reviews for: listing #15210 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Oceanfront at Camelot-SIXTH Flr
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Camelot by the Sea
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $150 /nt
    $300 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

July Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Camelot in the oceanfront condo for a seven night stay. The owner was helpful and very professional with our reservations, we had no troubles checking in and she kept in contact to make sure everything was up to par. The condo was very accomodating with the conveinence of the parking garage right outside your door, easy unpacking, beautiful view, and comfortable living. Although there was only two of us during our stay I can see it being a nice stay for a larger group as well. As for the location, you can't beat it not only is it right on the beach but it is right in the middle of everything you can do in that area. It is within walking distance to the boardwalk and all the restaurants and giftshops on the main drag but also not even a ten minute drive to Barefoot landing, mini golfs, and other restaurants. Overall it was a great stay and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

We had an incredible time! The condo was very nice, in fact, I would say that it is nicer than in the pictures. Almost everything one could need in the kitchen was there. The beds were comfy, and the view is awesome. The owners are extremely understanding and easy to rent from. Will be staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

The owners were very easy to communicate with and it was obvious that they were concerned their guests had a good experience. The location is great, the parking super convenient as is the location! The view from the condo was perfectly beautiful! We cook in most of the time and everything we needed was there. The place is small so perfect for just my husband and I. The only negative we had is the condo was dirty. The rugs need replacing and the cupboards scrubbing.I had to wash all of the utensils, plates & cookware before using them. The pool was not too clean and there were rarely towels. We had a great time in spite of these things tough!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your comments Denise! We are glad you had a great time. We've communicated your comments about the cleaniness of our condo to our cleaning service. They will be getting the carpet professionally cleaned this weekend. Lucy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this unit for several years now and love it! Great location with shopping and many places to eat within easy walking distance. The ocean front condo is great for your morning coffee and watching the dolphins. Unit is clean and well kept. Owners are extremely easy to deal with and communication is excellent! Parking on the same floor is very convenient. Easy to unload and pack up. This is the only place we'll stay on our future visits to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words Bill! We love to have repeat guests like you, who take great care of our home away from home! Look forward to seeing you again in 2012. Lucy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place to stay

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

We were very pleased with the accommodations. The condo is clean and the view is spectacular. The parking garage provides convenient access to the condo for loading and unloading supplies. The complex has everything you would want from simming pools to hot tubs for children and adults alike. The beach is right out the door and you can't beat the sound of the ocean while you relax on the balcony. Basic supplies are provided for meal preparation but the location is very conveniennt to shopping and restaurants too. The owners were very accomodating to our short stay; many condos in the area only rent by the week or month. We appreciate their willingness to rent for a weekend. I would definately recommend renting this condo. Thank you for a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay! Property was clean and in good condition. The pool area was always out of pool towels, no fault of the owner. Nice to have parking on the same floor for easy unloading. I would recommend this rental to a friend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review