reviews for: listing #15476 - Lake Anna, Virginia House rental

Family Reunions or Small Weddings at Emery Point Estate
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,200 - $5,500 /wk

sort by:

Spectacular

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

A large group of us gathered at Emery Point for a surprise 60th birthday party. What a perfect place for such an event (or any event, for that matter). The lake view is surreal and the property is gorgeous, with wraparound decks, gazebos, a perfect lakeside fire pit, boat ramp, horseshoe pits, and plenty of green space.
The house has plenty of common space for socializing and seven bedrooms - most with their own bath!! The kitchen consists of everything anyone would need to prepare a meal!! It's tough to imagine needing a bigger kitchen, but if you do, there is another full kitchen downstairs!!
I cannot imagine a nicer piece of property on Lake Anna, nor can I imagine renting from nicer people!! The owners, Jim and Laura, were a pleasure to deal with and provided me with some great recommendations for the surprise party.
Emery Point is truly an oasis. We have decided to make this a yearly tradition!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We are delighted the surprise Birthday was a success. your family took very good care of our property and your famiy is wecome here anytime. Be well and God Bless.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Delightful!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

I have never had the pleasure of dealing with owners so willing to go above and beyond to make a vacation home exactly right! These people are just phenomenal to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is truly our pleasure to help make your vacation experience a great one! We hope each adult and especially the children will always remember their wonderfully fun visit at Emery Point. Thanks for your wonderufl comments. We appreciate your review and will continue to do our best. Life is good. God Bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We took some International students to a retreat here. We were amazed at how beautiful the lake looked from there. But even more than that we were surprised at how wonderful the house really is. It is so spacious so our over 20 guests could spread out inside and outside the home. They really enjoyed themselves taking pictures everywhere, playing games outside and even used the rope swing to jump in the lake. Also, the main kitchen is completely stocked! Cooking was so simple with 8 burners and a large amount of cooking items. However, what was the best part of renting this home was working with the owners. They were so gracious and kind with any question or concern we had. I am still shocked at having come across this great find. Thank you for helping us have an incredible weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jackie,
It was a pleasure working with you and your group. It all came together nicely. We are always pleased when we share our property with nice people who appreciate what we have built. Thanks for leaving everything in great shape. You are all welcome back any time. Thanks for the nice comments and we will post the group photo on our web site sometime soon.
Happy Trails,
Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We took some International students to a retreat here. We were amazed at how beautiful the lake looked from there. But even more than that we were surprised at how wonderful the house really is. It is so spacious so our over 20 guests could spread out inside and outside the home. They really enjoyed themselves taking pictures everywhere, playing games outside and even used the rope swing to jump in the lake. Also, the main kitchen is completely stocked! Cooking was so simple with 8 burners and a large amount of cooking items. However, what was the best part of renting this home was working with the owners. They were so gracious and kind with any question or concern we had. I am still shocked at having come across this great find.
Thank you for helping us have an incredible weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving reunion was the best ever!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Our family voted that this was the best ever re-union spot we have ever had. Vegas two years ago was a close second. But at emery point there was so much to do and for every age level. Grandparents liked the handicap ramps on both sides of the house which saved them from climbing steps. The kids played endless games both inside and out. The Jenga blocks being used as dominos on the dining room table was a real challenge and brother Dave won with 7 splits and two complete circles around the table. Sounds odd but that was lots of fun.
It is nice to finally be at a property that doesn't have neighbors close by. There was privacy to make noise or be quiet. The younger kids loved jumping off the 2 story gazebo although the water was a little cool in Nov it didn't seem to matter. So we are hooked and have the good fortune to be able to switch to 4th of July week next year. Thanks to the Emery's for using so much forthought in the building of this unique property. Absolutely a great time for all. . . Brian

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow . . we beat Vegas. How cool. Yes, I can imagine the water was a bit cool in Nov but they are young! Glad you liked the Jenga for the dominoes game. We bought 16 sets of Jengas just for Jenga tournaments and to use them as you did as a giant dominoes knock down game. We love it also. See you all next July. Have a good winter. Jim and Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review