about staying for a month.
Again, many thanks.
Andria

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

What a gem of a place to celebrate our anniversary. The view from the condo and the walks along the beach were tranquil and serene. The Jacksons have taken considerate care of the condo and provide numerous amenities. The local maps of the island made it easy to navigate our day trips. The golfing, antiquing and Spa at Amelia Island Plantation were just the few of the things we enjoyed. Our week was memorable and hope to return soon. Russ and Diane Solomon S.C.S., MI

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We absolutely enjoyed our week at the Jackson's condo. It was exactly as described! Very clean! This was an excellent condo for small children as there were no stairs to climb and it was very "child friendly". We especially enjoyed the patio as well as both pools. After a day on the beach, we relaxed in the "shady" pool, as our girls called it, and didn't have to worry about applying more sunscreen! We will look forward to vacationing again at this location!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2007   Date of arrival: October 23, 2007

Everything in the condo was great, we enjoyed the books; the patio is wonderful at both sunset and sunrise; and it has all the amenities one will ever need. The owners provided outstanding restaurant recommendations- we tried several and they were all good. We have vacationed at Amelia several times and your place is by far and away our favorite. The location is perfect and easy to find. The lawn area was a good place to walk the dogs when we didn't have them at the beach. Thank you so much for making it available to us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2007   Date of arrival: June 6, 2007

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your condominium 202 SailmakerIt was a perfect week; waves on ocean; nice weather; no crowds; good week to rest and relax;I was amazed at the many new businesses; shopping centers etc on the islandI cannot provide any feedback to you for improvements in your condo rental; it was set up very well;Our stay will be recorded as one our “best vacations” with many fine memories; we plan a return visit soon; Thank you again for all you help and hospitality; G E Bennett

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2007   Date of arrival: April 20, 2007

This is truly a heavenly spot! The views were spectacular and all the amenities first class. The condo is lovely and very comfortable for a family of four. Everything you could possibly need was provided. The beach, pools, and tennis courts all get 2 thumbs up! Snack bar also a big hit with the kids. The Jacksons were very cordial and extremely helpful in providing any information we needed about Amelia- this is a real treasure and we would definitely return! Not to be missed!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2006   Date of arrival: April 19, 2006

This is one of the nicest condos we have stayed in on the Island. It is quite spacious (larger than the townhouse condos) and it was so much better to have everything on one floor! We found the condo spotless, well equipped and well cared for. And the view of the water was better than I expected for a ground floor unit - really a nice view. I enjoyed working with the Jacksons and I will call them again when we can come back (which I hope will be soon)!

Ann Marie and Keith

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review