reviews for: listing #15433 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

Newly Renovated Beachfront Seascape Condominium 1202
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seascape
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $102 - $231 /nt
    $581 - $1,148 /wk

sort by:

Family Vacation 2014

Review submitted: August 24, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

My family and I had a great time at this location.Condo was well maintained other than the sofa bed needing slight maintenance. Grounds were nice pool area was great small children friendly. Have attendants on scene to make sure people follow the rules. Beach was unfortunately like most of the gulf coast filled with seaweed but did not stop us from having fun. Location not to far from the tourist attractions of the seawall.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and very Comfortable

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 16, 2014

This was my first experience at condo rental and I was pleasantly surprised. It was easy to reach the owner and convenient to pay for it in two installments. The space was neat, clean and very comfortable. Loved being able to cook in the kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay here. The main issue for the whole trip was the seaweed. Bad year for it apparently but other than that it was a very pleasant trip.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Island Retreat

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

This was a very last minute rental. Aaron was very quick to provide a response to inquiry and helpful. Wanda in the office was very helpful and friendly, both making a last minute trip for a high school graduation in Clear Lake a much more enjoyable experience. The Seascape has a great location being on the ocean without having to cross the Sea Wall Blvd. There is a very convenient gate at the complex that allows you to walk right out onto the beach from the complex. The complex during our stay was very clean and well tended, and though our stay was very short, it was a very relaxing stay. Our unit, 1202 was very clean, the updates were wonderful and the decor was relaxing, the bed king size bed was very comfortable. If you are looking for the best ocean view, this probably isn't the right unit for you, as most of the view is of the RV park right off the balcony, however, the ocean can be seen past that. Everything is in the condo you would need to be comfortable. I would suggest bringing the balcony chairs in from outside if you need to sit for a long period of time. Though the decor is great, the sleeper sofa is not particular comfortable to sit on for more than a very short time, and catching up on the news is essential each day for us and the couch has probably seen its better days, though it is clean and attractive. We didn't mention this, as it wasn't a big deal for us during such a short stay. We spent most of our time away from the unit at family obligations, but it was very nice to have a nice, peaceful retreat to return to each night. We would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AB Sea Resorts

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

Great condo, enjoyed our stay!
There was just the two of us, so the size was perfect!
note for the owner: the microwave door looks like its been burned or stained?
Also, need a coffe pot, the tiny thing there just leaked water.
I didnt cook on this trip so i didnt have to use any appliances.YAY for me!
Also, need more then just two wash clothes for 3 days, atleast in my opinion:)
I went & washed...just suggesting that others be prepared to bring extra if there is more then the 2 of you.
LOVE that SeaScapes condo was right on the beach! So much more covience!
However for those of you who want to walk right out the door & walk to entertainment...not going to happen here. will have to drive up the road to eat& socialize.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Our family stayed in this condo over spring break. No problems with the check in process. The folks at the desk are relaxed and friendly. The security guard waved to us each day at least once. For the most part the condo is comfortable and clean. Could use a good "spring clean" to get dust and such from every corner. It has the necessary amenities- dishes, towels, soap, toilet paper etc. Everything worked- appliances, lights, fans, air con etc. The décor is pleasant and even a little humorous. Its nautical/beach. The girls especially liked that the pool is heated. The location is great- quiet and private and right on the beach. Galveston isn't that big so getting to attractions and restaurants and such is not a problem. There is parking. the stairs are awkward but there is an elevator. We have one complaint and that is the couch. Holy cow that is the most uncomfortable couch to sit on!! I think it should be replaced.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

condo on the gulf

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

The condo was small but cozy. The view of the gulf was pretty good. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching and listening to the waves. The RV park next to the complex gave us some laughs and entertainment also!
It was on the west side of the island and downtown and most "tours" are on the east side.
Restaurants are plentiful: Benno(great sea food)is a cafeteria style and is Very busy! Salsas: wonderful live music and great Mexican food. Joe's crab shack, harbor side, was wonderful, too. They have a golden corral that wasn't too bad either. They have many more on Seawall blvd. and downtown and harbor side.
Make sure you bring paper products. There is a Kroger and Walmart there , so you can shop for groceries.We cooked most of the time. Bought fresh shrimp, yum.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing time

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the condo, unit 1202 has good view of the ocean, very clean and comfortable,perfect space for a couple with two children.Place is very quiet and relaxing.Beach is just a couple of steps from the condo.I can not wait to go back again. I would recommend it if you want a relaxing time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway!

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

This was perfect for a getaway for my husband and I. It was so clean and directly on the beach! Charcoal grills, picnic tables, hot tub and pool on the grounds. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Updated Condo

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This is a great little condo the beach just past the seawall. The interior is well decorated and has recently been completely refinished. The property has a beautiful pool and a private beach access. I'd recommend this condo to anyone who wants a more beach feeling than you generally get in Galveston seawall places. The quarters might be cramped if you we're planning a lot of time in condo but with all the sights to see in Galveston you'll be out and about and coming home from the beach for lunch or back after watching a great sunset, you'll be happy with this clean and well appointed spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vaca spot

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

This was the perfect spot for my small family of 3. We stayed in 1202. Great unit with everything you need. Good view of the beach from the patio. Great service checking in and out. Right on the beach. No roads to cross. Not a crowded beach. It's a short drive to pleasure pier and restaurants. We will for sure be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Met our expectations

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

It was a fun place to stay. It was great being so close to the water. The front office staff was wonderful. The shower was nice and warm and the beds were comfortable. I am glad this is where we chose to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great unit!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

This unit is decorated in a really cute nautical theme. I had a issue of the rental agency forgetting to discount the room to the amount that the owner agreed to. I emailed the owner and got an immediate response. He was very helpful and even recommended a few places to eat while we were there. I'd absolutely book this unit again. Beach access in Galveston is rare; it was so nice to be on beach, yet close to everything! Pool area was very nice as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

A great experience!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

My family of four truly enjoyed our weekend getaway in this unit! It's so close to the beach and everyone was great to work with. All emails were responded back to quickly. There was security present on the grounds and it felt like a safe environment for the family. The kids loved the built in bunk beds and the unit was very comfortable to be in. We were originally a bit concerned about a review stating the balcony overlooked an RV park (and it does) but it really didn't get in the way of the view, plus we spent more time on the beach than in the condo anyway. I had absolutely no complaints and we as a family agree that we will be returning back here again on our next trip to Galveston. I highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2013

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

This was the best family spring break vacation ever! The condo was amazing and the fact we could walk out to the beach without crossing a busy street was amazing! When we weren't at the beach, we were at the pool which was beautiful and clean! We are already planning our next trip and we definitely plan on staying here! The online reservations were very helpful! We arrived late Wednesday evening, and had absolutely no problems checking in! I have been to Galveston every year for 6 years and I wish all of our stays were this enjoyable! We loved it and we will definitely stay at Seascapes again and from now on!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trip to Galveston

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Galveston for our 12th wedding anniversary. Although the weather wasn't ideal, the accommodations were pretty nice. The condo we rented had a view of the gulf but overlooked the RV park and that took a great deal away from the ambiance. The condo had all the essentials - for cooking and relaxing. Some small details were missed but overall the condo provided more than adequant accommodations. The elevator was a nice touch to more easily carry items to and from the room. The condo was close enough to the various fun places but far enough away that all the other tourists we not a distraction. Having direct access to the beach was a very nice feature - not having to drive anywhere or cross a five lane road. The hot tub(s) were very nice, as was the pool area in general. We would definitely come back - although we might look for a different side of the facility for a better view of the gulf.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Condo!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

This was a lovely clean condo with a great little kitchen with dishwasher!
Nice cabinets and countertops. Comfortable bed and nice beachy decor.
We enjoyed the beach view from the balcony, the easy access to the beach and also the hot tub, one of the reasons I rented this place. We didn't expect to use the outdoor pool in February, but it was heated and with temps in the 60's it was delightful! Galveston was a fun place to be; there are plenty of sights to see and Mardi Gras was a bonus.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Definitely stay again

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We will definitely be back to stay again. Very easy check in and out! Condo was clean and beautifully decorated. The view from the balcony any sea breeze were great. The complex with pool, hot tubs, and spas is so nice to have access to and you can't beat the short walk to the freshly raked beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

love the seascape

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

with all the reports of seaweed, red tide, bad weather, etc all was well at the seascape!!! nicely furnished, comfortable unit--completely furnished wonderful kitchen---all made for a very nice 4 day stay--will certainly be coming back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

great vacation!! the property location was great and the beach was clean and extremely close. The condo was great! Our kids loved the bunk beds. the master bed mattress was VERY firm but after a quick trip to walmart to purchase a mattress topper we were able to sleep comfortably. I did wish there were mats/rugs to help keep the floors a little cleaner and to keep little ones from slipping in the bathroom and more kitchen towels but none of these things stopped us from having a wonderful time. I will add them to my list for packing next year though!! I would and already have Recommended this place to anyone traveling to Galveston. My kids favorite part was of course pleasure pier and it was DEFINITLEY worth the money!! Thanks for providing such a great vacation condo for my family to enjoy!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation to Galveston

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

My family and I had a great time at the Seascape condos. Our 2 young girls loved the bunk beds and we loved that the property was directly on the beach. The condo was comfortable and clean. We would recommend this condo for a family that is looking to stay on the beach and still be close to Galveston.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Right on the Beach

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Seascape. Property was clean and nice. So much better than overpriced hotel rooms. Enjoyed being able to sit on balcony and being able to see our teenagers on the beach. The pool and property were very nice and clean. The staff at the condo were overly nice and accommodating. Enjoyed the fact that the property wasn't in all the traffic and beach was not overly populated. We spent early mornings and nights on the beach catching sand crabs and just exploring. We enjoyed the ferry one morning and seeing all the dolphins. Would recommend breakfast at Star drugstore and shopping on the Strand.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Girls Weekend A Big Success!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

The condo was adorable. Brought 4 ladies with me and everything was perfect. The condo had everything we needed, the beds were so comfortable and it was decorate wonderfully. I have spent time at this property many years ago, brought my kids down for spring break and didn't hesitate for a minute to bring my girlfriends. It's a wonderful property and an easy experience setting everything up with Aaron. Thank you so much, we plan on making this an annual trip and will be calling to book again in April!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My family of 4 just returned from our stay and had a great time. The condo was so clean, organized, and well decorated. I was worried it may be too small but was surprised at how much storage was available. In addition, my son had a blast with the bunk beds. I think the thing we loved the best was the location. We could walk right to the beach. It seemed to be in a quiet area away from the busy city, but we loved that it was a quick trip when we did travel into town for anything. The staff was very nice, and, despite the holiday weekend, the check-in/check-out process was easy and quick.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seascape Stay

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Perfect place! Very clean, friendly staff. Plan to return to property in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great use of space

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

The Seascape condominium's location on the ocean side of Seawall Blvd. offered a quiet respite from traffic and crowds of tourists to the northeast but was easily accessible by car to all the action. For a small one-bedroom unit we were very impressed with the layout and accomodations. Like a yacht, every bit of space was used efficiently. Drawers under the beds allowed ample storage.The kitchen was well equipped, the beds comfortable and the covered balcony a delightful place to have breakfast or sit and watch the ocean roll in and birds fly overhead. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a perfect setting for three adults.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely and relaxng

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Overall we were very pleased with our stay. The condo was even lovelier than pictured. It was extremely clean and well appointed with high end details like crown molding, granit counters, etc. I will say that the king bed, while roomy, was extremely hard and uncomfortable. We actually considered switching with our kids for the bunk beds, but they were having way too much fun in them. We had every thing we needed in the kitchen and extra bedding. A reminder to future guests to take along paper towels and extra tp and trash bags as they are not replenished during your stay. The pool was lovely but much smaller than I'd gathered from the photos. It was slow the week that we were there, but I can imagine on a busy week it would be very crowded. I also wish that the pool had been non-smoking. We had a fantastic time and would definitely stay again or recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great room - very easy access to the beach

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We have stayed in the Sea Scape Condos 3 times now. They are the best location. It is so nice to be able to go to the beach without having to cross the street. The pool was nice and the hot tub too. Very comfortable room for two adults and two five year olds. Comfy beds.
Would loved to have had a washer and dryer in the condo. That is the only thing I would change.
Thanks for a great place to stay. We will be back soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We had a great time staying at this condo! The property was nice and clean - the check in staff wasn't the friendliest, but I figured it was cause we were on vacation and they weren't. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. Our condo was nice and clean, just big enough for what we needed - a place to sleep and eat. We were outside playing almost our whole trip. We loved how it was right on the beach - no crossing traffic! Especially when you have kids, toys and coolers to carry with you. The owner of the condo was wonderful to work with. We would definitely recommend staying here and are hoping we can go back soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We had a great time staying at this condo! The property was nice and clean - the check in staff wasn't the friendliest, but I figured it was cause we were on vacation and they weren't. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. Our condo was nice and clean, just big enough for what we needed - a place to sleep and eat. We were outside playing almost our whole trip. We loved how it was right on the beach - no crossing traffic! Especially when you have kids, toys and coolers to carry with you. The owner of the condo was wonderful to work with. We would definitely recommend staying here and are hoping we can go back soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Life is really a Beach!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay! The descriptions of the condo and facilities were exactly as described; very clean and warm for sure! We enjoyed hearing the ocean and seagulls every morning sipping our coffee from the balcony.

The beach was phenomenal! After reading that the beach area was small, we were pleasantly surprised to see one of the largest beach areas we have ever seen in Galveston. The private access to the beach, beautifully kept clean pool and hot tub topped off the trip - FANTASTIC!

Food tips ~
- Shy KatZ Deli & Bakery on Avenue L - Great new place we found for breakfast
- Casey's for lunch - The shrimp on Thursday was mouthwatering! You get 14 Shrimp for $7.99 - fresh fresh fresh and big big big!!
- Shrimp and Stuff - local favorite and ours too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic family getaway

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My husband, four year old, and two year old just got back from our stay at this condo and had an absolute blast. The condo was very clean and updated. The girls loved the bunk beds and I was pleased with everything that was available in the kitchen. The staff was friendly and helpful - we were even able to buy tickets to Schlitterbahn for cheaper than we found anywhere else through the front desk. The beach was always quiet and not overly crowded, and of course we loved that it was so easy to get to- we were able to set up our area and leave it for the day without worrying a bit. The pool was also great - plenty of room for the kids and there were lots of chairs available to sit out as well. We will definitely go back to Seascape and even this condo specifically. I did pack a few disposable type items for the kitchen but had to pick up a few more while we were out (more garbage bags, paper towels), but will just pack a few of those next time. I will also plan to bring some more towels with me or plan an extra trip down to the laundry facility - we just went through them like crazy with lots of beach trips and follow-up showers. Was a fantastic trip!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun at the beach!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We had a great experience. We have two small boys, ages 6 and 4 and they loved it! The bunk beds were great for them... they loved having their own night lights in the wall next to them. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped with everything that I needed. The beach access was very convenient, clean and secluded. We loved how private it was ... not crowded at all! I was amazed at how everyone left all of their beach set ups overnight on the beach. We set ours up and didn't take it down until the morning we left... nothing was ever disturbed... not even our sand castles! The pool area was very nice too! We had a great time and would come back. Highly recommended! There is a RV park next to the unit but it was not an issue at all. It was very clean and nicely maintained.... it was just as quiet as the condo was.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Seascape

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Our Galveston trip was definitely a memorable one. It started off quite rocky as I experienced the WORST customer service while trying to book our exciting get-away. The reservationist I spoke with seemed annoyed and frustrated that he had to be on the phone with me. Aside from the rough start we put those feelings aside and tried to have a great trip. Upon arrival to the Seascape at about 4:20pm the unit was still not ready for us! Keep in mind check-in time is at 3:00pm. We had to wait around for 30 minutes before we were given keys to our rental. Overall, the agent that helped us with the rental through email was very pleasant and more helpful than the customer service rep I had to deal with, it's just too bad that he couldn't be the one to book with.

The unit was as pictured and cozy. The view to the ocean, however, was not as pictured as there is now an RV park occupying the lot outside, but otherwise everything was as expected. The maid did stop by to check if any extra necessities were needed. They provide toilet paper, tissue paper, and bath towels but they do NOT provide paper towels. Go figure.

While we chose to stay at the Seascape over another property because of the quick beach access, we still ended up driving up Seawall Blvd to 61st street to hang out at the beach which appeared less seaweedy and hosted alot more people because the beach seemed cleaner and sandier there.

The activities, attractions, and restaurants were all close by and there were tons to choose from. You will not be disappointed in that area.

Overall the property was clean and well maintained and the agent that assisted us was great. The customer service could definitely be improved with possibly more pleasant, happy representatives.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun Family Getaway!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

We loved our stay at Seascape! My husband and I traveled with both our children (ages 3 and 5) and our mothers. We were all comfortably accommodated and had a great time. The pool was wonderful as was the easy beach access. We loved sitting on the balcony early in the morning or late at night to admire the oceanview and sounds. The kitchen was well equipped and had a good layout for a couple of people to cook in. The kids LOVED the bunk beds and my husband and I enjoyed having some relative privacy (as compared to staying in a hotel) in our own room. I do recommend bringing your own consumables (tp, paper towels, etc) because what is in the unit is all there is and you may run out after a few days. The king bed was a bit too firm for my husband and me but we made do. We had a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Life on the beach

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

This unit was the greatest. Being right on the beach we enjoyed the views and sounds right from the unit. It was so clean and well decorated that we felt instantly comfortable. We especially appreciated the iron and ironing board. Beds were super comfortable and most of the time it was quiet except for drunk guy above us and to our left on Saturday night which was so annoying we had to close the windows and turn on the air conditioner. The attendants at the condo were very nice and helpful from the office workers to the guard. The unit was well equipped for cooking also. We were very happy with our choice and hope to come back again. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Missing the Seascape

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

I was very impressed by the cleanliness and efficiency of this unit. We traveled with two young kids and had a great time! We enjoyed the pool and ease of getting to the beach. The kitchen was so handy we only ate out once! The property is well cared for and the people working there paid close attention to safety and security. I would absolutley recommend!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

4/9/2011

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

The condo was nice and accomodating with a nice ocean view. The pool and hot tubs were amazing. The front desk staff upon arrival were not very friendly and almost seemed put out by having to work. They were nice during checkout, however, and the security and manager were very friendly!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Still our favorite . . .

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We love the seascape! Our family and friends ALWAYS look forward to our trips to the Seascape as every spring starts warming things up, and as every summer calls us to relax, and every fall warns us of cold weather on its way. (I don't think we've ever made a winter trip! - yet) =o)
This trip was spontaneous-- my mom and I decided last-minute on a quick beach trip, spur-of-the-moment. We looked into less-expensive options, but decided to spurge a little bit on what we knew would be the BEST. The facility is always clean and comfortable. The balconies always have a great view. The beach is RIGHT THERE - no crossing the street. And the pool is always a fun place to hang out. We had a great time, as always. The management is consistent, and the locals are always fun!
We did have a slight glitch with our room, and a miscommunication with the management, but (in GREAT Seascape-style) it was all all fixed and squared away in no-time. We will be back, for sure! The seascape is our favorite.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review