reviews for: listing #15483 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

28mm *LO Wake COVE* 5 Decks & 100' Lake-Side Deck, Lg Dock
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $325 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,950 /wk

sort by:

Loved Our Lake Home Away From Home

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

From the minute we walked in the door, we knew our week at Terry and Mindy's lake house would be everything we were hoping for. The layout of the house was ideal for our family with two separate living areas so we could spread out during our down time. The three bedrooms were large and decorated nicely; and we even made use of the fold out sofa in the downstairs living area. The kitchen had everything we needed along with a great gas grill on our favorite of the many decks this house has to offer.

We spent our days swimming and floating off of the large dock area and swimming platform. It is situated in a peaceful cove with a lovely view of the lake. This worked well for us since we don't have a boat. However if you have a boat, Terry and Mindy's dock will accommodate it. We had planned to rent a boat one day, but the time went so fast we never needed to.

Terry is great to work with once you reserve your week. He is very helpful if you have any questions about activities in the area. I can guarantee the house will be extremely clean when you arrive and everything will be in working order. We did not have to contact him for any issues while there, but he will leave you his contact information should you have a question or problem.

We felt very much at home with our adult children and grandchildren here. It was a fun-filled week. Our guys spent a couple of mornings on the golf course and the girls shopped some at the nearby outlet mall. However, we found our best times were spent together at the lake house enjoying each other's company in our lake home away from home.

Owners response: We very much appreciate your review of our vacation home and look forward to your return for another wonder time at our Palm Lane Vacation Home at the lake. Terry & Mindy

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this rental home. The owner is very helpful with any questions about the home and the activities in the area. We had 6 adults and 2 teenagers and we had plenty of room. The location is perfectly centered between many fun locations while maintaining some privacy. Wonderful nieghbors. Everything in the home has been maintained very well.
The HA HA Tonka Castle is a must see and the Oaks Golf Club is the most beautiful one I have ever played. JB Hooks is a little pricey but has extremely good steak and seafood. I would stay here again for sure.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: The "K" family made their reservations well in advance to obtain the July 4th holiday week and had ample time to inquire about all the various activities around our home & the lake area.

We supplied the "K Family" with some of our "special recommendations" on our favorites in advance...which we also have posted in our vacation home binder in the game room.

We thank them for the kind comments...as we do make EXTRA efforts each spring and summer off seasons to update another area of the home so that it will remain one of the BEST AT THE LAKE! We value the home and make cleanliness a top issue as we know it is also important to our travelers when they are away from home on vacation. Terry & Mindy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Booked a week & bought home via Terry @ Shoreline

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We booked a week's vacation and then loved the area so much we began to work with Terry who is a realto with Shoreline Realty...it turned out soooo great for both the home rental and also in finding what we wanted for our own lake house. We never dreamed we would find 2 great homes and an honest realtor who treated us so well. P & J at the 43mm.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 6th to Return to this SAME GREAT HOME

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This coming season of 2011 will be our 6th year to come to this home....we love it! Everything we need...no need to go anyhwere else....Mindy and Terry treat us like family now....the home is CLEAN, well maintained and in a wonderful location....see you in August again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Experience we have had at a Lake Rental

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Our family had the most memorable vacation here. The owners made it our home for a week. It was extremely clean and quiet. Everything needed for great vacation was provided. We could not ask for a better rental experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place for our Get-A-Way

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Guest: Jayhawker(Olathe, Kansas)
Great location, well kept house, very clean, and every thing you need for a vacation. Relative close to stores too. This will be our fourth year of renting for a week. Dock is spacious and the area is quiet. Recommend for families, fishermen, or just for a group get away. Price is reasonable and owners are great to work with. FIVE STARS for this one. Enjoy!!

Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Be Back - what a location...super decks!!!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Terry & Mindy...Great house, wonderful location. We are very thankful this was available...we lucked out with it being Labor Day Week. The coves here and nearby were great! The kids really enjoyed some fun tubing--even behind our bass boat. The kids had a fabulously fun time fishing off the dock -- they kept Dad busy with baiting and releasing. Sterling was able to enjoy some early morning bass fishing. Everytime we come to the lake, it makes us want to be here more. Your house was perfect for our family and 3 children. We really enjoyed the decks and Mom's favorite part of the day was early morning reading on the upper deck before the kids were up. Something about the water is so peaceful and relaxing -- ALL YOUR DECKS help to make it ever more enjoyable. Wonderful place to vacation. P.S. We have been to many resorts and condos at the lake...Palm Lane is certainly one of the best for us!! See you next year. Sherri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderfull Location - we love this home & location

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Memorable Vacation
Our vacation at the Rosenbachs property was wonderful. The property was very clean and quiet. All the amenities to make a family vacation go smoothly were provided. Upon arriving at the rental property the Rosenbachs had provided a complete list of lake activities, restaurants, and boating areas for all ages of our family. We had a very memorable vacation and would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

From Home's Guest Book - Terry & Mindy...Great house, wonderful location. We are very thankful this was available...we lucked out with it being Labor Day Week. The coves here and nearby were great! The kids really enjoyed some fun tubing--even behind our bass boat. The kids had a fabulously fun time fishing off the dock -- they kept Dad busy with baiting and releasing. Sterling was able to enjoy some early morning bass fishing. Everytime we come to the lake, it makes us want to be here more. Your house was perfect for our family and 3 children. We really enjoyed the decks and Mom's favorite part of the day was early morning reading on the upper deck before the kids were up. Something about the water is so peaceful and relaxing -- ALL YOUR DECKS help to make it ever more enjoyable. Wonderful place to vacation. P.S. We have been to many resorts and condos at the lake...Palm Lane is certainly one of the best for us!! See you next year. Sherri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 7, 2008   Date of arrival: August 7, 2008

From Home's Guest Book - Your vacation home met our expectations! Loved setting out on the decks - anytime of the day! Kids + Mom & Dad enjoyed catching the waves on the dock. Dad caught a 4-5 pound bass within the first few minutes of fishing!! The privacy is so nice. Thank-you for the wine also. The home was SO CLEAN when we arrived. We sure enjoyed the house and our vacation at the lake. Thank you...The Duckworth Family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 31, 2008

From Home's Guest Book - Playing with your Grandsons while your Daughter reads a novel with a bottle of wine on the swing...fishing off the dock with your Grandson and teaching him to bait a hook for the first time... feeding the ducks....watching your Husband sleeping with Grandsons in a sesame street tent... seeing your Son and future Daughter-In-Law at sunset on the dock....seeing your Son-In-Law and Daughter floating on rafts with their kids in tow...carefully wrapping peacock feathers to be used for your Grandson's very first show and tell....Laughter....Love... and Life at the Lake... make for priceless memories. Thank you for sharing Palm Lane vacation home with our family. The Wilbur Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 17, 2008

From Home's Guest Book - Your home was amazing!! We love the palm tree decor. Our friends and kids loved the house and layout. The gas grill was nice and we loved the wine you gave us. We will definately recommend this home to our friends back home. We had a lovely time at the Horny Toad and Shooters. Also went to Big Dicks and "shot the minnow" at the 45 Mile Marker... a great day trip on the boat. The weather was so hot all week...we were baking, but the water and boating kept us cool. We are from Colorado and used to really cold water...here the water was soooo warm. We shopped alot too. Thanks for letting us share this lovely home - one week was way too short. Roxanne and Mark.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

From Home's Guest Book - WOW!! Well this being my first trip to Lake of the Ozarks, I was more than pleasantly surprised. This place and your beautiful home on the sleepy cove surpassed all of our expectations. Our friend rented your house for the week and while we could only come for the weekend, we managed to squeeze the best parts into our trip in the first couple of days. On the mornings when we ate breakfast our on the deck, we were visited by Orioles, Hummingbirds, Woodpeckers and Cardinals. And of course at times we could hear our peacock friends calling out in the backround. After full days of swimming, sunning, and wakeboarding we were greeted by some of the most glorious rain storms I have seen. They would roll in and just drop buckets of rain straight down the trees like a tropical rain forest. No worries with the rain since we had the perfect spot to enjoy watching the storms - from the vantage point of your great top tier deck. We sat under the fan with wine and cheese and just listened to the rain! FABULOUS!! Thank you for sharing such a perfect vacation spot. It has been a long time since we've experienced such a beautiful location here in the MidWest. We will definately plan a trip back to this exact spot. Best Wishes. Maureen & Todd...guests of the Hoffers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

From Home's Guest Book - Well...our girls had a great time at your lake house. I have to say that staying 7 days was so nice, but it is always sad to leave and it never seems long enough. We were able to boat more this year and get more familiar with the lake... it is SO BIG! We ate at Topsider one day and that was nice. Each year seem to be better. I definately see this as our "YEARLY FAMILY VACATION SPOT." I will e-mail you with the dates for next year as soon as we get back. Maybe next year we will stay even longer...the longer the better. There is nothing like vacationing "ON THE WATER" IN A GREAT LAKE HOUSE. As always, your home accomodated our familys just fine. The Jones and Ramsey's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway!!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

We loved this place!!! Some friends and I escaped to this private getaway and were so pleased. The pictures do not do it justice! The view of the lake is breathtaking!!! The decks were large and beautiful and the location serene and quiet....not crazy Lake of the Ozarks. The location was central yet secluded. The owners were so helpful and helped make our vacation stress free!!! The home was so spacious...we felt like we were in a huge beach house!!! Alot of 3 bedrooms we looked into were tiny....just a kitchen and bedrooms. Not this one. We cannot wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 8, 2008

Susan W. - St. Charles, MO
Our family had the most memorable vacation here. The owners made it our home for a week. It was extremely clean and quiet. Everything needed for great vacation was provided. We could not ask for a better rental experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place for the Get-Away

Review submitted: January 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Great location, well kept house, very clean, and every thing you need for a vacation. Relative close to stores too. This will be our fourth year of renting for a week. Dock is spacious and the area is quiet. Recommend for families, fishermen, or just for a group get away. Price is reasonable and owners are great to work with. FIVE STARS for this one. Enjoy!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: January 20, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We have rented this home for one week every year for four years and "Love It". It is cean, well maintained and in a perfect location on the lake. It has everything you need for a great vacation, I can't say enough good things about it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 8, 2007

From Home's Guest Book - Terry & Mindy Thank you so much for a lovely vacation. your home gave us all of the comforts of home - away from home. Nothing could have made it better except getting more time to spend here. One of the best things in life is to enjoy a good time with friends. As you know, our husbands are trap shooters-our main reason for being down here-The Missouri Fall Handicap....but many more memories we will take home. Harold & Lori were in heaven with the fishing, Bob & Betty were in love with the Grasshoppers we made each night. We were lucky to have such good weather and a beautiful view of the lake. Your home is very nice & clean and the decor very appropriate for a vacation. Bob loved the "nautical room". Sincerely Daine Thimmesch

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 28, 2007   Date of arrival: September 28, 2007

From Home's Guest Book - We had such a fantastic time in your home at the Lake. The location was just perfect. Your home had everything we needed and your recommendations on "special places" to visit were outstanding!!! The front decks were so enjoyable and a most unique feature of your lakehome. We will be back again next year for certain. Fred & Judy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2007   Date of arrival: August 8, 2007

Wow Lakefront home

Linda - Iowa
We have stayed at this home for a week in July the past three years as it absolutely perfect for our family. The location both by water and land is good and the home is well stocked with everything you need and is very clean and well maintained. We love it!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

From Home's Guest Book - Great vacation home for a family or group. This will be our 4th visit in the last four years. House has had a lot of tender loving care and meets every need. Very clean and neat inside and out. Dock is very nice and spacious. Great location, great view, and great deal! Strongly recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorable Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Our vacation at the Rosenbachs property was wonderful. The property was very clean and quiet. All the amenities to make a family vacation go smoothly were provided. Upon arriving at the rental property the Rosenbachs had provided a complete list of lake activities, restaurants, and boating areas for all ages of our family. We had a very memorable vacation and would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review