reviews for: listing #15509 - Navarre Beach, Florida House rental

Caribbean Soul
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village at Navarre
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $3,950 /wk

sort by:

Our Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

I have to say that this was the most relaxing vacation that we have ever had! The house is amazing and the location is even better. It was so nice to be able to enjoy our morning coffee as our kids played in the water. There was no stopping them, as soon as they woke up they threw on their swimsuits and were ready to go! Our kids are 4 and 9 and we felt totally comfortable with them in the water as we sat on the deck. (That's how close the water is to the house) We caught some pretty big fish from the backyard and from the near by pier for dinner too. I can't stress how nice it was to be so close to the water!!! If the kids needed a snack, then they just went in and got it. Not having to pack a bag to go to the water was really nice! It allowed us to really relax and enjoy our vacation. We actually only went to the beach one or twice the whole week because the convenience of the sound was so nice. (no jellyfish, no undertow, and no other people!!) The house is amazing too. It has everthing that you need to enjoy your vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ashli, it was such a pleasure getting to know you via email and telephone, and we were so pleased to welcome you to Caribbean Soul. We honor your husband's service in Afghanistan and are so grateful for his safe return. We thank him, you and your family for the sacrifices that you have made for our country.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Perfect Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: August 23, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

We absolutely loved our vacation. The house was perfect with plenty of room. We loved the fact that the kids could play on the beach and we could watch them from the balcony. The calm water was perfect for the little kids and when they wanted some larger waves we just walked across the street. One day there were lots of jelly fish on the gulf side so we were able to just swim at our place without any worries of jelly fish stinging the kids.

I'm not a morning person but I was up every morning at 6:15 to drink some coffee on the balcony watching the sun rise. There is nothing like the cool breeze blowing as your looking over the water sipping on a cup of coffee. I could get used to that. :)

The kitchen was very well equipped and it was great that laundry detergent, dish soap, and coffee was provided. We grilled out one night and cooked large breakfasts every morning and there was plenty of room. If you like grilling out there were 4 Weber grills.

We also loved the large garage. It will fit 2 vehicles easily and still have plenty of room for all your beach toys and anything else you need to store that you don't want in the house.

You will not be disappointed with the house. We are already looking at going back this winter.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST VACATION EVER

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We had such a FANTASTIC time at Caribbean Soul!! Everything was great!!! It was our home away from home! You thought of everything we could possibly need! The 2 microwaves were an added bonus we used often! We will be back!! Loved EVERY second of it! The kids (and grownups too) lived on the beach. They were out there by 7 every morning!! We loved that we were on the sound side and didn't have to worry about big waves washing the kids away! We could sit on the deck with the amazing view and watch the kids play or we could take a 3 to 5 minute walk across the road and be on the ocean side. We even got to see the dolphins almost every day!!! We will be booking with you again!! We can't wait!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All it promised and more! FANTASTIC for families with children!!

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

There are so many good things to say about this house! It is even better than the pictures on the website!

As a party traveling with a large number of kids (we had 9 kids ranging in age from 2 to 9), a teenager, and 4 adults, we were looking for a place that could safely accommodate our youngsters as well as our adults, and this house fit the bill!

Before our trip started, Vicky was awesome about answering all of our questions (and we had a lot of them). After arrival, Kenny, the caretaker, took care of anything we needed.

The house was nicely furnished, with plenty of seating and eating room, but not overly furnished with lots of knick-knacks or displays that we'd have to worry about the kids getting into (even the most well-behaved kids can get rowdy sometimes). The furniture was great for kids...nice and sturdy and comfy, but not so high-end that we'd have to worry about every time the kids sat on it.

The water on the sound side was perfect for even our littlest children, calm all week, even when the Gulf was rough. Even with life jackets, there is no way our three 2-year-olds would have been able to play in the Gulf without constantly holding onto an adult's hand or being held...at Caribbean Soul with their life jackets on they were in and out of the water independently all the time while the adults supervised. This, and the fact that we could easily do constant head-counts since we were on a private beach without other people, made the week MUCH more relaxing for the adults. The fact that we didn't have to pack anything to go to the beach, or worry about finding public restrooms on the beach for the kids made it even better.

There were enough beach toys provided for all 9 of our kids to play, and there were also some beach umbrellas and plenty of folding camping/beach chairs (in both kid and adult size) provided.

The public access to the gulf side beach is literally across the road from the subdivision the house is in, so it was no issue at all for the older kids and a few adults to walk over and spend some time playing in the Gulf every day.

The kitchen and house is well-stocked with basically everything to get you started, and Wal-Mart is just 4 miles away for non-tourist prices on anything else you might need.

The views are stunning, and falling asleep to the sound of the water was heavenly.

I highly recommend this house, especially for parties that have children! It was all we were hoping for, and more. We hope to return one day!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

The house great; exactly as it's represented on the site.
We cooked almost every meal all week. The kitchen is very well equipped.
The grandchildren, who range in age from 1 year to 10, loved playing in the sand and water steps from the house. Every morning at breakfast time we were able to watch dolphins swimming in the sound.
Destin and Pensacola are each less than an hour away. Thanks to all the information from the owner of the house, we were able to plan outings that both kids and adults loved.
The day after we returned to our homes, I was getting texts from my children saying they were ready to go back! Thank you, Vicky and David Ginn for the warm welcome and all the help. We had a wonderful week!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Louise, thank you so much for letting us know what a great time you had in Navarre Beach last month! David and I take our guests' vacations very seriously - in a fun way, of course! It is truly gratifying to hear you had such a happy time! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! I hope you got lots of great pictures of the really cute grandchildren!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Birthday

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

My family and I had the most wonderful time at "Caribbean Soul" for my birthday. The accommodations are exactly as described and present an "at home" atmosphere that we all loved. The views were spectacular on the bay and the Gulf. Relaxation, good food, walks on the beach, lots of memories established. Perfect way to celebrate becoming 61. Thank you for your hospitality!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We know this was a very special and emotional birthday for you, and it was a real honor that you chose our home for this occasion. I have enjoyed getting to know you via email, and hope that you stay in touch! We would love to welcome you back! Thank you for taking the time to post this comment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All it's cracked up to be and then some

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Caribbean Soul, we had a group of 11 ranging from 60+ down to newborn. Everyone had such a great time and no one wanted to leave. The property was just as explained and could not have been more convenient. To be able to step out the back door in the morning to your own private beach and later in the day take a very short walk over to the gulf side is my kind of vacation. I especially loved the Coca Cola fridge in the basement that kept my Pepsi Cola ice cold for me. Above all, the owners and managing people were always very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely choose this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Christine, thank you so much for this lovely review of your week at Navarre Beach and Caribbean Soul! We are always so grateful to know that our home was a part of creating great family time and wonderful memories. It is always such a pleasure to welcome families like yours to Caribbean Soul! We look forward to staying in touch. Oh, and thank you for making that long trip from New York!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING BEACH HOUSE, SUNSET, DOLPHINS, HAMMOCK, WEATHER!

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

My family and I arrived at Caribbean Soul on 8/24/2013. We were immediately surprised that the house is more beautiful in person than it appears on internet pictures! The beach is just steps away - there is even a grassy area which makes it nice if little ones don't want to sit in sand. The SUNSETS are amazing! The house was completely stocked with essentials and plenty of beach toys! They even supply laundry detergent! There are 5 spacious and beautifully decorated bedrooms. The master has a huge deck overlooking the beach! The kitchen is stocked with most necessary items even including paper towels. We had a group of 10 people - the house is perfect. The house location is perfect. Sound out the back door - Gulf a 5 minute walk across the street. Vicky, the owner, is easy, easy to work with. I loved this experience, my family loved this experience, book it today! Trust me - you'll be so happy you did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We keep returning because it is so nice.

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We have been coming to the Caribbean Soul for the past 4 or so years for Thanksgiving week. We have found it to be perfect for our extended family. The number and types of bedrooms are just what we need. We especially like the fact that our grandchildren can play on the sand and in the water without the surf worry. Then, when we want to go to the surf, we simply walk across the street. The location is really good, with lots of activities and shopping within easy driving distance. The owners have always been prompt with helping us with any problems and Butch Green (caretaker) is great to work with. We used to go to Dauphin Island, AL and have probably rented 8-10 different beach houses and this one is by far the best. If you have a large group, you will not likely find a better bang for the buck.

Owners response: It has been our pleasure to welcome your lovely family to Caribbean Soul over the years! We are so touched that this year will be the fifth Thanksgiving that you have allowed us this honor! It's especially fun for us getting to know our guests. It is a priority for us to have a caretaker that is as devoted to our guests as we are, so thank you for mentioning that. And you're right about playing in the sand and surf without worry of undertow. And if you're ever in the mood to trade in a turkey dinner for a fish Thanksgiving dinner, all you have to do is drop a line in the water right outside the house! OK, so those results aren't necessarily guaranteed but it's fun trying! We look forward to seeing you again in November.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Florida Fun

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We had 2 families vacation at the Caribbean Soul for a graduation trip for our kids. The house was everything we had hoped for and more. It was absolutely beautiful and well stocked for all 11 of us, and the beach was just out the back door, exactly as stated on VRBO. Everything worked well, as we kept the washing machine/dryer quite busy from the fishing excursions and the kids swimming. We enjoyed the community pool and had it all to ourselves many times as we had 2 eight year olds that enjoyed the pool tremendously. This was a fantastic vacation for all of us and the only downfall was we were not ready to come back home! We hope to return to this exact spot in the summer of 2014! Thanks Vicky and David for such a wonderful time in Florida!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kristi and Kim, your wonderful comment and emails mean so much to us! We especially appreciate your compliments about the many aspects that we take very seriously, such as cleanliness and provisions. We know that guests' vacations are very valuable family time and we are always honored to be entrusted with such an important week. It has been a pleasure welcoming you to Caribbean Soul and we are thrilled that you had such a fun time! Vicky, David and Kenny

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very spacious, comfortable, perfectly situated

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Listing is accurate. This home sits directly on the sound. The sound beach is wonderful and steps from the back deck. We have 4 kids and were able to watch our older children play while the little ones napped inside. The ocean beach is an easy walk, even with 2 three year old children.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Caribbean Soul

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

WHERE DO I BEGIN??? Everything was perfect - the house, the location, the weather!!! My husband, daughter & I were on vacation with our son & daughter-in-law & their 4 children in mid-October & we all had plenty of space to relax & unwind! The house is beautifully decorated, everything is clean & the beds are so comfy & the kitchen/dining room provided room for everyone to sit down & eat together, which is often hard when you have a large group! !! The kitchen is a cook's dream - with plenty of mixing bowls, utensils, pot & pans to use - plus ample glasses, plates, bowls & silverware!! And the lay-out of the floor plan is open & inviting...it is just all-around wonderful!!! Vicki & David provided so many extras that we had never had at other houses - washing powder, dishwasher tabs, coffee, paper products, PLENTY of bath towels, etc - plus an over-abundance of beach toys, chairs, a cooler, etc. Probably the coolest surprise was the fridge/cooler that is located in the basement - which was the perfect place to stock our drinks of choice - it is kept at a very cool temp so the drinks are always perfect - this was my husband's & son's favorite feature! HA The pictures do not give justice to how beautiful this house is & where it is located! We had "our" beach to ourselves every day & felt as though we were in paradise! The older girls would often walk over to the beach side every day & enjoy it but mostly we stayed on the bay side. We were able to watch dolphins & stingrays swimming by. We even had a chance to walk down to the pier a couple of times - we were not aware that it is the longest pier in the Gulf - & were amazed how clear the water was almost all the way out to the end (which is 1/2 mile in length). We enjoyed watching the fishermen to see what they were catching!! The sunsets were AMAZING!!! We took full advantage of the balconies & widow's walk to capture the beauty of the area!!! One afternoon, went down to the state park & took some family pix...it was a great photo op with the pier & sunset in the background!!! We even took a ride to Pensacola to watch the Blue Angels practice one morning...that was probably one of the neatest things that we did...my grandkids were in awe! And we got to meet the pilots afterwards & got even pix made with a couple of them!! All in all...it was one of the best weeks of my life & I look forward to returning again & again! Thanks, Vicki & David, for sharing your little slice of paradise with us!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So very nice!!!!! We will be back!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Wow!!!! This place was the best I have ever stayed at!!! We got there and found that there was plenty of toys, chairs, umbrellas, floats, and so on for the nice white sandy beach!! I have a 14, 13, 8, and 1 yr old... I could put the baby down for a nap and turn the monitor on and go lay on the beach and enjoy watching the other kids play! My son spent many hours on the dock fishing, that was right there.
The kitchen was supplied with ALL you need!!! They have paper towels, dish washer soap, and not to mention washer soap, and soap for all the bathrooms!! I could not have picked a better place to stay!
We will be back!!
Thank yall sooo much for everything!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awasome!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

We have never rented a house before on the beach. I want to tell anyone that reads this OMG this was amazing! !! Vicky THANK YOU for sharing your house. The house looks just like the pictures ..AMAZING!! Having the beach right there is the way to go ..Even my husband said I did a GREAT JOB.. The area is quite and every relaxing . Had lots of family time and playing in the sand. Mr. Green was great to deal with. Thank you for the personal touch..a picture frame with our names in it. And you even gave us a Anniversary card ..Thank You again.. If your reading this Please check this place out you wont regret it... LOVED IT!!! Thank you again Vicky and David for sharing your lovely home.. Heads up. You will have a repeating customer.. Thank you guys! !!!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what we needed!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

As we pulled up to your home we knew we made the right choice! Butch was informative and helped us to quickly get familiar with the beautiful accommodations and settled in for a quiet week of relaxation. The home was just as it was described and you can tell that lots of memories have been made here. For a home that has only five hours between families/guests it is surprisingly well maintained.

Lots of time spent relaxing on the decks viewing the bay, sunsets, playng on the beach, swimmimg, on the dock fishing and looking for dolphins. Fishing from the dock yielded a sting ray, rock fish, blue crab, channel catfish and several small fish. We rented a pontoon with hopes of having better luck. I think we fed more than we caught. We decided to charter a boat and what a time we had. We found a flyer in the kitchen drawer and chartered a morning fishing trip which turned out to be some of the best fishing all week. Our sons friend caught a 44" Jack which the Captain of the charter said was the biggest fish he has caught in the bay. It took us about 30 minutes to get him on the boat and worth every minute of it!

Some of us took the short easy walk to the gulf side for some boogie boarding and sun. Nice beach! The younger adults of the group spent several evenings at the restaurant/bar on the corner enjoying many games of volleyball.

We would like to thank the owners for opening and sharing this wonderful home with us. We were looking for something that would be relaxing and comfortable and we found it at Carribean Soul!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We just arrived home after a wonderful week at Caribbean Soul in Navarre Beach. The house was just as described, and it was the most well-stocked house we have ever rented. The owners spared no expense to make it convenient for our family to unpack and settle right in to begin having fun! The property manager met us and explained everything about the house and handed us the keys. The location of this house is the best of any house we saw. We were right on the Santa Rosa Sound, and the sand beach was perfect. Not a day passed that we didn't see dolphin, and we rented a pontoon boat and jet skis and had some incredible up-close and personal experiences with the dolphin. Please don't miss the rooftop lookout deck - the full moon and lights across the water were surreal!
The walk to the gulf was an easy stroll, and the fishing pier was also only a short walk and shouldn't be missed.
No complaints at all, and wonderful memories in abundance!

Owners response: Jenna, thank you so much for letting us know what a great time you had! It always makes my day to hear that guests had a wonderful vacation! I know that vacation time is valuable and we consider it an honor that our guests trust us to provide a worry-free, comfortable and convenient home that will be a part of happy memories! I hope your grandchildren will always remember this vacation. You're right - the Widow's Walk is not to be missed. The breeze up there is intoxicating! Of course I called Butch right away to read your review to him! Stay in touch!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect fron A to Z every detail

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

My family and I have rented many houses and it is such a treat to find a house where they have really taken the time to make sure that you have everything that you could possibly need....Kitchen ware beach toys, grill, plenty of towels, resteraunt recomendations... I could go on...First let me say that upon our arrival, Butch was very freindly and helpful , he gave me complete confidence in our choice to stay at the property.The location of the house must be one of the best on the entire Island, right on the bay. The kids absolutely loved it and it was so nice to actually be sitting in the back yard and watch them play in the water.The house is amazing, with updates and comfortable amenities.The veiws from each floor were simply fantastic. The ocean is just a short walk away and the pool proved to be the perfect stop off on our return trip from the beach each day.The weather was great not too hot for the smaller children....We have learned that June and July is just too hot to bare....the ocean was calm , 4 days of green flags, what a treat to actually see the "Emerald Coast" show its best side while we were there.. We did have one day of light rain but we were at the Naval Air Museum so it really didn't matter. Bike rides and orange push ups at Sandy bottoms each morning to start the day and chargrilled sea fare each night to finish ! We were all so blessed to have had such a wonderful experience.....We could not have been more pleased...the only down side would be that it will be hard to every top this vacation..Thank you so much for our stay at Carribean Soul all of your thoughtfulness in all the fine details were greatly appreciated by all !!!! We hope to return !!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful family vacation spot!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

What a beautiful home with such a wonderful location! It looks just like it did in the pictures :) Our group included 2 grandparents, 5 parents (3 sisters and 2 spouses)and a total of 5 kids with ages ranging from not yet 1 to 10. It was the most relaxing, perfect vacation we've had in a long time. Everyone had their own space that they could escape to if they wanted, but there was plenty of space to be together to eat meals at the same table and to visit in the living room or on the porches too. This was an important feature since my husband is currently undergoing chemotherapy but really didn't want to miss anything! He was able to be on the porch and watch the kids play either from downstairs in the mix or upstairs off of the master bed room where he could watch in a more solitary environment depending on how he was feeling at the time. When he felt great, the fun was just steps away! The kids just played and played from the time they woke up to the time they went to sleep. They fished from the back yard and from the dock and caught more than 20 fish. (I lost count) The house is close to everything! We rented a sail boat from up the road and took the kids out while they waited at the house on the back yard beach for curb side service :) Grocery stores, Walmart and restaurants are close by and being on the sound we were able to play in the water even though there were red and purple flag warnings for the beach that was just across the street. On the quiet days we did walk over to the ocean side beach to hunt shells and play but mostly we played on the sound side in the back yard. The owners even provided fun sand toys, floaties and even kites to play with! It was just so wonderful and safe for the kids! There were a couple of maintenance issues when we got there, the door hinges listed above and loose arms on a couple of chairs etc but nothing that was a big deal and the house manager and the owners were wonderful about addressing them really quickly! The house was very, very clean! The wireless internet was spotty, but the family members that needed internet for work had smart phones and they worked fine - so we didn't really miss it much - there was just too much fun stuff to do :) Thanks for sharing your great home with us. The kids are all asking when we can come back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

would not recommend

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Fridge doesn't cool properly
Kitchen sink leaks
Master bedroom door hinges are loose
2nd floor bedroom patio door would not unlock (therefore would not open)
Carpet was very dirty throughout the house
Dinning room chairs needed attention
1 of the toasters was broken
Several light bulbs where blown
Basement back door would not lock(also has a hinge missing)
Internet service was terrible
Brooms, cleaning fluid and other items are being stored in a dangerous place (stuffed into the closet that houses the air unit)

Owners response: Joe,

Thanks for bringing these items to my attention again. As mentioned in my email to you a couple of weeks ago, these issues have been handled. Feedback from our guests is important since many things are difficult to detect in the five hour Saturday turn-around.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Darrell

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

What a great place. I like being situated on the bay and a very short walk to the ocean beach. I live in the area and have never realize how clear the water in this part of the bay is. We had the best time and the local caretaker of the properity took very good care of us.

It is a great value also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

My 7 year old granddaughter went with me to get key. As she went from room to room and onto the decks, she announced, "This is paradise!" and it was. My grandkids had a great time swimming in sound and gulf even though water was cold. I didn't realize that we could walk to end of the street, cross highway and have a walkway to the beachside. That was a wonderful surprise for us and kids! They also loved the pool and the sand, played many hours. The house was perfect for the 11 of us. Plenty of room and we could watch the kids in sand and sound from decks. I am so glad I made the decision to rent Caribbean Soul! We created many memories in those few days!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

After the last three years in Destin, our families decided to give Navarre Beach a try and we have certainly enjoyed the peace and quiet! Your beach house was the perfect place for the eleven of us for the week. The furnishings and décor are beautiful; very tastefully decorated! The fishermen in our family enjoyed the pier. We were impressed by the size of the huge crabs. The dolphins are closer than we thought they’d be. Our nine year old made the comment that she felt like this was our real house. Being her for the Fourth of July holiday, we enjoyed the fireworks on both July 3 and July 4. We certainly thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. We are all in agreement that we need to return here next summer! All of us from ages 3 to 86 were very pleased to be here!The Carroll FamilyCumming, GA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

This is our second year staying at the house and enjoyed the week even more. We had a mini family reunion and it was great. The house is perfect for our get-together. We enjoyed the leisurely pace of the gulf, the ocean, the jet skis and just relaxing as a family. Thank you for giving us the chance to get together at your place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My Air Force group spent 5 fabulous days in February '08 enjoying the peace and tranquility, interrupted by golf. Great place and perfect hosts.
Thanks for the opportunity.

Owners response: Jim, it was so much fun hosting you and the guys! Thanks for all the emails with pictures of your grandsons!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

"Too good to be true..."

Review submitted: May 19, 2008   Date of arrival: May 11, 2008

People always say, "If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is." I guess the "probably" leaves room for the few exceptions like "Carribean Soul." Because, the truth is, Vicky and David have created an immaculate oasis on a beautiful island, perfect for creating the most relaxing vacation, and long - lasting memories. My family and I will cherish the moments we spent lounging on the balcony watching dolphins, catching crabs on our private beach, shell searching along the Gulf beach, playing in the waves, swimming in the pool, enjoying the excellent food at Coocdries, etc. for years to come...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What an amazing week we had at your beautiful beach home! Thank you so much for sharing with us. We enjoyed the wonderful views and all the comforts of home. We definitely want to return ASAP!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Thank you so much for letting us use your beautiful beach house for the week. Our family came for our yearly vacation and had a terrific time. Thank you for your reference on the restaurants; we went to Cocodries and the East Bay Crab House. Both were excellent. Thank you for all the comforts of home. You have really thought of everything. We really loved the beautiful views and scenery and the beaches. We love Santa Rosa Island and we have already decided we can't wait to return next year. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What a great way to start a new year! We have had a great holiday here with many hours spent on the beach and fishing from the pier. The children have enjoyed every minute; getting sandy and wet at every opportunity! Thank goodness for the washing facilities! I can't think of a better view to wake up to every morning - beautiful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Thank you Vicky and David for opening the doors of your beautiful home to us. Caribbean Soul has most definitely left us with memories that will last a life time! We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon or nicer people to rent from! We cannot wait to come back in the summer and create some more beautiful memories!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Thank you so much for letting us come to your wonderful beach house. We had a great time. This was our first family vacation together and the house could not have been any better. It was perfect. We would all definitely love to return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 20, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We stayed at the Caribbean Soul during the first week of September 2007. The house is amazing! Even the breathtaking pictures don't do it justice. It was so nice, we were able to have a small wedding ceremony in the back yard. The owners are very friendly, professional, and thoughtful(they even sent us a Christmas card). Caribbean Soul felt like our home away from home. We are already planning another vacation and everyone in my family wants to go back to Navarre and stay at Carribean Soul.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 30, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

What a wonderful experience! Our stay at the "Caribbean Soul" at Navarre Beach, was by far the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. The house is simply amazing. Each room is beautifully decorated and the personal touches you've added make it so comfortable and welcoming. Whether sitting in the viewing tower watching a dolphin play in the Bay, or enjoying the white sand and turquoise waters of the Gulf, we could not have asked for more. I wouldn't change a thing, and I can't wait to visit again. If you're considering a stay at the Caribbean Soul, I promise that you WILL NOT be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time our family had on our recent visit to your place at Navarre Beach. What a beautiful oasis you have created!! You've thought of absolutely everything, so we had nothing to do but relax and play. It's great having the sound just outside your door and the beach just a short walk away. The best of both worlds! And the house itself is unbelievable -- I love how every room has its own theme and is beautifully decorated and yet everything is sooo relaxed and comfy. Thanks for making our first (but hopefully not our last) trip to "Caribbean Soul" a wonderful memory.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

My compliments to both of you......All I can say is awesome, awesome, awesome!!! My wife and I have been going to the beach for the last 10 years and we have never stayed in a house that was furnished so elaborately and perfect. You guys have thought of everything and made us feel like
VIPs. Thanks you so much for sharing your house with us and I can only hope that I get the chance to go back again.

Thanks again, we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We absolutely fell in love with Caribbean Soul, as well as Navarre Beach; they both were so peaceful and serene. One of my sons was enamored with the widows walk. He loves heights and thought the view was wonderful. It was just a wonderful weekend for my entire family.

Yours was by far the most well-equipped beach home we have ever rented. We lacked for nothing.

Thank you again for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time staying at your home! It is lovely and I can't think of a single thing that you don't provide. My daughter (18) was so impressed with the cut flowers and welcome chair waiting for us on the counter when we arrived. It really is the nicest home we've stayed in due to the extra touches that you include. We almost didn't get my husband out of the hammock to attend the Rehearsal Dinner Friday night. His only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

My sisters were just as impressed. They are already considering a trip to Navarre Beach and your home for future vacations. We had a great time being together and felt at home in your house. I'll be glad to answer any questions for potential future guests if someone wants to know the 'scoop' about your home.

Thanks again for making this such an enjoyable experience!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 25, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at Caribbean Soul! After a stressful week working in Atlanta, my husband surprised me with an escape to Navarre Beach, which is surprisingly close.

The Carribean Soul house is immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and located perfectly for those who want to "recharge their batteries."

We've been to that area of Florida before, but this house was by far the best place we've stayed on the Gulf Coast. We are already planning on going back to stay at Carribean Soul!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review