reviews for: listing #15385 - Manhattan, New York Condo rental

East Village Loft Studio For Long Term Stays of 30+ Days
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  East Village
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,300 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Clean, safe and great neighbourhood!
The location of the apartment was excellent, great neighbourhood and everything close by.
As a women traveling alone, I felt safe and comfortable. The apartment was very clean and well appointed, David was friendly and very accommodating.
This apartment made my stay in New York such an amazing experience, I would highly recommend and will be back!
Thank you for my home away from home David!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fit for a great time in NYC

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

My trip to NYC was absolutely perfect and it had a lot to do with the choice of staying at this apartment.
The place is spacious, modern, comfortable and very clean. Also, it's close to everything you could need (subway, grocery store, drugstore, cafes, etc.) and you can avoid the crowds of tourists (even though you are one) and live like a New Yorker. David, the owner, was very nice to us and made everything possible to ensure nothing went wrong.
Would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

First time in NYC

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We spent ten days in tan apartment with my girlfriend and it was just perfect for us. David was kind to understand our delay of arrival and helped us with everything we needed. He even arranged a table from superromantic restaurang to propose. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Subway station was only couple blocks away and there was nearby plenty of good restaurants. Apartment is street level so it is possible to hear some noise from the street, didn´t bother us at all though.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, comfortable and perfectly located!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at David's apartment. It was very clean and perfectly located in the East Village. We had such a great at time there that I can recommend it to everyone who's looking for a safe, clean and comfortable place to stay in NY.
David was also really nice to us. He helped us with all questions we had.
Right next to the apartment are a few nice eateries and bars which serve delicious food and drinks! And it's only 5-10minutes to the next subway station!
All in all a great apartment in New York, nothing to find faulty!
I would definitely stay again here!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great apartment in the East Village!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at David's apartment. It was very clean and perfectly located in the East Village. We had such a great at time there that I can recommend it to everyone who's looking for a safe, clean and comfortable place to stay in NY.
David was also really nice to us. He helped us with all questions we had.
Right next to the apartment are a few nice eateries and bars which serve delicious food and drinks! And it's only 5-10minutes to the next subway station!
All in all a great apartment in New York, nothing to find faulty!
I would definitely stay again here!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing time in NYC thanks to that apartment

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this convenient appartment (the red one). David was very kind and available, the neighbourhood was perfect. Indeed the appartment is calm, not far from the subway but it is also close to many restaurants and bars where you can meet friends. You can also decide to have a walk to almost everywhere in the South of Manhattan (Chinatown, Little Italy, SoHo, NoHo...). To sum up, this appartment is absolutely perfect for a couple or for two or three friends eager to discover the hole New York City, from the principle centers of attention (Empire State Building, Times Square...) to the most authentic places.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Apartment on Lower West Side

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

I stayed by myself for seven nights in the tan/orange apartment. It was the nicest apartment I have rented in NYC (I have rented three apts previously in different areas of the city). I have not stayed in hotels now for a few years as I like having kitchen amenities. It was immaculate and very comfortable. David was very responsive to my questions about things. The Duane Reade a few doors down came in handy and the grocery store a few bocks away had everything I needed to stock the refrigerator. I did not enjoy any of the nearby eateries or bars as I went to see a great deal of theatre. The walk to the subway was a piece of cake and could be in Times Square or theatre district within 20 minutes. Very convenient!! I try to get to NY twice a year and plan on staying here when either traveling alone or with one other person. What a great NYC apartment!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I'll recommend it to all of our friends!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

For my girlfriend and me it was the best city trip ever.
The apartment is located close to many bars and cafés. Especially for Europeans it could be useful to know that cafés in the European meaning are very rare in New York. However here you can find small cafés in the neighborhood.
There are also restaurants of every type and for every wallet very close to the apartment. Just a ten minutes walk and you will eat the best Mexican food ever.
The furnishings are in large part from IKEA, what is meant in no bad sense.
It is very stylish. The kitchen and the bathroom is very well equipped.
When we arrived everything was clean and already prepared to use it.

Thank you very much, David, for your help and for that great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Manhattan LES Studio

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We stayed in the tan/orange apartment and it was great value for money - convenient location (for subway/walking/eating places) and have the necessary furnishings. We walked to Little Italy, Chinatown, SOHO, Nolita and even to Time Square! There are lots of eating places within walking distance and WholeFoods is just on cnr of Houston/Bowery Rd.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Manhattan LES Studio Apartment

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We stayed in the tan/orange apartment and it was great value for money - convenient location (for subway/walking/eating places) and have the necessary furnishings. We walked to Little Italy, Chinatown, SOHO, Nolita and even to Time Square! There are lots of eating places within walking distance and WholeFoods is just on cnr of Houston/Bowery Rd.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Davids place

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

Davids place was wonderful because everything was right outside the door.We were in the purple and orange room. there are clubs resturants fast food places and the bus line was all very close. The place was very clean and better than the photo. My wife and I strongly recommend this place when in New York City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Apartment

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

This was our first time to stay in the apartment and we could not have been more thrilled, great space, with full size bathroom and kitchen. Nicely furnished and great location close to F train. Wonderful Italian place next door and neighbor full of wonderful deli's, bars, etc. Will stay there everytime I go to NYC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic value, Comfortable, warm + location!

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This is a year overdue, but what a great stay! Cheaper and more comfy than 2beds in a hostel dorm... David made it so easy for us to have a great stay. We were able to eat at home whenever we wanted, and never wanted for appliances etc in the studio.

Clinton ST bakery, lil frankie's pizza restaurant (best ever), plus a stack of cool little bars, all in close walking distance. Could go on but will just say, stay here! Awesome. Rad. Can't wait to return again, to this very studio! (orange one)!

NB (We actually stayed here in March 2010, but it won't let me have that far past a date!)

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exellent place to stay

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

We had a great stay at the 'purple' apartment last week. We had booked the apartment in November and David, the owner, was a great help. He answered our emails almost directly which is not common anymore these days.
A month prior to our arrival we got the keys of the apartment by mail, so when we arrived in NYC we could go immediately to the apartment.
And it was great. Everything was there. From a blowdryer, toaster, dishwasher, wifi and even a ipod dock!
The apartment was also very spacious and nice furnished.
Also the neighborhood was perfect. A few minute walk to the F subway, and a 10 minute walk to soho.

We would recommend it to al our friends and family if they are planning to go to see this amazing city!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

East Village Studio Apartment

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 8, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed in one of these apartments in the East Village and could not have been happier. The location was fantastic and made it so easy to explore all that Manhattan has to offer. Walking distance to Greenwich Village and SOHO and only a couple of blocks to the nearest sub way station, everything was at out finger tips. There are countless amazing restaurants and bars in very near proximity to the apartment even the famous Katz deli.

The apartment itself was very clean and well maintained and always warm inside during what was a very cold time of year in New York. While travelling for a few weeks around the US in numerous hotels, it was really nice to have an apartment where we could go and buy groceries from the 24 hour grocery store around the corner and have a home cooked breakfast before heading out to explore.

Overall we can not recommend the apartment highly enough, we have already passed on the details to friends who intend to travel in the near future and we will certainly be re-booking for our next trip.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review