reviews for: listing #15323 - Albuquerque, New Mexico House rental

Senior Owned Pink Roadrunner Resv Isotopes Apr to Sept
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palomas Park
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $85 - $200 /nt
    $500 - $700 /wk
    $1,650 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay--travelling for 35 years and this one has been the best stay ever. The house is exceptionally clean, well maintained, comfortable, and you move right in after traveling like you were at home. Everything you need is in the house and the owner is extremely nice and helpful and makes sure you are happy, comfortable, and have everything you need. We stayed with our dog (23 pound Pomeranian) and we all had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. We hated to leave. The nieghborhood is lovely and you get a true Southwestern experience in a quiet and friendly neighborhood. It needs to have a rating WAY ABOVE 5 stars!!! Linda, Bob, and Brutus (dog)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Travel Experience Ever

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay--travelling for 35 years and this one has been the best stay ever. The house is exceptionally clean, well maintained, comfortable, and you move right in after traveling like you were at home. Everything you need is in the house and the owner is extremely nice and helpful and makes sure you are happy, comfortable, and have everything you need. We stayed with our dog (23 pound Pomeranian) and we all had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. We hated to leave. The nieghborhood is lovely and you get a true Southwestern experience in a quiet and friendly neighborhood. It needs to have a rating WAY ABOVE 5 stars!!!
Linda, Bob, and Brutus (dog)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

I just retired in 2011 and wanted to go somewhere warmer for part of the winter. I chose this rental, and it was wonderful. Steven knew I was traveling alone and called or emailed me often to be sure everything was going well. My home team, North Dakota State University Bison, were playing for the national football championship in Texas while I was staying at the house, and Steven even came over and joined in my excitement as we watched them march to victory on television. The house is large and lovely, in a great neighborhood, and is close to churches, restaurants, gas stations, shopping centers, and the Sandia tram and casino. Everything is on one level with an attached garage, and I especially loved the large kitchen because I made most of own meals there. Steven and his wife are wonderful about seeing that all your needs are met and you are comfortable and content. I was there almost a month but can't wait to come back and stay longer next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Pink House Stay for a Month

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We stayed one full month in this beautiful/spacious home located in a great area with wonderful views of the mountains. The owners are the greatest couple you would ever meet. This house was beyond our expectations!!!!! We plan on staying in this house any time we visit Albuquerque, NM. We can't say enough nice things about the house, the owners, the area, the views and the neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home in an Awesome area

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We stayed one full month in this beautiful/spacious home located in a great area with wonderful views of the mountains. The owners are the greatest couple you would ever meet. This house was beyond our expectations!!!!! We plan on staying in this house any time we visit Albuquerque, NM. We can't say enough nice things about the house, the owners, the area, the views and the neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and safe home

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

We stayed almost two weeks in this beautiful home. It was a safe area to be in and quiet. Enjoyed being able to have breakfast and dinner at home. Comes fully furnished with towels galore. Great space for entertaining. We felt it was centrally located and close to Freeway without the noise. We can't wait for our next vacation in New Mexico to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review