reviews for: listing #15481 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida House rental

**Oceanfront Paradise** What a Beach House Is Meant To Be!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Dunes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $395 /nt
    $1,995 - $2,495 /wk
    $4,995 - $7,495 /mth

sort by:

Worth every penny!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

They say that Disneyworld is the most magical place in Florida - after staying here, I beg to differ. If this place ever goes up for sale, I will be first in line with a bid. The view was incredible, and the accessibility to the beach was second to none. Having visited New Smyrna several times over the years, and staying in condos on previous visits, this location has spoiled me forever. I will never stay in a condo again - not when a site like this is available. Whether you're looking for a place for a large family vacation (3 bathrooms, multiple beds, perfect for large groups), or just wanting a romantic getaway (nothing more romantic than standing on that deck and watching the moon light reflect off the surf), you will be happy with this spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

My wife and I loved having our own private bungalow only steps away from the ocean. This is a perfect private location with all of the amenities you could want. From bicycles to cookware it was all there. Everything was clean and fresh and beautiful. Needless to say we loved our stay and will do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll be back!

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Our family has just returned from a wonderful
week at the beach house in New Smyrna. The
house had everything we could have needed and
more! We loved being right on the beach and
having a private house to ourselves. We used the
pool and tennis courts everyday and only once
saw someone coming for a swim as we were
leaving! We will definitely come back (it has been
our favorite place in 4 visits to New Smyrna) and
have already recommended it to friends!

Lisa M., Port Carling Ontario

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Want To Live Here!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

Never had a lovelier time, a more intimate
experience w/ ocean and beach. Tons of space,
vaulted ceilings that give you the feeling you're still
under the sky. The deck is surrounded by sand
dunes, sea grass. There is an unparalleled feeling of
privacy, ease of access to the beach, and utter
peace. Stay away! I want to live here.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brilliant!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

The beach house is brilliant. Really comfortable
accommodation with all mod-cons (the kids loved the
movies on tap). The BIG plus was being right on the
beach. Location. Location. LOCATION. Loved it. Would
love to come back. (Bagel World is the best breakfast
you can get)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

This was the perfect rental for us! This house had EVERYTHING we needed from kitchen supplies to extra linens and beach towels. The pool and tennis courts were a bonus...we never stopped. Being right on such a beautiful beach was exactly what we wanted and it's what we got. The kids loved the loft...it was warm but the fans made it great. Updated bathrooms were perfect. We will definitely go back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise Truly found!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

My family and I stayed for one week near the end of June. One of the most relaxed family vacations that we have had, wonderful home right on a the most beautiful beach I have seen. Great easy rental experience and a nice easy drive from Orlando. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice getaway

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

The house was nice,but didn't realize it was a duplex type.Has glass tables,so I don't recommend renting if you have younger children(things tend to get broke w/little ones around). A light over stove didn't work,but not a huge deal! All in all,my family and I loved this house! Being on the beach doesn't get any better.We saw dolphins jumping out of the water and we were VERY lucky to have witnessed the shuttle launch "Endeavour"-it was amazing!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review