reviews for: listing #15207 - Manhattan, New York Apartment rental

Super Cute Manhattan/Tribeca Vacation Loft Apt.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tribeca
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $425 /nt
    $1,595 - $2,795 /wk
    $6,680 - $11,280 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous Tribeca Loft

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

My husband, I and our two month old son stayed in this apartment for two weeks. It is comfotable, tastefully furnished and very convenient with all the amenities you could want - a well stocked kitchen (as if it were your own), a spacious clean bathroom, wifi and even a simple computer provided. The master bedroom had a comfortable bed and was spacious enough to accommodate our son's travel cot. There is also a smaller room with bunkbeds that is stocked with toys.

The location is excellent - right in the heart of Tribeca with many great restaurants nearby, and Soho is only a short walk away. The nearest subway station is only a block and a half away.

We will definitely recommend this place to our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We always enjoy having families visit as the apt is very well thought out and designed with them in mind.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Perfect

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

The flat is very nicely arranged and every details is thought after, from books to lighting. One can relax, read or enjoy cooking, as the kitchen is perfectly equipped... It's cosy, quiet and inviting. We indeed also very much appreciated the warmth of the flat ( in all senses of the word) as NYC was quite cold at that time. The flat is simply perfect, even for a longer stay. I was there twice already, both in winter, once alone with my 3 teeny kids, and once with my sister. I am used to high-quality hotels through business trips and enjoyed very much this new possibility for private trips. I would recommend it warmly to any of my friends. Congratulations to the Landlord!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything You Could Hope For

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

I stayed here with my family in July 2012 for 11 nights. I booked an apartment because my younger son is autistic and needs his own space at the end of each day, which is just not possible in a hotel room. I was a bit nervous about doing this online, but everything went smoothly with the booking. We found that the apartment was in a very quiet street in an excellent location. Plenty to do and see within walking distance and three subway stations within a few minutes walk which made getting around extremely easy - we didn't take a taxi once as the subway service was so good. The layout and use of space is cleverly done to ensure that everything you could possibly need has been provided. Everything was very clean, the kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of spare towels and bedding. New York is a great city to visit with kids and teenagers. We would happily stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Simply Perfect"

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

The flat is very nicely arranged and every details is thought after, from books to lighting. One can relax, read or enjoy cooking, as the kitchen is perfectly equipped... It's cosy, quiet and inviting. We indeed also very much appreciated the warmth of the flat ( in all senses of the word) as NYC was quite cold at that time.
The flat is simply perfect, even for a longer stay. I was there twice already, both in winter, once alone with my 3 teeny kids, and once with my sister. I am used to high-quality hotels through business trips and enjoyed very much this new possibility for private trips. I would recommend it warmly to any of my friends. Congratulations to the Landlord!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Simply Perfect"

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

The flat is very nicely arranged and every details is thought after, from books to lighting. One can relax, read or enjoy cooking, as the kitchen is perfectly equipped... It's cosy, quiet and inviting. We indeed also very much appreciated the warmth of the flat ( in all senses of the word) as NYC was quite cold at that time.
The flat is simply perfect, even for a longer stay. I was there twice already, both in winter, once alone with my 3 teeny kids, and once with my sister. I am used to high-quality hotels through business trips and enjoyed very much this new possibility for private trips. I would recommend it warmly to any of my friends. Congratulations to the Landlord!The flat is very nicely arranged and every details is thought after, from books to lighting. One can relax, read or enjoy cooking, as the kitchen is perfectly equipped... It's cosy, quiet and inviting. We indeed also very much appreciated the warmth of the flat ( in all senses of the word) as NYC was quite cold at that time.
The flat is simply perfect, even for a longer stay. I was there twice already, both in winter, once alone with my 3 teeny kids, and once with my sister. I am used to high-quality hotels through business trips and enjoyed very much this new possibility for private trips. I would recommend it warmly to any of my friends. Congratulations to the Landlord!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Everything you could hope for ..

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

I stayed here with my family in July 2012 for 11 nights. I booked an apartment because my younger son is autistic and needs his own space at the end of each day, which is just not possible in a hotel room. I was a bit nervous about doing this online, but everything went smoothly with the booking. We found that the apartment was in a very quiet street in an excellent location. Plenty to do and see within walking distance and three subway stations within a few minutes walk which made getting around extremely easy - we didn't take a taxi once as the subway service was so good. Although the apartment seemed small on first entering, the layout and use of space is cleverly done to ensure that everything you could possibly need has been provided. Everything was very clean, the kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of spare towels and bedding. New York is a great city to visit with kids and teenagers. We would happily stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very glad to hear that the family enjoyed the apt and their visit to NY. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great stay in spacious and quiet Tribeca loft

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

I was in NYC for a week for work and vacation, and was delighted to have this loft as my home base. To start, the listing was accurate and the communication with the owner was great. Although I've rented apartments in the city before, it still makes me nervous, but I was reassured by emails and info that I received.
The loft itself is spacious, well-maintained and quiet. It is great to have the kitchen (vs. staying in a hotel) and the loft's kitchen was stocked with good cooking utensils and dishes. A big plus when staying in an apartment rental. Furnishing was tasteful, bed was comfortable and wifi worked great. Did I mention it is quiet?
Good Tribeca restaurants nearby, including Locanda Verde, which is dreamy.
I plan to stay here again! Highly recommended.

Owners response: IT WAS LOVELY TO HAVE MET YOU AND WE WILL HAVE TO TRY LOCANDA VERDE AS TRIBECA HAS SO MANY DIVERSE DINING OPTIONS.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great accomodation, great location

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

You can certainly trust the description and photos. Tribeca is characterful and very convenient. We could walk to the Battery in a few minutes going past the World Trade Centre and Wall Street or get to Battery Park City and the Irish Hunger memorial. Greenwich Village is walkable as well.There is a 24 hour convenience store on Broadway, or a superb Wholefoods supermarket on Greenwich Street. There are at least three subway stations in easy walking distance from the flat which got us to Midtown quickly. Local restaurants were very good. Enormous bookshop near Wholefoods. The flat is very well maintained and was in spotless condition. Kitchen and bathroom were very well equipped. It was a very pleasant base for exploring Manhattan. The TV and internet were very useful. It was very easy and pleasant doing business with the owner. An especially attractive feature was the selection of original artworks in the apartment. We would definitely recommend this apartment and it would be our first choice when we return to New York.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Isabelle (Paris France)

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

My two teen children and I, from France, had a great moment in this very comfortable and nice apartment. The neighborhood in Tribeca is both quiet and trendy. You can find everything 24/7 just around the corner, walk to the park along the river, take the subway to any place in New York city, eat different types of cuisine in many restaurants or comfortably cook at home. Everything in this place is there to make yourself at home : nice furniture and decoration, fresh beds, full-equipped kitchen, laundry, and so on. We just felt as if we were New Yorkers and had a really wonderful time there. Thanks to the particularly welcoming family owning the property, who was very attentive and considerative of all our needs ! Hope to go back there…

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Cozy And Welcoming Retreat

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

We so enjoyed our stay at your place;
it was a cozy and welcoming retreat amidst all the hustle and bustle of the city. We would definitely come back, as it is a charming apartment and neighborhood. Thank you so much for making us so welcome.
P.S. We discovered the wonderful park/playground on Greenwich and Reade; that was a real success for our little one.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great apartment

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

We've stayed in this apartment in May 2010. The place is spacious, well furnished, clean and really quiet. My kids really enjoyed it and so did we.

The owner was kind enough to give us a quick guide into the neighborhood and made sure we had everything we needed.

We'll surely stay there again on our next visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We love to have families!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

great apartment in great location

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

My wife, her father, our 15 month old daughter and myself recently spent 12 nights in this apartment in Tribeca.

I must admit to initially being a little bit nervous about booking an apartment on the internet however it soon became evident that we were dealing with the owners of the apartment (rather than an agency of some description) and they were at all times very professional in our dealings. The speed of the communication with the owners (ie quick replies to my emails etc) soon gave me comfort that I was dealing with a "real person" and my nervousness soon disappeared. I also note that our security deposit was promptly refunded within days of the end of our stay.

Upon our arrival we were extremely surprised at the size of the apartment. The main bedroom was easily large enough to accommodate the portable cot for our daughter and the second bedroom was also a good size. The actual living space in the apartment was much bigger than we had anticipated it would be which was a terrific bonus given we had a toddler travelling with us. The kitchen was as big as the one in our home and was well stock with all the usual kitchen equipment and even a little bit of food (condiments, coffee, etc etc). The owners of the apartment even installed a computer for us so that we had internet access during our stay. The apartment also has laundry facilities (including clothes dryer) which we used on many occasions and made our stay so much easier.

The location in Tribeca (100 metres off Broadway) was in close proximity to three different Subway stations, multiple childrens playgrounds and Downtown, Greenwich Village, Chinatown, Soho and Little Italy were all only a short walk away. We found that the location in general was very convenient as could make a decision about whether to catch the Subway or to just walk depending on the weather. We didn't need to catch cabs which also saved us a bit of money. The Tribeca area felt extremely safe even when walking home late at night, we felt safer in New York than we do at home in Melbourne, Australia.

The apartment was very quiet given it is at the rear of the block. After hectic days of sightseeing, shopping, visiting playgrounds etc we found that returning to a quiet apartment was very relaxing.

Overall, we had a very positive experience staying in this apartment and I would highly recommend that others stay here also.

Thanks

David

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: As some guests are coming halfway around the world, we feel that it is a responsibility to make sure that the apt has everything they would enjoy for a comfortable vacation experience and we have tried to anticipate a variety of our guests needs.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Base for Visiting new York

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

Great Base For visiting New York
Helen London UK
Review Submitted: March 16, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2009
My husband and I stayed in the flats for New York Marathon week 2008 and 2009. 2008 we were in the front flat. 2009 we were in the back flat with our teenage son and his friend.

The description of the flats and pictures are very accurate. The flats are clean, well maintained, warm and with plentiful supplies of hot water. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking implements. They both feel secure.

The owner was helpful, clear and stayed in good contact during the booking process. She was there on our arrival to hand over keys and introduce us to the flat. She is extremely pleasant and helpful and had good advice on local shops and eateries. There is lots of information on local shops, restaurants and take-aways at the flats.

There is a lovely cafe called Bread close by, good food and service. A bakery with the most delicious cup cakes within 1 minutes walk, and the Hudson River Park (nice views while running) five minutes walk away. Our favourite restaurant, Balthazaar, is ten minutes walk away, as is Bloomingdales, Dean and Deluca (FOOD!) the Uggs shop and lots more.
Two streets away is a tiny theatre that does fantastic productions. We saw Blasted there - intense and very well done production. The Tenement Museum is ten minutes walk away where informed guides show small groups round original tenement flats previously inhabited by Irish, Jewish, Porto Rican and German Immigrants. Good for kids and grown ups alike.

I thoroughly recommend both flats. They are both quiet at night. The front flat has great views down to the street. On the other hand the back flat is very quiet and was a great place to stay with kids - and even smaller kids than ours would feel at home there. There is even a box of toys there.

I have stayed in hotels in New York. One spends a lot of money on being out for utilitarian meals like breakfast and cups of tea. Hiring an apartment works out cheaper as some meals are eaten at home. It also allows some respite from the throbbing city which can be overwhelming.

We will definitely book one of the flats when we make our next visit.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great base for visiting NY

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

Great base for visiting New York
Helen/ London UK
Review Submitted: March 16, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2009
My husband and I stayed in the flat for NY Marathon week 2008 and 2009.

The description and pictures are accurate. The flats are clean, well maintained, warm, with plentiful supplies of hot water. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking implements and TV were functioning well. They both feel secure.

The owner was helpful and clear and stayed in good contact . She was there on arrival to hand over keys and introduce us to the flat. She is pleasant and helpful and had good advice on shops and eateries.

There is a lovely cafe called Bread close by, good food and friendly service. A bakery with delicious home made cup cakes within 1 minutes walk, and the Hudson River Park (nice views while running) five minutes walk away. Our favourite restaurant, Balthazaar, is only ten minutes walk away, as is Bloomingdales, Dean and Deluca (FOOD!) the Uggs shop and lots more.
Two streets away is a tiny theatre that does fantastic productions. We saw Blasted there - intense and well done production. The Tenement Museum is ten minutes walk away where informed guides show small groups round original tenement flats previously inhabited by Irish, Jewish, Porto Rican and German Immigrants. Good for kids and grown ups alike.

I thoroughly recommend both flats. They are quiet at night. The back flat is very quiet and was a great place to stay with kids - and even smaller kids than ours would feel at home there. There is even a box of toys there.

I have stayed in hotels in NY. One spends a lot of money being out for utilitarian meals like breakfast and cups of tea. Hiring an apartment works out cheaper as some meals are eaten home. It also allows respite from the throbbing city which can be a bit overwhelming.

We will definitely book one of the flats when we make our next visit. We have recommended the apartments to friends with smaller children, friends with teenagers, a honeymoon couple and a pre baby couple.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, there are quite a few of these marvelous Off Broadway theaters with wonderful productions going on all the time right nearby. We have thought out how best to outfit the apt with details a guest would appreciate, so they can travel lightly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visit

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

great flat in Tribeca
pascy Switzerland
Review Submitted: July 9, 2008 Date of Stay: June 2008
Very good location (nice district, great restaurants in the surroundings)
Very nice and quiet appartment
Very good facilities
Very clean
at least 4 very good reasons to stay in this flat!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

untitled

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2010

Fabulous Tribeca Loft
Edo and Effie New York, New York
Review Submitted: February 21, 2010 Date of Stay: January 2010
My husband, I and our two month old son stayed in this apartment for two weeks. It is comfotable, tastefully furnished and very convenient with all the amenities you could want - a well stocked kitchen (as if it were your own), a spacious clean bathroom, wifi and even a simple computer provided. The master bedroom had a comfortable bed and was spacious enough to accommodate our son's travel cot. There is also a smaller room with bunkbeds that is stocked with toys.

The location is excellent - right in the heart of Tribeca with many great restaurants nearby, and Soho is only a short walk away. The nearest subway station is only a block and a half away.

We will definitely recommend this place to our friends!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We always enjoy having families visit as the apt is very well thought out and designed with them in mind.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great flat in Tribeca

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

Very good location (nice district, great restaurants in the surroundings)
Very nice and quiet appartment
Very good facilities
Very clean
at least 4 very good reasons to stay in this flat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

We Loved this Apartment!

Review submitted: May 30, 2008   Date of arrival: May 16, 2008

Two of my friends and I spent the weekend in NY and stayed at listing 316175, the place was great! We found the location on your website, and could not have been happier. We had plenty of room, and the apartment was very clean, warm, welcoming, and well-furnished. We had all of the creature comforts of home; it rained all the first day so having the washer and dryer to get everything clean was a huge bonus. There was ample room for all of us, and the beds were very comfortable. The landlord was very kind and helpful, and made sure we got the best experience possible. They provided advice, directions, and did everything possible to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
We also loved the neighborhood! A great area with many shops, restaurants that were all well above average, and plenty of nightlife. We loved the "vibe" of the area, and the people watching was fantastic. We felt very safe the entire time, and enjoyed walking the streets all over Manhattan. Subway service is conveniently located just down the block, and it was a quick taxi to Laguardia. We made it to Wall Street, Yankee Stadium, and Central Park all very quickly.
This is a great apartment and a steal compared to any hotel! Highly Recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review