reviews for: listing #15274 - Indian Lake, Ohio House rental

Serenity House on Techumseh Island
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Techumseh Island
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,150 /wk

sort by:

Excellent family get away at the lake.

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Great little cabin at the lake. We came to Indian Lake for a family weekend for my son's 14th birthday. We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect. My husband and son spent daylight till dark in the back fishing. They cought 22 catfish and 6 crappie and never had to move from the back of the house. We used food I brought in from home and cooked on the grill all weekend. It was a little chilly outside so we used the portable fire pit which was very nice to have. I really enjoyed the lake view from the living room while reading a book and enjoying quiet time. We loved it and will come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. They are greatly appreciated. I hope to have all my guest return year after year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The girls enjoyed counting all the light houses

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Thanks for the use of your cottage. The girls enjoyed counting the light houses throughout the house. In case you were wondering there is 38 light houses in the bathroom alone. "Something for little girls to do on a rainy day".

Also, thanks for leaving the board games, cards, and puzzles. It created some quality family time.
S. Bishop, Middletown, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Caught a very big catfish 3-5 lbs off the dock

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

We had a lot of fun here. Love the view and my husband caught some fish here... a very big catfish about 3-5 lbs right off the dock. I am glad we came, very much relaxed. R. Morgan, Wheeling, W. Va

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hose was perfect for what we needed !

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

We had a great time this week-end. The house was perfect for what we needed and the lake was great! We received rain during the morning hours on Saturday, so we enjoyed a challenging game of Triva pursuit that was in the house.

Thanks again, Keith S. & family, Mason, Ohio

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house has an exceptional view of the lake!

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

So happy we found this cottage. So much room !! It has everything you could want. Everyone has enjoyed fishing (and catching Too) The view is super. We have been on rafts, tubs right out the back door. Expanded cement area is nice for lots of chairs. I loved the hammock... did not want to leave it for the whole week. Weather was wonderful, but the A/C in the house was nice too. We will return.

Diane & Terry, Dayton

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice cabin, affordable...we will return often...

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We had a great time! Enjoyed being together with our family. Such a blessing that we have a beautiful cabin and lake to pontoon around on. Enjoyed the shoreline and observing all of the beautiful homes and watercraft. nice cabin, affordable... we will return often.

Gene & June, Columbus, Ohio
Jeff and Karle, Greenvile, Ohio
Jim & Sherry, Pataskala, Oh

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everyone had a great time... Hamilton, Ohio

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

Everyone haad a great time! Great 1st Anniversary for my wife and me. We will definately be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review