reviews for: listing #1544 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Step up to Prestigious Ocean Sands!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Sands
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

vacationer

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

great condo, great owner and condo association. had a great vacation. thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marvelous Experience

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

We so enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Ocean Sands condo. It is just as it's pictured and so clean with all the amenities you could ask for. The owner is extremely helpful and kind. From this particular floor it is wonderful to wake up to a view of the ocean without having to lift your head off the pillow! And we loved the heated pool. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Sands is Lovely

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our three week stay at Marie and Lee's condo very much . It meant all of our expectations from the preview photos and reviews. It was spotless and well equipped and the views were spectacular with the beautiful sunsets . It is very central and within walking distance of the grocery store and within a short driving distance to a large mall , a good choice of golf courses and restaurants .
We would most definitely recommend this condo .The owners are pleasant and take pride in their place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks at this Ocean Sands condo. It was clean, neat, and beautifully decorated. We were impressed by the comfortable bed and the roominess. Everything we needed was there. We felt right at home and would recommend it highly.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

second year

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

We have rented Maries condo for 2 years in a row. This is a wonderful facility. Very clean, secure and well maintained. The balcony is wonderful because the ocean views are spectacular. The condo is very well equipped including books, games and beach toys for children. The pool is very nice and I think its the largest pool on Madeira beach. The beach is wonderful to walk. The water has a gradual slope with a nice sandbar. I swam in the ocean every day without any problems but there is an occasional sting ray swimming along. The location is very good, Publix is very close and there a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Marie is great to deal with and the security deposit was returned very fast. I would highly recommend this condo. My family can't wait to make it three years in a row.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation 8/3/13-8/17/13

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Our stay at Ocean Sands was a welcome retreat from the business of the city. The accommodations were superb, immaculately clean and well-maintained. The marine decor added to our enjoyment. Most of the time we stayed in the condo enjoying its peace and tranquility and making good use of the pool and spa. However, we did visit two restaurants, Guppy's and The Pub, both of which had very good menus. We would be happy to recommend the condo to a friend for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my favorite place

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Ideal vacation place! Beautiful white sand beach and gorgeous sunsets, excellent accommodations; pool and spa, restaurants and groceries in walking or short drive distance, Florida attractions for day trips. The condo itself is well-furnished, lacking nothing; kitchen well-stocked with everything but the perishables; attractive and clean and comfortable. The 8th floor balcony is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the beach without the sunburn. I hope to return every year, to this very condo and special place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was our second year stay at Marie and Lee's condo for two weeks each year. You can't ask for a better place, it has it all, beautiful condo, excellent accommodations, steps to the beautiful beach and most mornings you will have Dolphins saying good morning, even saw a manatee swimming leisurely along the shore. The Frog Pond has a wonderful breakfast and is only a few minutes away. All the restaurants within walking distance have very good food, the Original Pizza place has awesome food. Hopefully we will be able to arrange another stay at this condo next year, love it, would not want to stay anywhere else, it has it all!!!! Ate all our meals on the beautiful spacious balcony. The beach is basically a private beach, the most we had on the beach were ten people at a time, it is wonderful to be able to have all the space you want on the beach, no crowds. Marie is a darling to deal with, we have never had a problem at the condo but I know she would be on top of it if we did. Don't need to worry about beach towels, childrens toys, beach chairs, she has it all waiting for you and bath towels galore...lol. Can't say enough for this awesome condo and awesome owner~~~ Thanks Marie, ur the best!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing Ocean Sands Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

We had the great pleasure of staying at Marie and Lee's Ocean Sands condo. Marie and Lee are very kind and easy to work with when planning your vacation. You can tell they enjoy sharing their beautiful home and have a love for people. Their attention to detail is unmatched. They offered suggestions for dining and activities, kept in touch with us before, during, and since our stay. Marie and Lee, we give thanks for you and your servants hearts, you are rare in today's world. Your willingness to provide a wonderful vacation is an amazing blessing to each family that stays with you! It is obvious that you have established a vacation home with loving care, that you recognize the needs of travelers, and you know the key ingredient to success is establishing an environment based upon the Golden Rule.

From the moment we arrived, we were impressed. Even though we live near the beach, we never get tired of seeing the ocean and the view here is amazing! Marie and Lee have thought of everything and you can feel their gracious hosting ability in every detail. There are sand toys, beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, plenty of blow dryers, comfy chairs on the amazing large balcony, indoor toys, books, baby items all waiting for you to use. There were lots of amazing extras like hand soap, storage wrap and bags, trash bags, wet mop, dish washing liquid, detergent, fabric softener and dishwasher detergent. The bedding and pillows were amazingly comfortable. The property was well kept, secure, pool and hot tub are divine, the beach was beautiful and we were witness to God painting the most amazing sunsets every evening right from the balcony.

Hands down amazing customer service, condo was even better than the pictures and description.

A few great places that we enjoyed were Ted Peters (Smoked Fish/Fish spread)Salmon and Mahi Mahi were amazing, Dockside Daves ( Black Grouper) some of the best fish around, Ft. Desoto ( amazing beach park and wildlife), Florida Orange Groves Winery (beautiful Florida Wines, Smoothies) and so much more!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing vacation spot!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We are officially in love with this vacation spot. The condo is the perfect place to get away from it all!! The owners have dubbed their place "paradise" and I can see why. The description and the photos do not do the condo justice. The view from the 8th floor balcony is breathtaking. I watched dolphins every morning while enjoying my coffee! The condo is stocked with every imaginable need. The master suite is lovely with a very comfortable king bed and a bathroom with double sinks. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. There are even paperback books and board games in the living room! It's a home away from home with a spectacular view. Highly recommended!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Little Bit of Paradise!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

My husband and I and our two close friends just spent a glorious week at Marie and Lee's condo in Ocean Sands! The unit was impeccably clean, the furniture (including the beds) was very comfortable and the unit contained everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. The view of the Gulf and the sound of the waves were addictive and we spent all our "at home" time sitting on the balcony and enjoying it all! Marie was wonderful to deal with. Any email inquiries before our arrival were always promptly answered and in a friendly manner.

The Ocean Sands building is very well maintained and very quiet. We used the pool area every day and the barbeque pit often. The tenants that we met were friendly and polite.

This was our first time staying in this unit and we plan on returning. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone planning a vacation to this ara.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sandy and Gary

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

Our month of Feb. at this condo was wonderful. It was equiped with everything we needed to relax and enjoy life away from home. There were ample linens and beach towels. Everything was available that we needed.

The Ocean Sands property is neat and clean and very well cared for. We did not have long elevator waits and we were on the 8th floor. The laundry in the condo was so handy.

The pool area and hot tub were clean and fun to share with the other residents. We made good use of the grills for several of our meals.

We would recommend this unit to anyone who wants to spend time on a beautiful beach, with a balcony where we could watch the dolphins. We could sleep with the doors to the ocean open and enjoy the sounds of the waves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oceans Sands Property 20627

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

This condo was magnificent. The views of the ocean and the sunsets were incredibly beautiful. We really enjoyed the pool (90 deg.) and the hot tub. The beach was very well groomed and had lots of shells on it. The condo was well equipped with all that you would need on vacation and very, very clean. The parking underneath the condo was very convenient and easily accesible. We loved our time there and would return without question. The pictures of the condo were very accurate and the owners were very friendly and great to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Needed a rest!

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

After a very stressful 2012 we needed a rest so on the spur of the moment we called for this condo and was able to book it at the last minute. Marie and Lee were wonderful to work with and made the reserving process easy. We spent two weeks in the condo at Ocean Sands. Every thing we needed was there for us from kitchen accessories to binoculars. Marie and Lee have thought of everything. Our stay was wonderful and extremely relaxing. We hope we can do it again next January.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

excellent value for money

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

We have stayed at ocean sands many times over the past twenty years or so but not at this condo. The owners could not have been more helpful in ensuring we had a good time there and, as we are from England, the issue of deposits, and payment of the final rental usually entails some hassle with the methods of payment. However, the owners here were very accommodating and the whole process was painless. The condo itself is well presented, very clean and full of personal items that help to make the stay go smoother (especially if you have children with you; we didn't!); we would certainly go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Condo to stay at

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Thank you to Marie and Lee for giving us such a beautiful place to stay for our 2 week vacation. The condo was well maintained, very clean and they did not overlook a thing to make the quests very comfortable. We could have not asked for a better place to stay for our vacation, would definetley come back again .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We stayed two weeks at Marie's Condo and had a great time. It was very, very clean and well equipped. Watched the Dolphins every morning and sunsets every night. Ate all our meals on the awesome deck. Visited Clearwater Aquarium and saw Winter from Dolphin Tale....was awesome, also visited Bush Gardens, fireworks was great. Hopefully we will be able to return next year, would recommend this condo to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation. Marie was wonderful to deal with, very nice and personable. We have been visiting different areas of Florida for the last six years and this was the very best condo we have stayed at. I would rate it A++++++++, if there were a rating that high. Also need to eat at the Crap Trap over the Sky bridge.....best food I have ever had, lobster was huge and biggest shrimp I have ever seen, went there twice!! (Exit 5 and follow US 19, it's on the rght, u will not ergret it).

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This Condo rental was absolutely immaculate! It was everything and more than the description gives. We loved the beautiful view and watching the dolphins play each morning. It was very quiet and family oriented and very clean! The owners have provided everthing you need for a great beach vacation. The pool was also very clean. Ocean Sands does a beautiful job of keeping their property up and so do the owners of this particular rental. It was also very nice that Ocean Sands is "secure" also. We can't wait to stay again! Thanks for a great getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent vacation

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

The condo at Madeira Beach was perfect. It had a magnificent view of the Ocean and very comfortable surroundings. Walking distance to everything we needed. We had perfect weather and enjoyed watching the Dolphins & Pelicans and long walks on the beach.

Thanks so much Marie & Lee.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Ocean Sands. The owners have provided all you will need to have a wonderful stay. All of the comforts of home but more resort-like than home. The owners were wonderful to work with. We always felt they were ready to help if we needed them but they weren't intrusive in any way, nor did we need their help as everything is well maintained!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Madeira Beach heaven

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

What a fabulous condo - the website is totally accurate as the condo was so clean and well maintained. The view from the balcony was fab and daily dolphin shows were spectacular. The pool and hot tub area along with all of the common areas were maintained to a very high standard and the loungers were very comfortable. All of the linen provided including the towels was high quality and very clean. This was a relaxing holiday and the location of the condo made it easy to access all the local attractions. The best restaurant we visited was the Salt Rock Grill on the Boulevard - we ate in it 3 times and will definitely keep it on our return trip list.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great condo

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We stayed at this condo from 2nd July to 16th July 2011 and we can highly recommend it to those looking for a fantastic place to stay on the Gulf Coast. The condo is ideally situated with direct views onto Madeira Beach. For the 2 weeks we were there it was most definitely one of the quietest parts of the beach with only a handful of other families/couples sharing it at any one time. The condo was very clean, tidy and extremely well equipped, a real home from home with even coffee, sugar, liquid hand wash, toilet rolls, tissues, washing liquid and dishwasher powder already provided. There was plenty of spare bed linen, towels and beach towels and a fabulously efficient washer and dryer tucked away neatly in a cupboard, so keeping everything clean was a breeze. There was even a well stocked library of books, games and dvd’s. The master suite was very well planned with separate walk in closet, his and hers sinks and good size ensuite bath, shower and toilet facilities. The second bedroom was equally well served with twin beds spacious wardrobes and it’s own ensuite. Everything we needed for the beach was also provided, and we especially appreciated there being 2 umbrellas to keep us well shaded. The balcony was a great place to sit and watch the dolphins, pelicans and sunsets with plenty furniture.
The owners, were a delight to deal with and payment was seamless via paypal. Their instructions on how to get to and gain access to the condo were excellent, as were all their documentation regarding rules, regulations and places of interest etc.. The lifts were very efficient and arrived promptly after every call.
There are some really great places to eat out close at hand, either walkable or a short drive away and an excellently stocked Winn Dixie only minutes away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean ,clean

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Close to stores , attractions , and did I mention clean . Would recomend property to anyone . Just add food it has the rest no kidding . Marie said the property was nice she was modest it was great it met our expectations and more , We saw dolphins from the deck and a couple of Manatee , great pool . If you stay here you will be pleasantly surprised .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Honeymoon

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

I took my bride here for our honeymoon and we had a wonderful time. The owners are very easy to work with. The condo has everything you could possibly need for your stay on the gulf. The balcony has a great view to watch the sunsets, and if you are lucky, the dolphins playing in the water. Everything was clean and well kept, including the pool area where there are always enough chairs to sit at no matter what time of the day you get down there. It is close enough to go to things like Disney World (about a 2 hour drive) or a Tampy Bay Rays game (30 minutes). There are plenty of local things to do such as visit John's Pass, which is right down the street, or Pier 60 in Clearwater. We did para-sailing, deep sea fishing, waver runners, etc. while we were down there at a reasonable price. There are lots of good restaurants to eat at. If you are just looking for some down time to relax you can have it here too. You can pretty much find whatever you are looking for at this location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Maderia Beach getaway

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

We stayed at OceanSands on Maderia Beach for 2 weeks. The condo was very clean and equipped with everything you could think of for the kitchen and the beach. We watched the dolphins go buy everyday and the beautiful sunsets at night. Nothing can beat staying right on the beach. Lots of shopping in the surrounding area and close to John's Pass.The owners were a pleasure to deal with. We hope to visit again very soon. I would recommend this property to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

My Wife and I truly enjoyed staying at this condo. The location is perfect: full unobstructed view of the Gulf, a beautiful beach at your feet, and nearby excellent restaurants and other attractions. The condo has a large balcony, spacious rooms, and all the necessary amenities to make one's stay comfortable and pleasant. We had a marvelous time and are very pleased with the three weeks we rented the condo. Many thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation @ Ocean Sands

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 2, 2010

Great view, huge balcony to enjoy and watch the dolphins. The building and pool area were extremely well maintained. We've stayed in many condos over the years and this unit was by far the best. Furnishings and decor were top notch. Extremely well equipped kitchen. Beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels all included. Owner was a pleasure to deal with. We'll definitely come again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Everything you would wish for.

Best condo we have stayed in yet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

polisher

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Stayed 5th June for 3 weeks. Excellent position right ob beach front.Everything you would need is catered for ie,beach chairs,parasols,childs buckets and spades and beach towels. Good Winn Dixie and resturants very close also. Would recommend this condo with ne hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Property

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

This is a beautifully maintained property in a fantastic location. The owners are excellent to deal with and really go out of their way to ensure that your vacation is enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Views

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

We have stayed in Ocean Sands Unit 803 for the past several years. We always enjoy our stay. The views are spectacular. You can catch the sunrise over intercoastal waters and the sunset right from your personal balcony overlooking the gulf. Marie and Lee take pride in their home and all your needs are met - which makes packing minimal. You will enjoy your stay, no question about it. As always, thank you Marie and Lee!
from Missy and Brian (Lewisburg, OH)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Thank you Marie and Lee for thinking of everything a family of 5 might need on a 2 week vacation. Not only was your condo clean and spacious but it is perfectly situated between all ammenities. We were very comfortable there and would, indeed, visit again. The kids loved walking to Edy's icecream accross the street and John's Pass a 1/2 hour beach walk away. The trolley was fantastic as well. The kids loved discovering the new things that would wash up on the beach every morning. No shell went unturned. Thank you both for everything. This has been a very pleasant experience.
from 'mississaugafamily' Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

A long review in only one word: Perfect. Clean, neat and fully equipped. Ready for a perfect stay from the first to the last day of everyones vacation.

The Owners provided a perfect customer service, always kind and polite. We will not hesitate to come back.

The location is near to many attractions/places of interest: Publix (1 minute), John's Pass (5 min.), Malls (Tyron, 15 min.), Aitport (25 min.), Outlets (40 min.), Bush Gardens (40), Orlando (90) and so on.
from Sveni, Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2009

We have stayed in Ocean Sands for the past 2 years. Marie & Lee are great people and go out of their way to accommodate you. Everything is in the Condo that you might need. The Pool & Hot tub are great and combined with the wonderful view from the balcony looking out over the Gulf, makes it a perfect spot. Looking forward to next year. We would recommend this Condo to anyone. The location is great, grocery shop, liquor store, Post office are all opposite and there are many restaurants a few yards away.
Maos from Orillia, Ontario Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Thank you Marie and Lee for thinking of everything a family of 5 might need on a 2 week vacation. Not only was your condo clean and spacious but it is perfectly situated between all ammenities. We were very comfortable there and would, indeed, visit again. The kids loved walking to Edy's icecream accross the street and John's Pass a 1/2 hour beach walk away. The trolley was fantastic as well. The kids loved discovering the new things that would wash up on the beach every morning. No shell went unturned. Thank you both for everything. THis has been a very pleasant experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We just got back from two weeks at #803 Ocean Sands and what a treat. The condo is so spacious and clean and the views are just incredible. Even with 2 adults and 3 kids there was plenty of room. Everything is within walking distance and we fell in-love with John's Pass. Marie and Lee have thought of everything you might need at a home away from home. Thank you both so much and we look forward to visiting you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

We have stayed in Ocean Sands Unit 803 for the past several years. We always enjoy our stay. The views are spectacular. You can catch the sunrise over intercoastal waters and the sunset right from your personal balcony overlooking the gulf. Marie and Lee take pride in their home and all your needs are met - which makes packing minimal. You will enjoy your stay, no question about it. As always, thank you Marie and Lee!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it

Review submitted: October 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

A long review in only one word: Perfect. Clean, neat and fully equipped. Ready for a perfect stay from the first to the last day of everyones vacation.

The Owners provided a perfect customer service, always kind and polite. We will not hesitate to come back.

The location is near to many attractions/places of interest: Publix (1 minute), John's Pass (5 min.), Malls (Tyron, 15 min.), Aitport (25 min.), Outlets (40 min.), Bush Gardens (40), Orlando (90) and so on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

We have stayed in Ocean Sands for the past 2 years. Marie & Lee are great people and go out of their way to accommodate you. Everything is in the Condo that you might need. The Pool & Hot tub are great and combined with the wonderful view from the balcony looking out over the Gulf, makes it a perfect spot. Looking forward to next year. We would recommend this Condo to anyone. The location is great, grocery shop, liquor store, Post office are all opposite and their are many restaurants a few yards away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We have stayed in 803 Ocean Sands for the past 2 years - everything is fabulous. Marie & Lee go out of their way to make sure everything is there for you. Ocean Sands is in an ideal location, grocery store, liquor store, Post office etc. is across the road.
Lovely swimming pool, hot tub and a wonderful view of the Gulf, make it a perfect vacation. Looking forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo is very clean and well kept -- the best our family has stayed in. Marie and Lee have thought of everything.

The condo is in a great location between John's Pass and Clearwater, for a different adventure each day.

We will definitely return for another visit and recommend it to others without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review