reviews for: listing #152672vb - Holualoa, Hawaii rental

Your own PRIVATE paradise $650/nt includes Tax and Cleaning
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 650 - $ 750 / night
    $ 4,725 - $ 5,250 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Awesome stay on a beautiful island.

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

We had a great time staying at this property during our vacation in Kona. With two kids ages 7 and 9, the house was just perfect. They played in the pool non-stop. We were able to buy and cook our own meals at the house that had anything and everything you might want to use to prepare your meal. The house is pretty centrally located and it didn't take us too long to get to any one place. The grounds are beautifully kept with flowers and fruit trees surrounding the property. It was nice and private and relaxing. The perfect place to come back to after a day at the beach! Definitely recommend renting a car to get around the island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

just perfect in every way

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

We loved staying at this home so much we wanted to buy it! Nicely furnished with everything you could want . Lovely private yard and pool makes you feel away from it all. Great area close to town

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

My girlfriend is getting married in a couple of weeks and we wanted to get away before the wedding. There were 6 of us who stayed at the house. EVERYTHING was more than we expected! The house was even more beautiful than the pictures could show. We were in awe of everything and were so sad when it was time to leave this beautiful home! It made our vacation so much more enjoyable than if we had stayed in an over crowded hotel over spring break. The property manager was very helpful in making sure that we had everything we needed. The owner personally called to make sure that we made it to the house ok and that everything was going well. We felt very much at home! Thank you for making our vacation one we will NEVER forget!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Private, Great pool, Just the home you would want to purchase!

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

I am so thankful that we picked this lovely home tucked away in a private location for a reunion with our friends. Everything revolves around the pool which was private and heated with a cascading waterfall. If you are looking for a beautifully maintained property with top notch furnishings and ambiance look no more. Great area close to town. Bedrooms had nice linens. Kitchen was amazing. Honestly, we have been looking at purchasing in Kona, and this is exactly what we are looking for!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Can't recommend this home enough! Perfect lodging for 6 adults and a well-followed toddler. Everyone loved the overall luxury of the house, lovely details, the wonderful pool, the open floor plan with bedroom access to the patio & pool, the spa-like bathrooms, the well-equipped kitchen, having laundry handy, the view, lovely landscaping, and the welcoming, well-kept, spic & span feel. Great people to work with both on site and through booking. A true holiday. Planning to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4 NIGHTS IN Paradise!

Review submitted: December 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

We were absolutely stunned when we arrived at this house. Sitting up high above the ocean, the view was great. Even in the infinity pool we felt like we were flying over the area. The house was beautiful and very relaxing. The wide doors opening to the lanai and pool with the view beyond helped us release all tensions. We almost didn't go anywhere else, at least the first day.
The landscaping was very nice and everything was very comfortable.
The only issue we had was figuring out the lights, but the learning curve was short.
We had everything we needed and wanted and were blessed to have been able to stay here.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

This ia an amazing and comfortable home with every thing you could wish for! We had such a fun and relaxing time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

The pictures do not do the property justice. Very relaxing stay. Property is well cared for and first class. Easy access to all the sites. Sunsets are the best over the infinity pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First timers

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Our group was so lucky to stay at the home. Everything described in the listing was right on. We had a wonderful time relaxing around the pool in the evenings after a long day traveling around the big island. We loved to watch the birds outside on the patio during the early mornings. There were great shops and restaurants close by as well. The weather was perfect during our week in October. Thanks to Kee and her group for everything. It would be a great place to stay for an entire family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo Jane for your kind words! We are thrilled you had a good time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation in Paradise

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This home was beautiful and well maintained. The listing description was accurate and the photos were good but actually the property was even better than the photos! The owner checked in to make sure we were happy and the property manager was very helpful. I would definitely refer this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home for relaxing

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with friends of ours who were also celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have asked for anything more with the home. The location was perfect for our daily activities and always a welcome site when we returned. Enjoyed the spectacular sunsets from the pool deck, eating breakfast outside, and soaking in the sun.

The home is well appointed and cared for. Everything we needed was available and in excellent condition. We enjoyed cooking in the gourmet kitchen.

I would high recommend this home for anyone wishing to enjoy some time on Hawaii.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

We loved our stay. Its hard to put into words how amazing the place is. Some of the highlights- pool, bbq, huge kitchen, comfy bedrooms, shower, pool, view, view from pool, yard, oh and the pool. We spent first 2 days at house without leaving. Very hard to leave and go doing the other things like sight seeing, snorkeling, etc. I will be back as soon as I can.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Montana

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

We found the description and pictures of the property to be a perfect representation of the home, pool and property. The owner was so helpful and welcoming and all our questions and concerns were handled immediately. I have told all my friends and family about this property and we hope also to return. We loved the property so much it made us want to buy property of our own and move to Hawaii.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kona beauty

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

The house was perfect in every way. We all love to cook and the kitchen was top notch and loved the extra ice refreigerator! The infinity pool was specacular and the waterfall added a wonderful ambiance. The two master bedrooms looked out over the pool and each had wonderful showers. Don't hesitate, the is a fabulous place to stay in Kona!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sharlene loendorf

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

We had a wonderful experience. This house was just the right size, not too big. Enjoyed the view from the lanai and while swimming.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The pictures on VRBO of this property did not do it justice. I thought I had died and gone to heaven when I pulled up the driveway to this private oasis! I love being on the beach but I did not want to leave the pool or the house. Unbelievable and in my opinion an amazing bargain for such a BEAUTIFUL home and property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for multiple generations!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

My family of 5, three young kids (6,6,3yrs), along with Grandma & Grandpa had the most wonderful two weeks in this rental house. My husband and I and our kids had one wing of bedrooms and G&G had the master on the other end of the house - Perfect! The kichen is large and easy for multiple cooks to prepare meals in. However, the lanai and pool are the crown jewels. We rarely left the property during our two weeks. That might sound boring but really everything you need for a relaxing vacation is there - so easy and such a beautiful view! The kids were in the pool and jumping off the lava rocks for more hours per day then I thought possible. Our evening highlight, after fabulous grilled dinners, was to celebrate the amazing sunsets with a proper conch blowing followed by turning the pool lights on and having a "midnight swim" One consideration we didn't expect was that being uphill from Kona, we always had a very slight welcomed trade wind. I can see why most locals live at this elevation - still warm but very comfortable.

Your house was the perfect place to relax, cook amazing fresh food and have quality family time with enough space to not be on top of each other. My only regret is that we are ruined for the 'smash you in' condo experience!

Thank you for a wonderful memorable vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular and Wonderful and an AMAZING VACATION

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

This House is spectacular , what a wonderful Place to call HOME for our Vacation! The View and Sunsets.... AMAZING. Great open feeling to chat with everyone after a Day of Adventures, I absolutely can not wait to come back and visit this beautiful home. What a Great deal to experience this wonderful Island.
Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo to Kee and Stacey for such a wonderful attention to Detail to keep this House Shinning

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Splendid Stay

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Ute and Steve- Thank you for all your Attention in insuring a splendid Stay. Beautiful home to break away from Work. Play was fun throughout the Island and it was Great coming back here each Day for relaxing Place to eat, drink and share our stories of adventures.
Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oasis

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

It is hard to believe there could be a better Place to take a Family Vacation. From the Moment we arrived we felt welcome and right at Home. Our 3 boys loved taking an early Swim each Day before we headed out on our Big Island Adventures, but we made sure we would be back on Time for our spectacular Sunsets ! Our many Thanks to Kee,Ute and Steve and to all who helped prepare this Oasis for our Family we will be back !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Amazing Stay at this House

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Once again, our Family had a wonderful Vacation at this House in Kona. This Home is a Beautiful Place to relax and enjoy and watch beautiful sunsets. Thank you to Ute and Steve and for all of their Work to prepare for our Arrival. Once again it was Perfect. How truly blessed we are to have such an Awesome God as well and above all !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Views and Sunsets

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

Dear Kee Ute &Steve,
Many Thanks for making our Family Holiday to Kona very special for AJ Iron man Event . Our Stay at this beautiful House with Amazing Views and Sunsets on this Wonderful Island .We will always Appreciate Keep and many Call outs to Ute and Steve Thank you for everything God Bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Memories

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Thank you for having us in your Beautiful Home. We truly enjoyed our Stay and exploring Kona Wonderful Family Memories !!! Thank you so much for making us feel like home rather a Vacation Stay!! <3 Mahalo Kee and Ute

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Ultimate Dream House

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Staying here was an absolutely and amazing Experience , Kee and Ute Mahalo for the Gracious Welcome and being such a superb hosts. This House is a Dream House. Not only is it visually stunning, but there is obviously a Great Deal of Love , Thought sand Care in the House. It is The Ultimate place for a luxurious and comfortable stay. All of us are reluctant to leave this gorgeous place. Thank you for everything , Kee and Ute !!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oasis

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

It is hard to believe there could be a better Place to take a Family on Vacation . From the Moment we arrived we felt welcome & right at Home . Our 3 Boys loved taking an early morning Swim each Day before we headed out on our Big Island adventures, and we made sure we were back at the Pool each Night in Time for the spectacular Sunsets !! Our many Thanks to Kee, Ute ,Steve and all who helped prepare this Oasis for our Family Jane & Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Review Kona

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Dear Kee , Ute , Steve we thank you very much for SHARING this beautiful home.The View, accommodations , the Pool and just being here in Kona was absolutely fabulous,It will certainly a Vacation to remember .We all felt completely at Home and sad to leave after 2011 being a difficult Year for our Family , we still had to look forward to this Vacation.The Home was more than we could have imagined .So Thank you from the bottom of our Hearts!! We hope to return soon and create more Memories! With our Best Regards Joe,Anna,Joseph & Julie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Review

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We came to Hawaii on 11/04/2011 to get married and spend our Honeymoon here. There was 2 other Places we stayed at, but this was by far our favorite. Between the pool, relaxing in the Hammock and Jacuzzi`s,grilling and listening to Music throughout the House we are definitely going to miss this place once we make it back to Chicago where it is already snowing Thank you for a wonderful Time!PS Ute was Great and very attentive to our Needs She made our Stay very Special and Stress free Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Entry from Dean & Marlene and Children

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Thank you for an amazing week of Paradise! Your House was perfect in every Way for our Family. We enjoyed the Pool and the wonderful view ,Ute was great and very kind to help us with our Luggage.We would love to visit again Thanks again Dean, Marlene Abbie ,Lauren & Eric

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Haley & Ryan note left in our Guestbook

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Loved every Minute of our Stay.The House is beautiful !!! The Sunsets were Amazing:) Hope stays here loves it as much as we did Haley Ryan Anchorage Alaska

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

Words and the pictures on the website do not do this home justice! If you are looking for your very own private paradise then look no further! This exquisite home has everything you could ever need and many things you didn't even know you needed. We stayed for a week and it was the fastest 7 days of my life. We will be coming back for certain!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Slice of Heaven

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

Absolutely spectacular property. The iterior design and detail were far above expectations. Would not reccomend for children. Beautiful view, great landscape, very peaceful. the best vacation we ever spent! Cannot wait to come back to this property.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Ironman 2010

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

We stayed at the house for a week around a friend's Ironman event on Oct 9. The place was wonderful - gorgeous view from the deck and pool, perfect outdoor grill that we used a bunch, huge kitchen with stocked perfectly with great pots/pans/blenders/plates/bowls/etc. Beds were very comfortable. Definitely handy to have big washer and dryer as well. Air conditioning in the bedrooms was a HUGE plus for our athlete! We had a few minor questions regarding water and the dishwasher, and the house staff was super responsive (which is not the standard in Hawaii). Super safe, pretty, convenient location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and Peaceful!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This home is amazing! The pictures do not do it justice, I promise. The view is AWESOME! It is so peaceful and quiet you will want to stay forever! I have stayed in many vacation rental homes and this one is at the top! There is much to do and see in the area and you will be busy. But returning in the evening for a swim and relaxation - what more could you ask for?! Kee was great to work with and everything is as described online. I would recommend this home to anyone wanting to vacation on the Big Island. Again, if you have small children the pool IS NOT fenced and because you will want to leave the lanai doors open that could be the only issue. Thanks, Kee for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Home w/ Stunning views

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

We recently stayed a week celebrating our honeymoon. This home is absolutely stunning with everything you could possible need to enjoy your holiday. Amazing pool, the most comfortable hammock on the planet, huge plasma TVs in nearly every room, killer audio system, a rock start kitchen (it has everything!) and absolute privacy. Juliette was a phenomenal hostess and answered all of our questions. This property is the gold standard for VRBO and is highly recommended! Why stay at a fancy hotel with a million guest when you can have complete privacy, your own private pool and a whole house to enjoy? We are already planning our next visit!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 6, 2008

What else can we say but WOW!! Your house is beautiful and our stay there was nothing but relaxing and peaceful.
We have enjoyed our time here in your home and cant thank you enough for sharing it with us.
Thanks again for allowing us to take these memories home with us as we celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Aloha,
So much planning and talking about this trip and it is already over :( Thank you so much for helping with eveything and for such an amazing house. We had a fantastic time and really hope to be back! Good luck with the house next door and any moves in the future. This truly was a great trip in a dream house.
Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 12, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

My husband, 2-yo son, and I stayed here along with my sister in February. It was absolutely wonderful -- more beautiful than the pictures show. Juliette and David couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, and the house was loaded with lots of nice extras (games, books, DVDs, nice sheets). We plan to make it a yearly trip.

Do note that they're not kidding about the unfenced hillside. Our son loved the pool, but lots of adult supervision is required anywhere outside.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation home!

Review submitted: February 17, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

This home is indeed spectacular! It surpassed our expectations...one really needs to see it in person to fully grasp the beauty. This property contains everything needed and attention to detail makes it 5 star.

Both master suites are as described with full bathrooms (including showers and jacuzzi tubs) as well as sliding glass doors to the pool area. The third bedroom has a queen size futon which was surprisingly comfortable. (I initially thought there may be a queen bed and a futon in the 3rd room per how things are listed in the details section.) All bedrooms have huge flat screen TVs. The sheets/linens were top quality. There were several large beach towels for use...no need to pack any.

The pool, with waterfalls and a volcano, creates a resort-like atmosphere but with ultimate privacy. There is a BBQ grill and bar fridge under the covered lanai. We loved the outdoor furnishings and enjoyed using the boogie boards, cooler, golf clubs and beach chairs. They also have a telescope on site for star gazing. The expansive views are captivating...the sun appears to set into the sea each night, painting the sky with brilliant color.

The kitchen, living room and laundry facilities cater to your every need. All appliances and cookware are top of the line. They even have a 200 plus DVD library with the latest selections. The sound and lighting systems are unbelievable with individual settings in each room of the house.

The owners provided excellent customer service. We were greeted with a welcome gift, brochures about local activities and a binder listing dining recommendations. They taught us how to use the media and lighting systems upon arrival. Overall, they were very friendly and accommodating, even allowing us to remain in the house a bit after checkout.

This home is new, clean and beautifully maintained. We would absolutely recommend this property to anyone and would love to return! We had four adults in our party and had had plenty of room. While we traveled on a "girls getaway," it would be ideal for families as well.

Overall, we loved this property. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with these accommodations! We didn't want to leave and will likely book again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2008   Date of arrival: February 17, 2008

Amazing vacation home!
LG in MT Montana.
Date Submitted: February 17, 2008 Date of Stay: February 2008
This home is indeed spectacular! It surpassed our expectations...one really needs to see it in person to fully grasp the beauty. This property contains everything needed and attention to detail makes it 5 star.

Both master suites are as described with full bathrooms (including showers and jacuzzi tubs) as well as sliding glass doors to the pool area. The third bedroom has a queen size futon which was surprisingly comfortable. (I initially thought there may be a queen bed and a futon in the 3rd room per how things are listed in the details section.) All bedrooms have huge flat screen TVs. The sheets/linens were top quality. There were several large beach towels for use...no need to pack any.

The pool, with waterfalls and a volcano, creates a resort-like atmosphere but with ultimate privacy. There is a BBQ grill and bar fridge under the covered lanai. We loved the outdoor furnishings and enjoyed using the boogie boards, cooler, golf clubs and beach chairs. They also have a telescope on site for star gazing. The expansive views are captivating...the sun appears to set into the sea each night, painting the sky with brilliant color.

The kitchen, living room and laundry facilities cater to your every need. All appliances and cookware are top of the line. They even have a 200 plus DVD library with the latest selections. The sound and lighting systems are unbelievable with individual settings in each room of the house.

The owners provided excellent customer service. We were greeted with a welcome gift, brochures about local activities and a binder listing dining recommendations. They taught us how to use the media and lighting systems upon arrival. Overall, they were very friendly and accommodating, even allowing us to remain in the house a bit after checkout.

This home is new, clean and beautifully maintained. We would absolutely recommend this property to anyone and would love to return! We had four adults in our party and had had plenty of room. While we traveled on a "girls getaway," it would be ideal for families as well.

Overall, we loved this property. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with these accommodations! We didn't want to leave and will likely book again.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway, Age 55+, Peop

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fully Satisfied, no worries here!

Review submitted: January 21, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

First off, you can trust this review to be accurate and honest. Secondly, you can trust that this property is exactly as advertised, and that you won't be disappointed with it.

Although it is best suited to groups of 6 people or fewer, we spent a full two weeks here with 6 adults and two kids. The owners went out of their way to make sure that we were all as comfortable as possible, and in this they were entirely successful.

The property is extremely well cared for, clean and beautiful inside and out. You'll want to spend as much time as you can by the pool, as the view (facing west) overlooking Kailua-Kona and the ocean is captivating, expansive and utterly breath-taking especially at sunrise and sunset. The patio around the pool is very large and comfortable, with lots of space for people to stretch out, read a book, chat etc...

The interior has been beautifully decorated and designed, very comfortable, and has more than enough room for everyone to be able to do their thing. Three large bathrooms, (and an outdoor shower with hot and cold water) were much appreciated with a larger group like ours. Everything about this home exceeded our expectations, which were based only upon what we learned from the HomeAway listing and talking to the owners before signing our contract.

You aren't being hoodwinked with nice looking photos or a high-pressure sales pitch with this one.

You'll need a car, especially if you want to pick up some groceries or go to dinner or the beach, but you won't have to drive far at all. Everything is very handy, all services and shopping is close by, and it is easy to get around. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the airport, 45 minutes to Hapuna Beach (if traffic is 'normal') and about 2 hours to get to Hawaii Volcanoes National Park.

The grounds and pool are extremely well maintained, and a pleasure to use and be around. There are lots of little "niceties", such as an ice maker, bar fridge on the pool patio (as well as a large barbeque), outdoor speakers around the pool area for listening to music/radio etc., all the cook-ware and appliances you will need (and might wish to have in your own kitchen!) to name a few.

A minor electrical issue surfaced during our stay, and while it did not create any difficulties for us, the owners never-the-less made sure that it was rectified immediately, in less than 24 hours. They are definitely dedicated to making your stay as enjoyable as they can.

You won't regret booking this property, it is absolutely gorgeous and worth your while. We honestly can't say enough about it, and about our experience there.

Thank you so much to the owners, for providing such a wonderful place for us to stay!

C.F. and family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review