reviews for: listing #15566 - Mont Tremblant, Quebec Chalet rental

Beautiful 4-Season Lakefront Chalet, Sleeps 8, Private Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  La Conception
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $5,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Cozy Cottage with Big Lot

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

The entire experience from start to finish with this rental was fabulous. Yaffa is excellent at keeping in touch and making sure everything is perfect. The cottage itself is wonderful. The inside is kept very clean and the bedrooms are all a good size. The 2 bathrooms are both amazing with the 2nd bathroom shower being enormous. The cottage is very cozy with an open kitchen concept so everyone was always able to see each other. There are 3 patio doors leading to an enormous rap around patio that over looks the lake. The patio was such a nice feature especially with the integrated seats. The fire pits were both kept very clean. The beach is bigger then the pictures show and the sand was very nice and to our surprise keeps going into the lake. The lake was very safe and did not go deep until fairly far out. The dock was a nice place at dawn to rest and overlook the lake. There were not very many boats on the lake which was an added feature. The property is very big and there are no neighbours near by which is always good. We also really enjoyed the canoe and the paddle boat.

I would recommend this to small groups and family’s of 4-6 people who just want to get away and relax near a fire/ or on a beach while having all the luxury’s of a nice cottage.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: what a wonderful review. it's worth the effort I make to have guests happy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Semaine de grand calme au bord d'un lac en hiver

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Nous sommes venus en famille avec nos 3 enfants et avons passé une très agréable semaine au bord du lac des trois montagnes. Le chalet est confortable, bien équipé, et dispose d'une magnifique vue sur le lac tout proche, cela est surtout agréable avec le soleil du matin.
C'est le calme et la détente assurés, non loin de la station de ski de Mont Tremblant, et ses nombreuses activités.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful chalet perfect for the family

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We have stayed at this chalet for 2 summers in a row, for 3 weeks each time. The lake is beautiful, and the location of the chalet is perfect: in a quiet bay at the end of the lake, so the views were superb, and you hardly ever saw or heard a neighbour. One of the main reasons we chose this chalet was for the beach, and it did not disappoint: it is sandy, gradual and perfect for children. The chalet has all the amenities you need including a paddle boat, canoe, etc for the outdoors, and is well equipped inside as well. The owner was very quick to answer any questions we had, and to deal with any problems that came up. We highly recommend the chalet, and hope to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

May 24 weekend

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

he cottage itself was more then spacious and comfortable, easy to maintain and easy to entertain within! Altogether we were 9 individuals, who found the bedrooms well groomed and quite sufficient. On a Saturday we held a bbq with additional 5-6 guests and the location proved to be as stunning and mesmerizing as it was the first night and rest of the weekend. The surrounding nature and views of the lake were absolutely gorgeous, peaceful and serene. It was hard saying goodbye when the time came but the trip was well worth it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Private, Tranquil and Perfect

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

This place is really great! We spent a long time looking for a really quiet place with our own lake. This was exactly what we were hoping it to be. A quiet home off of a country road not really connected to anyone else at all. Large play area to have a catch with the kids and a totally Private lake front. Our little ones sat and played with the sand and went in and out of the shallow water all day. We spent most of our day with the boats, as well as two kayaks which we rented from a nearby village. The house had ample sleeping space for our large crowd.
The only downside at all that we found was that the water was a drop cooler than we expected for mid-august but was still swimmable. However once inside this water is so clean you can actually drink it while you are swimming. The view is out of this world and one of the pics that I took is actually the backround for my desktop since we stayed there some 8 months ago. I hope no one reads my great review so that this place does not get too fully booked and is available for my family the next time we want to go back! Who ever goes will really enjoy! Also the owner was EXTREMLY accomodatating and lives not to far away, so any questions we had and anything we needed she was more than eager to please us, which coming from far away was very settling for us and really helped our stay out there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation in Canada

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

We spent a wonderful week at the cottage. The property is very clean and cozy, there is everything what you need and in perfect condition. The view is fantastic and you enjoy everything what is in there (including canoe and the paddle boat). The lake is right outside and you can not bring it any closer then that. Our family (including the dog) enjoyed every minute of our vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super summer holiday

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Quiet and private location for enjoying a relaxing cottage experience on the lake. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

We had a pleasant stay for 3 nights and 4 days, the cottage although a little ways away, was perfect for what we were looking for, peace and quiet, large landscaping, waterfront, beach, 2 fire pits and clean accommodations. The kids loved pitching tents outside, and playing in the sand! The Owners are wonderful to deal with, helpful and courteous. Would recommend this to anyone! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

We spent a wonderful week at the cottage. The property is very clean and cozy, there is everything what you need and in perfect condition. The view is fantastic and you enjoy everything what is in there (including canoe and the paddle boat). The lake is right outside and you can not bring it any closer then that. Our family (including the dog) enjoyed every minute of our vacation.

Owners response: thanks for taking such good care of the place.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parfait

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Nous sommes allés en famille avec 2 jeunes enfants. Tout était parfait, tout était fourni. Nous avons même pêchés et attrappé une dizaine d'achigans, les enfants ont adoré, nous avons vu des animaux et il y a une petite rivière qu'on ne voit pas sur les photos. Vraiment tout était parfait.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: merci, thank you
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Family

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

We spent a wonderful time with our kids. The chalet has everything you need. It is very clean and cosy.
The lake and the sandy beach are very safe for kids and the view is fantastic.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: see you again . thanks
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another wonderfull week end

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

After a first experience in this house at fall, we went back for a spring long week end with are four kids and a friend: the view is still wonderfull. The house is in a very peacefull place, you wont want to move from there for the whole week end so come with all the groceries. It's really vacation for a mom: the boys are always outside playing in the woods, near the river, canoing on the lake, fishing, and are only back for BBQ time! I could just relax looking at the lake and earing them laughing. We look forward to try winter and summer now!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: thank you for coming back and referals that you made for the chalet.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A pleasant stay at the chalet

Review submitted: December 4, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We have been renting the chalet at Lac de trois montagnes now for 3 successive years and strongly recommend it.

The site boasts a wonderful view of the lake along with superb complimentary sunrises.

The peaceful location offers both plenty of fresh air and crystal clear waters.

An excellent area to bond with nature or to spend a pleasant vacation.

Enjoy your visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: I am always there to help in any way to make the stay as perfect as possible. I have many repeat customers, not always easy to get reviews from them. everyone seems so busy these days.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a wonderfull week-end there with our 4 boys: canoe on the lake, fire on the beach at night, fishing...The house is very confortable and the place fabulous!!
We will surely come back!

Owners response: thank you for your review.i really appreciate it.
yaffa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Cottage

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: February 12, 2008

Our family of four spent the week-end at this chalet over the winter. We enjoyed a cozy stay, nice walks in the snow and skiing at nearby Mont Tremblant. This off the beaten-track spot would also be wonderful for cross country skiing and snowmobiling as there are nearby trails. The drive to the lake is a nice one. The chalet was very clean and tidy. Suggest you bring groceries with you on the drive up as it is a bit of a hike back to town for the basics.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place, nice people

Review submitted: May 21, 2008   Date of arrival: May 17, 2008

I spent four beautiful four days in this gorgeous place.
The lake view is amazing, the whole place is so nice, the cottage is comfortable and very, very clean.
Probably in the summer I'll do it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review