reviews for: listing #15258 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Beautiful 4 Bed/3 Bath Villa with own pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Marion
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $700 /wk

sort by:

Great place to stay gorgeous house.

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We had a great stay there house was exactly as described. Absolutely beautiful gated community everyone we interacted with was very friendly and willing to help. Only had one problem with no hot water when we arrived and this was fixed immediately when I called the property manager. Would recommend this place for anyone my kids didn't want to leave.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

This home rental was the best thing we did. very clean, everything it said it would be..I have been going to Florida for years and some times it's a crap shoot as to what you rent, but this was fantastic. Super clean pool was so nice for my 4 grand children. You will not be disappointed if you rent this home..Peaceful and relaxing and only 30 minutes to all attractions and 10 minutes to restaurants and stores.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent stay

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

This was an awesome villa to stay at, All the comforts of home, about 50 mins to disney, seaworld, universal. Community was very relaxing and quiet, outside of the hub of a city, and yet only 10-15 mintues away from town if needed, Owners were great, answered all our questions, and were very patient, We would stay at this home again if available, Thanks Glen and Sue

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lake Marion Villa/Kissimmee

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We stayed at this unit the week after Christmas. It is ideal for two small families. We comfortably slept 5 adults and 2 teenagers and had room for one more. The unit is furnished exactly as pictured and was clean and ready to go when we arrived. Everything was in working order. The owners and the house manager were accessible and responsive and easy to work with. The neighbors were friendly and the surroundings were very relaxing. While the location is about 30-45 minutes away from attractions, it is not a bad ride and actually worked well since it allowed time to decompress. I would highly recommend this rental property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

This house provided a safe and fun location for us to stay at while we visited the parks and other parts of florida. We couldn't have stayed at a better place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lake Marion vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The property at Lake Marion was great! Our children especially enjoyed the private pool. We had never rented through vacation rentals before and we were alittle nervous,but I have to say Glen was very helpful with any quesions we had and provided excellent customer service! We visited Disney, Sea World and Gatorland Zoo. The villas were private and away from the hustle of Orlando yet close enough to make day trips. We also found time to try Manny's Chop Shop, which Glen recommended, and it was great. We would reccommend this property, especially if you want away from all the commotion of Orlando!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

I highly recommend this place, is very clean and well-maintained the customer service was super, our kids and friends enjoyed the pool as much as we did, we had a great week unfortunately our vacation were over otherwise We would loved to stay more time. This place is extraordinary, we're definitely going back.
There is lot of things that you can do, for example horse riding, boat rental, fishing etc. The theme parks are just 30 minutes away. I'm telling you is just great. But don't take my word for granted go and experienced yourselves I'm pretty-sure you would love it as much we did.
We want to say thank you Mr and Mrs Fitzgerald our week vacations were super.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the use of your rental property

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Thank you for the use of your rental property on Lake Marion, my family and I truly enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

thank u, we really enjoyed our time over there

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great place for a great deal

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

My family and I rented this place in June and it was a great size for 10 people. We really enjoyed the privacy of our own pool and own place. I will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lori

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

We really enjoyed
your home and made it ours while we stayed. John and Joyce are very
nice. The home was very comfortable. We will tell friends about it if
they are looking to stay in the area.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Maria

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

We enjoyed our vacation immensely! The backyard view of the lake is so serene. It was quite relaxing to feel that your amidst nature...especially after each day's busy activities with the family in Orlando. The house was also clean and well-maintained...felt like home away from home.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jenny

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

We had a good time there. The house is clean and comfortable - the best deal you can find for the price. The owner is very helpful and nice to deal with. Thanks Sue. We'll tell our friends about it.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mick

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

we loved our stay at 148 ,it was so spacious,clean,comfortable and tastfully decorated.we couldnt fault it in one way.The owners were very helpful in every way.we will definately be going again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review