reviews for: listing #15546 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Villa rental

Exclusive Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar with New Kitchen
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rio Mar
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $400 /nt
    $1,925 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

WOW! Awesome! We love Puerto Rico.

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

So much to do, we'll have to come back. Wanted to write in your guest book, but like other plans we just ran out of time. The condo was great. Being part of the Rio Grande resort was so peaceful, we didn't even use the golf, tennis, health spa, resort restaurants, casino, kids programs, beach rentals, tours, etc. With so much at the resort, it's funny that what made our vacation was the quiet. The Cluster II condos really have the best of both worlds; quiet beach relaxing & resort life. For our daily doses of action we explored the northeast of P.R.

We did enjoy:
love the beach club 6 of 7 days,
three of the pools,
the golf cart & paths,
the view(s),
iguana feeding
local culture
7 of the restaurants you recommended (all excellent)
the terrific rainforest (for free, the guards/guides told us all we needed to know)
Culebra Island (we went on our only rainy bad weather day, aim for sunshine, but still a great adventure and it got us out of the house)
4x4 tour and swimming in the river
go cart racing
Old San Juan
"doing nothing" at the condo

Thank you very much. Everything was just as you said, or better! Not easy to keep a family of 7 all active and interested, but your corner of the world has it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks and I hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful villa, Great Vacation!

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We rented this villa for a week in April 2014 and it was awesome! The location was perfect---a short golf cart ride to the main resort and the Beach Club but tucked away in one of the quieter sections of the Golf Villas. The unit was very spacious, easily accommodating our family of 5, with a full, well equipped kitchen, a great balcony (equipped w/a gas grill) overlooking the golf course and it was only a short walk to the cluster pool. The unit was clean and nicely decorated and had all the comforts of home. The location provides easy access to towns such as Fajardo (bio bay), Luquillo (beaches and restaurant kiosks) and to the El Yunqe rain forest (5 min drive). We enjoyed full use of the Villa Owners/Guests private beach club (great lunches grilled to order on weekends) and made several trips to the main hotel to use the gym, have drinks at the bar and visit the casino. The photos provided are 100% accurate as is the description provided for this rental. The Wyndham Mar resort is beautifully landscaped and very well monitored (multiple security checks at all points of entry) and my family felt very comfortable during our stay. The few, minor maintenance issues that came up during our stay (things outside of the owner's control) where handled IMMEDIATELY by Rafael who was friendly and helpful both before and during our stay. This was a great VRBO experience and I would highly recommend renting this unit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Villa..

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We had a wonderful time, the condo was fantastic. It was amazingly appointed and the toys were a huge hit with my two year old. There was plenty of space for two sets of grandparents and my wife, my son and myself. It allowed everyone to enjoy each other without feeling on top of one another. Would be sure to recommend it to any of my friends or family that would be planning a family trip to Puerto Rico.

Owners response: Thanks Steve, I am glad you had a great time. I hope to see you again in the near future. You have a second home in Rio Mar.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TERRIFIC …A great place to vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Perfect! We did not want to leave this oasis. The villa has everything you need, or would want.
We are two couples, seniors, and we stayed for 2 weeks. The layout is very open and spacious. I just relooked at the pictures on the web and they are spot on. Everything is as advertised, clean, and everything works perfectly.
Sitting on the terrace, overlooking the golf course, is a relaxing way to have breakfast, have an afternoon cocktail, play some cards or just relax. So peaceful.
The pools are close by and we had full use of all the hotel facilities (the gym, the pools, the beach, the restaurants, a stop at the casino …). Having the golf cart was great to get around the hotel and villa complex. Rafael, the owner, was extremely responsive when we were making the booking, and answering any questions we had once we arrived. We had a cleaning service come in once after one week.
The location is terrific …about 30 minutes to San Juan, 5 minutes to the rain forest, 5 minutes to Loquillo Beach and their kiosks for lunch, dinner, a snack. Ralph’s supermarket has everything and is about 5 -10 minutes away on Route 3.
We have stayed at a few vacation villas over the years, and this is the first time that I am writing a review. This has been a wonderful winter vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: I am glad you had a great time. I look forward to hearing back from you in the near future, you can consider this your second home. Thanks, Rafael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT FOR TWO COUPLES

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We enjoyed 8 days in Puerto Rico from 2 to 10 Feb 2013. The villa was perfectly located for our activities such as golf, beach, pool, restaurants, groceries, rain forest and other sightseeing. We enjoyed our morning coffee and late afternoon cocktails on the balcony overlooking the Rio Mar Ocean Golf Course watching the iguanas, birds and golfers. For two couples, the villa allowed complete privacy - with one bedroom/bath on main level and one bedroom/bath on upper level.
Points to note:
1. Grocery store - Ralphs - perfect location for picking up groceries/ alcohol on way from airport to villa
2. Restaurants:
- Kings Seafood in Luguillo was excellent for seafood and prices. Hard to find though
- Richies - food was average. If you want the view go for lunch or early dinner
- Rio Mar Resort restaurants - expensive but great food. Our favourite was the Italian. Golf Club had good food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Be aware, the Resort charges for parking and can get very expensive
3. Beach is one of the best ones in the Carribean and easy walk from the Villa Owner Beach Club to the Rio Mar Resort
4. Golf: We golfed the Rio Mar Ocean and River Courses - the River Course was more challenging. We also golfed the Bahia Beach GC - we highly recommend this course, it was beautiful.
5. Tours: Book tours thru Rio Mar Resort - Baccardi Rum and old San Juan well worth it. El Yunque Rainforest is an easy self drive if you have a car rental
We had some maintenance problems but Rafael quickly contacted us to resolve them.
As with any home, there were areas in need of updating/renovations
We love Puerto Rico, found the people very friendly and would recommend this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay! As advertised!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We had two couples stay at this rental from 3/24/12-3/30/12. The space was VERY comfortable for 4 people however I would say there is plenty of room for a famly of 6-8 to feel very comfortable.

This condo is in PERFECT shape with the pictures really not doing justice to updates done throughout along with the size of the place. I would say it was much nicier/bigger then the pictures show. Great outdoor eating area with gas BBQ grill overlooking wonderful golf course views. This unit is lower on the property so there are no Ocean views (We didn't miss out on this at all. We really enjoyed the view we had as we spent all the time by the Ocean). With all the windows open there is amazing airflow so we only turned on our bedroom AC on at night. As someone who ALWAYS uses AC it was nice to know this unit had AC throught the whole unit however we never needed it.

Rafael who owns the condo lives in the unit a few months of year so it is completly furnished and it is clear that this condo very "Loved". I HIGHLY reccemoned renting his golf cart as it makes the 5 minitue drive down to the beach/hotel very enjoyable.

There are three pools throughout the property that we used quite a bit. The pool closest to the unit was empty almost all the time and seemed to get the most sun so we hung out there quite a bit. We also had full access to the Rio Mar Pool/Beach which was great and also found ourselves in the Casino several of the nights. Not alot of nightlife however we enjoyed the low key evenings at Rio Mar and ended are trip in San Juan where we went out.

Rio Mar is 40 mins from the Airport and after cab there and back it really makes sense to rent a car.

Great Place! Rafael was great to work with, did everything he said he would, and we would stay here again in a second.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rio Mar condo - It was the perfect place for us.

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

We visited Puerto Rico for a conference, and were looking for a place that was private yet close to amenities. This condo was exactly what we needed. The kids loved getting outside (it was below zero in Maine when we left), and playing in the pool and the ocean. The kitchen was very well stocked with great cookware, beds were comfortable, and the neighborhood was very private. The patio was great for sitting out late in the evening, and I was surprised there were no mosquitoes or other flying pests during our stay. It was only a short golf cart ride away from the Rio Mar hotel, with all of its restaurants and pools. We enjoyed this rental very much. My only suggestion would be to add a mixer to the kitchen, for making cakes, etc.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for family vacation

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

This condo is beautiful, immaculate and comfortable. Perfect for our family of 6, grandparents, parents and 8 and 11 year olds. It is a fabulous location, walking distance to one pool, and 5 minutes by golf cart to another pool on private strip of ocean, and 10 minutes by golf cart to hotel pool with slide and Tiki bar. Condo has everything from beach towels to condiments, but have to bring in food, toilet paper, etc. Amigo's supermarket is great, on Rte 3. Restaurants in other reviews are all great. We especially loved Ishamar, bakery as street meets Rte 3, try quesolitos and talk with Carmelo. His recommendations which were great were Don Pepe right across street and Lolita's, mexican, on way to Fajardo. This was a fabulous vacation, completely perfect in every way. I would recommend without reservation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved Puerto Rico!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Thank you very much Rafael and family! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your lovely villa. Our family of 5 was very comfortable. The location for us was excellent, as we love the beach and it was a short drive over to the beach club- the golf cart would be handy if you didn't rent a car. We used the swimming pool right up the hill from the villa - a very short walk, and also the swimming pool down by the beach. Both were very clean and well maintained. The rain forest is very close by and was worth the visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family get away

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

We rented the villa for 10 days and it was exactly as it was described in the listing description. The location was perfect for a short ride to the beach and walk (which I did every day). It was also very helpful to have the golf cart. What really made the experience so good was how easy and responsive Rafael is. If we had a question or problem, he responded right away and that gives someone peace of mind when you are away from your comfort zone on a vacation. We would go back and recommend this for a family who needs the 3 bedrooms which we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this villa!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

This is the perfect rental for a romantic getaway or a family vacation- and not many places fit that bill! This property was incredibly spacious for a vacation rental- three full bedrooms- and a great deal of open, common space. The owner was incredible- everything was immaculate and no detail was overlooked. He even left our 18 month old toys to play with on our two week stay. In addition, this rental is very competitively priced for the size and condition- it's a great vacation deal and we can't wait to see it again! Thank you for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

My friends and I stayed here for my birthday/golf weekend. The villa was perfect and we had a great time there. My only regret is not being able to stay longer. Location, weather, people, food were all amazing. FYI, the golf cart is an absolutely must if you want to get to the beach or hotel. Also, unlike other villas I've researched, this one had A/C in all the rooms, even the main kitchen/family room area. And in the brutal heat of october, it was also a must! Location-wise, it's just minutes to the rain forest and only 25 minutes to the bio bay tours in Fajardo. It's also really close to these road-side kiosks for those of you who love to try authentic food!
We are actually discussing plans to return for another person's birthday in a few months and, if so, would definitley rent the same villa again! Rafael was very nice, accomodating, and answered all our questions quickly. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great vacation!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

I stayed at this villa the first week of June with friends and family. We loved it.

The villa was clean and well maintained and just as pictured.

The villa has great views of the golf course and access to all the resort amenities. We enjoyed the Clusters II pool, the Beach Club pool, and the resort pool and beach. The Tiki Hut bar was great for afternoon relaxing (they have happy hour from 4-6). The golf cart is a great thing to have and a MUST if you stay here.

The local restaurants are great too. We enjoyed Richie's Cafe and La Parilla the most in that area.

Rafael was great to work with! We would definitely go back and stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great vacation!!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

I stayed at this villa the first week of June with friends and family. We loved it.

The villa was clean and well maintained and just as pictured.

The villa has great views of the golf course and access to all the resort amenities. We enjoyed the Clusters II pool, the Beach Club pool, and the resort pool and beach. The Tiki Hut bar was great for afternoon relaxing (they have happy hour from 4-6). The golf cart is a great thing to have and a MUST if you stay here.

The local restaurants are great too. We enjoyed Richie's Cafe and La Parilla the most in that area.

Rafael was great to work with! We would definitely go back and stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Villa Rental in Wyndham Rio Mar Resort

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This vacation was to give my mother a vacation of a lifetime and to trace her roots. The Villa was and had every thing we expected and needed. It was clean, well kept and spacious. It had all the conveniences of home yet the advantage of being in a resort. We were able to eat breakfast in and lunch or dinner out. We gamble in the casino, ate at the buffet, swam in the pool & in the beach and did karaoke at the bar. We enjoyed the beautiful views, from our villa and in the resort as we drove around. My mother was able to find a man in her home town who remembered her family. This was the icing on our vacation. We were on the go at all times. We circled the Island taking in some of the most beautiful sites we have ever encountered. We plan to return next year and stay in the same Villa if possible. There is still so much to see and do that I'm sure we'll take a few trips more to Puerto Rico. I would recommend and have recommended this property to all my friends and family. I couldn't have made a better choice. I'm looking forward to next year.
Lourdes

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great villa

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

We recently stayed at this villa and it was wonderful. Very spacious, clean, and it had literally all the amenities anyone could hope for. There were board games, puzzles, pool toys, you name it. There was even a pack-and-play and a high chair if you have a baby. The kitchen was fully stocked, and the porch is gorgeous.
Also, the cluster pool is really close by and beautiful, in case you don't feel like going over to the main hotel pool.
We highly recommend this villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect condo in a perfect location

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

This condo was absolutely perfect for our family of 4 plus 1. There was plenty of space for everyone to hang out and the fact that the condo is 2 floors gave an added sense of privacy. The condo is just as pictured -- tastefully furnished and decorated. The beach towels, cooler and gas grill, on the balcony, make it convenient to go to the beach, take an outing or just relax and eat dinner in. I strongly recommend arranging use of the golf cart -- traveling and parking within the resort with the golf cart made things so much easier and fun. Also, the location of the villa (Cluster II) is wonderful. That area is so very quiet. The views are wonderful. Considering that the hotel was sold out, I think many people were missing out on the hidden gems which are the villas -- especially this villa!

It was great to have access to the resort's amenitities -- beaches, pools, restaurants. Also we stayed at Rio Mar over New Year's and thoroughly enjoyed the family-oriented New Years party complete with dinner, beverages, dessert, DJ, band and all the necessary accessories to ring in the new year -- party hats, noisemakers, etc. We would not have been able to attend such a party back home. It meant a lot to spend New Years with my son before he heads off to college in the fall and my daughter, who graduates from college in the spring. The emphasis on family at this party was truly great.

Rafael, the owner, is a pleasure to work with. He is professional and very responsive to questions and needs -- even when I had to call early in the evening on new years for a small problem, which he was able to quickly resolve. All of Rafael's information was extremely helpful and the restaurant recommendations were fantastic!!! We always rate our vacations by the food -- Rio Mar resort and it's
surrounding area ranks very high on the list. Definitely go to Richie's during the day for the views and in the evening for the wonderful atmosphere.

Everyone that we met during our stay was so nice and all very helpful. We will definitely return to Puerto Rico and to Rafael's condo. We have so much more to explore and his condo and location on the island make things very convenient and pleasant.

In summary -- loved it, loved it, loved it and can't wait to go back. Thank you Rafael for offering your home for others to enjoy. I look forward to working with you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely spacious apartment, gracious helpful hosts

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

We had a lovely stay at Rachid's villa in August 2009. We were an extended family group, 5 adults and 2 children, yet felt that there was plenty of room for all of us to have quiet time alone and social time with each other.
The villa is beautifully decorated yet family-friendly. It is very well equipped.
Rafael was very responsive and helpful.
The location felt very secure and is convenient to all amenities and wonderful sightseeing.
We loved having a choice of 2 pools and the beach. The staff at Rio Mar are welcoming. We were able to walk down the beach to the hotel a few times as well.
It is right next to the golf course, very scenic, with birds and animals to observe from the terrace.
We particularly enjoyed El Yunque and dining at Antojito's.
We would happily return for a future visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We vacationed here in July 2009, and we were 3 adults and 2 children. The Rachid's villa was lovely... exactly as depicted in the pictures. Rafael and Dianna were incredibly responsive and hospitable. Our children (6 yrs and 4 yrs) appreciated the large container of toys and the cabinet of games that were provided by the owners. The adults appreciated the large supply of beach towels for our use. There was also a very helpful introduction to restaurants in the area - the only one we would avoid in the future is Antojito's due to horrible service.

Our family enjoyed the proximity to the resort as we spent nearly every day at the beach and pools. We also had spa treatments and took surfing lessons from Tom the hat guy located on the resort beach. (Talk to him - he has great local knowledge). The rain forest was breath taking. You must swim in the waterfall! The golf cart was a definite must, and made for nice "cruises" around the resort. I would highly recommend this villa and hope to stay there again. Thank you, Rafael and Dianna!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Villa!

Review submitted: May 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

My family and I (my parents, my husband and my 7 year old) would highly recommend this property. We loved everything about our vacation from the moment we arrived until the day we left. The property was a huge reason for our positive and enjoyable experience on the island. Everything about the property is as described; beautifully decorated, fantastic and convenient location, inviting pool, friendly, helpful, and security staff on site. It is quiet and not crowded, the owners provided extraordinary customer service, including personal communication, when needed, and very helpful information about Puerto Rico. In addition, they provided a list of restaurants, and the food and service at all of them were wonderful. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend or family member and to you, the current viewer.

Overall a great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Muy Bonita!

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 21, 2009

My family and I stayed April 21- April 28th. 2009
The pictures don't do it justice. Views are gorgeous of the golf course and mountains. It truly takes you away to another place.
We had adults,one grandparent and 2 small children.
You can walk to the villa pool which is 2 minutes up the driveway.
The ocean breezes at night with the windows open are soothing and quiet.
The main hotel is 5 min away by car.
We all want to come back again.
The owner makes all arrangements easy and secure.
One of the best vacations my family has had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, we are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We will gladly have you back.

Rafael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our family vacation!

Review submitted: May 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

We stayed at this villa in March 2009 and had a wonderful vacation. The villa was perfect for our party of 6 which included a couple with 2 kids (5 and 2) and grandparents. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. Traveling with kids was made much easier as the villa provided a highchair, double stroller, a pack n play, plenty of toys and dvds. I was impressed with the quality of kitchen items and was happy to have sharp knives and good quality pots and pans to cook with. The grounds are incredibly beautiful and well maintained. We were looking to have a low key vacation and we spent our days at the resort pool and beach, also highly recommended. The villa itself is a short drive from restaurants, an adequate grocery store, a pharmacy, with even more options in the next town of Fajardo. All in all, a great vacation spot and we plan to go back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

A group of 7 freinds and I stayed here mid-March and everything was even better than expected. The villa is just as beautiful as it looks in the pictures--the rooms are spacious, the decor is elegant, and the owner was extremely accomodating. We were able to do laundry, grill outside, have our own beach towels/toys, and cook in a fully equiped kitchen (there's even a cheese cutter!)The villa is located right on a golf course which was perfect for those of us in the group who brought clubs. The beach is about a 10 minute walk or 3 minute drive and there's a pool about 2 minutes from the villa inside the villa cluster. Everyone was extremely friendly and the community was safe, quiet, and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this to families, freinds, and couples alike who want to have a nice relaxing vacation in a beautiful spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

Nice clean villa. Spacious Family room with golf course view. Great stay. Highly reccomended. Owner was very helpful and made it an easy transaction.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Villa at Wyndham Rio Mar

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

This was a perfect villa for our family vacation this February. It has great views of the golf course and is very peaceful. There is plenty to do within the resort like tennis, golf, the beach and pool activities. The resort has a nice spa as well as a casino to keep everyone happy. The villa itself was very well maintained. Appliances, furniture, outdoor furniture, linens and beach/towels were well kept, comfortable and in full supply. Everything we seemed to need was available to us. Extras we didn't necessarily expect included a new outdoor grill, beach cooler, plenty of beach/pool towels, toys, highchair and portable crib. The owner was very accommodating and available to answer any questions we had once we arrived. The golf cart was a really great addition, too. We loved the villa and our stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Rio Mar Villa

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

Quiet and beautiful setting as well as great place to vacation with kids. The villa has lots of toys and you can use the amenities at the resort, including several pools and a waterslide. On some days we had the entire beach to ourselves. The owner is very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great family place!

Review submitted: December 28, 2008   Date of arrival: December 22, 2008

We took our kids and grandkids, 4 adults in total, and children 1 and 3 years old. The villa had everything including some toys and other goodies for the kids, a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Owner very easy to contact and very accommodating. I liked the golf course view from the patio. The Wyndham hotel has a terrific restaurant for families, Marbella. The pool area includes a hot tub, kiddie pool, and playground. It costs to park at the hotel but there is a beach and pool area with free parking on the way to the hotel.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Puerto Rico property

Review submitted: October 13, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

It was great! Good location! Close to beach. Having the golf cart was a bonus!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you can come visit us again soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 6, 2008   Date of arrival: March 10, 2008

We went for our family vacation and had a great time. The villa is in excellent conditions with new appliances and fresh linens and towels. We will surely come back soon... Thanks Rafo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review