reviews for: listing #15506 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Penthouse - Amazing 800 Sq. Ft. Private Balcony!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Perdido Sun
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $105 - $195 /nt
    $625 - $1,260 /wk
    $1,255 - $2,850 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous condo!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

One word to sum up this condo... WOW! The balcony was awesome!! We enjoyed the view and privacy. The condo was spacious and super clean. The kitchen had everything we needed... The bed was super comfy after a fun day on the beach. This was the perfect condo for our family vacation! Owners (and assistant) provided wonderful customer service. We will definitely return!

The property had a nice family atmosphere. We enjoyed the pools. We ate twice at The Shrimp Basket. Yummy!

We are looking forward to future stays!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation Condo

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We love this condo and are coming back next year. It was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed. The view is spectacular and the balcony nearly as big as the condo itself, so we never felt cramped in a one bedroom.

Loved the indoor pool, which doesn't feel indoors because it's all windows and doors, which you can open to get cross-ventilation. As you work out in the pool, you can see the waves crash on the beach.

We found the furniture and the bed very comfortable. The 50" flat screen in the living room is great for games and movies, and can be seen from the kitchen and dining area.

The location is perfect for short commutes to Pensacola or Orange Beach and the owners are100% reliable. Rent with peace of mind. This is a jewel. Jeanne and Jerry

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

Very nice, clean and comfortable condo. The view was pretty. Easy access to the beach - nice white sand! Had a great vacation stay. Several restaurants close by to enjoy seafood or burgers.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Furniture

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

My wife and I had a good time and the only thing I think that would make it better for next year would be new couches in the living room, They are not very comfortable!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mary

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Exactly as described and depicted in unit photos. Very clean and comfortable. Great balcony. Easy to get to grocery stores, restaurants, bars. Perdido Key in general is less crowded with less traffic which is a dream compared to other gulf coast properties. Reservation process fairly carefree and information provided in timely manner. Enjoyed my stay to the utmost and hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful condo!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This is our 3rd year staying in this unit. Obviously, we absolutely love it because we are going back again next year!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ron

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Balcony was awesome, would be great for a summertime stay. Unit itself seemed to be a bit smaller than the others we've rented in P.Key.

For a couple looking to "get away" nice place to go.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful condo

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

This was an amazing condo rental. It is a perfect getaway for couples! Beautiful setting and views available all day. Exceptionally clean and comfortable home away from home. Property was exactly as advertised. Thanks for sharing.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awsome Gulf Front Property

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Your property is everything it was advertised as! Especially enjoyed the balcony for views, morning coffee, and evening cocktails. Convenient beach access and location is especially in good proximity of Johnson Beach and strolls to the PNAS cut if you desire. Convenient to great dining and grocery shopping as well. The Shrimp Basket is an old favorite, the Jellyfish has great Sushi selections and the Fish House in Seville Harbor/Pensacola is a nice dine too. We never come to Perdido without a trip to Joe Paddi Seafood!! Best prices and selections anywhere and the most efficient service system you will experience anywhere.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Elise and Bill,
Thank you for the use of your beautiful condo. We had a very nice and relaxing stay. The view is awesome and Bob's favorite was watching for the dolphins every morning (he saw them every day but one). It was chilly and windy the first few days but warmed up enough that we braved the beach a couple of times.

We went to the Naval Station and that was a great treat for Bob. We went to both of the Forts and spent quite a bit of time there exploring and I really enjoyed that.

We tried most of your eatery places and enjoyed them. I still think that my favorite is Peg Leg Petes, we went twice for their baked parmesian oysters, yum. lol.

Hope to make it over that way again before too long. Would love to come when its warm and bring my grand daughter to enjoy the beach.

Take care and Thanks again!
Debbie and Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful stay!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Elise and Bill,
Thank you for the use of your beautiful condo. We had a very nice and relaxing stay. The view is awesome and Bob's favorite was watching for the dolphins every morning (he saw them every day but one). It was chilly and windy the first few days but warmed up enough that we braved the beach a couple of times.

We went to the Naval Station and that was a great treat for Bob. We went to both of the Forts and spent quite a bit of time there exploring and I really enjoyed that.

We tried most of your eatery places and enjoyed them. I still think that my favorite is Peg Leg Petes, we went twice for their baked parmesian oysters, yum. lol.

Hope to make it over that way again before too long. Would love to come when its warm and bring my grand daughter to enjoy the beach.

Take care and Thanks again!
Debbie and Bob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Times

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

I had a very good time. Skydiving, Swimming, and Sailing at Quietwater Beach. We had alot of yummy fresh seafood.

It's just suprising how the oil spill disaster really scared people off. I now know that I'm taking my next vacation in a disaster area, to get VERY good rates. Really it wasn't bad at all when we were there. It's really suprising to see first hand how the media really is with over sensationalizing topics as they do.

Anyhow, thank you for the opportunity to stay in your cuzy condo. What a nice place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

AAA++++ all the way. Owners were great. Condo was great. And the huge terrace with beautiful views was the best. Would highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

When we arrived at the Perdido Sun, we was greeted by a helpful and friendly staff. Then the penthouse condo was great. The big balcony was fantastic. We stayed 4 nights in this condo. We enjoyed our stay so much at the Perdido Sun we stayed 3 more nights but had to switch condos. The other condo we got great also. But we missed the balcony of this condo. I would recommend this condo to anyone. My wife is already talking about going back next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 11, 2007

You couldn't ask for a better view at this condo. The balcony was wonderful very romantic for your afternoon drinks.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2007   Date of arrival: June 4, 2007

This is a top-rate condo with an awesome view. The unit is nicely decorated and the kitchen well-stocked for cooking. Everyone on the property was very helpful and accomodating. We highly recommend it and plan to return as much as we can.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2007   Date of arrival: May 17, 2007

I and My wife hate to let this out, Because we will have such a hard time getting a reservation in this condo again. This is the best of the best for a couple who seek,a romatic, private, quality time together with luxury accomodations. The Terrace alone for your private sunning is worth the money alone. No long trip to the beach, you have it all just out the sliding door and no sand. We loved the morning and afternoon beach walk's. But got ALL our sun on the great terrace. A true Gem!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review