reviews for: listing #15368 - Sarasota, Florida House rental

* * * Venice Island Pool Home. Walk to Private Beach. * * *
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Venice Island
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

September vacations

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

We spent some lovely weeks living in this great house.
Everything was very nice and comfortable.
Nice furniture, well equipped, excellent maintenance of pool and garden, even during our stay.
We was only three persons, but we could easily have been three more.

Venice is very peaceful , nice, whit beautiful sunsets and amazing weather (we even loved
the late afternoon thunders ?)
As Scandinavians we did also appreciate to contemplate all the different birds and all the animals at the sea. We also got obsessed with collecting shark teeth, as so many others.

We appreciate visiting this part of Florida in summertime, when it is less people.

We hope to return some day and we can really recommend this proprty!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Summer vacation

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We spent the whole month of August in this very nice vacation home in Venice. It was exactly as shown in the photos: well maintained, clean and cozy. The garden is beautiful and it was great to have a pool just for ourselves.
It is located in a lovely and quiet neigborhood and close to the private beach. Venice itself is a picturesque place with many beautiful restaurants and unique shops. One can choose between 3 different beaches to go to; for collecting shark´s teeth Caspersen is the one to go to.
Our family had a great time, it really felt homelike and we can fully recommend to spend a vacation there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Whittle Vacation

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

"Now that we are settled back home and are nearly over our jet-lag, I
thought I would contact you and update you. We all really enjoyed our
stay in your lovely home in Venice. The house was everything we had
anticipated; it was clean, tidy and suited our needs exactly. The
pool was wonderful and so inviting after a long day in the sun. We
would have no hesitation in recommending your home to prospective
clients who wished to stay there. We really enjoyed our holiday in
Venice and hopefully will return to spend a relaxing time there in
the future. Thanking you once again," I. Whittle

Helpful votes: 11 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Van Norman Vacation

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

"We just wanted to write and let you both know what a great time we
had and how much we enjoyed staying in your home. It was wonderful.
We love the location and the house was just perfect. We rented bikes
and rode and walked every day looking at houses and enjoying the
beach, pier and downtown area. We are very interested in renting
again next year. Thanks again for a great place to stay, we did our
best to take care of your home as if it were our own." M. and S. Van
Norman

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Smith Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

"I thought I would write to tell you we had a wonderful time at your
home in Florida. It was a perfect vacation for our family!! We are
really hoping to return perhaps next year again. I think my
husband would have us rent it all winter if he had his way…. We look
forward to many years of returning. Sincerely," C. Smith

Helpful votes: 5 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review