reviews for: listing #15388 - Palm Springs, California Condo rental

Charming Inexpensive Cozy Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  PalmSpringsVillas II
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $700 /wk

sort by:

You can do a lot better than this!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

The grounds of PS Villas II are great. As is the pool. This unit is not so great. When I first arrived there were dirty towels hanging over the shower. The kitchen table was full of food smears. I wonder what the cleaning charge is for. The ad says the unit was recently remodled, but I saw no evidence of it. The A/C is problematic. The shower is a very very slow drain and when your shower is done, you are up over your ankles in dirty water. The last 10 days I had a very bad fly infestation that the owner ignored. I was told to take out the you may have problems.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2006   Date of arrival: February 7, 2006

We had a wonderful time in Palm Springs, the weather was beautiful and we enjoyed hiking the desert, the Thursday night street fair and lots of good food. The condo is in a good location and the grounds are beautifully kept.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2005   Date of arrival: December 29, 2005

The condo was the perfect size for the two of us. It had all of the ammenities that we needed; fully equipped. Nice Condo! Nice Pools! Great Tennis! Nice Location - Quiet! We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 17, 2004   Date of arrival: November 17, 2004

Thank you very much; directions getting there were clear, enjoyed reading your overview of the area and the condo was perfect for the two of us. Once again, thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 4, 2004   Date of arrival: October 4, 2004

The unit was clean and comfortable. Rarely used A/C, cool side of bldg and shady. Great pool. Everything I needed, all comforts of home were here. Thank you for a wonderful home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2003   Date of arrival: October 11, 2003

I sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay in this cozy, cute condo at the Palm Springs Villas II. Here's hoping you'll think of us in the future when your plans call for visiting charming old Palm Springs.
Rik Richter

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2003   Date of arrival: October 9, 2003

We had a wonderful time at your condo and would definately consider returning another time. The weather was perfect the entire time we were there, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks again for all of your help in renting your place. It was a great location and a perfect size condo for the two of us. We look forward to staying there again in future years.

Marv and Beth Jensen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2003   Date of arrival: October 9, 2003

Thank you for a most enjoyable week at Palm Springs. The condo is lovely, all you need is there.

Lin and Danny Oliver

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review