reviews for: listing #155295vb - Los Suenos, Costa Rica rental

'Casa De Paraíso'Private Oceanfront' 10% OFF WK $
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 110 - $ 160 / night
    $ 694 - $ 985 / week
    $ 2,499 - $ 3,800 / month
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Returning Home . . .

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

I am and will continue to be a repeat guest at Casa De Paraiso. If you've read any of the other reviews, I truly believe that I and others have captured the true essence of this beautiful vacation getaway home located among the authentic and genuine Costa Ricans.

From the moment I arrived I felt as if I were returning home, welcomed by Patri, Gino, his wife Maria and their family, along with others from the village.

The house is furnished with everything you could need to truly feel that you are in your own home away from home. You can simply relax and vacation without having to go anyplace else or you can make this beautiful house and surrounding village your base as there are many activities and tours nearby.

The only negative I can think of is that my time there is always too short and this year I had to leave my sweet Callie, a beautiful calico kitten I rescued, behind. Although I know she is in the best of hands with Patri looking after her.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

This was our third year staying at Case De Paraiso; staying for 1 month. It felt like coming home. Everything one would need is supplied with the house and anything that is not there, is available either within a short walk to the village stores, or a short drive to a neighbouring village. We love the people and the culture here and are can't wait to come back for another month!! Patri is always available to answer our questions or give us advise; never further than a phone call away - a true gem!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Missing Costa Rica

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Loved the stay at Casa De Paraiso. There are always things that are not perfect with the place you stay (hated the towels), but everything else far outweighed the negative. Patri was so helpful and hospitable. She helped us book an excursion, helped with an overcharge from that excursion and gave lots of helpful advise to more enjoy our vacation and Costa Rica. The Casa is close to so many things but away from all the hustle and bustle. A short walk to the fish coop and we had fresh fish for several of our meals. Outstanding day with Gino and Maria for our Tico tour on Christmas day.
The house was comfortable and had everything we needed. The pool was excellent. There is nothing better than to sit out on the patio everymorning and evening enjoying the fresh outdoors and the sound of the ocean close by. The property is very private and lush. I had fresh lime every day picked out of the tree in the yard. We had an abundance of wild life surrounding the place. We woke every morning to the sound of birds! Would go back in a heart beat. Kinda spoils hotels stays. Why stay in a hotel when you can have all the comforts of home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Good Morning Annette and Richard!
WOW, thank you for the lovely review.
With guests like yourselves, you make our job easy! Not to mention that it was a pleasure to have had you stay with us, that you were open to experience the "real" Costa Rica and not the one you hear about in gated communities or resorts.
All of us feel as if we have made new friends and all here send their warmest Gracias and hopes that you both will come back again to stay and spend time with us.
Until we meet again, Patri, Ramon, Maria, Gino and Nima

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner Response

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

Hola Becca and Family!
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words.
We appreciate very much that you took the time to do this for us.
It means a lot to us that our guests come to our home and Village and feel at home, safe and enjoy themselves.
You were all very low maintenance, your children are charming and very easy-going as was shown by the friends they made and you are all missed!
Hope to see you all back this way one day.
Regards from Patri and all your new found friends, Maria, Gino, Ramon, Frankie and on and on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home in Tarcoles

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing a wonderful property with us. Patricia was delightful to work with and graciously assisted with a variety of our requests including rental cars, tours, a referral to a dentist, and help locating a fax machine. Ramon attended to the pool and garden each day, and the home was very comfortable. Gino and Maria are extremely friendly, and our children were regularly invited by their kids to play in a local pick up football (soccer) game.

Earlier reviews suggested that you do not need a car. This is likely true if you are to stay for a week or less, but our family rented the house for a month, and we appreciated having a vehicle to drive to Jaco for the beach and groceries. (The beach view from the front of the home is pretty, but this is not a swimmable beach due to litter and crocodiles.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Finally, The Perfect Place To Stay . . .

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

This was my 3rd visit to Costa Rica, my 2nd to the Tarcoles area, but my first time staying at “Casa De Paraiso.” Gino had showed me the property and home last year and I actually arranged my vacation so that I could accommodate the availability of the house. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by how well stocked the house was with everything you could possibly think of for actually living in the house and doing all of your own cooking while there; utensils of all varieties, pots and pans, dishes, wine glasses, ice already made, plenty of towels, soap, dish detergent, laundry detergent, filtered water, charcoal for the grill, foil, baggies, sugar, a clothesline with clothespins as well, etc. They have truly thought of everything. Patri and her staff go above board to give their guests the feel of a 5 star accommodation while still staying in the quaint and authentic fishing village of Tarcoles.

Having already made friends with Gino and Maria last year, I felt like I was coming home and was welcomed as family when I arrived.

The house is secluded enough that you can enjoy your privacy, yet close enough to the center of the village so that all your immediate needs can be satisfied within walking distance and the larger grocery stores are only about a 10 minute drive away. If you fish with Gino, you can prepare all of your own meals daily from your fresh catch of the day or you can purchase fresh fish from the local co-op, only about a 2 block walk away. And their prices are more than reasonable.

Beautiful tropical fauna surround the property on all sides and the luxury of picking your own fruits on a daily basis is awesome. You can also expect daily visits from a variety of birds, iguana’s and of course, the dogs are pleasant company as well.

My stay this year in Tarcoles was all that I could have hoped for, and more and I am already booked to come back again next year as I will be a regular visitor to this beautiful and tranquil place. I have fallen in love with their people, their culture and their village. Their hospitality and friendliness is honest and genuine. A fantastic place for people of all ages seeking as much or as little adventure as you want to make out of your stay in the area. Pura Vida !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, Robin! I am also very grateful to Gino that he brought to me such a wonderful guest. We are a local Tico rental but do our best to make sure guests do now want for anything if at all possible. We always ask for suggestions in how we could have made it better and next March when you come back, you will have some barbecue utensils! Your comments about our Country, Village & its people are wonderful. One always hears the negative but not enough do we here the positives. Robin we await your return next March and will all be waiting eagerly for our friend to return. Gracias y saludos, Patri, Gino, Maria, Ramon, Krissi, Smokey & Sammie (your four legged amigos).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Found Paradise!`

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

My family of five stayed here for two weeks and from the moment we walked through the front door we knew we had found the right place for us. Not only was the house, pool and yard immaculate, the house came with Patri. From the daily check-ins, tour recommendations and reservations Patri went above and beyond what we expected. We have stayed in rental properties before and never received this kind of attention. Highly recommended was the tour with Gino; what an incredible experience that was followed by an awesome dinner prepared by his wife, Maria - this was without doubt a highlight of our trip, we felt we experienced the Real Costa Rica. Tarcoles is a wonderful community where we were able to walk to both stores and restaurants. The Mangrove Birding Tour is minutes away and is amazing, lots of birds and crocs to be seen. Patri set everything up for the Tranopy ZipLine tour for us and it was a blast and close to the house - don't miss out on this one! Nelson and Ramon take wonderful care of the property and took the time to teach us about the many fruit / nut trees on the property. We flew into Liberia and Patri coordinated our car rental with Vamos Car Rental; excellent service all around. We highly recommend Vamos and will be using them again. We already miss our daily visits from all the pups especially Sammie, Chrissy, Smokes, Karahe and Forest. Thank you for the wonderful vacation - our countdown has begun for our next trip to Casa de Paraiso! See you all again in 2013!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Found Paradise

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

My family of five stayed here for two weeks and from the moment we walked through the front door we knew we had found the right place for us. Not only was the house, pool and yard immaculate, the house came with Patri. From the daily check-ins, tour recommendations and reservations Patri went above and beyond what we expected. We have stayed in rental properties before and never received this kind of attention. Highly recommended was the tour with Gino; what an incredible experience that was followed by an awesome dinner prepared by his wife, Maria - this was without doubt a highlight of our trip, we felt we experienced the Real Costa Rica. Tarcoles is a wonderful community where we were able to walk to both stores and restaurants. The Mangrove Birding Tour is minutes away and is amazing, lots of birds and crocs to be seen. Patri set everything up for the Tranopy ZipLine tour for us and it was a blast and close to the house - don't miss out on this one! Nelson and Ramon take wonderful care of the property and took the time to teach us about the many fruit / nut trees on the property. We flew into Liberia and Patri coordinated our car rental with Vamos Car Rental; excellent service all around. We highly recommend Vamos and will be using them again. We already miss our daily visits from all the pups especially Sammie, Chrissy, Smokes, Karahe and Forest. Thank you for the wonderful vacation - our countdown has begun for our next trip to Casa de Paraiso! See you all again in 2013!!!!

Owners response: Good Morning!
WOW! Thank you so very much for the absolutely wonderful and touching review. I will make sure that all mentioned get a copy of this glowing message.
I too can say that from the first moment I met you all, it was felt that we would all become "amigos."
We always hope to have families come that are open to truly experiencing the Costa Rica we live in and love. You were that family! Your smiles throughout the village to all you met, were signs that you came to enjoy, make new friends and that is just what you did.
From all of us here at Casa del Paraiso and Tarcoles, we say thank you and we await anxiously your return in February 2013. Nothing could make us happier!
Will stay in touch, HOLAS to all.
Love Patri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Costa Rica Vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

If I had to describe the house, the area, the people and the whole experience I would say AMAZING.
Partri the property manager was helpful and went above and beyond her duties to make sure my sister and I had the trip of a lifetime. The house was immaculate, well stocked with everything you need. The yard, pool is clean and well cared for by Ramon. Not only would I recommend this property I have several times. The side trips that were recommend by Patri, I would and plan on doing again when I bring my husband in the next year or so.The trip we took with Gino and his cousin was super,. Hiking, fishing, snorkeling, and then BBQ lobster on the beach, what more could you ask for. But wait there was more. That evening Gino's wife Maria brought home cooked dinner to our home. They are genuinely nice people. The other trips we took that were recommend was a horse back ride followed by a zip-line tour , a nature walk in Carara National Park.Manuel Antonio National Park hike. All these trips, restaurants, etc. should be on your to do list. Patri will not steer you wrong. My sister and I feel we now have a Costa Rica family in Patri, Gino and Maria. The worst part of the trip was leaving. I will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hola Valerie! WOW, your praise and review is truly wonderful. We could not say enough nice things about you and Tracey. It always gives us a warm feeling when our guests come, blend into the Village and become a family that wants to come back. I will pass on your wonderful praise to all included in this message. YES, your family down here in CR will be waiting for you to arrive. The sooner the better.
Affectionately Patri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My sister and I had a wonderful time at Casa De Paraiso.

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Our stay at Casa De Paraiso was amazing. The view out of the front of the property was spectacular. Ramoan and Patri made my Sister and I feel well taken care of. The travel plans we made through Patri were our favorite excursions of our trip to Costa Rica. Don't miss going out for the day with Gino...lobster on the beach, snorkling, fishing and hiking with a local was a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hola Amigas! Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. Will pass along your comments to Ramone and Gino. You were very easy guests to have and we all hope you will be back VERY SOON. Hug your new friends in CR, Patri, Ramone and Gino.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sherry Scheitel

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Hola Sherry, Eric, Zach, Windsor & Jennifer!
All of us at Casa de Paraiso are very touched by the wonderful review you have forwarded on our behalf. We are all so happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us and you were such a wonderful family it made our jobs easier. Gino, Maria, Ramon, Frankie and I all hope that we will see you all once again in the future. Your adopted pets also will waiting. Take care and until we meet again. Your new amigos in CR.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location-great price

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa De Paraíso. There were 6 adults in our party and we had plenty of room. The pool and grounds are great! You will be fully immersed in the Tico experience here. The local people are great, especially Gino and his family. Let Patri set up a tour for you with Gino. You will have a blast! He is extremely knowledgeable about everything you would ever want to know about the flora and fauna of the area. Also, we thank Patri for arranging for Zuma rental car to pick us up at the airport and transport us back safely. It was a great bargain and a relief to not have to find our way to and from the house. She arranged transportation for the ones of our party who arrived late with Jaco Travel. She also arranged a zip line tour for us and got us a great discount. I would say the best thing about this house is that it comes with Patri and Gino. The "rent-a-dogs" were great too.They would walk with us wherever we went to guard us. We drank coconut water from the coconuts in the yard and picked limons from the tree for our drinks. It truly felt like home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Real Costa Rica without roughing it!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We stayed Casa Paraíso for 8 days with 2 moms and 3 kids. We loved the location as it was only 1 1/2 hours from San Jose so with three kids the traveling was easy. I was worried the area would not have that tropical lush feel I have experienced in more remote parts of the county but the property and Tarcoles was so beautiful and exceeding my expectations. . We also visited during the raining season which I loved as we must have lived on that patio day and night experiences the wonderful rain and sunshine come and go. I loved the house for the large wrap around patio which gave us the breeze of the ocean we needed while hanging out by the pool. The house was supplied with everything we needed to get buy without buying anything except groceries to keep the kids happy.

Patri and her team, Ramon and Frankie were great. All the info on the review before us we will ditto. They gave us fresh coconut juice, mangos, papayas and limons straight from our yard daily. The kids loved the frogs coming out in the evening which seems to happen in most areas we stayed at during our travels. Dogs, cats, lizards, crabs (one in our pool one morning), goats, horses, exotic birds... We saw them daily. We also chose this area as we like to be able to walk to a village with the kids and hang out at the local tienda or restaurant. Tarcoles was perfect for this. We also had the areas best fish coop which people drove from Jaco to shop at, at the end of our street which is across from the ocean. Thank you Patricia and all for making our stay in Costa Rica something we and the kids will remember forever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Good Afternoon Alison, Heidi, Delia, Lucas & Isaac!
We at Casa de Paraiso cannot thank you enough for the WONDERFUL review. You were such great families that were open to experience the true Costa Rican experience. Many choose to spend their time in CR in gated communities but you chose to expose your children to the "real" CR and I am sure they will treasure that experience. You are Mothers who teach by example and I truly applaude & thank you! We sincerely hope to see you back here again and you will not come as strangers, you will come as our "amigas."
Until we meet again, su amigos en CR, Patri, Ramon, Frankie y su mascotas, Lizzi, Courage, & Sammi.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

In the middle of Paradise

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

When we first got to the place we weren't really sure if this was the place for us...it quickly was. We loved the house, location, and renter. There were plenty of things to do right beside the house like walk to the beach (3 min), meet local (very friendly), tours and everything. Patricia was excellent in assisting us with whatever we needed. Grocery store was close too! I would recomend this place for family looking for a local feeling. The fishing villiage near by was great for fish and friends.

Pura Vida,
Richie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hola Richie, Jen & Family
Thank you very much for the great review and we are so very happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerely hope to see you all again and everyone here, Gino, Maria and of course, Lizzi and Jackson send their holas!
Tu New Amiga in Costa Rica Patri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation at the Happiest Place on Earth

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We spent at week at Casa de Paraiso in February, escaping the cold Wisconsin winter. We are a family with mom and dad, our son and his wife and 2 children, ages 7 and 1. We loved Costa Rica, the village of Tarcoles and the people, the delicious casados with pescados and the cerveza. Ramon was great at finding crabs on the property to show the kids, cutting open coconuts for fresh milk, and keeping the beautiful grounds and pool clean for us. Patri introduced us to Gino, Maria and their family of 3 boys, and we went out twice on excursions to beautiful beaches, fishing (sort of), swimming, snorkeling, hiking in the rain forest, and cooking fresh fish and lobster on the beach. The weather was perfect, truly a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ahhhh, Casa De Paraiso

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

The listing description was accurate, but like all pictures, there's so much more than pictures can show. We stayed at Casa De Paraiso for 2 weeks and were very pleased with everything. Thank you for the fresh flowers, pineapple and limes for us to enjoy. They were an "extra" that made me feel special. Patri, you are a wonderful and caring person, always making sure we had everything we needed. We loved Costa Rica and enjoyed our "home away from home". We have recommended it to others and will definitely return. All the good things about Casa De Paraiso, that have already been written, are true.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear DeAnn and Ron! Thank you so much for the wonderful review for Casa de Paraiso. It always means a lot to myself and the staff that our best intentions were well received. When our guests are happy that makes our jobs that much more fulfilling.
We all hope that you both do get the time to return "home" again and we will be awaiting you both with open arms.
Also your menagerie, Sammi, Lizzi & Jackson will be eager to see you again too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Costa Rican Experience

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

From the time we first arrived,until we left, our experience was wonderful. Patri had the house ready with beautiful flowers and a quide book with lots of helpful info.Tarcoles is a wonderful fishing village and it is a great way to dive into the Costa Rican lifestyle. The people were friendly and watching the Macaw's in the almond trees was amazing. The restaurants, Patri recommended were great. Chepe's Bar in town had good food and El Coral was excellent and very inexpensive. I would highly recommend going to Villa Caleta for the sunset and a drink. We splurged and had a fantastic dinner. We did an excursion with Gino that Patri recommended, beautiful beaches, some snorkeling and a wonderful beach lunch and then off to his home where Maria, his wife cooked a tradional Costa Rican dinner. We did a zip line excursion also recommended by Patri. All in all, I would not hestitate to return to Casa De Paraiso. Our son and his wife and 2 children 5 & 2 spent a week with us and truly loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Good Afternoon Miolyka & Earl!
Thankyou so much for such a glowing review. It is truly appreciated. Meeting you both and your family was an added pleasure.
I will pass on to Gino, Maria and others your words of praise and know that they too thank you sincerely.
It is hoped that we will once again have the pleasure of your company and we look forward to it eagerly.
Take care till we meet again, Your new friend in Costa Rica, Patri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Winter Getaway!

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

My husband and I traveled to Costa Rica for a week following Christmas with another couple. We stayed in beautiful Casa De Paraiso for our entire trip and couldnt have been happier. The house is great, location is perfect for daily excursions, surrounding Tarcoles locals are friendly and Patri is more than helpful. Patri helped us plan out every day, offered GREAT suggestions on activities and food, and our trip was perfect. Everyone in Tarcoles was friendly and Gino was especially great. Would HIGHLY recommend a day excursion with Gino...not only did he grill fresh lobster on the beach, but he showed us a wonderful time on his boat going from beach to beach with some fishing in between. That night his wife cooked us dinner and brought it to the house for us to enjoy. She cooked a great local dinner for us. Highly recommend this property and working closely with Patri. Hope to return again one day...Costa Rica is beautiful and Tarcoles was the perfect spot for us! Oh and I could forget with wonderful pets that stayed at the house and accompanied us on many adventures!
Other recommendations: Ziplining, Adventure Dining, Manuel Antonio National Park, El Coral and sunset drinks at Villa Caletas

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hola Mark, Betsy, Scott & Amanda
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful guest review. We greatly appreciate your doing so. You were all so easy going and positive about enjoying all that Tarcoles has to offer.
It was our pleasure to have met you all and I, Gino, Maria, Ramon and Francisco all hope to see you again in our area.
Of course Lizzi, Jackson and Sammie, our 4 legged family hopes the same.!
Saludos Patri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Leaky's Review

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

We stayed for a week and loved the outside area around three sides of the house. The kitchen was great and everything worked well. Patri looked after us like we were family and the village was great. I was never afraid or worried even though I was not on a resort. The people in town are accustomed to tourists staying in the Casa and are helpful, and friendly, but never intrusive. There is lots of information in the casa to help you decide what you might want to do in the area. The house is comfortable, the showers are great and the pool is wonderful. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hola Ladies!
You were all such a pleasure to have, so easy going, easy to please, open to the Costa Rican experience.
Lizzi, Jackson and Sammie all hoping for a return visit.
I, too hope to have the pleasure of your company again and truly appreciate your wonderful comments.
Will pass on your comments to Gino and Maria.
Tu Amiga in Costa Rica

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 13, 2010

Our party of 3 women arrived to a clean, well equipped Casa. The property description was right on. Lots of outside area to relax or host a party if you were so inclined. The pool was clean and warm and the weather was hot, with a minimal amount of rain and this location has one of the best sunsets I have ever seen. Patri was a wealth of information and all of her arrangements from the shuttle from San Jose to our glorious beach boat trip to ziplining all went off without a hitch. She is very knowledgable about the area and found us the most reasonable modes of transportation. Gino from the village offers a great day trip by boat to surrounding beaches and a waterfall, followed by lobster dinner at his home. We felt so welcomed by his family and It was a day none of us will forget. The village was a 5 minute walk and offerred all that we needed, from the wonderful little bakery to the grocery/liquor store and a restaurant that served seafood at a really great price. We all hope to come back some day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hola All!
Wanted to take the time to express my appreciation for all of the wonderful comments below and thank you all for being such fantastic guests. You all made it so easy it was not work!
Your four legged pets, Lizzi, Jackson & Sammie all were missing you and kept waiting for you to return.
Maybe one day we will all have that pleasure again, I truly hope so.
Will pass along your great comments to Gino, Mario and staff at Chepe's Bar/Restaurant.
Tu Amiga in Costa Rica, Patri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing time!

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

We stayed at Casa De Paraiso for 4 days and 3 nights at the end of July 2010. It was a total of 6 guests, which included our 17 yr. old daughter and 9 yr. old niece. The experience was very relaxing. The house was clean, comfortable and about a 20 minute drive from Jaco. We enjoyed having a fully equipped kitchen, it was fun preparing our meals a couple of times. Patri was very accommodating and had great recommendations on places to eat etc. Chepe's Bar had great food at affordable prices. We also enjoyed the daily visits of Lizzy, Jackson and Sammie. They kept us safe. Well behaved dogs!!

During our visit we met Gino. He and his brother Mario took us on a snorkeling trip that was just beautiful. He was also recommended by Patri, kudos to Patri for a job well done.

One thing you will love are the macaws flying over the house daily. We were able to take stunning pictures of them in the wild, right in front of us, sitting on a tree branch. Just breathtaking!! We truly enjoyed our first trip to Costa Rica and Patri made it all the better!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gracias Vionette and Family
You were so easy going and friendly to all you met in Tarcoles. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our dogs, Lizzy, Jackson and Sammie all were on their best behaviour. They were sad when you left until their next adoptive family arrived.
Certainly hope we will have the pleasure of having you all back one day. Remember return guests 10%off.
Saludos tu amiga in Costa Rica Patri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunny in Costa Rica

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

We stayed at Casa De Paraiso the first week of June and Patri took care of so many pre-trip details like getting our rental car setup and having the driver meet us at the airport and drive to the home. The house was very pleasant inside and out along with the accompanying guard dogs Jackson, Lizzy and Sammy. Patri is a google of info on everything in the area and Costa Rica. Ramon takes immaculate care of the outside. We all had a wonderful time and would easily recommend staying again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holiday In Paradise

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We will like to say we had the best holiday in paradise, and many thanks to Patri and the Kidz Lizzie and Jackson, ocassionally sammy will drop over to say hi, they are so funny and well behave that make your vacation worth while and enjoyable and very well spent.
Patri was Excellent with us down to every detail,and make sure we were well look after.
I just want to say over all this was an Amazing Vacation!
Thank you so much Patri and the Kidz.

D&G

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Paradise Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We will like to start off by saying our stay at "Casa de Paraiso", was amazing from the time we landed at CR airport until the time we left., and so well look after that we did'nt want to leave. Patri took really good care of us and make sure that we had everything we needed, and was comfortable. from what to do and where to shop !
Our Lizzie & Jackson were the most loving and caring dogs that made our holiday even more special, having them around was very very nice.
We want to say patri and the kidz are great and they are a great team, they make sure you have the Best Holiday ever which we had.

Thank you all. and we look fw to seeing you all again ! D&G

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hola Dalaine y Greg, you were both such a delight to have with us and your kidz, Lizzi, Jackson and Sammi, miss you.
Come back, please!
Patri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best ever vacation

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

My husband, stepson and his girlfriend stayed for five wonderful days. The house was everything you could want for a vacation home. An added perk were the resident dogs which were a constant delight. Lizzie especially was wonderful. Gino and Ramon kept the place spotless and Gino's private tour to Tortuga Island was the best! He even took us to a white sand beach where my stepson proposed to his girlfriend! I will be back. You can count on that. And a million thanks to Patri for making everything so easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect Costa Rica escape

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

This was the perfect place to begin our vacation in Costa Rica. It's the best house you can get in terms of quality/price ratio. The house was clean, there were barely any insects in and it is located in the quietest fishing village. Plus, the owner was available for us and very comprehensive.

Thumbs up, I would recommend for people of all ages !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Casa del Paraiso is WONDERFUL!

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

My husband and I, with our two teenagers, spent a week at Casa del Paraiso and had phenomenal experience. The house and grounds are pristine and beautiful and the pool is a welcome sight after a 4 hour hike! Patricia and Ramon take meticulous care of the property and grounds and Patricia is a wealth of information on area interests. Casa del Paraiso provided us with a taste of real Costa Rica in the small fishing village of Tarcoles. Everything about Casa del Paraiso was just perfect for our stay in Costa Rica. We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We stayed at Casa de Paradiso the lst wk in August and had an amazing vacation.The accommodations lived up to our expectations; the house was very well equipped & comfortable. Patri, the manager, was a pleasure to work with, thank you Patri.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in Costa Rica made more enjoyable by the accommodations and hospitality of the staff that maintains the property, including Lizzy (our protector). The house, pool and grounds were clean and very comfortable as well as in a quiet location. We would absolutely return to the area and stay at this property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time!

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

We had such a wonderful time at this house. It was close, yet secluded. Patri is a gem. she will assist you with anything. We met som many wonderful "locals" during our stay. I felt like this was my home away from home. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

What a great vaction! From the minute you arrive - you feel right at home. Patri was amazing - had the frigde stocked and the wine rack ready to go! Made the first day very relaxing. Patri quite us well informed and was great at suggesting and booking our excursions. She even went above and beyond and found me a bead store!Jackson, our resident dog made you feel so welcom in the morning - always happy to see you and never let you go for a walk on your own! The local fish market was a great place within walking distance to get fresh fish for dinner. We enjoyed the pool daily which was well maintained by Gino and Ramone. An experience we really loved was having Gino's wife Maria cook us a tradional Costa Rican breakfast and dinner - what a treat. We would come back in a heart beat!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

What a great vaction! From the minute you arrive - you feel right at home. Patri was amazing - had the frigde stocked and the wine rack ready to go! Made the first day very relaxing. Patri quite us well informed and was great at suggesting and booking our excursions. She even went above and beyond and found me a bead store!Jackson, our resident dog made you feel so welcom in the morning - always happy to see you and never let you go for a walk on your own! The local fish market was a great place within walking distance to get fresh fish for dinner. We enjoyed the pool daily which was well maintained by Gino and Ramone. An experience we really loved was having Gino's wife Maria cook us a tradional Costa Rican breakfast and dinner - what a treat.
We would come back in a heart beat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We had such a wonderful time at this house. It was close, yet secluded. Patri is a gem. she will assist you with anything. We met som many wonderful "locals" during our stay. I felt like this was my home away from home. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

We had a wonderful stay in Costa Rica made more enjoyable by the accommodations and hospitality of the staff that maintains the property, including Lizzy (our protector). The house, pool and grounds were clean and very comfortable as well as in a quiet location. We would absolutely return to the area and stay at this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

We stayed at Casa de Paradiso the lst wk in August and had an amazing vacation.The accommodations lived up to our expectations; the house was very well equipped & comfortable. Patri, the manager, was a pleasure to work with, thank you Patri.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Casa del Paraiso is WONDERFUL! My husband and I, with our two teenagers, spent a week at Casa del Paraiso and had phenomenal experience.

The house and grounds are pristine and beautiful and the pool is a welcome sight after a 4 hour hike! Patricia and Ramon take meticulous care of the property and grounds and Patricia is a wealth of information on area interests.

Casa del Paraiso provided us with a taste of real Costa Rica in the small fishing village of Tarcoles.

Everything about Casa del Paraiso was just perfect for our stay in Costa Rica. We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review