reviews for: listing #15516 - Wellfleet, Massachusetts House rental

New Peaceful Escape
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

A very nice getaway

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

The house is situated on the property in a way that maximizes the peace and quiet. Lots of large windows make the interior very bright and sunny, and cross breezes keep things cool even on bright summer days. We found the location to be ideal- a short drive to ocean beaches and ponds, a short bike ride to the town center, but still seeming to be miles away from civilization. As a bonus, the blackberry bushes that line the driveway were loaded with ripe fruit. The house is well-equipped and impeccably clean. Be sure to bring items such as laundry soap, paper towels and toilet paper, though. We love the charm and laid-back character of Wellfleet, and look forward to our annual vacations there. We would definitely stay in this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful beach house

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

Very well-equipped house set in a beautiful garden overlooking the farm. Birds and sun on the deck in the morning, scent of beach roses and pine that is so Wellfleet. We enjoyed everything about our stay here and hope to return.
Joan G.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Joan. So glad you had a good time, and thanks for taking such good care of the house. Hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This has been a much needed vacation for me.

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

The weather was so beautiful, we went to a beach or pond everyday. I can't tell you the last time I read 3 books in one week! Thanks again for allowing me the opportunity to chill out. We left some frozen margarita mix in the freezer for you or the next house guests. Enjoy!!

Stacey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I like your outdoor shower.

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Love Paul (9 years old)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mike & I

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

had a relaxing, comfortable week - Hope to return -

Mike & Amy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great family vacation!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Hope to be back...

Marc, Emily, Nathan & Ruby

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House Journal

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

Some years back, Stacey and I stayed at another house in Wellfleet. The woman had a book in her house where guests could journal about their stay. We have enjoyed your house so much we thought we would like to start this tradition for your house guests. It is fun to read what everyone does during their stay and it's a great way to share vacation memories.

Colleen & Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our 2nd year in Wellfleet

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

& especially loved having two weeks this year. We feel very comfortable in the house - and it's a great location for biking to the ponds, the beaches. We swam, biked, surfed, boogie boarded & cooked great meals.

Thanks, Amanda, Michael, Josh & Jake

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We had the best vacation ever,we couldn't have asked for more. This home had it all - great location, new and clean and so peaceful. So relaxing on the deck with loads of birds of every kind, we will definitely be back for our next vacation. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We loved it! We had such a great time. The deck is so peaceful to relax on and the outside shower is terrific. We walked to town and got our ice cream! We hope to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review