reviews for: listing #1545 - Yellowstone, Montana Townhome rental

Living the Dream Yellowstone Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Avalon Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $160 /nt
    $600 - $900 /wk
    $900 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Our Amazing Time in Paradise Valley

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

How could I live this long without realizing how beautiful Montana is, especially Paradise Valley where the Yellowstone River flows? I had the most wonderful vacation staying in Lisa and Rudy's townhouse (in an extremely small development) which is just across the road from the Yellowstone River. The location is perfect: A 30 minute drive to Yellowstone Park, A 30 minute drive to Livingston (where there are excellent restaurants), views of mountains and plains, in the middle of breathtaking countryside. Day trips Into Yellowstone Park are easy; we saw elk, bison, a bear, mountain goats, and a red-tail hawk. In the valley we saw swans, an osprey nest with chicks, rabbits, many horses, cattle, geese, and on the Bear Tooth Highway, free-range cows.

Chico Hot Springs resort is 3 miles away, offering a gourmet restaurant, bar, swimming or sitting in pools fed by natural thermal springs, a fantastic riding stable offering trail rides of 1 to 3 hours and more. (This horse wrangler and staff are the best run outfit I have ever encountered with tons of support and encouragement for novice riders, including children.)

This house is very clean and comfortable. Lisa and Rudy are excellent, well-organized hosts. I highly recommend a vacation in Paradise Valley and staying at this house. It is an excellent value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ermon, we so appreciate your catching the "Montana Fever" and especially when you were staying at our townhome. We were more than happy to guide you through some of the most beautiful places in the US! Thank you again for being our guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 9

 

Great townhouse. The 5 of us loved it,

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Great place to stay. Location was ideal for visiting Yellowstone, Gardnuer,Chico Hot Springs, Livingston, Bozeman and of course Emigrant.

Owners response: Dear Ann and Tom,
We are so glad that you found our vacation home to be in such a great location to see all the different sites and get from one city to another.

Thanks again for being our guests!

Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, clean, lot of room, well equiped

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

The property is well located with a 30 mns drive to yellow stone North entrance, nested between mountains which give a very nice view to look at. Property is clean and has everything you would need to cook with. The owner provided all the maps and documentation for the yellow stone parks and the surroundings. We highly recommend this place, great communication with the owners who will make everything possible to make your stay comfortable.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review of our Townhome! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!! I know that you wrote 2 pages in our guestbook at the townhouse and we appreciate your enthusiasm about seeing all the wildlife! We are happy that you found everything you needed in our well stocked kitchen! We love the view of Paradise Valley from out townhouse as well.

Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little piece of paradise

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Lisa and Rudy, my family really enjoyed our Easter vacation. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. It was very peaceful and relaxing, truly a home away from home.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Kellie,
We are so glad that you found our townhouse a great place to spend your Easter weekend. We believe that we provide a very comfortable home away from home! Thank you, Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful spot for a family vacation

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

We had such a wonderful time in Lisa and Rudy's townhome. The location was perfect with a quick drive to Yellowstone as well as Bozeman and Livingston which are great Montana towns that are well worth exploring. The Rocky Mountain Museum is well worth the visit with the best dinosaur exhibit I have ever seen.

The home is cozy and clean with everything you might need and then some. We were thrilled with the views out every window and the beds were very comfortable. The tour books were a great extra bonus! Our family of 5 had plenty of room to relax at the end of our busy days.

On the drive to Yellowstone the first day we saw a whole herd of wild sheep grazing along the roadside. Wildlife viewing in Yellowstone was fantastic! We saw 5 Grizzly Bears including a Sow and her three cubs. The hiking book led us to some wonderful spots with good hikes and fishing for our son.

I would highly recommend this home for almost any type of vacation. Lisa was full of helpful tips and even let us add an extra day at the last minute. We had an amazing time and would love to go back!

Owners response: We are so glad that your family had such a wonderful trip and it was our pleasure helping you enjoy your stay with us! Rudy loves writing his guide books each summer to tell our guests where we have been and about the beautiful spots we've seen each year!

It was great that we were able to extend your trip without any conflicts. At this time of year, we can be quite flexible.

Thank you for your emails during your stay. We love hearing about our guest's trips!

Thank you again for being our guests.
Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Very comfortable and well equipped

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

The unit was clean and well equipped. Having a washer and dryer was great. It was a pretty warm week, so the portable A/C units in the two bedrooms was really appreciated.

Yellowstone is about 30-40 minutes away, but getting anywhere in the park takes quite a bit more time. Livingstone is pretty close, and Bozeman is a short distance down the interstate.

Actually sat on the back patio one evening watching a doe and fawn in the back yard (about 30 feet away).

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

The property was in an excellent location! We had beautiful views and it was far away from the bustle of Yellowstone that we enjoyed the serenity.The unit was spacious and well stocked as well as very clean.
However it was still close enough to the park to explore new things everyday. We had a blast ziplining with the Montana Whitewater Company in Gardiner.

We spent many of our days in Yellowstone, but we also found a few hikes in the Emigrant area. Our favorite hike was on Tom Miner road through on the Petrified Forest Trail.

This was a wonderful place to stay!

Owners response: Dear Becky,
Wow your family got to enjoy new things. It sounds like you all had a great trip. We are really pleased that you ejoyed your stay at our vacation home in Emigrant. The Paradise Valley is the perfect distance from Yellowstone.

Best,
Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly a Paradise~!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We would stay at this townhome again, or at any property rental owned by the same owners. Everything we might have needed was available, it was clean, lovely furnishings, nice sheets & towels, beautiful accommodations and even better than we had hoped. The owners were kind and wonderful to deal with and the entire experience was perfect. Located about 30 minutes from North entrance to Yellowstone, a nice drive each day and the beauty of the area is indescribable. Rent without hesitation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Mary,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our townhouse. It is a great home base for anyone's trip to Yellowstone. We enjoy working with our guests to get all their questions answered and share in their delight at the discoveries they make in Yellowstone and in Paradise Valley. It is really a dreamy place!

Thank you,
Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable, Cozy, and Great Location

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

The townhouse was well equipped and very comfortable. It had everything we needed. For us the location was great. We spent four days in Yellowstone Park. For us the 30 minute drive was short and very scenic. It was nice to be only 3 miles away from Chico Hot Springs, which we went to a couple of times after we got back from Yellowstone. Gardner was a nice place to shop as was the general store in Emigrant (they seemed to have everything). A trip to Livingston and Bozeman were quite easy from this location as well. The owners were easy to deal with and their place was a home away from home. For anyone wanting to go to the hot springs and to Yellowstone Park, we say this is the place to stay. Clean, cozy, and comfortable, a wonderful place to come home to after long days of touring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to make everyone feel as comfortable as possible, while visiting Paradise Valley, and Yellowstone. We love Montana and found our own piece of "Paradise" on our first adventure to Yellowstone.

We hope that you will have a chance to be our guests again.

Best regards,
Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy, Comfortable with Great Access!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

This is an excellent property for exploring the many things to do in the area. Easy access to Yellowstone and surrounding area. The house was incredibly well stocked and worked well for our party of 5. Plan on breakfast every day at the Wildflour Bakery! The house stayed cool and comfortable in the very hot weather. Owner was very helpful with information and suggestions for things to do in the area. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our week of Paradise.

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

We wanted to visit an area of the country different from our east coast residence in Maryland and we were pleasantly surprised to find that Montana was such a place. We were greeted at the Bozeman airport with vast array of mountainous ranges as we traveled 55 minutes to Emigrant (just past Livingston). Immediately I was impressed by the brightness of the townhouse and unique decorations carefully placed throughout the house. We found the kitchen well stocked with clean pots and pans along with a full pantry of spices. We even found a bottle and can opener along with pot holders. The bathrooms contained thick and soft towels neatly folded under the sink area. Even when we were inside, we were still close to the mountains with a fantastic view just outside our window. The bedrooms had a ceiling fan and a room air conditioner for cooling. Our touring in this area was very convenient with a quick drive to Gardner to visit Yellowstone and a 40 minute drive back to Bozeman for a bit of shopping. Thanks to the owners for leaving passes for Chico's Hot Springs Resort for use of the "hot" pool (only 3 miles down the road in Prayer). It made the difference after a long day of touring the parks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your Montana adventure, especially your stay at our townhome in Emigrant, Paradise Valley. We strive to make all of our guests feel comfortable. The view from the townhouse is breath taking as is the surrounding area.

Thank you for being our guests!
Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 0 / 6

 

Relaxing Condo

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

The condo was a nice quiet haven to relax in after touring Yellowstone all day. It was a great location within 30 minutes of Yellowstone with a beautiful view and a 2 minute drive to a fishing spot on the Yellowstone River. It was clean, spacious and well equipped. Owners were very helpful with suggestions of what to do. thanks for allowing us to rent this great place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being our guests and enjoying our townhouse in Montana. We are so glad that our suggestions worked for you and you saw so much wildlife during your trip.

We love the trip to Yellowstone and agree that our vacation home is a haven away from home.

Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property close to Chico Hot Springs

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

The property was perfect for a visit to Chico Hot Springs and Yellowstone Park. The property was clean, well-maintained, and stocked with all the essentials. We would highly recommend this property and plan to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Rod! We are glad that you enjoyed your winter get away!
Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time on our mini vacation!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Your house was wonderful and stocked full of every different supply anyone could need, you thought of everything! Thank you again for your hospitality, we will definately use your townhouse again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! We brought our 80 year old in-laws with us. We all were comfortable. We loved the local grocery store and were able to cook and pack meals for the park.

Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your in-laws were comfortable as well.

Thank you for being our guests in Paradise,
Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice, Clean Place

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

We rented for a week for our family hunting trip to Montana. This is a very nice townhome. Clean, fully equipped, and as described in the ad. We had a great time on our stay. Elk hunting experience for our teenage kids was great. The neighbors were very friendly aso. Small town atmosphere is where we are comfortable, and that is what we found. Thanks for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Dave. We are glad that your hunting trip was so succesful and that you enjoyed staying at the townhouse.

Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Valley home

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

This house in Emigrant was an excellent place to spend a week visiting Yellowstone and the surrounding area. The location was perfect - easy driving to Yellowstone or into the town of Livingston, and Emigrant itself was a lovely friendly place with very good amenities for its size - would particularly recommend the local bakery!
The house itself was just as described - very clean and comfortable, with kitchen cupboards and drawers well stocked with everything we could need, including plenty of spices, seasoning, tea, coffee etc. And the view from our bedroom balcony in the morning was amazing - seeing the mist in the valley and watching the sun rise over the mountains.
The owners had done everything they could to make this a real home from home, and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a rental in this area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tricia and Sam,
We are so glad that you reserved your week early, so that you could spend exactly the time you wanted in Paradise Valley. Thank you for your kind words and we are happy that you felt you found a home away from home.

Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Hi Lisa and Rudy! Our family had a wonderful trip to the Tetons and Yellowstone. Your townhome was the perfect "home away from home"! Even though it was a 30 minute drive to Yellowstone everyday, it was a beautiful drive through Paradise Valley. Staying away from the hustle of the park was great and we felt your townhome was perfect. We also didn't realize there would be so many items in the house to use, especially for cooking. We did spend one evening at Chico Hot Springs, at the pool, and a couple dinners at the Grille. Very enjoyable. We did get to most of Yellowstone in our time there. Even hiked up Mt. Washburn, which was quite an achievement for this 60 year old! I was very proud of myself!! We saw most animals, even an eagle in its nest, but didn't get to see a bear.
Anneli was very helpful with a few questions we had and even said we could we could recycle our bottles, plastic, etc. She'd take care of it after we left.
Thanks so much for sharing your home with us. So enjoyed reading all the travel info, Rudy's book and the guest book in our down time.
Sincerely,
Judy \From MO

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

lovely vacation home in MOntana

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We really had a great time in this house in Montana. The house is very comfortable, and there are many beautiful places around the area like Yellowstone and Paradise Valley. Lots of hiking trails and nature. The nearby town of Livingston is quite nice and has all I needed, even an organic store. The house has a very personal, warm feeling to it, unlike other company managed vacation homes we have stayed. I highly recommend the place for those who want to vacation in the beautiful state of Montana.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice home away from home

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

Clean, safe, comfortable, stylishly decorated townhome with all the conveniences, space and comfort of home for the price of a large hotel efficiency suite. Rental process was well managed from start to finish and owners are friendly and very helpful in ensuring you have a fun vacation at their home. Beautiful area. Approx. 30 minutes from Yellowstone Mammoth entrance. Townhouse is located in quiet, very small town Emigrant in Paradise Valley, allowing an escape from any summer crowds at Yellowstone. The gas station/store across the highway is actually a full, small grocery store making it easy to get some quick lunch or dinner makings, snacks or drinks, or there are a couple of small restaurants in the little town. There are books, cards, puzzles, satellite TV and wireless internet access in the home when you need rest, relaxation and a break from Yellowstone sightseeing. I'd highly recommend and would stay again if in the area. Thanks Lisa and Rudy for all the help and sightseeing tips!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Fantastic! Nice condo, friendly people, great location. You will not be disappointed. Close to Yellowstone and the mountains in Montana are spectacular. Be sure to visit Chico Hot Springs (only about 3 miles away) too.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

What a wonderful, warm, welcoming home to spend your vacation in. We felt right at home as soon as we walked into the door. Everything was very clean, neat and beautifully decorated. Rudy and Lisa are wonderful to rent from and we would recommend staying at their home to everyone. What a beautiful view and drive to their home. Paradise Valley is awesome! Thanks Rudy and Lisa!

Bob and Susie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you to all of our guests who have taken such good care of our vacation home in beautiful Emigrant, MT. We look forward to continuing to share our home, so that others may experience Paradise Valley and Yellowstone National Park.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Fantastic! Nice condo, friendly people, great location. You will not be disappointed. Close to Yellowstone and the mountains in Montana are spectacular. Be sure to visit Chico Hot Springs (only about a mile away) too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

Well what can I say? Awesome Townhome and a superb location. The townhome was spotless and so comfortable! I would highly recommend renting here. You won't regret it! Super close to Yellowston and then Chico Hot Springs Resort for awesome swimming and relaxing in mineral pools. My daughter went horseback riding here and had the time of her life.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 24, 2009

A beautiful location. We're very glad we decided to drive the extra thirty minutes from Yellowstone's north gate. Paradise Valley is spectacular. Great hiking in the side canyons too. The house is very comfortable and very well cared for. My two children (12 and 15)loved the place. Many fun activities nearby -- horseback riding, fishing, rafting, a hot spring resort, and of course Yellowstone; or just lots of peace and quiet if you choose.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 9, 2009

"This was a great location, it was close to Yellowstone and Chico Hot
Springs. The townhouse was clean, very roomy and easy to locate. The owners were
very helpful in local tips and hints. There was a great view from the master bedroom
and living room. We had a great time and would recommend this rental for
everybody that likes to have that home sweet home feel. Thanks we had a great
time."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

comfort.close. and cozy

Review submitted: April 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

This was a great location, it was close to Yellowstone and Chico Springs. The apartment was clean, very roomy and easy to locate. The owners were very helpful in local tips and hints. There was a great view from the master bedroom and living room. We had a great time and would recommend this rental for everybody that like to have that home sweet home feel. Thanks we had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Chris and Dave,

Thank you for being our guests. We are glad that you were so comfortable and enjoyed staying at our vacation home.

Please come again,
Lisa and Rudy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a lovely post Christmas vacation in this townhome near Chico hot springs, it was truly a winter wonderland. The townhome is in excellent condition, very comfortable, appliances and internet all worked well without any problems.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We absolutely loved this condo and had an excellent view of the beautiful Montana mountains! Well-equipped, very neat and comfortable --a relaxing venue while enjoying Yellowstone. The townspeople in Emigrant were friendly also. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay while visiting Montana!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

WOW!!! What an amazing trip!! It was absolutely beautiful and spectacular! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your town house. It was such a comfortable, homey atmosphere with everything we could have needed/wanted. It was so nice to go back at night and relax, do some wash and feel at home. We had very long days with lots of hiking, viewing of wildlife and beauty. So you can imagine that your town house was a perfect place to kick back! We will recommend to others!!

Susan, Paul, Mark and TJ from Maine.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

6/15-20,

Spent the last five nights at this well appointed and equipped town home. Everything was as advertised. Great location for experiencing all the area has to offer. A great place to make this your "base". Cannot beat the value!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We just got back from Paradise Valley..and we loved it! This townhome was so very nice - clean and well-appointed. There was plenty of room for all 5 of us, and the big soaking tub in the master bathroom was a pleasant surprise! We especially liked the little things that made it more than just a house rental (guide books, extra things in the kitchen, lots of cozy blankets). It was so nice to be in a home for our first Yellowstone vacation. We didn't mind the snow at all! Emigrant was a great little town, especially the little coffee shop on the corner and Ellie's Treasures. We wished we could have stayed longer! Lisa was the perfect host - we appreciated the welcome message on the machine waiting for us when we got there. We hope we can come back again. This was our first experience renting a house instead of a hotel for vacation - we'll never do anything else! Thanks a lot.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

Lisa & Rudy,
The townhouse was wonderful! We were delighted to find that it was even better than the pictures on the web site. We were all glad that we stayed there rather than getting motel/hotel rooms. It was so nice to have room to kick back and relax, to grab a bite to eat, and have a quiet place to sleep. We did get a glimpse of the mountains and wished that the weather had been warmer and nicer so we could have enjoyed the view and mountains more. ( I would have loved to wake up with the view from the bedroom.) My daughter in law was happy to have the iron. (She was going to buy one and leave it.)
The gals watching over the place are very nice and helpful, too.
The wedding was great. Travel went well. Nice place to stay.
You get thumbs up.
Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 2, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We would recommend this rental to others(already have)and would stay again ourselves. After renting in many different locations around the world, this home had everything one would need, especially in the kitchen. The large, comfy couches were welcomed at the end of the day too. Location is good for groceries and activities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 21, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Fantastic! What a stunning home, every possible detail
is covered. This is by far the best rental we've done in
this country. Congratulations to the owners!
And THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

My wife and I stayed at this condo from 24Aug through 28Aug. The Rudacils were very helpful in making the property available on very short notice. The condo was very clean and very well appointed with nice touches such as tourbooks and all the comforts of home (plus some). The caretaker seemed extremely nice, as were several of "the locals" we ran across. This property greatly enhanced our first trip to Yellowstone, just a short 30 miles away.

Owners response: We love to hear great comments from out guests. Just to clarify, our vacation rental is a townhouse.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 15, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Lisa and Rudy kept in touch with us for nearly six months prior to our trip and they were very helpful in our planning. We just returned home today and want to say that the time in Emigrant was much-preferred to a hotel/ motel atmosphere. G'ma and G'pa were there with us along with our daughter, so the family sharing time in the evenings was a good review of the day's activities and some rejuvinating time from the August heat. Having a W/D to do clothes and a high speed internet connection helped us all stay connected during our 12 days away from home/ work. Thanks for an accurately-described and comfortable place to stay so far from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 13, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Great place to stay and located close to lots of action while visiting Montana. Hiked / Fished all the way to Silver Tip Ranch on the Slough inside YP. 25 miles in one day. Sure was nice to have a clean, extremely comfortable place to stay and soak in Chico. Definately would recommend this rental to anyone. Thanks Lisa hope to secure another fun MT vacation next year.
David's.Boyne City, Michigan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Our stay at Paradise Valley was excellent. The property was like a home away from home. We felt extremely comfortable. It gave us very good rest after each day inside Yellowstone. We would return to the place again! I recommend this lodging option to anyone who will visit the Yellowstone area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We had a great time in Montana and in the Rudicils' home. The place is very clean with tasteful local decor. Our hosts were helpful in every way, providing useful tourist materials and suggestions as well as free passes for a day at Chico Hot Springs. Very convenient to Yellowstone -- we went about 4 times in a week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

6-30 thru 7-8-06 Very comfortable. Nice to have a full kitchen & laundry with a family. Great place for home base. Close to Yellowstone, Livingston, Gardiner. There are many things to do in the area. Rafting, Chico, Dining, Art, fishing, rodeos, cruising Yellowstone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 19, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We loved the house! Very new, and very clean. We visited during July, and it was hot. The owner said she will have fans for the next visitor, and I think that should be satisfactory.

The drive to the Park is 30 minutes, not bad for us. Livingston is only 25 minutes, with a few good places to eat and shop.

We had a great experience in this valley, along with a great place to stay. I highly recommend it for couples and families.

Thanks Lisa and Rudy!!

Owners response: We bought AC units for the upstairs bedrooms fans for the cooler main floor of the townhouse, due to the unusually hot summer, so everyone should be comfortable. Lisa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

I was fortunate to stay at "Bullwinkle Lodge" for 5 days and nights. I was as relaxed and comfortable as if I were in my own home. The accommodations are first rate and very clean. The surrounding mountains immediately draw you in to the locals atmosphere where the people are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The sites and activities were close by and you know it is a place where you want to come back to and bring all your family. I have already made my next reservation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review