reviews for: listing #15289 - Albrightsville, Pennsylvania House rental

3 Bedroom Poconos Vacation Home W/Hot Tub and A/C (3920)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Mountain Lake
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Stayed here nine days

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Rented this home for my first anniversary. Property is big and the deer were a beautiful sight to see. It has 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms, one bathroom located in the master bedroom with a stand up shower. Master bedroom bed was a bit hard. The other bathroom has a bathtub. The three bedrooms are located next to one another. This house is a small three bedroom home. The bedrooms being next to one another was good for us in a way because we have children and having them close was easier. The wood burning stove did not work while we were there. There are sliding doors that lead to a deck with a bbq and hot tub. I didn't get to use the bbq due to the weather, however the hot tub was the best. House was a ten min drive to fast food restaurant's all take out, which was a bummer. Twenty mins from shop rite. House was fully stocked with pots, pans, and utensils. Washer and dryer there made things convenient. Rugs are stained in living room. Couch was comfortable. There are four tvs located in this house. A few board games and tennis rackets. Like I stated above, the house is a small three bedroom and would fit the needs of a family with 4 children or girls get away. House is beautiful overall.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

I went with 5 friends for a long weekend getaway and the place was perfect! Very cute, cozy, and clean! Perfect for three couples! The hot tub was a nice bonus. We had deer visiting us often which was cool. Not far from Jack Frost, Mount Airy Casino, a bunch of restaurants. Listing description was very accurate, owner is very nice and answered all of our questions during the weekend via text message. I would definitely recommend this place and owner to a friend as well as the area in general!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PEACEFUL STAY....

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

OUR TIME IN THIS PROPERTY WAS WONDERFUL. IT WAS MORE THAN WE WERE EXPECTING... THE AREA IS SO BEAUTIFUL. WE ALL ENJOY WATCHING THE DEER COME TO THE DECK WHILE RELAXING IN THE JACUZZI, ALSO OUR FAMILY SPENT MUST OF THE TIME FISHING, THEY HAVE 3 PRETTY NICE LAKES AVAILABLE, SO THAT WAS A PLUS!! WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO REPEAT THE EXPERIENCE IN THE NEAR FUTURE, WILL LOVE TO VISIT SOMETIME DURING WINTER. TONY IS AN EXCELLENT LANDLORD, 5 STARS FOR YOU , TONY! THANKS FOR A VERY MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE.

LYNDA ARCE ALVAREZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Family vacation at the beautiful house.

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This is our 2nd time back to the same house. The house is very clean, cozy and very warm. It is a great family getaway. It gives us a chance to have a great time as a family. It has a great lake, great surroundings, and a wonderful fresh air. My 4 year old daughter loves this house; she has plenty of space to run around... Tony is a very pleasant to deal with. And he is always available if u have any questions. We would love to come back again next summer for the wonderful weeks of fun and relaxation. And would definitely recommend this house to others. Thanks Tony for having us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Last minute trip!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

We had a great weekend! And I have to thank Tony for making it happen! It was a last minute decision & he really helped a lot to ensure we could spend the weekend. The house is very spacious. We had four couples with children staying & we had plenty of room. The location of the house was also very good with nearby necessities & a small drive to camelback. Although we went in winter it seems like a great place to go during the warm weather with the proximity to a lake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ann & Bill

Review submitted: March 10, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We stayed here for Presidents Day wknd with 2 other couples, and we had such a great time. The house was everything the website stated and more. It was so spacious and comfortable for all. The jaccuzi was relaxing and the wood burning stove was perfect for the evenings. Every morning we enjoyed going out and feeding the deer from the deck. There were many, but one stood out to us all and that was the one eyed deer. He was very friendly. The house was very equipped with everything, you just bring the food & linen and have a blast. We have already reccommended Tony & Debbie's places to others.
We will absolutely be returning this summer.
Thank you Tony & Debbie for all your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing stay

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We had a relaxing stay at the house. The house was cosy, clean and well equipped and it was nice to relax in the hot tub after skiing. We had a wonderful weekend here. Thank you again, Tony.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing stay

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We had a relaxing stay at the house. The house was well equipped and it was nice to relax in the hot tub after skiing. Thank you again, Tony.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing stay

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

VERY clean and well-kept home in a corner lot of Indian Mountain Lakes. Plenty of supplies for the woodburning stove/fireplace, the hot tub felt great, and the deer came to hang out almost every morning. I'm recommending Tony and Deb to my friends. Tips for travelers: 1) Bring a copy of the rental agreement when you arrive, just in case, and 2) If you're a picky eater and too lazy to drive more than 5 minutes, bring a lot to cook- we did and we're glad. There is a reasonably sized town for groceries and antiquing only 15 minutes away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

I had so much fun over there. Everything was fantastic. Perfect for weekend getaway. Hot tub was amazing. I will definitely go back this winter!! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything You Need and More

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We stayed and Tony's and Debbie's the last week in August. We arrived the day before Hurricane Irene and watched from our warm cozy house the storm that went through the Poconos. The house was in a wonderful quiet neighbourhood and seemed if you were by yourself as you could not see the houses next to you. Everything was exactly as promised. The house is actually bigger than it looks. We were two couples sharing the house and it was great having two bathrooms. The beds were comfortable, water hot and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need. We were on motorbikes and it was great coming back to the house to the hottub. We only had one minor issue with the airconditioning which was quickly resolved through a phone call within five minutes. My most exciting part of the trip, to be honest, was feeding the deer in the backyard. One of them actually took food from my hand and seemed to know when were there each day. We didn't use the swimming pools or lakes however did ride by and they looked great especially for someone with children. We had chinese food and pizza from the strip mall (a five minute drive away). Both meals were great. We also spent some evenings in Mad Max (the local pub in the same mall) and had fun listening to the tales from the locals. All in all it was a great vacation and I highly recommend you stay there if visiitng the Poconos. Debbie (from Canada).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tony Lilo's praporty183404

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

hi, it was plesure to stay in Tony's house, great house, it was very clean upon our arrivale, exellent communication with the owner, fast respond to all my e-mails, thanks for everything i hope return again

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very relaxing and a cozy house

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

It is a beautiful, cozy and a very clean house.
Our two weeks spent there was nothing but the pleasure. Everything in the house is in a great condition, especially the jacuzzi.
I would definately recommend this house to others; and rent it for my own leasure time.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

During memorial day our group of six needed a place to stay in to just get away from the hustle and bustle of life. The location was perfect for all of us being right in the middle of all three houses. When we arrived the place was extremely clean, and a nice secluded lot in a gated community. Not 20 minutes into our grilling experience and we had our first deer who came to see what we were up to. She and her friends hung out for a while while we spent the entire night on the deck and in the hot tube. This place was perfect and quite. We enjoyed a day at the lake shore, and some time at the massive mall which was close. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home, great area!

Review submitted: March 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

This home was perfect! Clean, cozy, and private. My group enjoyed all of the amenities, everything from the wood burning stove to the hot tub made for a great trip. Tony was great and so helpful. Will rent from him again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

We had a terrific girls weekend away. The hot tub was very relaxing. The house was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Quiet Spot

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend of snowboarding. It was a beautiful area and very quiet. The property was perfect for our needs. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and just sitting on the front porch checking out the deer. I would recommend this place for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

We had a fantastic time in the Poconos and this home was awesome. Even though our weather was not so great, we did not notice it as the home was so warm and relaxing. We loved the location, and our boys had the best time feeding the deer every day by hand from the deck! We will definitely be back!!! Thanks to the Lillo's!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

My family an I enjoyed the stay here. Very relaxing and peaceful place. the house is very nice. Enjoyed seeing Deer in the backyard every day. Something different to see when you are not use to see them. Fishing lake was nice. and close to the house. I would go back again it was well worth my vacation to get away and enjoy time with family and friends. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable vacation at a great price

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My family and I rented the house for a week and found the rate very reasonable. The house was clean and had all the standard ameneties including (toaster, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer) as well as free internet access.
The highlight of the rental was hot tub, which was very enjoyable on cool summer evenings.
I would definitely recommend this rental to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pocono Vacation Home Review

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The home was clean and all amenities worked properly. The Jacuzzi was a big hit. My daughter has asthma, so the air conditioning was important, and it worked perfectly. Tony, the owner, phoned us during the stay to insure we found everything to our satisfaction.
I recommend this property for a pleasant vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

very beutifully, clean and comfortable home

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We have been in this home with our friends ( all together 6 people) on 4 July, for 4 days, very nice quiet place, big property, far from others homes, very clean home, very comfortable, all 3 bedrooms light and have very comfortable big beds, everything what we need, we found in the home. Big living room and dining area, a lot of kitchen needs, and we enjoyed very clean and big hot tab.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Long Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We took our children to the poconos for their 1st snow tubing experience. The house was clean and roomy. There were games for the children, ample supplies in the kitchen for cooking, and if you have a laptop you could surf the web as well. Tony was always there if you had any questions or concerns and answered you promptly. I would recommend this property to anyone who likes the pocono area and want to stay in a house close to everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Romantic getaway

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

My boyfriend and I got away for a romantic getaway. This house was perfect very clean,well equipped with all ammenties.The hot tub on the deck was awesome. There are lots of deer around even in the yard durning day just eating. The house was very secluded.It was a nice time very private. We can't wait to come back when the weather get colder so we can go snow tubing. We got to meet Tony & his wife Debbie. Very nice people! Very cozy with the wood stove to!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From Rustam and Friends

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We had beautiful Labor Day Weekends in this House. Very clean and comfortable. We expect less but get more :) Good privacy, Hot Tub, big backyard field. Recommended! Thanks Tony!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here very much. My children loved going fishing in the lakes, and we got some nice weather to go swimming a few days. We must have taken 100 pictures of the deer. The house was very clean and I would recommend to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This house is a great home away from home out in the wilderness with all the accommadations needed. It is well kept and has plenty of room. My daughters and I spent the past weekend here with their friend and a couple of mine. The skiing and weather was great and very close to Big Boulder and Jack Frost. The hot tub was very relaxing after a day of skiing. Also, the deer are in abundance and come right up to the deck. What a site to see. If your looking for privacy and a nice home to relax in and get away from it all this is it. The girls want to come back in the summer and do summer things. Thanks Tony for your assistance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My family and I spent the Christmas Holiday in this lovely home. The home was clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub, in an ice storm, then thawed out in front of the wood stove. It was everything we wanted in a vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Found the house to be well kept and comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with all cooking utensils you could need. Bathrooms clean with plenty of hot water.
No reason not to enjoy your stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

If you're a nature lover like me, you'll love staying at Tony's place in the Poconos. You'll see deer walking right through the backyard. A lovely place for walking as well and seeing even more deer. Fall is a beautiful time of year to be there. The house was everything the vrbo listing says it is...you'll not be disappointed. In fact, this is my second time at this place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My wife and I spent a week here and it was quiet enjoyable. We spent the majority of our time in their wonderful hottub! We loved how private it was and quite! We also met Tony and Deb very nice people! they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This was my first time renting with the Lillos and we had a fantastic time. The people in the community were very nice and the house was even better than the pictures presented here. I look forward to renting again from Tony next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

My agency stayed in this house along with four of our teenage boys in the agency. We had such a great time!!! the place was fabulous and comfortable - it was children friendly and home felt. The owner came through for us at the last minute. It was great. Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The house was nicerthan we could have imagined and very clean. The children enjoyed the pool, and they loved seeing the deer. Couldn't have asked for a nicer home to vacation in. I will recomend this home to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Very nice and clean property,plenty of space, we had a great time,I recommend this place to anyone who wants a first class vacation
Thanks Tony!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Just got back from this place. We had an awesome time over the weekend. The house was clean and well maintained. Everyone in our group was very comfortable and enjoyed themselves. I would definitely recommend this place to all of my friends. I will definitely go back very soon ! Thanks Tony.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The house was fantastic nothing like we expected. It
was clean, well organized, and comfortable. We
enjoyed the new years eve very well in jacuzzi, Great
house. Thank you Tony and your wife.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

This home was much better than we expected. Mr. Lillo and his wife are truly nice and very responsible. We enjoyed ourselfs verymuch, the home was clean and there were nothing unexpected. This would be a perfect home for a getaway. Love it. Thanks Mr. and Mrs. Lillo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We LOVED everything about the property. Landlord was very helpful and nice. We had another couple with us and they enjoyed themselves also.Would love to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Just returned from the house. It is only an hour from home but we felt a million miles away. Very relaxing. The WiFi was a terrific bonus! Owner VERY helpful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Verry verry nice place for vacation .Iwona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Very nice and confortable house for a family reunion. excellent confortabily for any family, All we need was there, house very neat and we enjoy seen the deer who came to visit us saturday early morning, all my family were so happy to see them. I highly recommend this property to anyone who really wants to have a wonderfull family reunion, very cozy house. we really enjoyed the time that we were there this weekend. Also we like the security that you guys have for all your teneants or rentals. Next time that we decide to go back to poconos we are sure 100% that we will rent your house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 19, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

What a wonderful property! Had quite a time getting there right after a snow storm, but the drive was worth it! A very clean, well kept home with everything you could need for an enjoyable stay. The hot tub was wonderful - especially in the snow! Owner was very friendly and helpful - kept us well posted on the driving conditions and roads in the development. we will definitely stay here again! Highly recommended!! Thanks Tony!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

I have rented this home already twice and all I can say is that both times I had a great time. The house is a very clean, comfortable and cozy home. I went ther once with friends and now with family and everyone that has gone, loved our stay. The owner is a very attentive and friendly person. The house is a little far from the skiing resorts but for us that was not a problem, we loved the fact that it was a little secluded. It was great for relaxing. I know that when I go back I will be contacting him. again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

My boyfriend and I and another couple were looking for a comfy, quiet place to relax and we definitely found it with this cabin. The pictures don't even come close to showing its beauty. There was plenty of space in each room, very close to skiing and a REALLY good pizzeria, and the hot tub was a great way to end every night!
Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We will definitely keep you in mind for next time.

Jamie, Adam, Allyson, and Christian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 10, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

The house was great.We had 3 couples and had a very enjoyable time.House was better than we expected and comfortably equipped with anything you could need for your stay.We were happy to stay in by the fireplace.The Hot Tub was awesome.Thank you for a great time!!!!!!! Anna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

we just stayed at this wonderful house,August 12th,thru the 19th. What a wonderful time we had. The house itself was clean,well kept,and had everything you could ever dream of at our disposal,including the owner himself,if we needed anything. I didnt do much except enjoy the house,because of health problems,but everyone else enjoyed the beaches,pools,and horseback riding. We enjoyed getting up early and seeing the deer. Hoping to be there again next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

A great house to vacation in Very clean, well kept and comfortable. The owners were very nice, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The house is in a quiet relaxing setting and is even nicer than the pictures shown, We enjoyed watching deer come right into the yard while we were soaking in the Hot tub, We greatly enjoyed the house and hope to come back again..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 9, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We had a great time. The vacation property was more than we expected. We enjoyed the hot tub, watching the deer and having a nice place to relax. We would definitely rent this property again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

This was our first three sisters trip and we were all very pleased with the accommodations. Everything in the home was wonderful, comfortable and clean. The owner was excellent with all details. We enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere, the deer, the hot-tub, the lakes...everything was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 19, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Honeymooned in this cabin for a week, and it was BEAUTIFUL!! Better even than the pictures!! Hot tub is awesome, close to Pocono Mt. attractions, equipped with anything you could need... wonderful cabin!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 5, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We enjoyed a very relaxing 5 days in this very cozy well maintained house. The owners were exceptionally nice, and the property itself was very nicely decorated(much nicer than in the pictures). THe hot tub was great, the beaches and the lakes were clean and there was something for everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

The house was more then what we expected from the pictures. It had such a cozy feeling to it. Another plus, it was kept very tidy and clean. The owners were so nice. It was a real pleasure. Loved the hot tub! Had deer sightings right on the front lawn. We wouldnt have asked for this weekend getaway to be any different. Thank you very much for your hospitality and kindness!!
kind reguards-

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

A great house. Meticulously clean, well kept and comfortable. The owners were courteous and a pleasure to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 15, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

We had the most relaxing weekend. The house was perfect. It had everything we needed to stay in and just chill. The Hot Tub was the major plus!!! We are already planning a spring weekend. The owner’s were very easy to deal with and showed personal concern for our visit. We couldn’t have asked for a better location. The area is beautiful and the wild life was breath taking. I highly recommend this house for a quiet relaxing time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

The house was great. No complaints at all. We had 3 couples and had a very enjoyable time. Close to everything, hot tub is relaxing, we had deer sightings as well. Have rented in the poconos for the last 5-6 years and this was most enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

We had 6 guests and the house could not have been better for us. It was very nice, better than the pictures, and we had an amazing weekend!! Hope to go back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

we had a great time.. The house was beautiful, and so was the surrounding area. Very well equipped and made for an enjoyable vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 16, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

IT WAS SO NICE , AS SOON AS WE OPEN THE DOOR WE WERE LIKE WOW, WE LOVE SITTING AROUND THE WOOD BURNING STOVE AND IT WARMED THE HOUSE NICELY , WE WOKE UP IN THE MORNING WITH DEERS GREETING US OUTSIDE . EVERYTHING WAS PROVIDED TO MAKE COOKING FOR A LARGE GROUP EASY , WE LOVED IT AND CANT WAITE TO VISIT AGAIN , THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 28, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

The house and location are great! It snowed and was really cold, but the wood burning stove is great and keeps the house warm. The yard is super, escpecially for kids. They loved playing in the snow and running around in the trees. They also loved seeing the deer. The hot tub is great, close enough to the house to use even in the snow. I would reccoment this house to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

Worth every penny. We didn't utilize the community amenities however we would recommend this house to anyone looking for a place to stay in the poconos.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 24, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

We had a wonderful stay. The house is spacious and comfortably equipped with anything you could need for your stay. Even with some less than desirable weather, we were happy to stay in by the fireplace. We couldn't have asked for more, and we can't wait to go back. We were thrilled with our choice, and not only was the house incredible, but the owner is great too! He made himself 100% available for any questions we had and he made sure that our stay was enjoyable. Our only complaint is that we had to go home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

The beautiful home make it one of our finest vacations ever. It was so relaxing and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub and the gas grill. We felt like home and was more than pleased with the area and the home. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to get away from reality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

The house is beautiful and very clean. There is plenty to do and the the hot tub was great. We had an enjoyable time and can't wait till the next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

What a relaxing week! The house was wonderful; clean, spacious, well supplied, and comfortable. The weather wan't the most cooperative, but the settings and surrounding made for a great quality filled week for our family. We enjoyed cozy nights inside and refreshing mornings on the deck watching the wildlife. Not to mention the star gazing we did from the hot tub. After our second day my son was asking if we can come back again next year. THANK YOU so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

OUR WEEK AT THIS HOUSE WAS THE BEST.THE HOUSE WAS BEAUTIFUL AND EQUIP WITH THE NESSECITY. THE COMMUNITY WAS ALSO BEAUTIFUL AND VERY RESTFULL. WHAT A REAL VACATION SHOULD BE AWAY FROM THE CITY.WE WERE SAD TO LEAVE, BUT LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT TIME.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

My family and I had a wonderful week here. The home is so gorgeous we stayed inside and enjoyed eachother most of the time. Even dinner time was like Thansgiving dinner every night at the beautiful dinning room table. My kids enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub more than the community pool. This home will make your vacation memorable, everything is included so all you have to bring is food and love. Enjoy as we did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

The house is beautifull and very clean. A lot of staff were provided by owners, including beach chairs. Bedrooms are big and all the furntiure brand new. Kitchen is fully equiped. We really enjoyed our vacation. I would highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

This house is very beautiful, i had an enjoyable time while staying there for the week that i was there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

The pictures on the website didn’t do it justice, the house was even better then expected. Everything that we could have needed was provided. We had a great time and we will definitely be back again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review