reviews for: listing #15335 - Nuevo Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Grand Opening - Luxurious Beachfront Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Villa Magna
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,490 - $1,490 /wk

sort by:

80th birthday celebration

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

We rented three condos for the 17 family members who attended my husband's 80th birthday party. This particular condo was very nice, and well-managed. I would recommend this condo and resort completely!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful short stay

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Very pleased with stay. Owner as well as property manager excellent with information, cleaning of condo. Even gave us water coolers! Beds and linen excellant and appliances high end. Had a barbecue that we didnt a chance to use. Sound proof unit. Nice patio furniture and good view. Highly recommended

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

we are very happy of our holiday ....... The apartment is luxurious and the place is fantastic .... thanks

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Vacation EVER!!!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

I went to Villa Magna two weeks ago, and it was awesome! I could hardly believe the great prices that they gave us at the Dreams, right next to us!!! For 69 usd per person we could have four meals, all the drinks included, and the service was amazing!
Alicia, the pool concierge introduced herself to us as soon as she knew we were staying at the condos, and she took care of us during our whole trip.
I never cooked any meals, or washed any dishes or pots, which made a real dream out of my vacation time!
You should go for ot, instead of going to the supermarket and buying groceries, that will take a lot of your time to get cooked!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The most wonderful vacation we have ever had!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We stayed in this unit for 15 nights. It became home instantly. Being able to see the condo before arriving really helped. What you see on this website is what you get. The only thing that was unexpected (but not biggie in the end) was the third bedroom off the kitchen. On the floor plan it is two single beds but when we got there it was bunk beds. Very high up without a rail. We got over that. Marcos was so great! He checked in on us often and was so friendly and accommodating. We loved the pools and the beach. Most people probably don't like the vendors approaching you on the beach but when you get to know their names and chat with them they are lovely people. Ramone books Vallarta Vacations tours...he'll get you the same online rate or better. Deal directly through him...he is great. Conducting business on the beach...that is Mexico! So laid back. The condo is so clean. The staff is constantly cleaning. Having the bbq on the deck made making meals so easy. Eating like it is summer in the winter! We loved it!
We travelled with three children and two adults. We all had so much room. Having the laundry facilities in the unit, dishwasher, cleaning supplies...we definately didn't spent a lot of time cleaning on vacation.
Getting groceries was very easy. We got a taxi at the taxi stand down the street to the Mega. Everything you need is there. Everything!
A huge thank you to the owners! We loved your condo. We definately hope to be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanks for the memories!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Just a quick note of appreciation for your hospitality and of course the beautiful accomodation. The unit exceed our expecations as did the resort, anything we desired was available. We are a young family of 5 (kids 7/5/2) and the setting could not have been better. We look forward to returning next year already! Thank you Joe, we made forever family memories.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful,relaxing, getaway.

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

A quick thank you to the Kanes,
We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay at Villa Magna in your one bedroom Condo.The property was
very clean,perfectly appointed, with all the amenities we could ask for.The kitchen lacked nothing that a good cook would need to create delicious meals and having the BBQ was wonderful.The beach and resort itself are beautiful ,quiet, and relaxing.Having several golf courses five minutes away is a huge bonus as well.We will definitely return for more lazy days on the beach in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED IT !

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Rob & Lesli (Calgary, AB, Canada)
We stayed at the 1 bedroom condo for 2 wks from Nov 27-Dec 11. It was beautiful and equipped with all the amenities one could possibly want. So many little extras (too many to list them all !) Fantastic beach and great pools. We had sunshine every day for 2 weeks! The sunsets are gorgeous. There's so much to see & do at this great location. Its also perfect if you just want to relax, kick back, and soak up the sun. It was very easy to get around by walking,bus or taking cabs. Joe had sent an info sheet before-hand about the condo and area to help familiarize newcomers (like ourselves) and it was most helpful!
We had the pleasure of meeting the Kanes during our stay. Wonderful couple...you can tell that they take great pride in their condo and they make sure that your stay is like a home away from home. This was our first experience with renting while on vacation and what a GREAT experience it was!
We look forward to planning another get away at the Kane's condo in the future. Many Thanks Joe & Laurie for your hospitality and for the use of your lovely condo. We'll be back!
Rob & Lesli

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCELLENT!!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

We stayed at Joe´s condo the first days of may, we traveled with children and we all had agreat time.
Everything was neat and in order, ready for us, all the amenities mentiones were there, and spending time at the dreams was alsoo very good, thanks for sharing your condo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

We just got back from renting the Kane's condo from March 12- 20 and it was so nice and provided everything we needed right down to the boogie boards that we used everyday. So nice having free internet and a phone available to call back to the US. We would definetly rent from them again it felt like being at home, but with the sun and ocean. Marco was very nice and filled us in on anything we needed to know. Thank You for the use of you beautiful condo.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We just returned from this beautiful 3 br condo. 4 Adults and 2 children. The condo has everything you need and alot of little extras to make your stay even more enjoyable. Great views, lots of room, great location for beach walks. All and all we had a fantastic time and would recommend anyone who is looking for a great place to stay to stop your searching.....it's right here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

We just came back from a perfect week in Vallarta - we stayed there with 3 adults and 2 kids and loved the place! The condo is very good distributed and offers everything you wish for and Villa Magna is an excellent place to be, especially with kids. We hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

We recently rented this amazing and beautiful 3
bedroom condo. This condo had every little feature
that you can think of. We felt that we were at home,
except that Puerta Vallarta has the unbelievable
daily sunsets and the weather is always perfect vs.
the Michigan weather in January. The reservation
process along with the payment for the condo with
very simple and easy. Once we arrived the property
manager - Marcos went over all of the different
features of the condo. If we had any problems
Marcos was on call 24 hours a day and was
reachable by the phone that was provided to us.
Marcos was very friendly and very helpful in every
way possible.
We have visited Puerta Vallarta for the past 10 years
and have always stayed at the various resorts. We
are already planning for next year's vacation and
will be staying at this wonderful condo. The
location of this condo along with having all of the
benefits of the Dreams All-Inclusive resort is the
picture perfect vacation. We give special thanks to
the Kane's, as this will be a vacation that we will
always remember due to the hospitality that they
have provided in Puerta Vallarta.

Owners response: Nothing feels as good as knowing that others love this place as much as we do! Can't wait to have you back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

I stayed at the Kane's condo with friends and family
during the New Year. We had an amazing time! Lots
of sun, beautiful breathtaking views literally steps
away from the beach. The condo was furnished with
everything you could possibly need and the resort
staff was nice and very professional. We took short
taxi ride to Puerto Vallarta where there are fabulous
restaurants, attractions, shopping and nightlife. I
look forward to our next visit. Thank you we had a
blast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We stayed a week in the Kane's 3 bedroom condo and loved it! It was just as pictured. Very clean and the property was very nice.

Marco, the onsite manager wass friendly and helpful and was able to ansswer questions and suggest activities.

Our favorite part was the wonderful view from the balcony. I could sit for hours out there. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone and hope to return in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: January 7, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your condo the
week before Christmas. It's gorgeous and you have
thought of everything.

Just FYI: There are still no options for food on
location unless you want to purchase the all-
inclusive for $75/per person per day. We had a car
so it was handy to drive places to eat. I hope they
will re-examine this policy since we were not even
able to buy drinks at the bar by the pool.

Hope to return soon. Thank you!

Owners response: We stayed in the condo the week prior to your visit and were able to buy single meals in addition to full-day plans. I think that the new staff may have been a bit confused when they spoke to you.

I'm also told that by the 1st of January, 09 all of the details for cash-service at the bars and snack restaurants is also in place. There are also several great restaurants within walking distance. We'll gladly tell you about our favorites.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 17, 2008   Date of arrival: December 17, 2008

We stayed in the 3 bedroom condo the week of Thanksgiving. It was absolutely lovely in every way. Everything was well taken care of and it was a beautiful facility inside and outside, with a great beach and pool! They were working very hard on getting the hotel opened on time, and it looked like it was going to be great. Thank for sharing your lovely condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 13, 2008   Date of arrival: December 13, 2008

We just returned from nearly a week in the 3-bedroom Villa Magna unit. It is simply beautiful in every way: location, building and grounds, interior decor, amenities, view, etc. These owners clearly care about their guests as evidenced by the wide-screen TV, supply of movies, music CD's and player, cell phones, furnishings, etc. The ocean is just steps away, and the fresh water pool even closer! We were able to see the new hotel adjacent to the property and there are beautiful restaurants for all Villa Magna guests to enjoy on a reasonable prix fixe basis. As well, we were told their spa and other facilities would be available. All this truely made for a great stay in Nuevo Vallarta and we look forward to returning to the same unit next time!

Owners response: We're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself! All of the new restaurants and other amenities are indeed now available and are truly wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 30, 2008

My family and myself enjoyed too much the stay in the 3 rooms condo, really has a complete and excelent facilities and furniture in there, we would like to have another oportunity to go to Nuevo Vallarta and rent again this condo, you are a very good host.
Thank you very much!!!
Jose Manuel and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 17, 2008

We stayed in the one bedroom condo in May, 2008. We were very happy with the accomodations - the room was just like it was depicted on line. It was very clean and we were happy to have the water cooler - a lot less water to lug from the store.
The location is great to walk to the Paradise Village store, or to take a cab ride to the new Mega. The prices are Mega are great.
The location is great - right on the beach and the choices of sitting poolside (a little noisy with the continuous construction) or by the beach under a palapa were great.
We were very happy with our stay.

Owners response: We're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and hope that you hurry back. The best part ... CONSTRUCTION is now nearly COMPLETE with the noisiest parts behind us!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

We recently stayed in your 1 bedroom condo. It was exceptionally well equipped, very tastefully decorated and furnished, and in very clean condition when we arrived. It was certainly a very comfortable home away from home. The condo grounds and pool were also kept in very good condition. The fairly long walk to the Plaza gave us the exercise that we needed. We also enjoyed eating at the Fajita Republic and wish that there were more restaurants nearby. We are disappointed to hear that the structure by the pool is going to be a snack bar rather than a central barbq for the use of the owners/guests. We would certainly go back.

Owners response: We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit! Our ON-SITE restaurants will be completed in November '08, giving us a poolside snackbar, a separate poolside restaurant, and another restaurant in building four - and the grounds will be even further expanded with this completion. The mile-long walk to Paradise Village Mall on the beach or the street is indeed a wonderful way to get your legs stretched! There are oodles of restaurants there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2008   Date of arrival: January 28, 2008

Absolutely amazing!! The condo was decorated beautifully and had every ammenity you could need. I ate breakfast every morning on the balcony overlooking the ocean and the fabulous pool. Whether you are a pool or ocean lover, you have both right at your fingertips. We were minutes away from great restaurants and small shops to buy food and groceries. I cannot wait to go back again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2008   Date of arrival: January 28, 2008

My fiance and I stayed here with another couple for a week last October and had an amazing time! The condo was gorgeous, especially the bedroom that we stayed in, which had a big comfortable bed, and a large soaking tub that opened out towards the beautiful view. We loved the beach! The waves were great, and it was nice that their were boogie boards supplied for us by the condo owners. There is also everything you need to cook, and a grocery store 2 minutes away. We also enjoyed a few restaurants right nearby, especially Fajita Republic. the food was amazing, as was the service and atmosphere. The pool at Villa Magna was gorgeous, and so refreshing. And there was nothing better than waking every morning and enjoying breakfast on the balcony. We highly recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 8, 2008

Fantastic!! We really enjoyed staying at this condo. We went with three adults and two kids. We all loved it. The pool was beautiful (albeit a tad cold). You can see the pool area and beach from the balcony. We often sat out there and enjoyed the warm weather and sounds of the waves. The condo itself is beautiful; the kitchen is fully equipped; and the master bedroom and bath are lovely. I would highly recommend staying here and, in fact, we plan to return ourselves. Also, the owners were very easy to work with.

Owners response: We're glad that your experience was everything that you'd hoped! GOOD NEWS, the new pool (number 2) is heated, very heated. Now we have the diversity of water temps to meet everyone's expectations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

We had just a wonderful time at Villa Magna,
staying for a month. The condo was great with
everything that we could need. Marcos, the
property manager did a great job having the place
ready for our family. We were there during a huge
storm and the pool was flooded with muddy water.
The property management did an amazing job
getting things cleaned after the flood of mud. Feel
free to email us or give us a call and we would be
happy to tell you about our wonderful experiences
in Mexico.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 23, 2007

The condo was beautiful. We especially liked the new appliances and modern decor. The flat screen TV & DVD player was a plus. The pool is huge and the beach was awesome. We can't wait to see the complex after all the construction is done.

Owners response: and now ... even the construction is pretty much complete. Soon we'll have the restaurants, business center, spa, etc open for your pleasure!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2007   Date of arrival: July 5, 2007

This note is from a guest that asked us to add the comment on their behalf. Thank you for the kind words!

"We had a wonderful time. The condo is beautiful,clean, and well equipped with what one needs. The nearby elevators made it a quick, convenient access to all the wonderful facilities. The balcony has a great view of the ocean and is a relaxing place to sit and watch the sunset. The location of your condo offered shopping, nice places to dine, swimming in one of your spectacular pools and of course the beach. We enjoyed your condo, every minute. Alfonso and Mary Perez "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2007   Date of arrival: June 24, 2007

I rented this 3 bdrm at Villa Magna along with the adjacent 1 bdrm for my family and some friends. It is on a wide open section of beach which is still being developed, so the walks on the beach were really nice and uncrowded. The Kanes (owners) have done a fabulous job in decorating both properties and we felt right at home. They even provided boogie boards, which our teenagers used every day. A full collection of DVDs with a big flatscreen TV and was just the ticket for the evenings. The very large pool was perfect for all ages, with a separate section just for smaller children. The view of the sun setting over the ocean and mountains was just perfect from the spacious balconies. One morning we had the pleasure of witnessing baby sea turtles hatching and going into the ocean! We played a round of golf at the challenging "El Tigre" course which is just minutes away. The city bus stop is only a few minutes away, and you can take the buses right into the heart of Puerto Vallarta for a day of shopping or a night of margaritas. I could go on and on, but be forewarned, if you stay at the exquisite condo, you might just end up buying one for yourself!! No complaints about this place, I'll be back. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2007   Date of arrival: May 14, 2007

We stayed in the Kanes's one bedroom condo which was very spacious and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the area and complex so much we bought the last one bedroom unit. So we will certainly be back and will bring our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 10, 2007

Villa Magna is one of the nicest condos we have ever stayed at. The Kane's accomodations are first class and very comfortable. Their local property manager was available to answer any questions and helped us get situated at the condo as we arrived. My kids loved the big plasma TV and the great pool. We all loved the beach area. The cleanliness of the beach was nicer than any other of the Mexican cities we have visited. You could walk uninterupted for several miles on this great beach. It was very easy to get around on the local bus line. Once the rest of the resort is complete, it will be one of the nicest places in Nuevo Vallarta.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review