reviews for: listing #15174 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

Affordable Gulf access,3BR,2BTH, big heated pool & spa,WIFI
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $114 - $135 /nt
    $800 - $975 /wk
    $2,100 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your home

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Hi Helen,

I meant to email you (and sorry I didn't do it sooner), but we absolutely LOVED your home, and I definitely wanted to let you know that! We actually are still in Florida (but will be heading home in a few weeks), and although we are now in another home which is very nice, it just doesn't compare to "Serenity"! I was just thinking about your home this morning and that I wanted to let you know there is just something "magical" about it! We had a few friends and family visit us while there, and they fully agreed.

In comparison, the home we are in now doesn't have near the kitchen amenities your home had such as cookware and a garbage disposal, etc. (Loved that it had so many Pyrex type dishes and pots and pans, etc.!) One of my goals while I was there was to vastly improve my cooking skills, and it was THE perfect kitchen for that! It was great to have such a beautiful view while doing something I only mildly enjoy! : ) (And I loved the pantry too which is another thing I'm missing at this home!)

I just asked my husband if he had anything to add, and he said to let you know it was "perfect"! (It worked wonderfully for him in his wheelchair too!)

Also, we felt Dorit and her handyman did a great job as well!

We will most definitely keep it in mind if we return next year, and I hope you get to visit more often because you really have something special!

Sincerely,
Kelly

P.S. (We just said last night that once we get back to "reality", Villa Serenity is going to be our mental "happy place" so I'm sure we will be "visiting" there a lot!)

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

Hi Helen:

I wanted to let you know how happy we were with your beautiful home. Helen, I have to tell you it is more beautiful that the photos. It has surely spoiled us from staying in a hotel again. We are hoping to go back in October and will certainly keep your home in mind. We have also taken alot of photos and have friends and co-workers who are very interested in renting it as well.

Thank you again, Helen you were a pleasure to rent from and we look forward to renting again. By the way, I imagine you are anxious to retire and live there full time. It was just beautiful!

Carol

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing & Comfortable

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

Hi Helen
Just a quick note to thank you very much for letting us rent your villa .It was absolutely perfect and we had a fantastic vacation,so much so that we did not want to leave.We felt so relaxed and comfortable there , that we spent much of our time at the villa rather than going out.
We will certainly be keeping your details for future vacations in Cape Coral.

Many thanks once again
Geraldine and Tony

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious and Clean

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

Dear Helen,

I am sorry not giving you any news, but back to work was very taff after the great time we had in your place.

We had a really great time in villa serenity, very spacious, clean, quite and sticking to your description on the web.

Thank you very much, we will recomand and keep the adress.

Merci et à bientôt

Samantha

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

Hi Helen,
Just wanted to send you a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our holiday at your beautiful house! Everything was wonderful and the location was great. We really enjoyed the pool and deck areas. The hot tub was fixed on Dec. 26th and we enjoyed that too. Thanks for being so accommodating when we had to change our plans and arrive a day early. And thanks also for your phone calls to get the hot tub fixed during our stay.
I trust that Dorit has let you know that everything was fine at the house upon our departure.
We are seriously looking at coming again next year at the same time. Let us get back to you in a week or so, and maybe we'll just have you keep our security deposit to book for next year :) We'll let you know very soon!

Thanks again,
Karen and Steve

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We┬┤re back from CC

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Hi, Helen!

After a wonderful time in CC, FL. I´d like to thank you so much for this wonderful accomodation! In the very first moments we couldn´t believe it, WOW! Very elegant, beautiful, big, clean, everything was perfect :-), The yacuzzi was our favourite, the kids were very happy that everyone had his own room. I could tell more and more, but one thing we´re thinking about:
Because of this wonderful time in this great house, we´re thinking about of recommending it in our German FL-Forum, because it´s the best house we´ve ever had....that´s one side of the medal.......on the other hand we´re afraid of being 'kicked out' when we like to rent it in 2011 again ;-)
Anyway, we WILL recommend it, because we are completely satisfied with everything, we loved it so much. Thanks for the great deal and the uncomplicated transaction. The service of Dorit was also very good!

Kindly regards,
Alex

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review