reviews for: listing #15587 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Direct Oceanfront May 3rd or 10th week $749 Total Cost
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bay Watch Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $121 - $324 /nt
    $666 - $1,783 /wk
    $1,100 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Mini-Vacation

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

Great getaway. The condo is more than adequate for a beach vacation with easy
check-in and check-out. The king-size bed is very comfortable (we did not use
the others.) The facility offers quite a bit of diversity and location was great. The furniture was comfortable and view fantastic. All in all a great place for a vacation at reasonable rates.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Baywatch #521. The resort amenities and activities off the property give many options to play and/or relax. Hope we can be part of your vacation again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, Great Resort!

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This is a great condo! It was perfect for our family of 4. Plenty of room, we didn't feel cramped. Fully stocked kitchen if you want to eat in. BEAUTIFUL view from the balcony. The resort was super nice, has 3 reasonably priced restaurants, friendly staff, gift shop. Indoor pool/lazy river/jacuzzi if the weather isn't good, plenty of outdoor pools, lazy river, hot tub. We highly recommend and will be repeat visitors!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Condo, Great Resort

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This is a great condo! It was perfect for our family of 4. Plenty of room, we didn't feel cramped. Fully stocked kitchen if you want to eat in. BEAUTIFUL view from the balcony. The resort was super nice, has 3 reasonably priced restaurants, friendly staff, gift shop. Indoor pool/lazy river/jacuzzi if the weather isn't good, plenty of outdoor pools, lazy river, hot tub. We highly recommend and will be repeat visitors!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

great vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Great location. Lots of indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi and lazy rivers. Beautiful view of ocean. Close to restaurants and miniature golf. Great customer service from the owners. We would definitely recommend to our friends and we hope to return next year. We actually saw two weddings on the beach in front of the condo which were really cool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at Baywatch. We enjoy the location as well and have been owners there for 10 years. We work hard to give our renters the best service and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Bay Watch Condo 521 - October 6 - 13 Visit

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

What an awesome week! We loved the condo and amenities and going to Myrtle in October is now going to be our standard. We had great weather. beach time, and loved not having to contend with the crowds typical during peak summer months. Your place is spacious, well stocked, and very comfortable and I can imagine us spending a month there without any problem whatsoever. Thanks for sharing your place with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. When you decide to stay at Baywatch 521 again we will surely take care of you and we always give return renters our best rates!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an awesome week

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We had an awesome week. Your condo was really a home away from home. I really appreciated the washer and dryer!!!! Each day was better than the last, with only one day of overcast weather. I can not wait to go to school tomorrow and show off my April vacation tan. We would like to return, hopefully next year. We would definitely like to return to your place if there is availability. We will keep your contact information handy. Once again, thanks for sharing your special place with us and our children.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breathtaking View

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

This condo is absolutely perfect! It is in a wonderful resort with indoor and outdoors swimming pools/lazy river in each of the three towers. The staff at the condo are extremely helpful also. It's a great location, right on the beach. About 20 minutes from the boardwalk, but very close to restaurant row, barefoot landing, and Broadway at the Beach. The condo itself is a great size and two very nice sized bathrooms. The master has a jetted tub too! Tvs in each bedroom, all with cable was very nice. Balcony comes off living room and.master and is very nice sized. I believe it had 4 chairs with plenty more room available. Owners and property managers all very nice and easy to deal with. I will stay again for sure! Wonderful vacation spot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent time and greast value!

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We stayed for a month and had a fantastic time. We plan on returning next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful view as we never grow tired of sitting on the balcony watching the waves. We are glad you enjoyed your stay this year and are looking forward to sharing our condo with you in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The view was the best ever!

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Thank you for letting me stay in 521. We had a great time! I love your place and the view was the best ever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We had a great time and are looking forward to coming back next year. You have a beautiful place..thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review