reviews for: listing #15473 - Nipomo, California Condo rental

Black Lake Nipomo Golf Resort Vacation Rental Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Blacklake Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $300 /nt
    $950 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Extremely well equipped, spotless and organized.

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Owners are welcoming and well organized. Enjoyed swimming, tennis, golf and cycling - all close to condo. Lots of sights to visit by car. The condo is well maintained and owners are quick to respond to any concern. We had a delightful holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 6

 

Beautifully maintained Black Lake Condo

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

2 months of comfort, privacy and convenience. Located a short distance from the Clubhouse and the 3 first tees of Black Lake Golf Resort, this condo is spotless, has everything needed to easily prepare meals, watch TV, surf the internet or bar-b-que. Back patio is perfect for reading or soaking up the vitamin D, followed by the cocktail hour. Temperate daytime hours, 50 degrees for restful sleep,

Doni & Ken Kendig

Helpful votes: 1 / 9

 

Great for a get away golf weekend with friends!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

We had a lovely time on the central coast. The Condo was very nicely appointed and very clean and well stocked. The heated pool and jaccusi were wonderful too. We played two rounds of golf and enjoyed dinner down in Avila Beach at the Old Port Inn on the pier. We also enjoyed wine tasting and shopping at the outlet mall in Arroyo Grande and the little shops in old down town. It was a lovely few days with some goergeous sunsets over the ocean at the end of each day. I would highly recommend this condo in Nipomo. Lots to see and do. Don't forget to see the monarch butterflies at the sycamore preserve in Grover Beach. They were fascinating too. Beautiful area and great place to stay especially if you enjoy golf.

Helpful votes: 3 / 18

 

A great place!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the condo and it is meticulously cared for and is supplied with everything you would need for an extremely enjoyable stay. It was truly a pleasure to have a place like this available. We would recommend this place most highly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 27

 

Black Lake Condo Rental

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to Blacklake for the past 9 years. For the first 8 years we rented the same condo, but due to the sale of the unit,
we were able to secure a unit from Candyce and Art.
Knew Candyce and Art during our time in Blacklake and are both great ambassadors for the resort.
The unit is basically a home away from home, fully equipped, clean, updated flooring, bathrooms and comfortable furnishings.
Candyce and Art were responsive to any issues.
We have booked and extended our stay for 2014 for 2 2/1 months and looking forward to returning and renewing many acquaintances
we have met over the years.

John & Lil

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 21

 

Wonderful Stay in Nipomo

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We stay in the condo for the month of January. This was the second time we stayed in their condo. The condo was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The neighbors are also friendly. They equipped condo with nice and high quality kitchen utensils and all kind of gadgets. They kept them so clean that we are almost afraid to use them. My wife enjoy cooking local fresh vegetables and using a very nice barbecue.The owner responds immediately if we have any question. The area guides and information the owner personally wrote are very useful. Thank you again for a perfect vacation with variety of outdoor activities.

Helpful votes: 2 / 15

 

Blacklake Golf Vacation, perfect in every way.

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

We had a lovely stay, the only complaint--it was too short In 2011. by accident, and this year with intent, we made a concerted effort to become familiar with all the interesting developments and attractions in the area. The more we see and learn, the more we like. Great golf in the neighborhood, and your hospitality was exceptional. I believe I mentioned we spend 3 or 4 months in rentals from July-Oct to escape the heat in the desert, so we're quite experienced with rentals. Yours is exceptionally well thought out, tastefully and nicely decorated and accoutered, plus absolutely every little or big thing works from the vegetable peeler to the TV and internet. Everything is immaculate. I can tell you are meticulous and detail aware. For golfers:Blacklake Golf Resort has 3 nines,plus Monarch Dues Golf is less than 3 miles away with a beautiful restaurant Adelina's, excellent food, plus there are at least 3 or4 other Golf courses within a 10 mile radius.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

R and R in Paradise

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Candyce was an excellent hostess providing us with a personalized tour of the condo., a description of the facilities available on the site and printed info. on local restaurants, wineries and entertainment. Later, she returned to set up our internet access and phoned occasionally to see if we needed anything.Thank you, Candyce.
The condo.was fully equipped, well furnished, very clean and most comfortable. It really was a home from home.
The patio was a peaceful retreat. We really enjoyed feeding and watching the antics of the local birds, (bird feeders and seed were provided! ).
There are lots of golf courses and wineries nearby, and several larger shopping communities for shopaholics. The ocean and beaches were relatively close to the site so we spent several lazy afternoons strolling the beaches and there was always a nice little place to have a drink or meal when the desire arose.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to experience a refreshing and/or active holiday in a beautiful area..

Owners response: Maureen and John-
Thank you for the nice review! We do our best to keep our condos nicely equipped and furnished and in great condition - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We continually get updated information about special offers and discounts at Blacklake Golf Resort and Avila Beach as well as other local courses and activities. Please check our Facebook page, Blacklake Golf Condos, for current seasonal discounts and special events. We hope you will return in the future when your travels bring you south.
Take care,
Candyce and Art

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We chose this condo for its convenient location on the central coast. When we checked in, we were delighted with the condo. It's bright, comfortably furnished and very clean. The kitchen is fully equipped and the pantry is stocked with all kinds of spices for a good meal.

It was a pleasant surprise when we saw the welcome basket full of snacks when we arrived. The next day, the owner, Candyce, called to see if we needed anything else. We appreciated this level of attention from the owner.

We also love the back yard which has a mature oak tree. It provides such a relaxing and peaceful setting.

Although it was a short stay, we enjoyed the condo and felt it was truly a home away from home. Thank you Candyce and Art for sharing your beautiful home.

We'll be back at the condo on our next trip to the central coast.

Tina & Brian

Owners response: Tina & Brian-
Thank you again for choosing our Blacklake Golf Resort vacation rental condo. We are so glad you enjoyed your central coast holiday and hope you come again soon!
Candyce and Art

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 

Very satisfied

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

An excellent condo for visitors and golfers in the Nipomo area. Immaculately clean, and uncluttered. The condo is really well-provided with all the necessities, especially the kitchen which has absolutely everything one could want, impeccably arranged and easy to find. Well organised information for all electronics, amenities, services, and local restaurants, attractions, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Don't Need to be Golfers to Stay Here!

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Our family members were able to stay in two different condos within walking distance of each other -- both owned by the same people.

Both condos were very nice, comfortable and stocked with many amenities needed for a enjoyable stay. Location was centralized enough to visit sites like Hearst Castle, Morro Bay, Pismo Beach, Solvang, and especially the wine trails.

We highly recommend these condos and will stay again if our travels take us to that location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visitors from England!

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Thank you for renting your vacation home to us. We very much enjoyed our time here. We met your neighbors who gave us even more tips on where to go and what to do around here. They even kindly took the cans in off the curb for us when the trash had been collected - you have great neighbors!

Weather was nice and it was such a plus to have a heated pool and spa, which never got really noisy but had a few families to chat to and for the kids to play. We considered staying longer but we have a flight to catch! But we will recommend your place to our friends and hopefully come back and finish all the things we haven't seen, or just do everything all over. Many thanks again -
Esther & Andrew, England, UK

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Qutie, Comfortable and Cozy

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of surprising my 80 year old parents with a special "Golf Get-a-way" for the 4 of us. Our condo in the Black Lake resort was perfect. With 3 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms we all had the privacy we wanted and the condo felt like being at home. Everything we needed was at our fingertips or not more than 10 minutes away. Fantastic food and golf choices were within 15 minutes of our location. This property is so CLEAN and QUITE we felt like we were in our own private forest. I look forward to returning here again and again. The price is more than fail.

Mike & Kathy Very happy campers

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the best rental experince we have had

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

Everything was first class. It was spottless, tastefully
decorated, and very helpful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Golf/Wine Tasting Weekend

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

The condo was excellent, just as described. Very clean, nicely furnished and perfectly located for our trip. Candyce made check in & check out very easy & convienient. Definitely will stay there again on our next trip to the area.

· By Bruce & Marianne from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA on 9/17/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was a great place for a 4 day golf trip

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

Along with my wife and another couple we very much enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean, well located for our golfing needs, very well appointed. We did not find a signle thing that was lacking, there was plenty of information, Candyce answered all our pre trip questions and was able to get good rates at the 3 courses we played.

I will stay there again and highly recommed the condo.

John S and friends from Westlake Village, California

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

This is a very nice well kept condo. It had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. It is located in a very quiet complex close to several golf courses and beaches. This will be our first choice for future trips.

· By Poole Family from Wilton, CA on 6/17/2010 for a stay in 6/10/2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace & Serenity

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We have rented vacation property from Candyce for the past ten years and have been so pleased with the accomodations. Their rentals are meticulous and up to date. They have everything needed for entertainment, books, tapes, movies and a thorough notebook filled with restaurants and wineries to choose, golf courses to play and daily events to particapate in.
Candyce & Art are very amiable and we consider them a part of "our family".

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Kept Secret in California

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

This is an immaculate three bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condominium located in the central Califoria coast region. The weather is consistently good, particularly for playing golf. There are a number of first class golf courses within an easy distance, as well as a variety of excellent restaurants and many small towns and wineries to explore.

I like best that the owners pay attention to the smallest details to make the stay pleasant--I have no dislikes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo vacation rental was relaxing & beautiful

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

The condo was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we needed to make our stay perfect. It was quiet and we especially enjoyed watching the birds at the feeders every morning. We had a wonderful vacation and we will stay here every time we visit our son and his family who live in the area! Thank you Candyce and Art!

· By Christine M from Rochester Hills, MI on 10/20/2009 for a stay in 10/1/2009

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great relaxing two week stay playing golf

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

We really enjoyed the beautiful up-graded condo with all the accompanying amenities. The accommodation couldn't have been better to meet our
needs. We took advantage the propane barbeque on the patio on several occassions and enjoyed watching the variety birds that came to feed from the bird feeders just off the patio. Also visited the local Nipomo outdoor market on the week-ends to pick up fresh fruit and vegetables. There is a great
variety of restaurants in the area where you can enoy excellent dining. Oh yes, the golf and weather were great at both Blacklake and Avila Beach golf
courses.
The Three Amigos-Don, Stan & Gord -Calgary, Alberta Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Very nice and meticulously kept property. All the amenities you need and then some. Great location for golf vacation in the Central Coast at a reasonable price. Five courses nearby and many more within an hour. Have already recommended to many associates. More...

· By glfor from California

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review