reviews for: listing #15386 - Palm Springs, California Condo rental

Desert Princess Country Club Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Desert Princess Country Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

We would highly recommend with reservations noted

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The property was as advertised and more. Perfect location - could not ask for more. HOWEVER - we were shocked at the cleanliness of the unit. The bathrooms were clean however the rest had some issues ie; wet smelly towelss were left in the dryer, the kitchen table still had food on it, place mats in the drawer had actual lumps of food imbedded. The towels in the bedroom walkin closet were not stacked neatly but were literally thrown all over the place. In the living room none of the lights worked, we had to purchase lught bulbs ourselves. There was a can of carpet clean under the sink so my wife got down on her hands and knees to try and removes the worst stains. THAT SAID, all these issues I believe are issue with the cleaning crew. They simply are not doing the job they are paid for. WOULD WE RETURN - ABSOLUTELY - I am sure once the problem is adressed the unit would be A+++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I have had a serious discussion with the owner of my cleaning service (Home Cleaning Centers of America) and he assures me that the manager of his crew will be put on notice that if there are any more comments of this nature that she might have to find herself a new job. He extends his apologies for the unfortunate experience you might have had. Also, if you do decide to return in the future he will not charge you a cleaning fee.
Rik Richter

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dirty and Infested with Rodents

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

" This place is a dump!!! It was old and not kept up!! The carpet was stained and not shampooed in forever. There was garbage and food under the beds, there were stains on the walls and on the baseboards. My husband chased crickets around the condo the first night and was plugging holes in the floor where they were entering. Not only were there several crickets living in the place but there was an infestation of ants. There were boxes of cereal in the cupboards, a broken glass in the dishwasher, dirty dishes. The appliances( washer and dryer were ancient) and the microwave handle was held together with duct tape. We had originally rented the condo for 10 days but left after day 2 because of the horrible conditions. We called the owner regarding the above issues and he told us to deal with the rodents because they were part of visiting the desert.

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 21, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Wonderful condo....fabulous location. Highly recommend.
Owner is very helpful...makes the rental process easy. Very well stocked...feels like home. Will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

The condo was fantastc---perfect for our family's needs. The amenities were great & the home was comfortable. And Rik was great to work with. We've decided that we may never stay in a hotel room again---the condo spoiled us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 15, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

I would absoutely recommend this property highly. We found it to be everything and more then we expected. Rik was fantastic to work with and even called while we were vacationing to make sure everything was going well. The grounds and the staff were great and we look forward to going back again and again. Thanks for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We had a great time, the condo was exactly as we expected and we loved the resort's golfing amenities. Rik was a pleasure to deal with and made the rental arrangements particularly easy to complete. We will definitely rent from Rik again. Thanks Rik!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Just as good as it looks!
I have stayed in many differant condo's in Palm Springs and the Palm Desert area and this one is about as good as it gets. I will be back.

Barbara Hotchkin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 30, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

This condo is exactly as advertised on vrbo. We were very satisfied and would rent the unit again. The location within the gated complex is excellent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2002   Date of arrival: August 19, 2002

This Condo is our personal vacation home. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay in the condo and at the Desert Princess Country Club. Please feel free to add your comments to this Guestbook.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review