reviews for: listing #15303 - Brevard, North Carolina Cottage rental

Cottage on Cascading Stream WiFi, Fireplace, Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $105 - $155 /nt
    $795 - $895 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Porch!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Loved the Porch! Georgeous area- did some hiking, kayaking etc. Dogs loved the cool air- being from FL, so did we! We had a great "getaway" week here. Thanks and take care!
Lee and Susan

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in your lovely cottage. You were very helpful and quick to come to our rescue! We had a great time and the weather was perfect, so we were able to see many of the nearby sites. Thank you so much for a great vacation! We would recommend your cottages to anyone visiting the area.
Fred and Olivia

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second time here

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Thanks for helping us have a terrific time here! This is our second stay in a Cranmore Cottage and once again, it was great! The location was perfect for us. We mountain biked in Pisgah and DuPont State Forest. We love Brevard (dinner at Hobnob was splendid). We also spent a full day in Asheville. Stoney Brook Cottage has everything we need!
Thanks,
Pat and Robert

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second time at Cranmore Cottages!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

Thanks for helping us have a terrific time here! This is our second stay in a Cranmore Cottage and once again, it was great! The location was perfect for us. We mountain biked in Pisgah and DuPont State Forest. We love Brevard (dinner at Hobnob was splendid). We also spent a full day in Asheville. Stoney Brook Cottage has everything we need!
Thanks,
Pat and Robert

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

You have done such a lovely job of fixing up this cottage. It is nicely furnished and so well stocked.It is also a great location for the area. We managed to go on several hikes including: the Pink Beds, Hooker Falls, Triple Falls and High Falls, also John's Rock and Sam's Knoll. We also loved the town of Brevard, enjoyed Sunday Service ant Etowah Baptist Church and meals at teh Irish Pub in Brevard and the Road House in Etowah. We have most of all enjoyed the amazing fall color on our road trips and hikes. The location was great and we cannot imagine anything more spectacular.
Thank you for providing us with a place we could feel at home and relax as we catch up with each other.
Dean, Karen, Dale and Cathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the quiet and the views!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We came for the color and were not dissappointed! We have enjoyed the quiet and the views. The hot tub was a big hit with us of course! We kept hearing this is the area to retire in, well, it is very tempting. We will be back, there is so much to see and do! Thanks!
Mary and Ron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Here on our Honeymoon!

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

We are here on our honeymoon. We really enjoyed the cottage. The view is beautiful. I loved the trees all around us. We also enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace - very romantic. We spent time exploring the Blue Ridge Parkway and Pisgah Forest and Downtown Brevard. Today we went to a fall festival downtown and enjoyed some music and street vendors. It was fun to see the little kids in their costumes! We will definitley be back!
Angie and Eric

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect "Home Base"

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

Our family had such a nice stay here! We love coming to Brevard and this cabin was the perfect "home base". We look forward to gem mining at Elijah Mountain on our way out.
Thanks for a memorable stay!
Eric and Amy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review