reviews for: listing #1524 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

$Million Private Luxury Villa - near strip
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $450 /nt
    $2,400 - $2,800 /wk
    $8,000 - $9,500 /mth

sort by:

Everything We Wanted And More

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We came to Vegas to celebrate my daughter's 21st and my husband's 50th. We were a group of nine. The house was amazing! It was beautiful but very comfortable at the same time. It was clean and very well taken care of. We had such a great time. We hung out at the pool and enjoyed the house during the day. Then we were off to the strip at night which was a quick ride. Ate all our meals at the house which saves a ton of money. I would absolutely rent this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We appreciate you comments.
Regards
Bob Nielson, owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for large groups

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

3rd year coming to Vegas with a large group and by far the best place we've stayed. 5 minutes from Airport Rental Car Return. 10 minutes from MGM side of strip. Grocery/Convenience shopping and restaurants 4 blocks from location.

House was everything we'd read about and hoped for. It was in clean, in great shape and everything worked in the house. Everyone in the group was impressed with the accomodations.

Multiple TVs which was perfect for large group because it was NCAA basketball tourney time. We had a cookout 1st night and had basketball viewing from almost anywhere on the estate.

Keep up the good work Bob!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Celebrity Style Weekend

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Celebrity Style Weekend


From the moment we drove up to the House we were in awe!! once we entered the property we felt like instant celebrities of the Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous! Me and a group of Navy Buddies were gathering for a long overdue renunion. We could have not been any more pleased with the outstanding accomodations. For the first 30 mins at the property lots of photos were taken and sent out to our Facebooks friends to share in our Weekend Celebrity Fantasy. We loved the open layout of the house, everyone was very comfortable pleny of space for our group of 6 we probably enjoyed the property more than Vegas itself:) However, we enjoyed the quick easy access to the Strip and other conviences that made our stay even more enjoyable. We're already talking about next year and we would love to return to the property again. Thanks Bob!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect get away

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

What a perfect get away for a week with friends! We loved Las Vegas! The
spacious and open layout of the home enabled us to enjoy each
other's company while providing plenty of personal space. Every aspect of
this home was designed for comfort with luxurious detailing. Very clean. We're already planning next year's trip!
Mornings began early for some of us - enjoying coffee around the pool or
an early walk while others slept in. A late morning swim in the beautiful pool often followed breakfast.
Very close to Las Vegas strip (10 minutes and Mc Carren Airport 5 minutes by car) and very easy to find.
We always reunited in the early evening for Happy Hour around the pool.
Some evenings we then headed to one of the outstanding restaurants, plenty of them in Vegas,a short drive away. The night usually ended around the pool where the combination of pool lighting and the star filled sky enhanced our evening swims.
It was difficult to say goodbye to Las Vegas and return home to dreary weather; but great memories, my suntan, and plans for our return trip keep me smiling. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House and Great location.

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

Beautiful home in a very quiet area. Clean and very comfortable with a well stocked kitchen and lots of extras. Close to the strip which was convenient. The free car was an added plus. I would recommend this home, especially for those planning family groups as the main room is huge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Owner kept our security deposit

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

There was a problem in every room of thi house. bedding was cheap and uncomfortable. Ice make didn't work, bathroom fixtures fell off, jacuzzi tub didn't have a stopper, lights were hanging from the curling. Most of the bulbs in the house were burned out . The pool filter was not working the 5 days we were there and no one cleaned it. The outside fans or masters didn't work either. Our biggest issue was the Internet was down the entire week , and the phone . And the air filters in the house were 3 inches thick with dust, the bedrooms were hot, the property manager did nothing. We ask her to have the owner call us, his ad on your we sight says 5 bedrooms, there are only 4, we heard nothing from him until after we wrote a review, he then said he is keeping our security deposit just because he didn't like our review. The truth hurts. I would advise anyone to stay away from this property, after reading older reviewa this Bob guy has a habit of keeping deposits. Not a legit businessman.. We are going to try our luck in small claims ct,

Owners response: All issues, some that are not true been resolved.

The house is in an excellent condition and was recently updated with new flat screen TV's, new Temperpedic bed in master, new carpet, paint, and new indoor and out door furniture, and a new solar heating system to complement the propane heater.

Satisfaction is guaranteed or your money back!

Robert Nielson
Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

GREAT place, great location, and great service!

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This place was even better than the pictures! I had an amazing time and I would definitely rent this place again. This place was HUGE and very clean. The master bedroom is beautiful and the pool and jacuzzi is amazing.

Thanks again for a GREAT property!

~Mark

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

Beautiful home. It is the nicest house I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Rooms are big and clean. Kitchen is well equipped. Pool and hottub are very nice.

If it's available next year, we'll be staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review