reviews for: listing #15330 - Seabrook Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Paradise by the Sea - Wireless Internet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $700 - $1,290 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Get-Away

Review submitted: February 18, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

The house is very comfortable...thoughtfully and
thoroughly equipped. The broadband service has been
working flawlessly.

I have been surprised by the diversity of birds that
visit the "lagoon" each day. I thought "lagoon" was
a salesman's euphemism for "water hazard." but the
egrets, herons, pelicans, storks, grebes, kingfishers,
etc. have changed my mind. The alligator added an
exclamation point!

Deer, raccoons, fox, and bobcats have visited us. Therea re a few human neighbors on Treeloft Trace, but I must say that Seabrook is very quiet at this time of year in January, February.

We brought stacks of books to fill the time between
bike rides and walks, and journeys to shops, restaurants, movie theaters, plus all the treasures of Charleston.

So, there... I have eased my conscience...saying thanks for making this little bit of Paradise available to us.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Nice Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Listing is accurate, the photos are a true reflection of the property. The property is in good condition and pretty well maintained. The owner is a bit slow to respond to questions. At check in time, the owner had not authorized us to enter the developement. We suggest you dine at the Pelican's Nest and Mustard Seed. When staying at this property bring your beach toys, golf clubs and bikes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

This property was wonderful and nicely decorated. We enjoyed our time in the villa and on the island. The weather was gorgeous, too! All necessary items were in the villa to make the stay like we were at our own home. The property is located on a quiet street and backs up to a lagoon with a beautiful view. We will stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute villa, but...

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

The villa itself was cute, cozy, and comfortable. We had everything we needed, it was well-decorated, and the view of the golf course and surrounding area was very pretty. It was a short drive or bike ride to the beach and about 45 minutes from Charleston. We loved how private the beach was, it was perfect. But the one problem we experienced throughout the whole process was lack of communication from the owner. After we first booked, I had emailed a few times with questions and waited a week with no reply. I'd email again thinking at first that my email was lost, but after it happened a few times, I wasn't sure. At one point I was inquiring about our final payment, and I didn't get an email back after a week so I decided to call, but there was no answer. After I left a voicemail, I did finally get an email. Eventually all was take care of, but it did make us a little nervous trusting our money with someone who often was difficult to get ahold of. When we arrived at Seabrook, we were told that there were no gate passes for us and they would not let us in. And this was after I had sent 2 emails saying how many gate passes we needed and our names, one was a month earlier at our final payment and the other was a few days before our arrival just to double check that there would be passes for us. We had to call both owners, and one of them was indeed able to call us in some gate passes and called me back to make sure we got them. I was thankful for this, but feel it should not have happened in the first place. I do want to say again how much we enjoyed the villa. It was beautiful and a great place to stay. I would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the lack of communication and the no gate passes upon arrival. Also, Rosebanks Farms Cafe at Bohicket Marina was delicious!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very clean and comfortable!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing vacation here, perfect for our group of 5 girls. It's a short 3/4 mile walk to the beach, we used the 2 bikes provided and also rented bikes for one day so the whole group could ride around the island. The owners provided everything we needed and quickly addressed the issue we had with internet access. The home was very comfortable and clean and we would totally come back again! The wildlife on Seabrook is amazing - deer on the beach at sunrise, birds, etc, and the beaches are so clean and nice! If you want a nice place for dinner about 20min away we found the Fat Hen restaurant - food and service was great! There's also a nice Whole Foods/Trader Joes type grocery store and coffee shops, etc available nearby.

Thanks so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home, great location

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We had a wonderful long weekend at the beach. The home is beautifully decorated and stocked with everything you need for a lovely stay at the beach. Great location close to North Beach. We will be staying again. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here. Very nice house and well stocked with anything you need. Would highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming weekend retreat

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We enjoyed our weekend stay at this peaceful villa. Everything was as advertised--quiet, clean, charming, full of nature (deer in the yard daily). I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Loding

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Excellent home away from home! There were 7 of us and we were so very comfortable! We enjoyed going to the beach and also taking a pontoon boat to an island. We were close enough to Charleston that we were able to transport people back and forth to the airport and also enjoy Charleston in the evening. Absolutely great location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great rental!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at Seabrook. The villa was all we expected and more. The owners were very kind and easy to work with. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

big t

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

very comfortable condo. great views of pond and golf course. stayed during pga tournament week. pool and pelicans nest were excellent. would recommend highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved Paradise By the Sea!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

This was our first time staying at Seabrook Island and I have to say, we fell in love! It is a gorgeous resort that is very quiet and FULL of nature! We saw deer almost every time we went anywhere on the island! It was amazing! We were very pleased with Paradise by the Sea at Treeloft Villas. It was a quiet, tree lined street tucked away off the main road and it had beautiful views of the marsh of the back of the house. The villa was very clean and well maintained. It provided everything we needed and more! It had all the modern updates you could need and the owner Greg was very nice to work with. We highly recommend this place! We will be back, soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 17, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

We are staying in your gorgeous home right now! My husband commented this afternoon that this was the nicest place we had stayed in the Charleston area. The beds are comfortable, there are plenty of towels, the kitchen is so well appointed...this has turned out to be a wonderfully restful and fun weekend. Thank you! (Oh, and the sunsets ARE great!!)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2004   Date of arrival: June 7, 2004

First of all, I'd just like to say that your home is just gorgeous. The pictures do not do it justice! The sunsets from the back deck were simply spectacular and one of the many aspects that made our first trip to South Carolina so memorable. Thanks for letting us borrow your beautiful home! We'll never forget our fantastic experience here and will return soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2004   Date of arrival: May 1, 2004

We had a great time here at your lovely home. This is our 4th time at Seabrook and we enjoyed your home the best of all! Yes the sunsets were truly remarkable as well as the dolphins in the river.

Thanks again,
The Grafs

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2004   Date of arrival: March 1, 2004

We loved your villa! As nice as the photos are the real life version is 100 times more beautiful. We never wanted to leave and we hope to come back soon. Thanks so much,
The Temple Family
Knoxville, TN

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2004   Date of arrival: March 1, 2004

Your villa is definely top notch! We loved the comfortable furnishings and decorations. The sunsets were outstanding! There was nothing better than sitting on your deck sipping a cocktail and watching the sunset.

The amenties on the island are fantastic and the golf courses were in spectacular condition. We will definetly be back next year.

Kimberlain Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2004   Date of arrival: March 1, 2004

The Villa is terrific. Like home away from home. Completely updated, beautiful furniture and decorations, quality all the way.

Convenient to all amenities and activities, with a sunset view you will tell your family and friends about when you get home.

Ted F.
Atlanta, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2003   Date of arrival: December 29, 2003

Your villa is absolutely gorgeous! We have stayed at several villa's in Seabrook before and yours is the best. Comfortable beds, lots of towels, pillows and awesome sunsets! Thanks again we'll be back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review