reviews for: listing #15311 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Tamarisk Condo-Walk to Town
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Four Seasons
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $370 /nt
    $660 - $2,220 /wk

sort by:

Great Stay

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

I had a great stay at this unit, with a few other friends on a ski trip. The condo was reasonably priced and within walking distance of the Breckenridge Quicksilver lift and downtown restaurants. The condo had all the essentials in the kitchen and was even stocked with coffee and some other goodies when we checked in. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely stay in this unit again. There is only one caveat: not a big deal but something to be careful of. The hot water in the building is turned up extremely high (probably so that it doesn't run out). In any event, anytime someone flushes the toilet in the condo, the cold water drops out and anyone showering is left with scalding hot water, to the point that it would burn you if left for more than a few seconds. It's jarring to say the least. It seems to be no issue as long as no one within the condo itself flushes the toilet while the shower is running. I would just bear that in mind and be careful when your fellow condo-occupants flush.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks to Sean for letting me know about the hot water issue. I will see that it is corrected. Otherwise, I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute Condo but Lacks Private Hot Tub

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We stayed the week between Christmas and New Years which is one of the busiest weeks in Brekenridge. The Condo was very comfortable, clean, and convenient to free transport to the slopes and downtown. There was plenty of wood for the fire.

We only had two issues. The first was that the entry key was not in the lock box when we arrived. The owner was very responsive in getting us in to the condo but we had to wait on maintenance. The second was that although the advertisement for this condo included a hot tub, it was actually access to a community hot tub. Many of the condos in the same community have their own private hot tub. If this is important to you (it was to us) make sure you ask if your Condo has a private unit.

Otherwise we had a great stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aug. 28,2010

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Aug.28,2010- We are honored to make this inaugural entry in your guest book. We had a delightful July and August in Breckenridge with cool temperature (much cooler than in Kansas City area), blue skies, beautiful mountains and colorful flowers.
We've hiked (Peaks, Shriner's Pass, Boreas Pass, Mohawk Lakes, and the Wheeler Trails) and biked (Frisco,Keystone,Copper, and Vail Pass), and enjoyed great music at the Riverwalk Center.
We've dined in and out. Our favorites were Mi Casa, Hearthstone, Michaels, Fatty's and the Embers. And for great comfort food (meat loaf and mashed potatoes) the Frisco Depot came out on top.
Viva was a wonderful hostess who helped in countless ways. And it was a great place to celebrate out 50th wedding anniversary.
Our best,
Dirk and Emily

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Aug.28,2010- We are honored to make this inaugural entry in your guest book. We had a delightful July and August in Breckenridge with cool temperature (much cooler than in Kansas City area), blue skies, beautiful mountains and colorful flowers.
We've hiked (Peaks, Shriner's Pass, Boreas Pass, Mohawk Lakes, and the Wheeler Trails) and biked (Frisco,Keystone,Copper, and Vail Pass), and enjoyed great music at the Riverwalk Center.
We've dined in and out. Our favorites were Mi Casa, Hearthstone, Michaels, Fatty's and the Embers. And for great comfort food (meat loaf and mashed potatoes) the Frisco Depot came out on top.
Viva was a wonderful hostess who helped in countless ways. And it was a great place to celebrate out 50th wedding anniversary.
Our best,
Dirk and Emily

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

We had a great time in Breck and that was largely thanks to your nice and cozy apt. It was very nice to have everything we would have in our home. Our friends came from Columbia and they loved everything as well. They loved to ski. Anyone reading this, try the burrito marvel and guacamole at Mi Casa Mexican restaurant. I am seriously thinking of moving to Breckenridge. I loved this place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cozy condo. We had an amazing time and fantastic weather. The location was perfect to the lifts and the hot tub at the end of the day was the best part!
We appreciated all the anemities you provided, it helped make our travels easier. We ski (and snowboard) every year and frequent the Breckenridge area. We look forward to renting from you again.
Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Your condo is lovely. Our stay was amazing. We made good use of the sleds and the fireplace. After a full day of boarding it was nice to come back to your cozy welcoming place. Thank you for providing all that you did. We are sure to return in 2 years or so.

Thanks :>)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

We really enjoyed our holidays in your condo. We feel like in our house.... Thank you for your hospitality and the special touches you provided like Christmas trees, cafe, and fireplace! We enjoyed our week in Breckenridge!
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a happy new year 2010.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

Couldn't believe that the refrigerator was not fully stocked with food when we got here cause you forgot nothing else.The only thing we forgot was coffee and you provided it. The extras like books, movies, blankets, humidifiers, DVD in the bedroom (with great instructions!) extra firewood, BBQ grill, the nook, location, stain glass, vaulted ceiling, surprisingly comfortable pull out sofa bed, heated pool and hot tubs really helped the sore muscles. Beautiful mountain-great skiing. Don't know when we we'll get back West again but would love to stay here. It's a long ride back home to Pittsburg, PA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2006   Date of arrival: August 25, 2006

Viva,
We really enjoyed our stay here! I was quite nervous trying to determine which condo to rent but after talking to you on the phone & your attention to detail, I knew we had stumbled across a nice place.
Your condo is a home away from home. Our little girls loved the breakfast nook and their bedroom was perfect for them. (Thank you for the bedrails too!) My husband loved the flat screen TV in the bedroom.
The welcome basket and lovely soaps made it feel more like a B&B
Thanks so much!
Rebecca, John, Finley, and Tatum

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2006   Date of arrival: August 14, 2006

Viva,
Thank you so much for sharing your "little piece of heaven" with us! It was so relaxing- and quiet- yet so close to town! We appreciate the tip you gave us on the internet cafe- all worked out well for us! You sound like a wonderful lady- we are sorry we missed meeting you- guess we'll just have to come back!

Thanks again,
Linnea, Ken, Lianne & Shasha Anderson
St. Charles, IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2006   Date of arrival: July 16, 2006

Viva,
When we began our search for a condo to spend our vacation, it was like mining for gold. We moved a lot of ground, but we struck it rich with high grade gold when we found your condo.
Thank you for letting us stay in your condo!!! All the luxurius & special touches were wonderful, and we felt so pampered. Thank you for going out of your way for us to make us feel at home.
Thanks again for everything. We'll be sure to recommend your condo to our family & friends. We look forward to returning.
Bob, Pam, Zach, Miranda & Morgan Reichenberger
Wichita, Kansas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2006   Date of arrival: July 6, 2006

Viva,
Thank you for letting us stay in your awesome condo! We love all the little things you bought (shampoo, soaps, goldfish etc.)It is beautiful here. We hope to come again.

It was so clever to put in the eating area. We noticed that the other condos didn't have it. The decorations are very nice. If we ever come to this city again we will be sure to come here.
Thanks alot,
The Sharpes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2006   Date of arrival: March 17, 2006

Your condo was everything we expected..... and more! We enjoyed the slopes each day and your nice, cozy, WARM, condo each night.

George & Donna McBride & Children
Vicksburg, MS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2006   Date of arrival: March 12, 2006

Viva Viva !!

What a nice find. We really enjoyed the location of your condo, and especially the lovely comforts of home, like the welcome basket, DVD's, and handmade soaps.
This was a great place for a small group, and we hope to stay here again when we return to Breck!

VIVA BRECK!

John Rompala & Mary Resle
Wenatchee, WA
Kristin Murray
Portland, Or
DeAnn Resle
Denver, Co

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2006   Date of arrival: January 16, 2006

Viva,

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! We will definitely recommend it to all our family & friends

Johnny, Martina, and Evan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 14, 2006   Date of arrival: January 14, 2006

Viva,
Our stay was great! We really enjoyed your place. The extra touches made it feel like home.

Thanks,
The Clarks and the Scotts

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 30, 2005   Date of arrival: December 30, 2005

Viva,
We really enjoyed our stay!!! The special touchs you provided(i.e. welcoming bagels,coffee, cereal,special soaps, lotions, christmas trees etc.)even made out stay more enjoyable than expected.
We can't wait to come back again!!!(maybe w/out the kids!!)

Warm Regards and Thank you again!!
Lori, Ryan, Kiele, & Ben

P.S. Kiele loves her Christmas books you gave her.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Viva,
Thank you for making your condo such a wonderful cozy place! It has felt like home these past 2 weeks! We had a terrific stay here in Breck & plan to return this winter! I'll be in touch! :)

Melinda Arnold
and
Ryan T Burkholder

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2005   Date of arrival: July 17, 2005

Dear Viva,
What a cozy, welcoming condo you have. You are a wonderful hostess. We'd like to come back in the winter.

Thanks for Everything,
The Sarlo's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2005   Date of arrival: July 4, 2005

Viva,

We had a blast! What a great place and there certainly wasn't anything you forgot.

Thanks Again,
Hillary & Co

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review