reviews for: listing #15437 - Kailua, Hawaii Apartment rental

Peter's Place
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,600 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Peter’s Place. The apartment was clean, spacious, very elegantly furnished and in a very safe neighbourhood. We left doors and windows opened to allow for the circulation of breezes and felt very safe. There were 3 of us in our party (my brother, his wife and me) and there was plenty of room for us to congregate together and still have our own space. The kitchen was large and airy and had everything that we needed to cook and make our healthy smoothies every day. We were close to beach and my brother and wife actually walked it a few times. We also were within 5 minutes drive to Whole Foods, Down To Earth and Longs, where we did most of our grocery/necessities shopping. But the best part of the apartment was waking up every morning to the absolute grandier of the Koolau Mountains viewable from the apartment. Some mornings we sat out on the spacious porch, had our morning Kona coffee, and absorbed the view. Some evenings we enjoyed the spectacular sunsets with the mountains as backdrop! We also enjoyed the lovely welcome basket of fruit left by the owner. Thank you again for a wonderful stay and thank you to Leilani for being so supportive in answering our millions of questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love Peter's Place

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This was the perfect place for our family. Nestled in a quiet, family neighbourhood we felt like part of the community.
The top floor was spacious and clean. The kitchen was well equipped.
The children enjoyed the use of 2 televisions and particularly liked the comfy circular sofa.
This apartment is within easy access to both Kailua and Lanikai beaches and a short drive to the town center.
The outdoor shower was helpful in keeping the place clean.
We were particularly pleased with the property manager, Ula, who was always available for us.
People with mobility issues should be mindful that there are stairs up to the apartment entrance on the top floor.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful views and great for a family

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

We loved our time at Peter's Place for it's superb mountain views, cleanliness, spaciousness, central access to Kailua beach and town amenities, and friendly owners. The overall comfort and convenience -- especially for a family with a roaming toddler -- makes this property one we hope to to return to, and soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Peter's Place indeed offers gorgeous mountain views, spacious outdoor deck that is perfect for family BBQ's or sunbathing. We hope all our guests past, present and future, enjoy their stay here in beautiful paradise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peter's Place

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

"We all greatly enjoyed your place. Your tutu and papa have done a great job.
It was almost home-that’s a big deal! Thanks for all of the attention to detail.
We didn’t need anything extra. This place made our trip more enjoyable X 1000."

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peter's Place

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

"It was a great place to stay, I was made to feel like family."

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peter's Place

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

"Everything was terrific, relaxing, and quiet. Enjoyed our stay immensely.
p.s. the beaches were beautiful, the people very friendly and this place was great."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review