reviews for: listing #15627 - Harbor Springs, Michigan House rental

480 Main St Harbor Springs
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Harbor Springs
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $900 /nt
    $500 - $2,600 /wk
    $2,800 - $10,400 /mth

sort by:

vacation time

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Our family (3 children) stayed at your home this summer and what a great time we had. It was only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, shopping, and marina. We will definitely be back next year. Your home was large and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

We will return

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Our family was just passing through Michigan and stopped here for a couple of nights. We had such a great time in this comfortable home and great town/beach. It will be our detination next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

I stayed here with 2 other families. Great to have an affordable place at which we could all stay together. And close to beach and downtown. Unlimited nooks and crannies to explore!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Location!!!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

This was an absolute great rental for our two families! Plenty of room for all of us to enjoy without being on top of each other. You can't find a better location in Harbor. Walking to town and beach was ideal. The backyard made for great fun for all the kids and adults alike. Thank you for opening your home, we look forward to coming back next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation House

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

What a great family vacation home for one family or to share with multiple families! The property is well maintained, clean, and set up great for vacation. Downtown Harbor Springs is a short walk down Main Street and close enough to park the car for the whole vacation and not drive anywhere! Plenty of places to eat, explore, and visit in walking distance. We enjoyed the family dinners on the deck and viewing 4th of July Fireworks and the Northern Lights from the "Lido" deck on the third floor balcony! Could not be happier with our choice in vacation rental and recommend this to home to anyone who want to experience a true Harbor Springs vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Our family had a wonderful vacation in Harbor Springs this summer! The location of this house on Main Street is super! We took advantage of the close walk to the beach, restaurants and ice cream! The house is very comfortable, I couldn't believe how much room our group of 8 had. The kitchens had everything we needed, all linens were provided for and it was neat and clean. I am already looking forward to renting again next summer!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for Family Gatherings!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This house accommodates many of my siblings and now their families. Some can sleep upstairs, some can sleep mid-level, and some can sleep downstairs. Everyone's got their own comfortable space in this great in-town location. You are a stone's throw away from the bay, the village, walks, bike rides, scenic locations...you name it! Eleventh hour runs to get an ice cream are an added benefit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family getaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Can't tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in Harbor Springs. The house was perfect and location couldn't have been better - only a block from the lake. With avid water enthusiasts it was not to take a short walk down to the shore line and enjoy the view of the water, yachts and other boats. We spent a week for our parent 60th anniversary and had 4 adult couples and couldn't have been more pleased with the layout of the house, cleanliness and amenities.

Having the whole unit came in handy with access to 2 full kitchens and 4 bathrooms.

Loved the decor and my parents said it was the "best vacation ever".
Liked having so many things to do so close to where we stayed like Mackinaw Island, Legs Inn, and Petosky but Harbor Springs had lots to do as well on the days we didn't want to travel with lots of quaint shops, cafes, and activities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Spot for the Family

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We loved the place. The house set up great for our families and our get together. We loved that everyone could find space for themselves. Thanks you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Great family place, we have stayed here for the past few years. wonderful spot close to town, water, tennis courts and the kids love the deer park!

Can't beat the price and Brian was wonderful getting back to us to answer all our questions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski vacation spot

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

The property is a great location to ski at either Boyne or Nubs Nob, and when the weather was bad for skiing, we could walk into town to shop, eat and sightsee. The State Park is also very close and provides trails for hiking/snowshoeing/cross-country skiing.
The house was very clean, and large enough to not only sleep our large gang, but provided enough space for the adults and kids to hang out without feeling cramped. The 3rd floor has great views of the lake, and I hope to plan a trip with friends there this summer! I would definitely recommend this rental to friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, Great Location

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Our family had a great time staying at this rental. The location was perfect - we walked to town, beaches and restaurants. The house was large enough for our entire family and we loved the back decks. I would definitely rent it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Couples Getaway

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Great vacation getaway for a couples retreat. So much to offer, close to town for the ladies to shop, unbelievable amount of golf courses in the area, and wonderful dining within walking distance. If your into biking, sailing, beach going. etc. this is the house for you and your frineds to rent. The house had a great layout so that each of the four couples had their own suite, so no sharing of bathrooms and complete privacy. The kitchen layout leads to great family style diners and get togethers. Dinner on the porch under the stars was unbelievable. I plan on bring my family back as well. Can not wait to get back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a blast

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

The house was a perfect fit for our group. Lots of space and great location. Our dinners were great inside and out on the porch. We may have kept the neighbors up with our scrabble games on the porch at night, sorry. Loved the place. Hope to be back up. Our date of arrival was different than listed but the program does not go that far back 08...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Spot

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

Our group loved it. We had all kinds of people and needs but really enjoyed the area. The house is centrally located in a wonderful part of the country. Close to town as in walking distance, 5 min or so. We had beaches within walking distances and great beaches to drive to as well. The whole thing was great. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Gathering

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2009

This house was an awesome spot for our family get together. We had our reunion here and packed the house with all ages... the porches are great for family dinners. Thanks we had a blast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski Weekend

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

Great location
amazing amount of space with all the bedrooms

Easy in easy out

Clean which was great

Very enjoyable and would recommend this vaction house to my friends

Gurney's sandwich shop - The Pier Restruant

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Main Street, Harbor Springs, MI

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

This place is wonderful! Perfect location, walk to town and beaches. Very spacious accomodations with room for our whole family. The set up is great, with two kitchens we could really spread out. Harbor Springs is a beautiful place to spend time. The gazebo and deck are peaceful and relaxing. The driveway is big enough for many cars, which really came in handy. Nice view of the bay from the third floor apartment! We loved it and can't wait to go back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation Destination

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

What a great spot to house the entire family for a top notch northern Michigan vacation. Everyone is going to sleep just great, the place is spotless and well furnished. The town is right down the street and there is so much to do!

Here's the best part, just hanging out with your entire family before of after the adventures of the day. Great kitchens, wonderful back porch, plenty of everything awaits you at 480 Main Street.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review